Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 678 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Holiday INN harbourside Superb.

By

09 July 2016

I was on vacation in Clearwater FL. With 5 family members, Stayed at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach for 3 nights which was nice as well. I thought I would change hotels to see more of the Cities.
I utilized my points as I am Spire elite.
I booked this hotel for our last night as there is a boat rental close by and that was our plans for Friday.
I walk into he hotel and was greeted nicely, there is 5 of us so I was wanting a suite if available, using points one usually gets a regular room. I asked the manger for a upgrade to a suite and he said sure no problem. Thanks for your patronage to IHG.
The suite was superb 2 rooms, extremely clean, dishwasher, very clear TVs, internet was the best ,actually the best nights sleep I had all week. The view from the extremely clean decking of the bay was amazing, I had family in from Orlando and we had drinks at the bar and food, which was very good. This hotel is off the busy path and the beach is across the street, which is ok for sure. IHG members if you want cleanliness and professional staff look to this hotel. I will be going back in a few months with just my wife for the weekend to relax. Oh yes Johns pass is a very short drive which we enjoyed as well. Sitting on the deck and watching the boats travel up and down the Bay is priceless. Enjoy. Thank you Mr Manager.

Read More
Read Less

best hotel water park!

By

07 July 2016

club

The pool area exceeded our expectations. The slides were fun for adults

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your review, I will forward this over to the Water Park so they know how much you enjoyed your time there. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday (Inns) R Better with Kids

By

06 July 2016

club

I traveled to Indian Rocks Beach with my three children, 21, 19

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear buckheadlaurie, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for your review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Tyler's not happy

By

28 June 2016

My wife I use to stay here 3 to 4 times a year. It had been awhile since our last stay. We recently stayed here with out of town family and we talked highly of the Harbourside. We tried to check in early at 2:30pm and room was not ready. We went to the restaurant to eat and the meal was horrible and for the price we could of eaten at a upscale restaurant. 3:30p the room was ready. They gave me a room on marina side no elevator access. My mother can't do stairs. Sorry that's all we have. So we went to the room anyway because everyone was tired. It took everything for my mother to get up to the room. I finally went down to see if there was any rooms available for us (6 people). Wow we have one on the first floor. So we changed rooms. Went out off property for dinner. We returned tired and started to go to bed. Went to open the pull out. The matting was ripped and the mattress was thinner than pool float. We ended up sleeping on the floor. They finally refunded half of our stay after 3 days of trying to get a hold of someone. This place WAS a great place at one time. Then they built a water park resort out front and they have not updated anything to the rooms or repaired anything around the property in a long time. We have decided to find a new place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the mattress, this will be forwarded to the proper department to be looked into. We are very sorry to hear that your visit to the restaurant was unpleasant as well. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Not what it used to be

By

27 June 2016

We've stayed at Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach four times in the past two years and once about 20 years ago. Both of our visits this year were underwhelming.

The rooms, especially the suites, are showing their age. Kitchen cabinets are in place of replacement, appliances are ready for replacement and considering the suite has full kitchen and dining room, the dinner ware, glasses and cookware were minimal ( 2- 3 dishes, etc). Toilet paper had about 10 sheets left on it and tissue box HAD ONE TISSUE. Outside white siding needed a good scrubbing. We did not complain just noted it might be time to look elsewhere for accomodations.

Waiting on the completion of water park for two years. Hurrah, it's now open!. Understandably, there is a $17 per person fee to use it. HOWEVER, it was beyond my wildest dream that the nice pool that was always complimentary is now part of the water park and the $17 admission fee per person is charged to use it! Really? The only complimentry pool is across the parking lot, is relatively small and very basic. Not a resort-like pool.

So, although we have enjoyed this property greatly in the past for its architecture, entertainment, and amenities...it will now just be a fond memory for us as we won't be returning.

Thanks for the memories IRB Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear SunnySmiles, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. Our front desk is available 24 hours to take care of any of your needs. We use guests reviews like this one when planning for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside so we appreciate all of your feedback on everything. We wish you the best and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By

26 June 2016

Everything was outstanding, from the heck in to the check out process. Both were really smooth. They guy who check me in was amazing. Food was insane, SUPER FLAVORFUL AND TASTY, beverage too. LOOOVEEE the splash harbor next door. You can't beat location. This was just an amazing visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Imelda N, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for being an IHG® Rewards Club Member. We appreciate all of your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

26 June 2016

The hotel staff front desk are amazing. Check in process was smooth and the guy make me feel welcome. You cannot beat location. Splash harbour is wonderful. Jimmy guannas food is very tasty and worth every panny. Room service fast. Pool clean. Beautiful view. Everything was memorable. Love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and very happy to hear that everything was wonderful for you. We strive for a positive guest experience and are fortunate to have a great staff. Thank you again for all of your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

24 June 2016

club

We only stayed one night. Room were comfortable and the staff was excellent. The restaurant did an exceptional job preparing the fish we caught on our charter for a reasonable fee,

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for being an IHG® Rewards Club Member. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you with everything from your charter. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view, good service

By

23 June 2016

platinumelite

Room was amazing, views were spectacular on the channel. Staff was friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear dmo1244, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Harbourside. A positive guest experience is something our staff strives for, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

20 June 2016

club

Fabulous hotel. Would recommend this property to anyone in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear ratherbsurfin, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Twin queen beds

By

16 June 2016

club

I was disappointed in the configuration of the room with the two queen beds. There was only room for a desk chair. Should've offered another chair for second person to watch TV.

Also, I don't understand why the small refer was placed next to one of the beds. There was enough room to put it elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Marilyn1947, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Harbourside, as an IHG® Rewards Club Member we truly value your feedback. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Memorial Day get vacation

By

13 June 2016

Had a great time from arrival to check-out. great room, great drinks, quality beach time.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear lucky95, We are very pleased to hear that you had a great memorial day vacation and an overall great experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Harbourside. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less