Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 440 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

location

By

17 July 2016

platinumelite

we like the location as we were touring Ottawa and used the bus this is right on a hub

Read More
Read Less

Poor guest service and needs an update

By

11 July 2016

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's before and normally I like to give positive feedback. Unfortunately, I would have to say my stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites at Kanata was very disappointing. Having worked at Holiday Inn before, I understand the prices fluctuate often; but for the rate I really didn't feel that my stay was worth the extra dollars. The lady working at the front desk was not inviting or friendly at check in. I did not even receive eye contact. Overall the hotel was very clean, but the rooms need an update for sure. Especially bathrooms and pool area. Location was very close and convenient but I'm not sure I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear NickL03 I'm sorry to hear that we weren't able to "wow" you on your recent stay with us. We do take great care to ensure each of our guests feels welcomed and well taken care of during their time with us. In your case it seems like we dropped the ball during your stay. We will continue to offer service training to all our staff and to make investments in our property to keep it clean and well maintained. We do hope you will have the opportunity to come to Kanata again and will choose to stay at our convenient location so that we can wow you with the exceptional service I know we can provide. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Traveller

By

08 July 2016

Check with the desk staff to clarify any beneficial offers such as children eat free to ensure what's covered and what's exempt. The window coverings are slightly inadequate to keep out the sound and night lights. Bathrooms lack a clothes line so use the laundry dryers. Overall if you have to stay in Kanata, this is a serviceable hotel but not exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear FamilyVisitor2016 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be adequate for your stay. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and to provide them with a clean, comfortable environment during their stay. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced in your guest room. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Kanata. Would recommend it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear AngT I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata and for your recommendation to others! I would like to thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will do so again in the near future. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room, Friendly staff

By

05 July 2016

club

Nice clean hotel, great staff, would stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear laurieag Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay with us! We love hearing from our happy guests that wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again - this is really the best compliment you can provide us with. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed

By

25 June 2016

club

The most comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Room was clean and well appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear CNIB Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay with us. Getting a good night sleep is by far the most important thing while travelling and we're happy to hear that our comfortable beds helped you achieve that! We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel stay

By

16 June 2016

club

he bed was extremely comfortable, the staff is great and attentive. Very easy check in

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear lesh1981 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always delighted to hear from our guests and thrilled to share their positive comments with our staff. We have a great team here and love it when they are recognized! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Kanata area. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and caring staff

By

13 June 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient for the business traveler to Kanata. Tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff goes above and beyond to help your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear NickNY Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites for your recent visit to Kanata. We know you have a variety of options when travelling on business, and we're so pleased that you find our hotel to be most convenient. From our convenient location close to bars and restaurants to our pleasant staff - we try to ensure we have all your needs covered! We do hope to welcome you back again in the future for another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

13 June 2016

Overall staff provided good service. Friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

11 June 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay! It was the best Hotel for the money that I have encountered in a very long time. The staff were excellent, the food was very good and my bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Guest We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Excellent staff, delicious food and a comfortable bed are definitely what we are aiming to provide to all our guests! Thank you again for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 June 2016

Great location for Canadian Tire center with bus to and from. Clean nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Frank mike of Hawkesbury, Thank you for joining us at Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata and we Thank you just as much for the 5 Star Review. We are glad to hear you had such ease transferring over to the CTC Center! We hope the next time you are in Ottawa you will join us again! Regards Annie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and clean bathroom

By

03 June 2016

The hotel looks new, rooms are comfortable, very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Di Ma Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team who diligently work towards keeping our hotel "like new"! We hope to see you back again for a future visit. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less