Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel Was disappointed however to be put in a twin room rather than a double room, also the bathroom was tiny! 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Ceremony stay. Well organised. Stayed for one night with several family members for sons wedding. Organisation perfect. Service excellent. Drinks in wedding reception extortionate. Bottle of house wine over £17. Rooms clean and adequate without being special. Bathroom and toiletries reasonable. Overall reasonably pleased apart from prices of drinks at wedding reception. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly helpful staff had a great stay staff were excellent. pillows a bit hard but room fine otherwise. food was ok but some days better than other. a bit expensive for what you get in the bar. i would go back any problem you have the staff sort it out for you. overall a good stay 14 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Shabby This hotel needs upgrading and decorating, some of the staff are not helpful at all !! 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Hotel was very quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly not to far from town 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Room was comfortable, being vegetarian the breakfast was not as good as other Holiday Inn hotels. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find off the A14/A12 Handy little hotel just South of Ipswich. Close to various attractions between Ipswich and Colchester. Just on 2 floors so no lift waiting. Amble free car parking. Super staff and tasty breakfast. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly hotel We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, as we particularly like the surrounding countryside. We always return to this particular hotel, as the staff are so friendly and helpful. We always feel thoroughly at home and relaxed here, and would recommend it to anyone needing a restful, relaxing break in comfortable surroundings with really good service. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome On arrival the staff were excellent. Good explination of hotel and facilities. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a great time. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room 105 needs new mattress. Maintenance staff excellent, renewed light bulb in a matter of seconds 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed very uncomfortable The only real complaint is that the springs in the sofa bed were broken and it was very uncomfortable, even for a child. The shower didn't work, but was repaired promptly when reported. The television worked 1 out of the 3 nights we stayed but apparently this was a problem throughout the hotel. Overall I would stay again as long as I didn't need to make use of the sofa bed. Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A very enjoyable stay with first class staff. Food excellent, and we would certainly stay again. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel We found the hotel to be very good and clean.Staff very friendly and helpful.There is no fridge as standard so if you need one you have to upgrade.also found internet very expensive to use in hotel. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price, good pool etc We found the bed a bit hard and the pillows a tad under-supportive which meant that neither of us slept that well. Breakfast was £14.95 each which was silly money so we went out for breakfast both days to a carvery down the road. No biscuits in the room was a let-down. For the money we paid we cannot complain too much! 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Friendly staff, convenient location, lovely warm pool 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and comfortable bed good relaxing stay excellent pool and sauna didn't use the gym 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel with great spa facilities The hotel is close to the A14 and A12 at Ipswich. It is however very quiet and with lots of parking. The pool and sauna are very good although the pool is smallish neither my wife nor I had any problem getting a good swim. The hot tub, steam room and sauna are fine. The room was very comfortable and convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel close to the major road routes in the Ipswich area. 17 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WELL RUN AND CLEAN HOTEL LET DOWN BY ITS DIRE FOOD This hotel is a clean well maintained hotel in a convenient location. The staff are accomodating, very helpful, professional and smartly dressed. The rooms are standard format for this grade of hotel, clean and well decorated with firm comfortable beds. Be warned the pillows are on the hard side of comfortable. The bedroom furniture is adequate but just begining to show its age, the fat screen TV and two chairs are very adequate. My experience of the food in this hotel is not good possibly dire. Room only bookoing is advised until the company ups its food standards. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained throughout and also well managed. car parking is secure and convenient. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything you need for a comfortable stay The holiday inn ipswich is in a great location for visiting places in Suffolk and the surrounding areas, and the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The bathroom too. There are tea and coffee making facilities for that early morning cuppa.The staff here were extremely helpful, pleasant and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The pool and spa area were clean and well maintained and added to a very relaxing stay. We are always impressed with holiday inns in general but would definetly recommend holiday inn ipswich for a comfortable and relaxing break 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay We arrived after a very busy weekend and found I had been awarded 'Guest of the Day' which was a lovely surprise. It meant our room had been upgraded and we received discounts on our food and free wi-fi. The lady on reception was very helpful and courteous and our room facilities were excellent. Although we had not originally booked an executive suite we would probably book this type of room again due to the extra facilities (safe, refrigerator, ironing board, dressing gowns etc.) and it just felt extra special. We ate in the restaurant where the food was of a high standard and Jade our waitress was brilliant. The pool and bar/leisure areas were also of a very good standard. The only down side to our stay was the fact we had only booked one night and wished we could have stayed longer! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay Several members of my family stayed for a family event,I was more than pleased the standard of service and friendliness by the staff the food was hot and tasty and well presented The bar Manager should be promoted he is friendly and extremely efficient at his job.All in All a great stay.The only downside rooms and hotel are now in desperate need of a fresh refurbishment. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All ok Everything was fine . the room was clean and comfortable. We thought breakfast was rather expensive so didn't have it and went to Tescos instead.. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just the job! Comfortable stay, very relaxing enjoyed the gym and pool. 02 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management I am a Platimum Elite got the card which expire in 2014. Hotel told me I was gold and refused to accept my card. Was not upgraded. Breakfast was poor and not good value for money would only stay there again if i was desperate due to employee attidues where the customer does not matter 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You high standard associated with Holiday Inn Really good as usual, consistency of service throughout this chain of hotels. Great bed, fantastically clean room and bathroom. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holidayinns Really enjoyed my stay here, friendly staff, good clean accommodation, new towels! Would stay here again and again. 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service good As usual staff make this hotel. Also the price is reasonable. Unfortunately there were quite a few guests on one of the days and therefore cook struggled to keep up with bringing out the food. Also there was no choice of bread only sliced white or brown. Normally there would have been uncut bread to choose from. Have stayed at this hotel many times, but not quite as good as normal. Also there is a large wooden horse, replicating being not far from Newmarket, although last year it had part of the ear missing it was placed in an appropriate place for guests to view. This time it has been put out of the way so no guests can view it. Which is a shame 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful staff. Very convenient for us to visit family in Ipswich. Really nice helpful staff. Bar staff were particularly good .Room was warm and comfortableand breakfast was very good ,all we would expect for the prices. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, only marred by the chef! Lovely, friendly staff, comfortable stay overall. The only thing I can criticise was, when trying to book a table for myself only, in the restaurant, I was advised by the staff to eat in the bar, as chef was having a strop because there was a party of 15 booked also! How this ego can rule the hotel and their guests is beyond me! 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a lovely stay. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The Bar Staff were great! The only complaint was the bathroom was not that clean! 19 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>