Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the extra money Room was up to the usual standard but my only disappointment was paying the extra for the Executive room. Next time I will use my normal double room! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice and friendly Excellent hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. If the price of the double room with sofa is the same as double room without sofa, go for the sofa room. Came in useful as daughter decided to stop with us. No problem with the staff, when we asked for the extra bed linen and towels. The gym and pool was nice to relax in after a long day's drive. Breakfast was spot on (pancake machinedid'nt always work again the staff were very helpful and attentative). Only complaint, and this is not the hotel's fault, was guests leaving their rooms very early in the morning, and letting their doors bang. Have used the hotel before but had forgotten how good it is ! Can not fault the place. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just about OK OK stay but things could be better. Need to get some large bath towels ( sheets) as the ones supplied too small. The salad with starter was limp and not fresh. When you order a cheese board you normally expect biscuits or bread - not just 3 lumps of cheese! All small things but if these are improved upon - would be good. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay very nice stay.. bed could do with replacing as dipped in the middle.. apart from that good value and a good stay 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Again staying with Holiday Inn I am suprised that no Freeview service is available within guest rooms. Of a hotel chain with a high standard of customer serivde I find this amazing and it does have an impact on the hotels I would stay at. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Couple of very small problems with room were sorted in minutes. Very spacious room with more than enough facilities. Every member of staff was attentive,from check inn to check out. They are all indeed a credit to I.H.G. My room number was 104. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay for a couple of nights stayed here for 2 nights to attend a friend's funeral. Twin standard bedroom small and overcrowded with furniture, can do without a big desk and chair plus 2 arm chairs. There is only one bed side table between 2 beds which does not help Bath/shower room very small and again very conjested. Staff excellent and very helpful. Food satisfactory and parking facilities excellent Would recommend for short stays 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dave Beeson's Stay Having already stayed at previous Holiday Inns, I was glad that this hotel met my expectations. I thought the food was a little pricy, but excellent quality. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hagen S. Ich habe das Hotel schon sehr oft für meine Dienstreisen genutzt, dass Personal ist immer sehr Professionell und Freundlich. Das Hotel entspricht meinen Erwartungen und kann jederzeit weiter empfohlen werden. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay With a few tweaks this could have rated as an excellent stay and probably far better than expected at a Holiday Inn. Food was surprisingly good, staff on the whole friendly and room adequate 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All excellent save for the coffee in the lounge! Really enthusiastic and helpful staff 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but a little shabby We have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past 7 years. We have always been happy with our stay, and the one time we weren't it was sorted out to our satisfaction. The rooms are now a little tired and the furniture shabby - in the room we stayed in this time, the one 'comfy' chair had damaged upholstery. (We were in an 'executive room', and previously there have been two comfy chairs, but there was only one on this occasion). The wooden shutters, whilst good at keeping out the light, are noisy! The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is good. Breakfast could have a little more selection for the 'continental' section. We would stay here again if we were visiting Ipswich again. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ipswich Fit for purpose but bathroom maintenance and cleanliness very disappointing. Bar and Restaurant as expected for this standard of hotel. 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel excellent staff but hard beds lovely hotel, fabulous food, breakfast excellent, so much to choose. dinner fabulous we had 3 course meal and it was delicous, The s taff were very friendly and helpful. But the beds,mattresses were rock hard and i did not sleep for 2 nights 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, sky sports in bar Staff friendly comfortable room- large TV Good night sleep Breakfast good choice even black pudding with the fry up Gym looked good but no opertunity to try 02 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by slow service Incredibly slow to check in and check out! Bar service was even slower! Problems with shower which I reported. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super welcoming and professional Check-in Welcoming and efficient check-in staff, same can be said about check-out. Room and bathroom were very clean. Bed could have been a little less hard, nothing a matress topper wouldn't fix. As ever, the doors to other rooms close very hard and make considerable noise. This is not uniquie to this hotel but as it was so quiet the doors closing seemed very loud. Pool changeing rooms very tired but pool area fine. As a female traveller i felt safe. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff! I've been a regular guest at a different Holiday Inn for many years and I'm used to being well cared-for during my stay by a team who now know me well - to find an equally warm welcome and levels of personal attention from a staff I've never had contact with before was a really nice surprise. I speculate that the wheelchair-accessible room might be a little less frequently occupied as there were a few signs in the bathroom of a gentle build-up of grot despite it obviously having been cleaned well since its last occupant. It might be a good idea for a room that hasn't been let for more than a week or so to receive a once-over before it's stayed in. As a user of a large electric wheelchair I found the system of tiny lifts to take me up and down two and three-step level changes really frustrating and fiddly - I couldn't use them on my own and they moved extremely slowly. Users of large, heavy powerchairs may want to check the weight limit with the hotel as many bigger chairs and users together will be over the safe loading limit (250kg, I think) for these lifts. I really, really wish that Ipswich could join the select group of IHG hotels which have an accessible room outfitted with a ceiling track hoist - this would have transformed my stay, given me access to the bath and guaranteed my return on at least 3 further occasions in the next 3 months. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by returning for the third time we stayed here for the third time and it has always been very nice. The only criticismthis time was at breakfast when it seemed a little disorganised. We had to ask for tea and coffee, no plates at the servery, no bread for toast and they had run out of croissants. We just felt we were constantly asking for things. Other than that it has always been a friendly and helpful hotel just third time lucky for us was a little disappointing. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall value and stay Reception and restaurant staff friendly and helpful: leisure staff not quite as welcoming. Excellent value for couples and family stay. Breakfast was unrushed and good variety of food and drink: again staff were helpful to accomodate large party and children. Bar food more variable, some good quality, some not! 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thursday Night ..... Must normally be a quiet night in Ipswich - we decided to have a drink at the bar while we decided what to eat - and overheard the news that the burgers were off the menu as they'd run out - no problems we thought, the rest of the menu looks good - but on arriving in the restaurant, where there were only 3 other tables occupied, we found out that not only were burgers non-existent, so was the duck, the chicken and the dessert that I was going to compensate myself with. to add insult to injury, the complimentary coffee pot was empty too the following morning - needless to say we skipped breakfast! I'd recommend a better stock management system ? 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel is in a good location, great service and friendly staff 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best Weekend Yet I've been in a view hotels with my wife, We like to take a break from this life... And this time i could say I had the time of my life. Very relaxing mood, no noises in the hotels, and we loved the pool and jacuzzi. we also liked the ambient of the Bar very Smooth. We recomend to anyone... 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's not luxurious but it ticks all the boxes I stayed in a room with my two kids. I had double bed, their sofa turned into two separate single beds. Very neat. Bathroom is small but so are we - it has bath, shower, sink and loo - perfectly adequate. Tea/coffee facilities, trouser press. We got dinner brought to room - very swift, good choice of kids food especially. Favourite thing tho was the pool - we got up early to be there for 6.30 opening and it really made our stay (they are only 7 and 5 and they loved it). It's not a huge pool, but half is devoted to serious laps - you can comfortably fit about 6 people swimming lengths in all. Breakfast buffet was fabulous - everything you can think of including a pancake machine. We got breakfast included and we certainly got our money's worth. Clean, salubrious, good value and a pool too. Really pleased. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value break Stayed for the night with friends and toured the local area. Had stayed here before on business so knew what to expect. Hotel was fairly empty and we got a very cheap B 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was lovely The pillows spoilt our sleep they were to flat. Even folded over wasn't enough. So our sleep was very broken. But otherwise loved it 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and services I spend 6 weeks in the hotel.First week was very good. but after that food was not well cooked some were still raw, service was not professional. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Very clean hotel and freindly staff. Very small room service portions and bar drinks expensive but that was the only issue. Will stay again, overall very happy. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected !! Pleasantly surprised at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to my colleagues. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very good staff great hotel good staff and lovely breakfast reception team where excellent sorted every thing very easy breakfast was very good nice choice and all very fresh good location easy to get to nice and close to motorways but far enough away to be quiet and not too far from town centre shops and restaurants very close by overall a great stay and will return as soon as possibble 10 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>