Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Could have been warmer in bed. Duvet rather small. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, clean, tidy, very comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and informative. Beautiful area and well located for the meeting I was attending at the Conference Centre next door. 10 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Iron in my room tripped the electrics had to wait for maintenance to look at it and get a replacement iron. Then the next morning I discovered they took the working iron out the room and it all happened again and caused me to miss breakfast as I was then running late for work. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the difference Normal chain hotel, but the staff were friendly and helpful which was very welcome after a long journey. Rooms are spacious and clean. 09 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Care As my wife is in a wheelchair we were asked to fill in a form for her requirements. We asked for 1. A step to get in the bath (bearing in mind that we had booked a 'Disable Accessible' room) 2. A seat for the bath. 3 An extension for the toilet seat. None of these items appeared throughout our 5 days stay Also we asked for a wider Duvet as the one on the bed did not hang over the sides. This item never came either. We had to sleep in our clothes to keep warm. I've never known such poor service. 06 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel but expensive for the experience The hotel is well situated adjoining the centre but charges over the top for the privilege. The room is adequately comfortable but nothing special. The extractor fan in the en suite did not work and the shower had very low water pressure. Breakfast was of a very good standard and all service was excellent. 06 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not properly cleaned Hotel staff seemed unable to cope with numbers during convention at next-door centre and service suffered. Bathroom floor not cleaned - evidence of previous inaccurate occupant! quilt too small for bed. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very helpful and friendly staff The hotel was fresh and clean in all areas and the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The food was good with a decent choice of drinks from both the bar menu and room service. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it as a good hotel for a short stay. 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkshire by steam A very good package overall, hotel very good, clean and comfortable. Meals on the whole were good but every night a carvery was beginning to get a bit boring. a cold meat selection and salad would be worth a try, particularly for people on a diet. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Good stay but the breakfast could be better with more choice 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review I had a fantastic time at the hotel, my first visit will certainly encourage me to come back and advise others to visit! The lady serving in the bar gave fantastic service and was very friendly, the room was perfect, couldn't ask for a better stay! Most of all I would like to say a massive thank you to Holly that we booked with! She is the reason our stay was made extra special! I have never had such good service and will be recommending that she is the person to speak to when booking! Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate, you should be proud of yourselves! 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR DRINK PRICES The staff serving at the bar are excellent however I did find the drink prices too high .The food prices were more acceptable and meals were delivered to the table in good time and the service was first class. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Fabulous quality of service. We were welcomed by the staff and given first class service at reception and in the bar. Parking is easy under the hotel with automatic doors to the lifts so you don't have any problems when carrying two or three bags. We had an executive room which was massive with a separate lounge room. The hotel is very central with easy walking access to shops and restaurants. Well done - first class. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining experience Stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast following 1st night stay was pretty poor with 3 of the hot plate trays empty - no bacon, mushrooms or hash browns. The time was a little after 8am and to be fair the restaurant was quite busy - probably due to the fire alarm going off just after 5am and guests no doubt did not go back to bed. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to harrogate - october 2014 Good hotel, good location, friendly staff, only ate in the bar area, but food was acceptable. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,excelent sevice Good 2 night stay.Location excellent. Staff very helpful. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Harrogate. The staff were friendly and very attentive. My room was clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed , but choose a pillow! Overall a great stay, Good quite room on fourth floor, Good food at breakfast, busy around 8:30 Sunday. Would not hesitate to stay here again , easy access to town area and restaurants. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little niggles !!! Overall the hotel is of a good standard, but the public areas (i.e. lounge and bar) were cold and unwelcoming (both during the day and the evening). Being an IHG rewards member on arrival I was offered additional points or a "free drink" at the bar. It appears that the free drink was for one small glass of wine for the room. A little mean if there are two of you in the room. Come on Harrogate, recent stays at other Holiday Inn's have included a free drink per person !!! I know this is a busy hotel but returning to the room at 3.15 in the afternoon I also discovered that the room had not been serviced. A call to reception resolved the issue, but surely the room should have been done before then. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent stay clean room excellent food bar lounge nice and relaxing friendly staff good location to town - 5 min walk car park clean and easy to enter and exit Lauren on front desk was excellent, friendly and professional! 10 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Staff were very obliging, friendly and always willing to go above and beyond they're duties. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for theatre, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing - therefore plenty to see and do. We had a very comfortable one night stay but would have liked more time to have enjoyed it all. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room with a view Staff were excellent and a huge thanks to Kathy in the reservations department for ensuring the allocation of rooms for a wedding party went without a hitch. There is only one thing I would like to comment on and that is the room temperature which you cannot individually control, so I found the room quite hot, no problem opening the windows but because of the heavy curtains fresh air was not getting through. Overall a very good experience and would recommend to friends and family. Mark - Wedding party 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times we normally come down to see the hollies every year. The rooms were spotless and breakfasts are really good. Staff friendly and service was excellent. Highly recommended will be back. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! I left my mobile on the bedside cabinet and when I rang reception claimed it wasn't there! My boss rang to lodge a complaint about security and it funnily turned up, it doesn't give me much faith in the staff and I won't stay again! 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Harrogate Holiday Inn 09/2014 Overall we had a good stay, however we felt the Hotel was not as good as other Holiday Inn's we have used. Maybe being attached to the conference center they have a clientele generated directly and might not have to try as hard. 06 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of TLC I must say I was surprised when I arrived here, the hotel is connected (literally) to the International Centre and I had expected it to be a well polished HI. Instead I found a really nice HI but one that is in need of some TLC. During my stay there were several minor issues, and one major one regarding the heating, and these were only dealt with when I escalated the complaint to management (who in fairness dealt with the matters swiftly and courteously). One thing that is unique, in my experience anyway, is that the hotel has a policy of not restocking the room freebies after the first night! I must say that I find that a little ridiculous and seriously penny pinching and definitely not what I expect from a Holiday Inn! 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay No complaints. Very content and appreciated my stay and services provided throughout. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stay. No complaints. The hotel was in a great location for travelling from the railway station and then visiting shops, restaurants and other places on foot. Also right next door to the conference centre. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. 06 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just suggestions for improvement My over all stay was good these are just suggestions for improving your hotel. I had just stayed at a comptetor where food and bed little better. I was disappointed to learn pool was 15 minute walk --other conditions I would have walked it but I was on time schedule .I had friend also disapointed that laundry was 15 minutes away also. I will walk stairs to my floor. I found your stairs only for fire escape which I walked once---not the cleanest/pleasant for walking but a good escape route. Overall my stay was good these are is just suggestions for your improvement if you wish. 03 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>