• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Cultural Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Temple Street Night Market
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Ocean Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking space available at $40 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 960.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:614
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:298
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:464
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech
View More

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Centre, doing business at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is a breeze. Dazzle colleagues with an event in our 700-capacity ballroom with sophisticated intelligent lighting, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in guest rooms & all public spaces.

Take time out to soak up the sun by our rooftop swimming pool and unwind with a workout in the Fitness Centre. Our central location puts countless restaurants and boutiques on your doorstep. Ask our helpful Concierge for recommendations and directions to sights including the nearby Victoria Peak funicular for panoramic city views.

With 4 elegant restaurants at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, you'll be spoiled for choice. Choose from authentic Cantonese at Loong Yuen to international buffet dishes at Bistro on the Mile. At dusk, the famous Hari's Bar fills up with locals for live music and happy hour cocktails.

View Less
Features
Enjoy complimentary breakfast, daytime refreshments and evening cocktails in our exclusive Club Lounge when you upgrade to a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong.
Announcements

All guests will receive a 20% off discount voucher to dine in any of our 4 restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at
View More

Announcements

All guests will receive a 20% off discount voucher to dine in any of our 4 restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at check-in.

All guests will now enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-rise Harbour views This Holiday Inn Express is very well situated a few minutes walk from public transport with local shops and places to eat on the doorstep. Although amongst all the local busy activities the hotel is quiet and peaceful and the staff are friendly and efficient. Disappointed that is was not possible to take the Green Tour during our visit but maybe next time as we would definitely stay there again. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER IT IS VERY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE TO GIVE THE COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER 27 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service the Room is clean and service is good and quick responsed, Breakfast is quite good and better than Causeway Holiday Inn express. But location is just OK, and the front desk is small. The restroom is too small in the ground floor. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺好的,虽然小,但相当干净。 不错的酒店。位置也好。在寸土寸金的地方,虽然有些小贵,但也算物有所值了。位置在上环,去哪儿也方便。希望价格能够再优惠些。 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relax quietly in the bustle of HK THis hotel allows you to escape from the hustle and bustle of HK. excellent location and efficient staff! 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Location: Excellent. Very near to MTR station. Also lots of food and other interesting shops around immediate vicinity. Service: Staff are very helpful when we were checking in. Generally Staff in hotel are helpful. Only below par service is at the restaurant during breakfast. We were early. So maybe the staffs on duty have not fully woken up yet. But there were no smiles and in great hurry to clear of our utencils. One of them literally stood in front of me while I finish the last of my coffee. And the moment I placed the cup back of the saucer, it was whisked away. Room: Decent size (For HKG). Very clean. I always like Holiday Inn's policy of giving both hard and soft pillows. Sound proofing of rooms are adequate, unlike some other hotel around here. There were 2 areas which I do not like: (1) lack of cable movie channels and also USB access for the LCD TV was disabled, so I can watch movies I've downloaded onto my USB stick drive. (2) Although it was a non-smoking floor, I am pretty sure some one was smoking on the floor at night. I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, so that really bothered me. So overall I like the hotel. I would stay there again. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and fair pricing stayed at a suite for 3 nights. (09/01 to 12/01/14) The location is excellent. Many good local and European restaurants nearby. I like the old Hong Kong feel of Sheung Wan. The self served laundry was a bonus. Breakfast was included but family rather tried Dim Sim breakfast outside the hotel. Staffs were friendly and attentive. Being a gold member, we have late check out which suited our flight home to Melbourne. Would definitely stay again on my next trip to Hong Kong 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I hope you can have a variety of breakfast food each day. Having to eat the same food every morning for 4 straight days is quite uncomforting. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING location If I would mention one thing about this hotel, it would be its superior location. Tucked away in a local streets but in close proximity to Sheung Wan metro station (A1 Exit then walk along Hiller Street), the hotel gets a mix of both local and western restaurants patronized by people who go to work at lunch time. Some examples would be HK style fish soup rice noodle, dim sum, little coffee shop downstairs (hotel guest even gets 12% off), French takeout, McDonalds ... really a mix of everything. There are several bars and clubs right on Jervous street where the hotel is located, and if you walk for 5-10 minutes, Lan Kwai Fong area provides abundant places for a great night out. I have stayed at various hotels in HK but I like this one best: you get the best of both traditional and modern Hong Kong sides. The buffet breakfast was good. Hotel was clean except the dustbin in my room. Lobby was small. Cute automatic curtain opens when you arrive. One thing I think the hotel can do better is bath amenities: I don't mind having a big shower gel thing on the wall, but maybe at least you can have conditioner, shampoo, shower gel separated instead of having a 3-in-1? 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We always stay there. But the service this time in the front desk was terrible. They barely help to get the baby stroller up in the reception. The ramp for disabel people doesnat work, Also when we ask for a taxi to go to the train station the answer was they cant call a taxi and either cant help to get one ofr us. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms with etc sofa bed and good breakfast I couldnt have imagined a regular size room in Hong Kong when I read the reviews of other hotels. Holiday Inn Soho was great we had easy access to Sheung Wan Mtr to sunny bay to disney land near to taxi stand u can get a cab to ocean park also McDs nearby also pizza hut too. Money changer near too also ATM,s not far. Self service laundry too a plus. Wish had more time off. They made our stay restful and enjoyable. Thank you guys Will come back to this place if get a chance. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around perfect We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Soho--we could not have asked for anything better. The location is perfect, the rooms were perfects, and the staff was perfect. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常喜欢的酒店 位置一流,走到地铁5分钟~早餐也很棒,设施很新,还有一点点海景可以看,关键是性价比真的不错~~谢谢,请再接再励哦~ 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly disappointing needs some major attention in many fields Good location, clean, but in booking period I had , highly priced, but I opted for is due to its location, room satisfactory, but next to elevator, so I had the ding of the elevator coming and going to keep me company all night, so quite a sleepless night was ensured. Had a flight at nine in the morning to an early departure from hotel, breakfast is not served untill 730 ???????!!!! So , so much for a holiday that caters for early starters. So I am sorry to say that for the price they demand for this stay at this date ( some sort of holiday surcharge I suppose) best going to other hotels in HK, as for this money just to have a sleepless night, and no breakfast, because they offer it only after 730, well sorry to say,they have to get this sorted out, as HIEX hotels in china do cater for who starts their day earlier. Another agravatiting point is they want paid in advance for lower rate, which means that cancelation is not contemplated. If they sort out the breakfast timing, and inhibit the ding dong of the elevator at least durning sleeping hours, this is at least two disgraceful deficiencies that need immediate attention. Shuttle to airport express only after 615, hotel points you to to where to find a taxi, and that's it, not even e courtesy to call a cab. Definite poor ratio price and quality of service. Not a credit to Other far superior holiday inn express. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night Excellent service although bed a little firm for my liking was good non the less. Very good location close to western market and most facilities mtr etc. Breakfast was too late for me to sample as I had an early flight but I would return here for sure when I have more time to enjoy. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed 11 nights, two adults, a five year old. Rooms are a bit small, but didn't bother us at all. They are very nice, comfortable, beds are great, bathroom clean and spacious enough. Hotel provides basic toiletries, there's a hair drier available plus a fridge, which was very comfy for us. Staff helps and arranges everything. Everything. Incredible. The only drawback is the way breakfast is served. The space is small for such a big hotel, we had to queue every morning. But never more than five mins. The buffet was OK, no variety in food, but we didn't mind. We'll definitely use HI Express again. Thank you for making our stay a nice experience. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little upgrade The hotel itself is fairly clean, and it is a good price for Hong Kong Island. Very convenient to the MTR and most of the best part of the island. The problem is that it has some of the issues that all older Hong Kong buildings have. Most notable is the plumbing. I have stayed here three times now, and on at least one occasion stayed in a room where you had to shut the bathroom dor to avoid the occasional smell of back venting of the drain system. It is not a pleasant experience. On the high floors, the temperature of the shower fluctuates significantly. Please also note. You want to arrive early for breakfast. The food is reasonably good, but the hotel does not have enough facilily to adequately seat all of it's guests for breakfast. You will end up being seated outside. This is regardless of weather it is cold in Winter or sweltering in Summer. