Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facilities Have just spent 3 stints of 4 nights at this hotel and can't speak highly enough of the staff, from the night manager Karl to the receptionist Jade and all the restaurant staff Chris/Gill and Carla to name just a few. They all made my stay a pleasure. Thanks 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room & very good servive A most enjoyable stay at this clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and showed a good knowledge of places of interest in the area. We will be staying again in the near future. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I stayed at the hotel last week. The food and service were the best I have experienced in all my visits. I must say that the staff do go out of their way to look after you and I feel embrace the Managers ethos of aiming to please. Carla in the restaurant was a shining example of engaging the customer. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had no specific plans and fortunately found the H.I. Ipswich had a room after a long day on the road. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was a good value and quality for dinner and breakfast. The room was comfortable and had all the features we needed (frig, TV, tea pot, comfortable beds). The indoor pool was clean and good size, unfortunately I did not have time to do a few laps. 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for what is a tired old building I stay at this hotel every time I come back to the UK as it is very convenient for our office and that is the only reason I stay here. It is clear that they have, since my last visit, gone through some redecoration and changes in the service but I still feel this hotel is over priced for what you get. Some specific points. 1. The towels are too small and of poor quality. 2. The mini bar was empty 3. The iron provided was not a steam iron and was obviously the cheapest they could find. 4. Rip off internet prices (Free internet is now available after 3 years of complaining but only 256kbs) They are now offering Starbucks coffee which is great as I drink this all the time. I ordered a Caramel Frappacino and they served up some white milky thing!! They claimed this is how they were trained to make it. Whatever it was it was not the same as I get in Starbucks around Asia or the US. I live and work in Asia and travel a lot around the region. For the same price I would get a 5 Star hotel (with free internet) and a lot better rooms and facilities. I am afraid this is just another example of rip-off Britain. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet location Just a pity the wifi service was poor. Every thing else was great. 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great service from Bar Staff particularly Sam, very attentive and dealt with some rowdy guests professionally 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Run Hotel Needed a base for a few days to look around Suffolk and this seemed to be ideal. The grounds were clean and tidy and the landscaped gardens (lawns mostly) were well kept and in excellent condition. The newish building was also clean and neat - must be a Holiday Inn thing. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they all seemed to enjoy working there - always a good sign. The room was comfortable as was the bed - great shower too. Car parking was excellent and plentiful - the hotel itself was quiet and peaceful, an ideal location for our travels. We didn't use the pool but we could see it through the restaurant window and it looked excellent - always a few people there using it. The jacuzzi was well used too. Over the four nights we stayed there, the breakfasts were always very good and plentiful - help yourself type. We had three dinners of which the first was mediocre, the second great and the third average. Our only complaint, if you can call it a complaint was the fact that the dinners on each night were not consistent which slightly (very slightly) spoiled what would have been a wonderful few days. Saying that, I still give my overall score the full five stars. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I have stayed at this hotel twice and have found that both times it has been a good experience. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and always happy to help. when the projecter in my conference room did not work the staff replaced it in minutes and my delegates were impressed with. The speed of service for tea and coffee breaks - refreshments were delivered exactly on time. The food in the restaurant was excellent and tasty. It is easy to find and plenty of parking. Would definitely recommend. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Although the room was not ready when we arrived at 14.15 approx, we were offered a free drink from the bar whilst waiting. The room was very comfortable and we were well looked after. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seven Day Stay Clean room, friendly staff, good location. The weakest link is the restaurant.No local produce or specialities featured on the menu.The chef explained he was unable to choose his own locally sourced ingredients which accounted for the shoe leather steaks and the Welsh fish! However the problems we had were swiftly corrected when we spoke with the operations manager. The hotel would also benefit from an outdoor seating area. Would probably stay here again when visiting the area. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team There is a real team spirit at the hotel and everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Interested but not nosy and generally relaxed and business like. Pool and gym facilities were good and the restaurant was doing a thriving business! The attention to detail was v good, and I was particularly impressed with the managers contact list. So I emailed him direct and got a response back the next day. As I said in his email - little personal touches like that reinforce the brand and make it more accessible. A good stay and will be going back there again. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay for business Overall a good stay. The complementary wine and spa all helped to relax me after a hard days work. The only disappointment was the although the wake up service which was not reliable on this occasion. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over night stop Late check in , upgraded on arrival, with bonus points as well and a free glass of wine bought to my room. Very warm welcome at reception and at the bar, breakfast was a bit noisy as a coach was leaving that morning so screaming kids but can't be helped. Overall one of the best holiday inns I have stopped at so far.... 22 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again Given a small smelly room, could smell cigarette smoke, terrible. Toilet was dirty, not cleaned as water inside was dirty. Called the reception to get room changed, phone got answered on the 3rd attempt. Got a callback only to be told that the hotel was full but I could move to another room. No help was going to be sent to with the new key and to help me move my luggage to the other room. I had to walk all the way back to the reception with all my luggage to hand bad the old key and get the new key, terrible service! After a long drive, tired and hungry, this is not the kind of service you expect to get. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The quiet room overlooked the fields, comfortable beds, The staff are outstanding ...Christina,Jill ,Sharon, Jade..and names I can't recall....I had a wonderful time....I hope to be back next year. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, lousy steaks Room was comfortable, enjoyed the amenities (i.e. pool, sauna and gym area) but found the food inedible and had to return 2 steaks by which time the rest of my party had finished their meal and then had to return my desert because it was not cooked. On a positive note the staff where very helpful and obliging and I got a full refund on my meal but that did not stop this spoiling my evening and I went to bed hungry. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. I have been staying at this Hotel for 3 weeks as I am working in the area,the Hotel is friendly,has a good atmosphere and is very clean.There are good facilities,the food is good but the only critism would be too many meals on the Restaurant menu are not availiable.I will be staying there for a few more weeks and am looking forward to it,the Staff are also friendly and helpful. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night Although we only stayed for one night we found the staff extremely helpful. The room was comfortable clean and tidy. The breakfast was varied buffet style and plentiful. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly All round good experience, comfortable room and helpful staff 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant break We had a two night stay, with our daughter, in the Ipswich Holiday Inn and found it to be very relaxing and comfortable. The facilities, with pool, gym etc and bar and restaurant were great and added to the experience. Would definitely recommend and return given the opportunity. Although on the outskirts of Ipswich, this makes it a very convenient base to explore the surrounding area. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this hotel all go the extra mile to ensure your stay runs smoothly, from the welcome drink at check in to check out. There is a good selection at the breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Service Excellent, Very Satisfying, Very Relaxing, Friendly staff and good ambience 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 out of 10 At this hotel I like the really friendly staff, top class service. The staff were polite and always remembered my name. The staff were very helpful. There was a gym and a pool included with my room rate which I really look forward to using the next time I stay there, The room had a really big screen tv and the sofa in my room was really comfortable. The shower stayed hot the whole 10 mins I was in there for. I liked how I could park my car securely and close to my room. The hotel was very spacious in the corridors, I prefer that to a small cramped hotel. The carpets and wallpaper / paint were really pleasing whilst I looked around. It had a homely feel where I felt welcome. Since using several hotel chains I have been looking for a replacement group and I hope I've found it with Holiday Inn. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous time I enjoyed my stay at this hotel .We had received a warm welcome. Our room was lovely. And beds was comfortable. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a tired hotel as above, but saying that we found the reception staff, bar staff and cleaning staff very pleasant and helpful, think inter net charges for such a large hotel group should be free, but that is just my opion, over all holiday inn is good value. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel itself isn't luxurious, but the members of staff made us both feel very welcome. Check in was quick and efficient, all our extra requests were done with a smile and very fast. Breakfast was very good, those ladies deserve a pay rise as they were very attentive with the guests. The room was the usual Holiday Inn standard, but is looking a bit tired. I liked the huge TV and the wooden screen by the window. They have some very good B&B packages so it's good value for money. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT AND RELAXING STAY I was at Holiday Inn Ipswich just for one night, Every was excellent: Room, Bathroom, Lobby, Restaurant and Staff. To recommend. Will be there again next time. Paolo 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a visit! Fourth stay at the Holiday Inn, Ipswich. Friendly helpful staff, Great leisure facilites and comfortable quiet rooms. Recommended. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff As always Holiday Inn Ipswich the staff make one feel welcome and even remember ones name. Fab! 07 May 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>