• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Hong Kong Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Cultural Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Kowloon Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Star Ferry
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking space available at $40 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 960.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:614
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:298
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:464
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech
View More

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Centre, doing business at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is a breeze. Dazzle colleagues with an event in our 700-capacity ballroom with sophisticated intelligent lighting, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in guest rooms & all public spaces.

Take time out to soak up the sun by our rooftop swimming pool and unwind with a workout in the Fitness Centre. Our central location puts countless restaurants and boutiques on your doorstep. Ask our helpful Concierge for recommendations and directions to sights including the nearby Victoria Peak funicular for panoramic city views.

With 3 elegant restaurants at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, you'll be spoiled for choice. Choose from authentic Cantonese at Loong Yuen to international buffet dishes at Bistro on the Mile. At dusk, the famous Hari's Bar fills up with locals for live music and happy hour cocktails.

View Less
Features
Enjoy complimentary breakfast, daytime refreshments and evening cocktails in our exclusive Club Lounge when you upgrade to a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong.
Announcements

All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at
View More

Announcements

All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at check-in.

Room Upgrade Project: June - November 2014

Sauna and Steam Room Maintenance: June - September 2014

All guests will now enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Stayed for 2 nights on business this past week - staff were great, check in was fast and efficient, hotel was smart, super clean and in a really good location (Soho). It was also very good value. I would highly recommend this hotel. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. I will just list the great features: clean comfortable rooms, excellent staff with good English skills and helpful can do attitude, top notch restaurant for breakfast and dinner, fantastic business center, excellent location in the middle of what I expected Hong Kong to be like, fast elevators. This is probably the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay in Hongkong Soho It was my 1st stay in Holiday Inn Soho within my regular visits to Hongkong. I really appreciate its excellent location - direct in famous Soho district with lot of bars, just 10 minutes walking to the Pier for Macau Ferry, 10-15 minutes to Ferries to other HK islands and to bus stands for city tours, for reaching tram to Peak etc. Simply very well positioned in the heart of everything ! Arrived too early morning, due to night flight , but thanks to kindness of staff, my room was prepared at 11 a.m. already ! No problem to keep luggage at the reception in the meantime. Received welcome drink as a Club member. Comfortable bed & pillows, fridge available. Internet free, working well. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Breakfast room quite busy all the time, but hotel opened a subsidiary breakfast area at another floor , due to busy period caused by Chinese public holiday. No objections at all, many thanks and I will come back again for sure ! 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Add on benefits This hotel is very conveniently located near the MTR and many restaurants. The hotel also provides a bus to deliver its guests to and from Hong Kong station which is a fabulous benefit. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推荐的酒店 之前没有找到发布评论的入口,现在无意中从官网上看到了,就写下半年前的入住体验。 我是用IHG积分兑换的房间。 苏豪假日距离港铁上环站实际距离不远,但是可能我之前准备工作不足,出地铁后还是费了劲问了好几个人才找到酒店。 酒店是一贯的HIX简洁风格。 办理checkin的前台态度不错,会说普通话,虽然流利程度还需要提高下。 高级房面积尚可,一家三口入住感觉还好。 早餐挺赞的,品种还算丰富,味道不错。 总体入住体验是愉快的,值得推荐给朋友 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We stayed for two nights in February on our way to New Zealand and were very impressed, it was a very good choice. Initially we said no to the sofa bed to be made up for our toddler but later changed our mind, this was changed without fuss when we were out. The room wasn't huge, but was about standard for modern hotel rooms. The bathroom was lovely. I can't think of anything that we needed but wasn't provided; there was even a pull-out clothes line in the shower to hang wet clothes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative (and this is a stretch) was the view out of the window which was of other buildings. The hotel was still being finished when we were there but you would never know. The location was really good, close to a subway and various other attractions. Would definitely recommend. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently situated, clean and friendly staff We stayed here twice and love its location and cleanliness and friendly staff. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value Breakfast menu is a 100% improvement from my last visit. The new location and layout of the restaurant is excellent. The service is also very good A very enjoyable stay. 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice views, awful breakfast This hotel has some nice views from rooms, bed was comfortable. The only problem was breakfast, which was awful. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay!!! Convenience and goid place to stay in hong kong!!! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務親切,環境舒適 離地鐵不遠,位置方便,房間乾淨。櫃檯人員服務親切。附近餐廳多,吃東西方便。只是從地鐵站口要拉行李到飯店的人行道很小很擁擠,很辛苦。 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to start enjoying HK! This hotel has great location in HK and it's within walking distance to the nearby restaurants and subway. The room is small but very nicely maintained. I was updated to a deluxe room with harbor view so it was a great stay! My only complaint is that it's hard to understand the staff's English since they seemed to have a strong accent. Maybe being able to speak Mandarin could be helpful : ) 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at affordable price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, simple facilities They don't claim to offer any frills. And it does what it says – well. If staying for a long time, a swimming pool would be nice, but a for a brief stay the hotel has all you need. