• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 03 Jun 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Ipswich

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: IPSWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide and Assistance dogs only allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Suffolk Heritage Coast
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
University Campus Suffolk
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Ipswich Town Football Ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ipswich Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Coach Parking Access to rear Car Parks direct from bedroom corridors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Ipswich hotel for its accessible location and well-equipped Spirit Health Club.

Tree-dotted lawns surround the modern Holiday Inn Ipswich, situated 2.5 miles outside Ipswich town centre. We're easy to find on the Copdock Roundabout interchange of the well-linked A12 and A14. Step inside our health club, where floor-to-ceiling windows bathe our swimming pool in natural daylight.

Ipswich station is only 7 minutes' drive, with
View More

Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Ipswich hotel for its accessible location and well-equipped Spirit Health Club.

Tree-dotted lawns surround the modern Holiday Inn Ipswich, situated 2.5 miles outside Ipswich town centre. We're easy to find on the Copdock Roundabout interchange of the well-linked A12 and A14. Step inside our health club, where floor-to-ceiling windows bathe our swimming pool in natural daylight.

Ipswich station is only 7 minutes' drive, with direct trains to London's Liverpool Street station. Your clients at Textron or the BT Group offices in Adastral Park are both under 20 minutes' drive away. Our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms include the rustic-style Windmill Room and all have wireless Internet. Unwind at Holiday Inn Ipswich with a workout in our air-conditioned Fitness Centre.

You can meet rare-breed Essex pigs and pick up produce at Jimmy's Farm's shop, 10 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Ipswich. We're just 4 miles from action-packed Ipswich Town FC home games at Portman Road stadium, and Sutton Hoo's fascinating Anglo-Saxon burial mounds are 12 miles away.

Children will have fun adventures on the ropes and slides in our colourful outdoor play area, while adults can relax in the sauna or steam room. The Junction restaurant offers breakfast while the wooden-beamed Millers bar serves a pub menu of gourmet burgers and nachos.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Ipswich London Road is conveniently located just two and a half miles from Ipswich town centre. The hotel is close to the A12 and A14 interchange and just seven minutes from Ipswich train station. Dine in our Junction Restaurant or enjoy a drink and light meal in our Millers Bar. Our fantastic Spirit Health Club is for free, you can unwind in the pool, sauna or steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Have stayed before and everything was fine. Nice choices for breakfast. Pool was great but would suggest some plastic bags to put wet swimming costumes in could be provided. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Food from the bar was barely warm. All in all a good stay. May 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by like faulty towers! We stayed, with a view to considering booking the wedding package. We're met by a lovely polite and helpful receptionist. The room was great and very clean. The evening meal experience was laughable. The restaurant was open for 2 hours. We booked for 1 hour from opening. Our drinks of cola were flat. When mine was changed the next was almost as bad, though I didn't like to say. After an hour, I asked where our starters were (we'd watched other diners arrive and finish theirs) and the waiter hadn't noticed ours not arriving, kindly visited kitchen then returned to say they would get straight onto it. Another half an hour went by and our starters arrived, but the restaurant should have been closed. The couple on the next table ate separately as food arrived at different times and I saw another table return food. Our meal was great but the service dire. A waitress clearly and intentionally ignored me during our lengthy wait. We did not consider desserts due to the time. The head waiter did apologise and compensated us, but it was a shame as it was the service management that was dire, the food had been lovely. Oh and no, we haven't booked our wedding there! May 29, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T11:08:17.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_IPWWE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape at Holiday Inn Ipswich Welcome to Holiday Inn Ipswich Front Desk at Holiday Inn Ipswich Hotel Lobby Millers Bar & Lounge at Holiday Inn Ipswich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Jun 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Jun 2015)
Check Availability
Loading