Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 621 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    45

comfortable bed, great pillows and good service.

By

24 July 2016

club

Loved the bed and pillows...staff was very helpful and friendly. We found the menu to be rather meager and a bit overpriced. Everything else including service and cleanliness was excellent ...Have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one was in the top 10,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Marian B, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 star review. The beds were newly installed as part of our 11 million dollar renovation that was completed in 2015 so we are happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep. The menu is part of the new IHG meal standards and while limited has overall been met with positive feedback but we will look to add daily/weekly specials as we go along.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

21 July 2016

Very comfortable room. Air conditioning worked great. Froze my wife during the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Mad-Hungarian, Glad we were able to keep you cool during your recent visit! Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. It is a challenge to keep the building comfortable during our summers here in Houston but our Engineering staff has done a get job keeping our AC's working at peak efficiency.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms with great fitness Center

By

19 July 2016

club

Would definitely stay here again, everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and kept so daily, refrigerator and microwave working excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear 2Bginger33, Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn by the NRG a five star review!! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

cos3

By

10 July 2016

Great shuttle to MD Anderaon but no free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
cotton000001, Thank you for staying with us and for completing a review. We think are shuttle drivers are the best in the area and we are happy they did not disappoint. The free breakfast in not part of the full-service Holiday Inn brand offering but is at the Holiday Inn Express brand, sorry for any confusion this may have caused
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed,friendly people,and great service

By

09 July 2016

club

we were treated very well in all areas. The people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean.D

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
mamoo2, Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to find that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for us and like all reviews we will share them with our staff
Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Mamoo2, Thank you for giving us five stars! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG in Houston. We hope to see you all again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable stay

By

09 July 2016

club

Friendly staff, addressed concerns as needed. Was disappointed no available coffee in lobby area in morning, had to depend on room coffee (but that was okay), or purchase in the hotel resaurant.. Pool was nice, clean. Room great, no problems there, comfort was good. Liked having TV mounted to wall, instead of on top of cabinet or table, and made viewing easier and with less eye strain. Would recommend to others, and would stay there again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
heyyouitsme, We appreciate you staying with us and for the kind words about your visit. We have a very hard working staff that truly enjoy taking care of our customers and our hotel is clean and comfortable. Thank you for completing a review
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

06 July 2016

Fine place to stay for Texas Medical Center access and NRG Stadium events... Ask for Stephanie at the front desk...she is great !
George the shuttle driver knows all the short cuts and best restaurants.
The maintenance staff is responsive and polite.
The room is well set up for business and computer work. Lots of extra desk space and plenty of light and power outlets.
Thanks Holiday Inn, you won me over !

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Homer0953, Wow! We love nothing more then seeing our staff take care of our customers. Stephanie, George and our maintenance staff are great representatives of the hotel and we will be sure they are recognized for their efforts.
Read More
Read Less

Great proximity to NRG, good experience

By

27 June 2016

Very, very close to NRG if traveling for events. Room was updated. Had lots of plugs for mobile devices. Missed a day of housekeeping when I slept in and staff went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
KFox85, Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words regarding your staff experience. We appreciate you staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

26 June 2016

Nice building.
Courteous staff.
Comfortable being around.
Carpet in room appeared dirty.
Good facilities in room.
Dark curtain to block window at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Rali14, Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We will look at the carpet in your room and get it taken care cleaned. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Place to Stay

By

21 June 2016

club

Wel love staying at the Holiday Inn NRG while I.m getting my cancer treatment. We always look forward to seeing our favorite employee in the Restaurant. Her name is Susan. She is the BEST!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing Susan for her customer service during your stay. She is one of many great staff members we have that always try to deliver a high level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Camas comodas y servicio excelentes

By

20 June 2016

Todo me poarecio perfecto en los seervicios solo lamentar que cuando llegue estabamos sin agua potable pero fue solucionado prontamete y pude disfrutar de todos los servicion los dias posteriores.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review. We are sorry you experienced our water shut down upon your arrival. The city has been working to repair aging water lines around the hotel and from time to time they need to shut the water off to complete repairs. This was the case during your arrival.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 June 2016

club

Great location with free parking, Clean rooms. Will stay at this location again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Tiffany M, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. Most full service hotels in the Medical Center area charge for parking and are far from local restaurants and services but our hotel just over 2 miles from the Medical Center offers free parking and we are close to many local restaurants and shops.
Read More
Read Less