Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Rooms excellent Food great Staff polite, respectful, professional, helpful and extremely pleasant 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TFriendly and welcoming great service. Great service lovely staff and a very nice breakfast. Would rrecommend to anyone. The only downside was the aircon wasnt great. Room was too warm. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi weak, houseflies Room windows full of houseflies trapped in between. Wifi was very weak. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing cold and not fully accessible I took my elderly parents to this hotel for a 'treat'. the room for my parents was supposed to be fully accessible which it definately was not. Both rooms and the corridors leading to them were freezing cold, the lift hardly accessible with a wheel chair. The staff tried very hard to overcome some of the issues but many were insurmountable. Freezing cold and uncomfortable, a complete waste of money but more importantly, a real disappointment for my parents. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive and courteous staff and great room service. Highly recommended if you are staying in Kenilworth. The staff are first rate and the location is excellent. Our suite was very well decorated and the room service and food were very good. Our only criticism was that the room was too warm and we could not turn down the heat. Also, while we were there, only one of the two lifts was working, which resulted in lengthy delays. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff, very good hotel ,great value Probably one of the best Holiday Inns you will find. Spotlessly clean,very helpful staff and comfortable beds. Its central location in Kenilworth is close to many dining options and it is close to good road network for access to the Midlands area and tourist attractions. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A one night stay Quality of the hotel very good - clean, well decorated, no banging doors, hearing of feet pounding the corridor outside etc. Only negative for me was the hot water or lack of it. I had to run the bath hot water for 20 mins before there was sufficient to mix with the cold to have a shower. With the shower temp at max the temperature of the water was only just bearable for a shower. I mention the problem at reception when checking out and they took a note and apologised for the inconvenience. Luckily, I was not in a hurry on this particular morning otherwise I would have been very annoyed. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location , poor air con Hotel is on good location with plenty of amenities near by.The down side was the poor centrally controlled air con that blew out warm air when temperature set to cool down not heat. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Although we enjoyed our stay, when we checked in at 3.30pm there was no hot water in our bathroom despite running the tap for a long time. Was fine later and the next morning. Also the room was a long walk from the lift. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better ones Just spent a night here en route home from France. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Very relaxing. Would definitely return. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed return. My wife and I had a delightful stay once again. We were touched by the care taken by staff at all levels in making our stay like home from home. I commended this hotel on our first stay, I do so again. The hotels central position in Kenilworth couldn't be bettered. For surrounding trips out by car or public transport it makes a unique base. Hotel parking for guests could not be easier, with ample disabled parking. A pleasure to return. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Warwickshire Amazing value and an amazing place to stay,the staff were attentive and nothing was to much to ask. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend and return to this hotel. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for one night over the bank holiday weekend in August. The bed and breakfast rate for three of us was very reasonable. Beds were comfy and breakfast was plentiful and fresh, despite it being very busy. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room but don't order breakfast We had a gorgeous suite room - fantastically comfy bed, immaculate room, great views. The only disappointment was the breakfast. I ordered a room service breakfast hamper and it was awful. It came with an apple and a banana bruised beyond eating. The coffee was lukewarm, the yoghurt and pastries described on the menu were missing and the bread roll that came was hard and stale. The box of cornflakes provided was also a bit bashed about - Im sure it had been 'recycled' from another breakfast tray. We were in a rush checking out otherwise I would have sent it back. I would definitely recommend staying here as its a lovely hotel in a lovely location and the suites are fab. But save yourself a chunk of money #£13 to be precise# by breakfasting at one of the little cafes just over the road 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last day of vacation After three weeks on the road in Europe and the UK these were the most comfortable beds of the entire trip!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Excellent stay , nice room , excellent breakfast , helpful staff and good value. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always worth a visit - a real gem! I am almost reluctant to write a review for this hotel as it seems to become more and more popular making bookings harder to get especially during the week and I have stayed there several times this year The staff are really friendly and helpful especially reception where a warm welcome is assured. Priority Club (oops IHG Rewards Club) members are always recognised and treated accordingly I have had few problems with my many stays including a family trips as well as business Rooms are clean and well maintained which is considerably better than most other hotels I have visited, Only the lack of extensive leisure facilities (i.e. a pool) prevents this from being one of the top hotels in the area. The hotel is well positioned for Kenilworth's High Street including its varied shops with nearby historic sites including the castle for those who like something different. The hotel's starbucks provides a separate resting place to relax after work or days out Despite the many places to eat nearby, the hotel has a good restaurant with a variety of choices should you not wish to venture out - the new menu just released is well worth trying with many options to choose from. The friendly Restaurant staff provide excellent service and will always try to accommodate. Without doubt ( and I have travelled to many IHG hotels) this is one of the best! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable and relaxing I would recommend a stay in this Hotel as it is a place to relax. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and welcoming. The food is very reasonable. We would stay there again. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bedroom and excellent service We arrived at the hotel early evening, could not get a parking space, they kindly directed us to another parking place, but coming back had to cross a main road with suitcase and 2 young children, not impressed. The hotel itself is good and the staff pleasant and efficient, I thought the breakfast left a little to be desired quality wise, but, I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Have visited before and again found the hotel comfortable. Location convenient for bowls at Leamington and for local restaurants. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequate Not easy to find the stairs for elevator phobics, Otherwise met our need for a specific location and a comfortable room. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel shame about Reservations/Customer Service Dept When provisionally booking spoke to very professional gentleman who took booking and confirmed price (2 rooms for 2 nights). I was advised to call back following day to confirm. Called back the following day to be informed booking only made for 1 night and if we wanted 2nd night the price would increase. I asked to speak to someone in Customer Services and was put through to a young sounding man who was utterly useless and who couldn't have cared less. Eventually I hung up as he was so unhelpful and his attitude was atrocious. Rang back later and spoke to another man who although he couldn't do anything as he didn't have the authority was very empathetic to our situation. He even contacted the Hotel Manager to see if he would help but he wasn't interested either and bascially didn't want to know!!!!! (How these people get their jobs I have no idea). I was advised to contact Head Office and make a formal complaint which I did and spoke to a very helpful lady who resolved my complaint within the hour. That being said when we arrived at the Hotel to check in, the staff on Reception were extremely friendly and very professional. The room was small but very nice and clean, even had air con, a heated towel rail in the bathroom and free wi-fi. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice of cereals, fruit and yogurt and hot food was actually hot which was frequently replenished when running low. Hotel was very well decorated, clean and modern looking. All in all it was a very pleasant stay despite original problems when booking and will stay there again. 23 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Continued failure to add points Every time I stay here the staff fail to add the points to my account, in spite of asking 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed for a one night stay Needed a one night stay within easy distance of Birmingham airport at the end of a UK holiday. Easy to find at the end of the main street (although finding the way in to the car park was more of a challenge). Check in staff friendly and helpful, including a trainee. They were able to give us a late check as we had an evening flight. Room was not particularly large but everything was there, spotlessly clean and in working order. Our only meal experience was the full breakfast - plenty of choice and everything was fresh. Dining are fairly quiet, but we did arrive later than the normal business clientele would probably have done. One very minor negative - the lifts were rather cramped and slow. Would definitely recommend and happy to stay again 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly okay Business hotel Good position - 8 mins drive to University of Warwick, or on easy bus route. Waitrose 5 mins walk away and lots of restaurants and small pubs etc within easy walking distance. Easy parking. Rooms small but have all necessary facilities. FREE WIFI. Opening windows so avoided that usual hot, stuffy feeling. Only problem was the shower - it took 20 mins to warm up (no, I'm not joking) and then was a mere dribble. Not a good way to start the day. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a location This hotel is in a lovely location in city centre and we loved being able to walk/run in the village. It is also very close to Stratford Upon Avon and served as a wonderful site for our family. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We especially appreciated being able to drop off our luggage early to explore more. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff I have stayed in a couple of Holiday Inns recently and I have been very impressed with the service I received and the comfort of the rooms. Kenilworth was no different where the staff on reception were excellent. The location is great as well with only the High Street a short walk away with many good eateries. I highly recommend anyone to stay here - I certainly will if I am in the area again. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay My stay in this Hotel was one of the best I have had, overall if you looking for a place to stay this is the one only 10-15 minutes away from Warwick University and a easy commute. Highly recommended 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a re-visit The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly from the moment we stepped into the hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were sooooo comfortable. The breakfast (buffet) was vey tasty and plenty of choice (although they kept running out of eggs). It is in a good location, close to the shops, and a small market on the day we were there. There is a pleasant walk into Old Kenilworth and the Abbey ruins. the castle is also within walking distance. We decided to stay in the hotel for the evening meal, which was ok'ish - the steaks were very chewy, although this was probably not the fault of the chef. Everywhere was clean and modern although a little bit tired. All in all, we would recommend it and would certainly stay there agin if we were in the area. The only thing lacking was a swimming pool. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Again I visited the Holiday Inn at Kenilworth. This is a large hotel that behaves like a small family hotel. everyone on the staff is very approachable and always have a smile. Anything that was needed was sorted as quickly as possible. the food was excellent and the drink was good as well, although more real ale would have been good. I would have liked news24 on the tv but it was not the end of the world as it was on in the bar. 19 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>