Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 464 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    57

Dark Room and Cold AC

By

12 July 2016

club

perfect combination to sleep. That's all I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled we were able to perfectly accommodate your every need and provided a perfect sleeping environment during your stay. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. We hope you visit us in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kansas City. Regards, Ana Alvarez - Font Office Manager Holiday Inn Northeast 7333 NE Parvin Road Kansas City, MO 64117
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff/Great WOF Experience

By

11 July 2016

Found the staff, especially Ana, to be extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. Originally booked for only 1 night but decided to spend another day. The hotel is a little dated, but the staff, comfort of room and quality food at the hotel more than made up for that. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The morning breakfast is great but we were surprised at the quality and price of the food for dinner as well. Family of 5 enjoyed multiple appetizers, drinks and main dish for under $70. The hotel also offers a shuttle to and from Worlds of Fun, so there was no need for us to pay the parking fee at the park. They were extremely quick to respond to our call for pickup each night and had ice cold waters for us on the return. The shuttle also made it easy for us to come back to the hotel for dinner and return to the park afterwards. The price of food at the park was RIDICULOUS and this was by far a better meal at half the price. Very pleased with this hotel and will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled you are likely to return to our hotel for another stay and enjoyed our hotels amenities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, these opportunities assist the hotel in providing the best stay possible for our guests. We pride ourselves in providing a stress free fun filled stay to each of our guests, and are thrilled we were able to perfectly accommodate your every need. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. We hope you visit us in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kansas City. Regards, Ana Alvarez - Font Office Manager Holiday Inn Northeast 7333 NE Parvin Road Kansas City, MO 64117
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, comfortable room, attentive staff

By

08 July 2016

club

From the time we arrived at the hotel the staff was very nice and attended to our needs. The restaurant staff was excellent and made sure our dining experience was good. The Air conditioning worked great and the hallway noise was not noticeable. The young lady who shuttled us around was friendly and patient.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled you are likely to return to our hotel for another stay and enjoyed our hotels amenities. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, good amenities, breakfast disappointing

By

05 July 2016

club

Seems like we were there on a very busy weekend that the hotel wasn't quite prepared for. The front desk was understaffed and the lady was stressed out and curt. The breakfast bar was nearly bare when I finally got to it. I'm sure it was just the breakfast rush hour, but if we hadn't allowed plenty of time, we would have had to just have yogurt and coffee before running out the door.

The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable. Fridge, coffee pot, and other considerations were nice. Personally, I felt that the beds were too firm and it was hard to sleep, but I know that is a matter of personal opinion and there is no way to please everyone. We were there for business, so it was pretty much just a place to sleep, but the pool looked inviting.

Overall, we had a good stay. The first and last impressions weren't great, but I can understand the stress of busyness.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. We are currently working to solve our staffing, thank you for your patience and review. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

03 July 2016

club

This hotel is very convenient to Worlds of Fun and to Arrowhead Stadium

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us when visiting Worlds of Fun. I hope you enjoyed yourself. We do hope to see you again. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Indoor Remodeling, Front Desk Customer Service Terrible

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff is in need of some serious customer service training. Was not acknowledged at all, let alone as Platinum Elite member, for several minutes at check in. Checked in after 4 and there was confusion as to whether room was ready, terrible communication. Took 15 to 20 minutes to check in with no one in front of me.

Breakfast staff and food were excellent. Hotel interior has had a recent remodel and it was nice. Room cleanliness, specifically bathroom, could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Greeting ccaye77, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. I will make our front desk and housekeeping departments find a better way to communicate statuses of rooms to accommodate you in a timely manner. I am sorry about the very lengthy wait. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC 435N stay

By

28 June 2016

club

Was ok stay. No cleaning of our room done while there, did replenish towels but no beds made.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. I will work with our housekeep department to ensure rooms are cleaned in a timely and efficent manner. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

make sure it is working

By

28 June 2016

club

The bathroom in this particular hotel when I walked in to use smelled of urine. The toilet did not flush properly and I believe that was the problem. When we showered the next morning the water was luke warm and the tub drained extremely slow. Also the lighting was extremely poor in the bathroom.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear Dedie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our toilet and bathroom. We are confident that our management will take your comments seriously and will look into this concern. Rest assured we are continuously working on maintaining and improving our property so we can accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

On the way

By

25 June 2016

Service was very good. Expecting alot more from Holiday Inn brand. There was no fridge and stains on the bathroom walls. Rooms otherwise spacious and beds were comfy. Breakfast included since I was AAA member. Good breakfast buffet. Will come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. We apologize your stay was not a perfect ten and we appreciate and value your honest review. Not all of our rooms provide a fridge and microwave; this is an additional charge of $10-$15 per night for a deluxe room. If you’d like to have these amenities on a future visit please let us know and we would love to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we will use your feedback to improve. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

24 June 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It met my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We are thrilled you are likely to return to our hotel for another stay and enjoyed our hotels amenities. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok To Stay

By

23 June 2016

Ok To Stay , Front office and the room service is not very good . Long time to answer the phone calls . Slow WIFI
Bath room issues . Room service will not be available every day . Food is excellent . Swimming pool awwsome .

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear snair55, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our pool and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our food options. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff, and for falling short of your expectations regarding our bathrooms and internet connection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service, mediocre room

By

21 June 2016

club

The staff were very welcoming and attentive to my family's needs. However, the overall quality of the hotel is below expectation and contrary to its exterior looks, the guest rooms feel very old. The beds were not so comfortable, however the overall price to quality satisfaction is met.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less