Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and comfortable bed good relaxing stay excellent pool and sauna didn't use the gym 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel with great spa facilities The hotel is close to the A14 and A12 at Ipswich. It is however very quiet and with lots of parking. The pool and sauna are very good although the pool is smallish neither my wife nor I had any problem getting a good swim. The hot tub, steam room and sauna are fine. The room was very comfortable and convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel close to the major road routes in the Ipswich area. 17 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WELL RUN AND CLEAN HOTEL LET DOWN BY ITS DIRE FOOD This hotel is a clean well maintained hotel in a convenient location. The staff are accomodating, very helpful, professional and smartly dressed. The rooms are standard format for this grade of hotel, clean and well decorated with firm comfortable beds. Be warned the pillows are on the hard side of comfortable. The bedroom furniture is adequate but just begining to show its age, the fat screen TV and two chairs are very adequate. My experience of the food in this hotel is not good possibly dire. Room only bookoing is advised until the company ups its food standards. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained throughout and also well managed. car parking is secure and convenient. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything you need for a comfortable stay The holiday inn ipswich is in a great location for visiting places in Suffolk and the surrounding areas, and the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The bathroom too. There are tea and coffee making facilities for that early morning cuppa.The staff here were extremely helpful, pleasant and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The pool and spa area were clean and well maintained and added to a very relaxing stay. We are always impressed with holiday inns in general but would definetly recommend holiday inn ipswich for a comfortable and relaxing break 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay We arrived after a very busy weekend and found I had been awarded 'Guest of the Day' which was a lovely surprise. It meant our room had been upgraded and we received discounts on our food and free wi-fi. The lady on reception was very helpful and courteous and our room facilities were excellent. Although we had not originally booked an executive suite we would probably book this type of room again due to the extra facilities (safe, refrigerator, ironing board, dressing gowns etc.) and it just felt extra special. We ate in the restaurant where the food was of a high standard and Jade our waitress was brilliant. The pool and bar/leisure areas were also of a very good standard. The only down side to our stay was the fact we had only booked one night and wished we could have stayed longer! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay Several members of my family stayed for a family event,I was more than pleased the standard of service and friendliness by the staff the food was hot and tasty and well presented The bar Manager should be promoted he is friendly and extremely efficient at his job.All in All a great stay.The only downside rooms and hotel are now in desperate need of a fresh refurbishment. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All ok Everything was fine . the room was clean and comfortable. We thought breakfast was rather expensive so didn't have it and went to Tescos instead.. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just the job! Comfortable stay, very relaxing enjoyed the gym and pool. 02 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management I am a Platimum Elite got the card which expire in 2014. Hotel told me I was gold and refused to accept my card. Was not upgraded. Breakfast was poor and not good value for money would only stay there again if i was desperate due to employee attidues where the customer does not matter 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You high standard associated with Holiday Inn Really good as usual, consistency of service throughout this chain of hotels. Great bed, fantastically clean room and bathroom. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holidayinns Really enjoyed my stay here, friendly staff, good clean accommodation, new towels! Would stay here again and again. 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service good As usual staff make this hotel. Also the price is reasonable. Unfortunately there were quite a few guests on one of the days and therefore cook struggled to keep up with bringing out the food. Also there was no choice of bread only sliced white or brown. Normally there would have been uncut bread to choose from. Have stayed at this hotel many times, but not quite as good as normal. Also there is a large wooden horse, replicating being not far from Newmarket, although last year it had part of the ear missing it was placed in an appropriate place for guests to view. This time it has been put out of the way so no guests can view it. Which is a shame 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful staff. Very convenient for us to visit family in Ipswich. Really nice helpful staff. Bar staff were particularly good .Room was warm and comfortableand breakfast was very good ,all we would expect for the prices. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, only marred by the chef! Lovely, friendly staff, comfortable stay overall. The only thing I can criticise was, when trying to book a table for myself only, in the restaurant, I was advised by the staff to eat in the bar, as chef was having a strop because there was a party of 15 booked also! How this ego can rule the hotel and their guests is beyond me! 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a lovely stay. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The Bar Staff were great! The only complaint was the bathroom was not that clean! 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay My only 'complaint' was that the bathroom was rather small. Otherwise the usual Holiday Inn high standards. 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area I find it totally unaccepted to let kids under 7 years old use the pool area at all times. This is a place where people want to relax and not hear shouting and screaming of young kids. The hotel should let the kids use the area from the opening time till 2 am. That is the reason I would never stay there again. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value my friend and I enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn Ipswich. It was an airy modern building which was very clean. All the staff we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly. It was near to the town for a visit and ideally situated to the main roads, but not so near that we could hear loud traffic. The breakfast buffet offered a very good choice of food. The pool and sauna facilities were an added bonus that we were able to use and , all in all I felt it was very good value for money. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great hotel very good hotel really good value for money compared to other hotels leisure club first class staff very nice and helpful bar and restuarant very good food excellent bedrooms well furnished and very light beds very comfortable hotel set in nice suronds with plenty of parking so overall very pleased with the hotell 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Broken nights sleep Hello, My room number was 165 Did not have a good nights sleep for the 3 nights I stayed at the hotel, woken up every few hours due to banging noise from the radiator. I did report fault (several times), I was informed Plumber had checked radiator, but not possible to fix as a reoccurring problem. Suggest you implement full investigation to resolve this problem or you will continue to have unhappy customers. Regards, Jeff 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly ok Fine for a night in transit with 2 children under 7 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed picture I arrived late with an early departure for a meeting in London. and the Receptionist was very helpful and considerate. She made sure that everything was as easy as possible and her customer service was outstanding. In the morning I had allowed time for a quick swim. On arrival at the Club I had to wait for the staff member to finish chatting with the cleaner and while I found the signing in sheet. He didn't explain anything including where to find towels. Having found the changing room I returned to collect a towel and as he was still chatting suggested it might have been helpful if he had indicated where they were kept - it was not obvious. He did not supervise the pool - there was a fast swimmer in the non- lap area who was powering up and down with no regard for anyone else. When I went to return the towel the member of staff was reading a paper . I couldn't see the towel basket so I put it on the counter. . He told me I needed to go back the way I had come and put the towel there so I said that as he obviously wasn't busy he might like to do that and it would have been helpful if he had told me that to start with. At that point he was rude. I did report this at the time. It is not what I am used to in Holiday inns. 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Inclusive deal made this stay very good value for money but quality of evening meal was disappointing for a hotel of this standard. Observations on quality were dealt with very professionally and efficiently so we cannot complain about the overall experience and we would use again. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean hotel and lovely staff lots of parking spaces, when we checked in the lady realised we were struggling with all our baggage (new born babies dont travel lightely!) and offered us a person to help us take all our stuff to our room! which was fabulous because it took alot of stress away considering we had been travelling for over 4 hours. The room was bigger than anticipated and nice and clean, everything was all set up, beautiful room. Im gutted we didnt get to use the swimming pool which looked amazing. There was such a good choice for breakfast which was well worth definitely value for money and checking out was nice and quick. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable and relaxing Wonderful welcome. Quality and space is very good. Pool, sauna steam room and jacuzza is a brilliant plus to this hotel. Highly recommended 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly accommodating staff My husband and son stayed for two nights last weekend. They had such a lovely time that we are planning to stay as a whole family. My husband felt that the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Both my husband and son commented on how amazing the breakfast was. 07 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Distinctly disappointing! My stay was like a trip back in time, with restricted TV channels and Pay Movies. A thin duvet and no water pressure in the shower. Not what I was expecting of a Holiday Inn. As for breakfast, when will people learn that a hot buffet invariably never is. Everything was cold. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend break Very good Holiday Inn with nice pool and sauna to relax in.Food good quality and very friendly staff. A good base for Ipswich and surround area. 28 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Generally a nice hotel and great position but there was an incident where I had to complain to the reception 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Generally my stay was excellent however there was one incident which I had to complain about. The issue was dealt with ok at the time by the team leader. 26 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>