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The front desk staff were very helpful. The location is very good and very close to the subway to all areas of Hong Kong. The only drawback was the breakfast area. It was poorly laid out, and cramped. The main food area was in a small side room, that became congested. There is also an outdoor eating area that was not adequately heated. Every time someone opened the door, and it was constantly, a cold draft filled the inside dining room. 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Set up is very basic. There's no hook in d bathroom to hang towel. Location is good as it's walking distance to mtr. Soundproof is poor, can hear clearly ppl talking at corridor. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was small but all services were fair. The hotel was hard to locate for our driver. It is off the main roads a bit. Adequate breakfast. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty darn good. Again , I am validated in staying with in the IHG family. This holiday inn express was easy to find , had fluent speaking English staff and nothing went wrong. The only thing I found odd was a small hole in the bed sheet! The hotel was an easy walk to both Sheung Wan station and an even shorter walk to the station subway. The breakfast buffet was well stocked in both western and Asian breakfast foods - thought I would suggest the toaster could be better placed. The staff at the 7/11 across the road were friendly and helpful, too. Our room had a lovely view of city and The Peak.. The bedding was clean and the room felt private and safe. Great value. 26 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad staff attitude and horrid breakfast experience Staff were rude and should not be in service industry. Witness them on phone call with mainland Chinese guests.. I have has extremely different experience with indigo in shanghai.. If Hk staff are too proud to serve . They should not be employed. Breakfast was under catered . Coupon were not issued at the point of check in and guests were made to travel up and down just to hunt it... Cold cold indoor dining space. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and faire price At most five minutes walk from metro station, easy to access. Helpful staff with great hospitality. I will definitely stay here again next time in HK. Thank you. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel A great hotel. As I cannot speak any local language and my taxi driver had little English, it would be helpful if you could post your address on your web page in a local language for visitors to show to the cab driver. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over all good hotel I like the hotel and location, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Room for improvement with the breakfast experience, too crowded and quality needs to be unproved.. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smaller than a cruiseship cabin! This property is new and modern. Easy access to Hong Kong Airport Express station. Lots of eateries around. But I do not recommend this property unless you are desperate. Here are two points to be considered: 1>, The Airport Express shuttle stops at the corner, not in front of the hotel. You need to allow extra 30 minutes to wait for the shuttle. Also the hotel is not wheelchair friendly. To go to the lobby there are about 4-8 steps to navigate. I found it annoying with my big suitcase. Can not imagine someone with wheelchairs. 2>, The size of the room is, amazing. Not because it is big. Rather for it cuteness and unimaginable small space. In my life of travelling, only the Japanese cubic hotels have smaller living space. And, you may find cruise ship cabins being bigger than this tiny cute room you spent a fortune on. For one person this hotel makes sense. However if you are a group or two or three, think twice. But overall the hotel is OK. May presents value overall for Hong Kong. It is just not for me. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and cleanliness The location of this hotel is very good. With a short walk and you can reach many centrally located attractions. The guest room is clean. A great value for the location in Hong Kong. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience The hotel is in an excellent location from transportation, shopping and eating. The staff are very professional and kind, I will like to stay here next time, thanks. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE Very clean and well designed room. A little small but I never felt cramped. Could not ask for a better location for the price. Walking distance to ferry, MTR, nightlife & restaurants. I will definitely stay here again! 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value when booking online, there is an option with or without breakfast; a booking for two rooms on 29.11.2013 at the reception did not have a choice, but one price only 11 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Lobby Holiday Inn Golden Mile Entrance Holiday Inn Golden Mile Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
New hotel experience