Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 477 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    58

Bedding

By

09 August 2016

We got to our room and pulled back blankets and there was money in the sheets. Obviously the sheets were not changed! I went to front desk and they apologized and switched rooms for us. Otherwise, the bathroom was very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Our A/C unit in new room was LOUD and ran all night and the room was not cool. I think this could be a nice place with a little work.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are glad our staff were able to promptly provide you with an updated room. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 August 2016

Great service and amenities. Friendly staff and great location to Worlds of Fun. No need to pay for parking at the park with the shuttle service offered here. Same with food from the restaurant...much better and cheaper than the park.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your enjoyment of our shuttle and dining options. We hope you visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Worlds of fun

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

This is the only property to offer shuttle service to the amusement park. They offer a breakfast buffet but the service is not very good. They only have one waitress and she is swamped. The beds and pillows are great. I wish the pool was heated. There are a lot of kids at the resort but I would expect that with the amusement park. The water park is awesome at the amusement park but many restaurants are closed on weekdays.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Hello, We will be contacting your privately regarding your stay per your request.
Read More
Read Less

Almost as expected from Holiday Inn

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

I love the IHG brand, especially the Holiday Inn brand. This properly is no exception. Of course I encountered the rare maintenance issue, but overall it's a great property. The staff saw I was alone and put me away from the pool. I'd stay here again and again!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Hello PCPlatinum, Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member. We are thrilled to hear your stay was as phenomenal as expected and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

Lousy beds and breaekfast

By

31 July 2016

Beds were poor quality - sagging and kind of lumpy. Both of us woke with sore lower backs

Breakfast was among the worst at any Holiday we have stayed at. This was Sunday morning - and only one cook was on duty. There were not any eggs when we went to eat, limited overcooked sausage patties, hash browns were gone. Eggs finally showed up about 20 minutes later.

Also, we are Rewards members - no acknowlegement of that. We had to ask for our breakfast ticket that we paid a higher rate to get.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Hello Katybiker, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and apologize your time with us was not perfect. We strive to provide a relaxing and memorable experience for each of our guests. We will work with our food and beverage department to ensure this experience does not occur again. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member and choosing us for your stay in Kansas City
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

27 July 2016

I've stayed here several times the first time was the only good experience. The rooms are dated, if you happen to get a room facing the pool or the bar you're likely to be kept up from noise of people enjoying the amenities this property has to offer. The bar staff is extremely slow, so don't expect to sneak down to the bar for a quick drink and meal chicken salad generally takes an hour to get. They charge for your normal Holiday Inn Express Breakfast which is a joke. The only reason I stay at this property is because it's close to my client. I stayed two weeks ago and my bill still has not view able online and they do not partake in the express check out so you have to wait in line in order to get your receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your being a loyal IHG rewards member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows!

By

26 July 2016

Our room was very clean and comfortable. My husband and I like to have at least 2 cups of coffee in the morning so I would suggest more coffee in the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and we will be sure to provide additional coffee for you and your husband.
Read More
Read Less

Great location for worlds of fun

By

26 July 2016

The service was below par. I had a need for extra linens and my request was basically ignored until I asked 3 times. The location is great for worlds/oceans of fun. Plus with the shuttle, you can save some money on parking.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 August 2016
Dear Alexander the Large, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We sincerely apologize that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and will be shared with our management. We are confident that they continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great weekend stay

By

22 July 2016

club

Very close to Worlds of fun. the shuttle to the parks was a good deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

if you are going to worlds of fun i would stay here its super close.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable bed

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

The beds are always Comfortable and the pillows. Again the Staff Ana, Karen, Charlie, Jennifer and Derek are always welcoming and make you feel at home. The hotel and rooms are always clean and nice. One of the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Confortable Bed, Clean Room

By

18 July 2016

club

I was expecting the worse, when i read the reviews. But from my experience.. It was fine for me. I had a king size bed in my room. A little small but fine for me. The room was clean and functional Ok, from outside the hotel looks a little dated, But inside was nice. Warning- When you enter the lobby, you get a little humidity. Then you realize it is from the pool, next to the desk. As you are in an inside court yard that houses all including the bar and restaurant.. The restaurant had a buffet breakfast and was more then fine to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less