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,环境舒适 离地铁站很近,从机场过来,下地铁还有免费巴士直达 很方便 去迪士尼也很快速 周边吃饭购物环境也不错 房间稍小,一家三口算刚能住下 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a good price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. 14 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 令人失望的体验 或许是我的期望太高,或许是香港整体服务水准的下降,这次的入住让人失望。硬件不如国内的express,这点我可以接受,毕竟香港的地价很贵,可是服务的缺失就很不应该了。入住时说有欢迎饮料,进房根本没看到,问前台哪里可以夜宵,告诉我要去中环或者铜锣湾,但实际上斜对面的茶餐厅还开着。早餐是一成不变的,天天吃的话会受不了。对于白金会员也没有体现出任何的关怀(之前住的每一家几乎都会有欢迎卡和水果),总之,酒店的服务还有许多可以提升的地方,下次应该不会入住了。 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good to excellent please improve breakfast I could be an overall excellent mark if breakfast could include some cheese and vegetables for people who don't eat meet. great location, great service. our second year in a row, hope to see you again next year. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 reward nights during business fairs in HK I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express SOHO for three nights early March, 3 business fairs were taking place during that time (at HKCEC & AWE). My reservation was on priority club reward nights. On arrival, I was happily surprised to became entitled to a room upgrade, queens room on the 32nd floor. Check-In was very efficient and friendly, very much appreciated after a long-haul flight. The room on the 32nd floor was towards the peak, absolutely quiet. I did not hear the elevators nor any other hotel guests. The room was certainly big enough for one person and included a safe deposit box as well as a coffee / tea maker. Breakfast, included in the reward nights booking, was ok. Not a big buffet as in an Crowne Plaza or Interconti but certainly better than in many other HIX hotels I had stayed at and sufficient. Hotel staff is very polite and efficient. Restaurant (3rd party) staff could show a bit more motivation, even at 7am. Hotel location perfect - walking distance to MRT stations and even to AirportExpress / HK Central station; evening walk to entertainment district in just 10 minutes. Only con I had experienced was the cleanliness of the room. I had the impression that the bathroom and bedroom were cleaned perfectly every day but not the sideboards. Maybe my fault as I did not clean up all the documents and magazines I brought from the fairs. Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay and will certainly stay again at this premise. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points As a planimium member, I was up graded to I high floor. But as with all my stays with IHG here in Asia, points have not been added. If you value gaining points as I travel a lot and consider them bonus to my pay. Think twice. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Having stayed at this hotel many times since it opened it still has the same high level of standards. Very clean and comfortable at affordable rates for Hong Kong and has a great Thai Restaurant on the hotel premises. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Breakfast was poor and not organized ... the environment was totally uncomfortable. At sometime the elavators were so crowded, one had to wait for a long time. Anyway, the best thing about this hotel is the central location 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception service Arrived early in the morning on the 6th of January, the manager arranged everything to stay comfortably including pre-room arrangements for us. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value hotel at good location Value hotel at good location that can access to nearby hotspot at west HK Island, pro staff with good attitude, clean room with sofa bed. A little extra for Club member with breakfast & late checkout upon check-in. Also not forget to mention a good self-service laundry facility available here really make different to traveler especially for long stay…. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 在这里住了四天,相比金域假日,更喜欢这里一些,除了早餐时候,其他时候人并不会多到拥挤,房间里视野很好,能够看到港澳码头,整体比较舒适,交通方便 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 总体还是不错的 选择上环这家就是考虑地段,价格中上,但是周边方便,离中环IFC很近,走走过去就可以去香港站或者中环站,前面就是叮叮车站,周边很多吃的地方,不远就是港澳码头,去澳门很方便。酒店的前台很贴心主动帮我延后到2pm退房还免费帮我打印了票据换票证。早餐么,和大家感觉一样,就是天天都是一样的,没什么新的。其他都还是不错的 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很完美的一次入住 酒店干净、整洁,房间虽然略微小了一点,但已足够,且设施齐全。洲际旗下所有品牌上网均免费,无线WIFI速度不错。到店办理入住工作人员Tommy和善,IHG精英会员识别,可延迟退房至2:00pm,到店还送了迎宾饮料,带着小孩入住还给了小孩的餐券,非常好。早餐虽然免费,但餐品天天一样,希望有改善。 入住高层29层,可看到部分海景,很好,非常满意! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, compact rooms The rooms are clean and compact, making the most of the available space. Unless you are really claustrophobic, they are fine. The location is central. The subway is close, only one stop away from the airport express train. There is also a free bus shuttle available from and to that station run by the city. 01 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time having made double booking in advance Better than last time, room this time was far from the elevator, so no ding dong of the elevator to keep me awake. Breakfast needs some major attention, as yes it is better that HIEX Causeway, but still not up to the standards I am used to in other HIEX. But getting there. Breakfast should be availble earlier, as HK is not only for guests that like to sleep late, so people have to get to work and start early, so a 6 am breakfast start here would be appreciated. Do try and improve the breakfast, as it is still quite an unpleasant experience, as small, limited dishes awailable, and being limited in seating, staff are too anxious to see you off, asap. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is good, if one only stays for a day or two. My wife and I stayed for 8 nights. It's becoming unbearable into the last few mornings. I suggest change the menu slightly every few days. 29 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Lobby Holiday Inn Golden Mile Entrance Holiday Inn Golden Mile Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Explore China
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading