Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 22 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Lady I would like to thank the lady working on reception that night that came to my rescue when my dress split. She was amazing thankyou 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep then excellent day using confrere facilities Stayed overnight then had a great day using the conference facilities after an early morning swim and excellent breakfast 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find very good quality plenty of parking Nice room. I enjoyed using the spa facilities. We have visited before and will come again. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Keep up the good work!! 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable hotel We had two nights at the Holiday Inn, Haydock, while journeying North, where having recently stayed previously at another Holiday Inn, I was interested to see the comparison. The staff at Haydock were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay at all levels and nothing was too much trouble. It seems to me that a single member of staff can bring a place down, which occurred at the previous location. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were beautifully presented and well prepared. My only disappointment was the prices charged for wines on offer, £9.25 for a large glass of any wine seemed excessive. We would be happy to stay at Haydock again. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax after work The girls on reception were very helpful and sorted a nice room out as no upgrades were available. The food is very well presented and of good quality 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a more expensive hotel - great value Clean, great service and food and a lovely pool. Also has a modern gym and free parking. What's not to like? 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Virtually always have to query my bill upon checking out. The staff seem to take ages to sort out the mistakes. My employer pays for the bed and breakfast, and of course I pay for extras but time and again they get it wrong. My suggestion would be for the night receptionist to check the bills and have them ready for checking out. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay Hotel was fine as always, however I was in a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Bit disappointing. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provide excellent service very friendly and willing to help. This compensates for the shabibness of the rooms which require updating. Rooms require updating, looking shabby around the edges. Shower not very powerful in the room i was given. Providing free internet would also be beneficial. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The food at buffet style breakfasts is normally 'not hot'. This was great. Staff were positively asking if they could help & if everything was ok....which it was. Great attitude! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Some confusion on whether I had paid my bill or not between reception staff (I had) but sorted fairly quickly. Rooms rather dated but clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The advance purchase rate was excellent value. The gymn and pool were a bonus. I asked for a quiet room and got one - on the top floor in a corner. Sometimes, you get the feeling in other hotels, that despite the request, you are just allocated anywhere. Lovely comfy bed with a choice of pillows. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere after hard days work Excellent staff . Very pleasant atmosphere. Evening buffet makes a nice change from the standard menu 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO CHANGE Always great ! - Great staff, great food, great bedrooms, great location - why would you want to stay anywhere else! 07 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room The lobby and bar area looked quite good but that was as good as it got. I was 'upgraded' to a family room that was very tired. Bathroom was tiny and very shabby. The room was in serious need of refurbishment in my opinion. Thankfully I was only staying for one night. I will not make the same mistake again. 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi Price of wifi was terrible In this day and age I don't expect to pay £ 16.00 a day for wi fi Hotel was good but I won't be back I need wi fi but not prepared to pay these prices 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room great bed very relaxing stayed here to go to haydock races everything was 1st class room .staff very polite cheery and most helpfull only complaint drinks way too expensive over a tenner for double vodka n coke do yourself a favour drop drink prices and you have a five star establishment 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Regular I am a regular to this hotel and stay every week at least 2 nights because other colleagues are at the same hotel. Despite being a platinum member I have not been upgraded in 2013, my colleagues get regularly upgraded. Their appears to be no system to make sure peoples loyalty is appreciated and spread out the available exec rooms. They have began cutting the grass at 7:30, they knock on the doors to service your room at 7:45, the bar is often out of stock. This week they have put me in a disabled room, admittedly it seems as though there was an error in the booking but after staying here weekly for 3 years I would have hoped the staff would know my preference. Simple things go along way sometimes, other holiday inns offer exec packs if no upgrades are available, this often means a bottle of water and a kitkat but even that seems beyond the line that this hotel will cross to reward loyalty. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Staff as usual excellent hotel rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Amazing staff During the course of my work I stay away quite a lot at various hotel groups and locations around the country. I never normally write a review , however I felt that I should on this occassion. Check in was smooth and I was greeted with a huge smile and willingness to help.Nothing was too much trouble. This continued throughout my 3 day stay be it in the bar , retaurant or gym. If all establishments had staff like this then nobody would ever be able to complain. Please share your secret to other hotel groups. I will most definately be returning. Thank you 13 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than my last visit This hotel is poor at best. My room had lots of blue bottle flys. There was also a foul odour through out the corridor. It is a tired hotel in general. The service is a little lapse I had to wait 30 mins to get served at dinner, I had to ask three times for tea at breakfast. 