Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 750 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good Hotal

By

11 July 2016

club

this hotel was in a good location there was some building work going on but noise and inconvenience was kept to a minimum.rooms where clean and staff and workmen where very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you had a five-star experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas & Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for HIC conference.

By

04 July 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay in newly refurbished room, with lovely staff who were keen to help and get the most value from my stay. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the new rooms. Wait until the public areas are completed too! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel, great location

By

29 June 2016

club

Hotel is clean, room very spacious great location for tourist attractions own car park very handy and reasonable also

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Many thanks Mike, the Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and Comfortable Bed

By

28 June 2016

Great place to stay, in the centre of Harrogate.
Good access and parking.
Good travel links.
Surrounded by Wonderful Countryside.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Many thanks Brian, I am please you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Solid, clean business hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

Smooth check-in, friendly staff, clean hotel and room

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you Ted, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice looking hotel with building work going on, staff could be more welcoming and recognise the IHG status.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review and your observations. The Team usually receive many compliments about their welcome, but I am sorry if you felt on your check-in you did not receive this. I will discuss you review with the Team. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

23 June 2016

club

Found the hotel to be clean, excellent staff really good location for all the Harrogate attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Many thanks Bezzer for your five-star review, the Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

A really good hotel

By

20 June 2016

club

This was a superb hotel good value, good food, fantastic staff in particular in the 701 Restaurant we found Katie the young lady serving us very professional and a credit to the Holiday Inn we feel she has a bright future in the Industry.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Many thanks for your five-star review, I am sure Katie will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

May 2016

By

18 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel fine but overcharged on bill. I emailed on my return home, 20 day's later, still no response. Last stay at this hotel was disappointing and service doesn't seem to be any better now.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the overcharge and disappointment experienced. Please may I request that you email me at GM@hiharrogate.valoreuope.com with further details of you stay and I will follow this up personally. Many thanks, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Not a relaxing morning.

By

18 June 2016

I am a regular guest at this hotel, it's my first choice when I stay in Harrogate. I usually have a nice stay but this time it was a bit disappointing. There is some refurbishment works taking place (June 2016), you find this out when you check in, I didn't receive any advance notice of this. I was told at check in that the works take place Monday to Friday and during the day, however, this morning, Saturday 18 June, the works were underway at 9am. Drilling, hammering, banging etc which didn't give me the relaxing morning I was planning on, I got up, had breakfast and left before 10am in a bit of a rush, which was a real shame.

My room 520 was nice, roomy and well appointed, however, there were some of the previous guests litter left in the living area of the room under the table, it's obvious that the room wasn't checked after the cleaning team had been in.

Breakfast was okay, the usual food and drink items, I had a bit of a wait to be noticed and to be seated, the lady was very nice though and did apologise. The coffee out of the machine is terrible, I asked to have some filter coffee which is on the table menu, however, this didn't show up.

I'm staying in Harrogate again next week, however, the Holiday Inn isn't available so I'm booked in to the "Purple Hotel" next door - lets see if the "Purple Hotel" takes my regular business!

I know the team at the Holiday Inn work hard and they are always very nice, just some minor details missed or could be improved.

Before you book this hotel over the summer, check on the refurb progress and remember the workers DO work on a Saturday. Whilst I was on a corporate rate, I do agree with the previous review that some kind of compensation should be given to guests while the work takes place, perhaps 10 - 20 discount or extra points for IHG members?

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies if this particular stay was not a comfortable one. Although we do advertise online and have informed all booking agents that the refurbishment are happening, I do appreciate that as a regular you may not have looked out for these. Thank you also for the rest of the of your observations, the details of which I will discuss with the Team. Please may I request that you contact me at GM@hiharrogate.valoreuope.com in order to discuss your experience further? Many thanks, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Great Location For Exhibition Centre

By

14 June 2016

club

Had no problems here and was a great stay, the location is right next door the the Exhibition Centre

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas and Team.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

14 June 2016

club

Decent hotel with staff helpful. These is good underground parking with extended stay on checkout .. Walking distance Harrogate and Harlow ( though the Valley Gardens takes about 40 minutes) . Stayed here for business and pleasure. Can't comment about the food we usually eat out in the many restaurants available. Bar staff friendly, check in and check out efficient with reception staff helpful with any queries.

Hotel being refurbished at the moment with obviously some noise issues, but on our stay there wasn't any.. If noise gets too loud we think discounts should be offered . people come to hotels to relax or work and loud noise isn't helpful.. even when guests are told about refurbishment.

Overall.. good stay ...helpful tip... when refurbishing maybe more comfy beds would be in order, the beds were quite hard wouldn't want to sleep in them for more than a few nights. .

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that the refurbishment works did not disturb your stay. The refurbishment includes all aspects of the hotel, including our beds. I do hope you will return to see the outcome for yourself once we have converted to a Crowne Plaza by October 2016. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less