Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Ijmuiden - Seaport Beach

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Finnish
  5. French
  6. Dutch
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All small pets are welcome in IJmuiden, however, we would like to be informed in advance.
Pet fee amount  9.50  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
National Park "Kennemerland"
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Sea and harbour museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Snow Planet Indoor Ski Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Recreation Area " Spaarnwoude"
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a large (24 hour) parking area of the Seaport Marina next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy peace and quiet at the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach hotel, overlooking sand dunes and the Dutch coast.

You can easily explore the Netherlands coastline from Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach, which is just 20 minutes from both Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport and the sights of central Amsterdam. The sands of the North Sea coast are just metres from the hotel, which also overlooks IJmuiden's sleepy marina and rolling sand dunes and the Fellison Cruise
View More

Enjoy peace and quiet at the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach hotel, overlooking sand dunes and the Dutch coast.

You can easily explore the Netherlands coastline from Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach, which is just 20 minutes from both Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport and the sights of central Amsterdam. The sands of the North Sea coast are just metres from the hotel, which also overlooks IJmuiden's sleepy marina and rolling sand dunes and the Fellison Cruise Terminal.

Explore the beautiful seafront landscape on the doorstep of Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach or head for the scenic nature trails of Kennemerland National Park. You can reach Amsterdam's vibrant centre in just 20 minutes by car. Our friendly Front Desk staff are happy to help with sightseeing suggestions or itineraries for exploring the region.

Work at your leisure with wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our 13 naturally lit meeting rooms can host up to 450 of your colleagues, and the hotel is easily accessed via the local A-road network. Major local businesses such as Tata Steel are a few minutes away by car.

Enjoy an early morning hot breakfast buffet at the Beaufort restaurant in Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach and enjoy marina views while you relax with a coffee. Keep up your fitness regime at the MiniGym before dinner in the restaurant or evening drinks with friends in our welcoming bar.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach is set in a beautiful surroundings on the Dutch coast, near a marina, sand dunes and national park. Serenity and calm are the order of the day, though the commercial areas and the city centre are just a short drive from the hotel.
Announcements

In 2015 the Sail Amsterdam will take place again. Enjoy the Sail-in parade from the hotel on the 17th and 18th of August 2015. All the wonderful tall ships will pass the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ijmuiden hotel stay We stayed at the hotel, booked 3 days before. We were booked into the suite as an upgrade because of our priority club membership. The suite was very large with a spa bath and a separate shower room, and a separate toilet. Even a fire place (although we could not get the fire to work) We were just trying it to see what it was like. Loads of towels, robes and slippers. Balcony overlooking the sea, The kettle was below the TV but if you wanted to plug in where it was you would have to take the TV out as there was only one socket. There was a hairdryer in the shower room, but as I have my own dryer/styler needed a socket near to a mirror but there was not one near any of the mirrors. All in all a really good room and great hotel for the Ferry. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice weekend get away I had a very nice weekend stay with family and friends. Staff was very friendly and service minded also during the booking process. They made all the arrangements we asked for to make everybody feel at home. The view to the industrial side of IJmuiden is not a typical landscape scenery but it's still a landscape and landmark and fits the location. The only comment I have is that on the first day we specifically asked around noon to clean the room and bring new towels. They did not and by 19:00 we rang again and they brought us just new towels. Perhaps a bit of misunderstanding on both sides in the end. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gut dieses hotel verfügt über eine tolle lage am yachthafen und am strand. amsterdam ist per auto schnell zu erreichen, ansonsten fährt auch ein bus direkt vor der tür ab und benötigt ohne umsteigen knapp 50 min ins zentrum von amsterdam. die hotelzimmer sind nicht mehr ganz auf dem neuesten stand, aber die gesamte atmosphäre, die lage und auch der service machen das alles mehr als vergessen. die letzten male habe ich als ihg-mitglied dort mit "eingelösten punkten" übernachtet und trotzdem habe ich den service eines real bezahlenden kundens genossen. selbst ein upgrade in eine höhere zimmerkategorie habe ich erhalten, obwohl das hotel ausgebucht war. vielen dank auch dafür! alles in allem ist es ein tolles hotel mit guten mitarbeitern und service und ich kann es ganz klar als TOP empfehlen ! June 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:18:26.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_IJMKE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
View from Hotel
View from Hotel
Select to close.
View from Hotel Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Beautiful sunset Hotel with Seaport Marina Only 150 meter from the beach Front Desk Entrance Exterior Feature View from Hotel
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2015)
Check Availability
Loading