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing exprience Checked in on a Sunday and were given a room overlooking a dirty roof on floor 4. We questioned this as it was a large hotel with very few guests at that time. We were told the housekeeper allocated the rooms and they only clean a minimum amount of rooms on a Sunday. It appeared that most other guests were also allocated rooms on the 4th floor. As Platinum members, we expected a room with a better outlook. Bar staff were friendly and provided good service. Breakfast was cold. We told the waitress and the Chef replaced food but he should have been checking this regularly and not leaving it to guests to complain first. Our conclusion is - don't visit this Hotel on a Sunday..... 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inpressed good sized room, fabulous pool, excellent reception staff, very enjoyable stay! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could be better! Stayed 5 nights in total Good - The Hotel and its facilities were very good Spa excellent, Reception staff very attentive. Bad - Drinks and food were quite expensive. Forgot to put up the 'do not disturb' twice, and next morning the cleaning staff knocked on our door at 8.45 am. They could have waited till at least 10.00am. They just wanted to clean asap and get off I think. But when I did put the do not disturb sign out, one cleaner was chatting to another whilst another lady cleaned the opposite room, she stood loudly chatting away in the doorway for 20 mins. There was two wedding receptions in the time we were there The first one was reasonably fine but one guest/reveller in his 50's, it was teatime, he was laid out in the 'bar area' full length on a bench seat and fast asleep. The staff left him there. The second wedding though left a little to be desired too, as at 12.30 am there was a commotion in the corridor followed by giggling fits, as several ladies were trying to assist a young guy who was quite incapable of standing on his own to feet. After putting up with the noisy banter for 20 mins, I resolved the situation politely myself. Overall the stay was good, but could have been a good deal better! I would recommend this hotel had the staff been more attentive to detail and ensuring good standards are maintained. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, great service Staff were so friendly, clean rooms, great food, excellent value for money :) 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Always a good experience here. Good Gym, service is good, reception really friendly. Maxine on reception who's training epitomises the professionalism of this hotel. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff I stay in many hotels around the country / world as i'm a paralympian as I compete. I was competing in Wigan for the British Championships and the level of customer service that my team and myself received was exceptional. A man called Brian who works in the dining room was the most pleasant and lovely person I have come across. I'd love to find the email address for this hotel so I could thank him and all the staff. The facilities were outstanding and level of comfort in the room (including space for wheelchairs) was second to none. I would recommend staying here to everyone 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and friendly staff We stayed at the hotel on 18th August and it was nearly full due to a wedding party. This did not detract from the level of service, we arrived in pouring rain and the receptionist under pressure from other guests wanting to book in took time to explain all the facilities in a friendly and professional manner. The pool was spotlessly clean and a polite attendant gave us plush fluffy towels for after our swim. The restaurant was very busy but we had excellent food at the bar, again prompt and professional service with a smile. The room was everything we wanted, clean, airy and good facilities.Breakfast was fantastic with every culinary taste catered for. Checking out was disrupted due to a staff absence but we were offered refreshments whilst we waited and the staff remained calm and polite even though it was obvious they were feeling the heat. Staff from different departments supported the lone female on reception and gave reassurance to those noiser members of the queue. We will be returning for some more comfort and excellent service - highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding All Round Hotel I had two rooms booked at Haydock, primarily for the start of the Football Season, and after driving 4 hours on a Friday evening I was pleasantly greeted by staff who were extremely polite and friendly, and made me feel relaxed as soon as I entered the hotel, even though there was a wedding reception going on. The first thing I noticed upon entering the hotel was the impressive modern look the building had inside. The 2 rooms we had were immaculate, and the rooms were very good at keeping noise to a minimum outside. Upon entering the restaurant myself and my family were greeted warmly, and made to feel at home when ordering our food and wine. The staff were very friendly in their manner, and the same can be said with the staff at breakfast the next morning. Lots of football and rugby banter was had. The next time we are looking to attend an event in the area, I will definitely be stopping here again due to the high level of service and the warm reception and friendly restaurant staff. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Buffet and staff Excellent staff made you feel most welcome. excellent buffet and all food excellent. rooms slightly a bit small and got to pay for Wiifi which I thought was expensive. good parking and very handy to Motorway 20 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>