Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Ipswich

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: IPSWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide and Assistance dogs only allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Suffolk Heritage Coast
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
University Campus Suffolk
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Ipswich Town Football Ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ipswich Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Coach Parking Access to rear Car Parks direct from bedroom corridors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Ipswich hotel for its accessible location and well-equipped Spirit Health Club.

Tree-dotted lawns surround the modern Holiday Inn Ipswich, situated 2.5 miles outside Ipswich town centre. We're easy to find on the Copdock Roundabout interchange of the well-linked A12 and A14. Step inside our health club, where floor-to-ceiling windows bathe our swimming pool in natural daylight.

Ipswich station is only 7 minutes' drive, with
View More

Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Ipswich hotel for its accessible location and well-equipped Spirit Health Club.

Tree-dotted lawns surround the modern Holiday Inn Ipswich, situated 2.5 miles outside Ipswich town centre. We're easy to find on the Copdock Roundabout interchange of the well-linked A12 and A14. Step inside our health club, where floor-to-ceiling windows bathe our swimming pool in natural daylight.

Ipswich station is only 7 minutes' drive, with direct trains to London's Liverpool Street station. Your clients at Textron or the BT Group offices in Adastral Park are both under 20 minutes' drive away. Our 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms include the rustic-style Windmill Room and all have wireless Internet. Unwind at Holiday Inn Ipswich with a workout in our air-conditioned Fitness Centre.

You can meet rare-breed Essex pigs and pick up produce at Jimmy's Farm's shop, 10 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Ipswich. We're just 4 miles from action-packed Ipswich Town FC home games at Portman Road stadium, and Sutton Hoo's fascinating Anglo-Saxon burial mounds are 12 miles away.

Children will have fun adventures on the ropes and slides in our colourful outdoor play area, while adults can relax in the sauna or steam room. The Junction restaurant offers breakfast while the wooden-beamed Millers bar serves a pub menu of gourmet burgers and nachos.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Ipswich London Road is conveniently located just 2.5 miles from Ipswich town centre. The hotel is close to the A12 and A14 interchange and just 7 minutes from Ipswich train station. Dine in our Junction Restaurant or enjoy a drink and light meal in our Millers Bar. Our fantastic Spirit Health Club is complimentary for hotel residents, unwind in the pool, sauna or steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Stay Booked for one night needed a peaceful place to sleep due to my long traveling adventures. Hotel was under some refurbishment but did that affect my stay? No!! From the moment I checked in to the food and service I received was perfect I travel alot through the uk, Europe and further and I couldn't fault the team or hotel. The room was great and for me the location was ideal. I will return and stay again this year. February 6, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average I've stayed at this property many times before and have average expectations from it. This time I booked an Exec room only to be given a newly-decorated room which was definitely not what I would call an Exec room (it was small, had no amenities, no bath, no trouser press, etc.). When I brought this to the staff's attention, I was treated as though I have never stayed in an HI before and told that this was an Exec room - although nobody could tell me what made it one... I was not able to be moved even though the hotel was half empty so stayed in the same room. To be fair, I slept well in the bed. The bathroom was not good though. Whoever had redecorated this room needs to be fired. The door wouldn't shut, the painting and decor was done to a poor unfinished standard - and of course there was no bath. Overall, I can rate this property as average. Room rates are much lower than they used to be which is good, but it feels like the hotel is in terminal decline. February 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit Good location nice clean rooms bathrooms little small as they are shower rooms now Staff remembered us from previous visit Pool is great and all staff friendly February 2, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T10:20:20.791-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_IPWWE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to Holiday Inn Ipswich Front Desk at Holiday Inn Ipswich Hotel Lobby Millers Bar & Lounge at Holiday Inn Ipswich Scenery / Landscape at Holiday Inn Ipswich
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading