Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 738 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    41

Relaxing atmosphere and pool area

By

15 July 2016

Really enjoyed the dinner food and the pool and pool area were clean and relaxing. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Had a great time!

By

14 July 2016

club

We had a great 5 nights here and enjoyed time at the bar and also the ppol. The shuttle was a big plus but also found that walking was pretty easy to the plaza, and also other areas.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price. Paying for location only.

By

13 July 2016

club

I did not appreciate the "plaza" view of the parking lot and flood light from next door building. The bathroom is too small. Drury is a much nicer hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
LHage, Please accept our apologies about our neighbors new lighting. We certainly understand that this would not be conducive to a good nights rest. We have contacted them about re-adjusting their new lights so that this will no longer be a concern. We appreciate your honest feedback bringing that to our attention. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Biztraveler1

By

11 July 2016

Courteous staff, good food, great location, and a quiet stay. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 July 2016

I liked the outdoor pool and the lobby bar - must haves for a hotel1

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice quality hotel,

By

08 July 2016

club

Always enjoy this hotel. Nice, clean, friendly. Good location to the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. High recommend. Good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Ample selections

By

08 July 2016

club

We enjoyed having secure parking for our stay. It was very pleasant to walk inside and to see the pool with the mama duck and duckling.

It was such a help to have access to our e-mails in the Business Center.

All in all it was a lovely and comfortable stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Lil25, We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities of our property during your stay with us. Our complimentary parking, shuttle, business center, and wifi are some of our most popular amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Our little duck family is just a little bonus! We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

05 July 2016

club

This was my first time at this property. The bedding was comfortable. The shuttle service drivers were very courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. My overall experience was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
cwilla from New Orleans, We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and the property. Come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 July 2016

club

This hotel is a great value, staff is friendly and accommodating. location and access to the Plaza and downtown are great. Shuttle service is a nice perk as well. Pool is large and nicely landscaped.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Matureandwise, We couldn't say it any better ourselves- you are "Matureandwise"! This is a great place with nice perks like the shuttle service and the pool courtyard some have likened to a "resort feel". We certainly hope you will come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

30 June 2016

club

Arrived late, but the staff was still very friendly. The entire hotel was clean and quite. Even though parking was challenging- it did not effect our weekend. perfectly located near all the places we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Kennett2 from Lincoln, This is a great location central to many of the great attractions in Kansas City. Glad you enjoyed our very friendly staff. They work hard to get this kind of compliment. Please come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

30 June 2016

The manager, K.B. and front desk, W. were so extremely helpful. I was there for the Kansas City Art Institute Car Concours event and had trouble finding a place to park the rig. K.B. personally walked over to the Institute and made calls and achieved results immediately. He had the Art Institute secure a parking place in record time. Meanwhile, W., at the front desk was very calming and reassuring that they would get a place for me to park. I highly recommend the professionalism and excellent quality of service be rewarded for the entire staff of the Country Club Plaza Holiday Inn. They are just great!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Privateperson, Thank you for sharing your experience with KB and our front desk staff. We know the challenges that you have to face when travelling- especially with a tow vehicle and trailer and it is our pleasure to make sure you were accommodated as quickly as possible. Great service is always our highest priority and it sounds like we succeeded! Hope to see you again next year- if not earlier.
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

29 June 2016

club

Our stay was wonderful, our family enjoyed all the comfort of the hotel. The staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Vee Wash, We are always appreciative when groups choose our hotel to host their special events- from Family Reunions to Weddings, or even Business Meetings. Our staff go above and beyond to make you comfortable and to feel at home away from home. We hope to see you all again for a future event! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less