• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COVENTRY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Kenilworth Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Leamington Spa
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Coventry Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Warwick Castle
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking always available, during busy periods the car park may fill however vouchers can be obtained from reception for an alternative car park adjacent to the hotel this carpark is also free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available.

Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12.

Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC.

The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.

View Less
Features
The Hotel is centrally located in the UK with excellent road links to Warwick Stratford Upon Avon Coventry Birmingham and the surrounding Shakespeares country. The market town of Kenilworth is steeped in history with the castle the gardens dedicated to Queen Elizibeth the First the town is reknowned for it's charming Castle open parkland and the Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a let down I booked a reward night at short notice for an RSC Theatre night. RSC is right next door, which is the best thing about this hotel. Hotel is definitely showing its age and they are undergoing quite some renovation to the bar and restaurant area. However, there's nothing about this on the website or in the booking confirmation. Jacuzzi was out of order too :( Bedroom and bathroom feel very run down (we had a standard room as the room upgrade for Platinum wasn't available) Breakfast in a conference room felt like a school cafeteria and definitely wasn't worth £10pp. I get better for £5.50 in my local transport cafe. 14 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round Not enough staff to run the hotel, the ones that are there ignore you. Took an hour to sort out broken tv, cable ripped out of back, despite this told to press enter and it would clear, I asked to change rooms at 6 40 for one with a tv, changed at 7 40. Told no maintenance staff and reception to busy to do anything. This coupled with my previous stay lead me to ask to formalise a complaint and request the view of the duty manager. I never heard anything that night or the following morning despite asking at check out. Hotel material full of meaningless words with no action. HIX at Warwick much better. Stratford will be out of business and redeveloped given poor attitude and more competition! Listen to and act on your guests feed back, don't just pay lip service to us! 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, poor housekeeping The hotel is in a great location and the kingsize bed was exceptionally comfortable. There was plenty of free parking and the ongoing building work was not intrusive. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was badly let down by its housekeeping. On the first day of our stay (Sunday), there was broken glass in the lift which we reported. The big pieces were picked up quickly, but the small pieces remained there until Tuesday when the lift was finally swept. The bed was made in such a way that the bottom sheet did not reach the top and we would have been sleeping on a bare mattress if I had not remade the bed daily. The swimming pool was not very clean and the showers were full of hair lining the walls of the cubicles. In addition there were young boys running around in the ladies' changing room and I was stranded in the shower with the tiny threadbare towel that is allocated for about 10 minutes until they left. I would stay at the hotel again for the convenience and comfortable bed, but I would be prepared to make my own bed and come armed with a dustpan and brush. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent breakfast as title, and also very handy for the splendid RSC theatre. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location An excellent location for exploring Stratford and perfect distance from the RSC. While we were staying, the hotel was in the process of being updated and once it is finished we are sure that the ground floor will be very impressive. However, we were not disturbed at all by any noise. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment, but the bar was fine (if a little bit dark and gloomy). 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Stratford During our European Holidays we stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns, and this was by far the best. Great rooms, comfortable beds and a good Breakfast each morning for a reasonable price (coffee could be better though). Rooms were quiet, nicely air-conned. Great location, with just a few minutes to the Shakespeare attractions and the RSC. I think the hotel will benefit from the renovations underway, thought this did not really affect our ability to enjoy Stratford or this Hotel. Overall a good experience. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location for centre of Stratford. We went to the racecourse which is only 10 mins in a taxi. Rooms little tired but clean and spacious staff efficient and helpful could not fault the breakfast well worth the money we paid the use of the leisure facilities was a bonus. Even though there was some renovation work it did not interfere with our stay would definetley return. 10 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Selection We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford just overnight to go to the theatre. We had pre-booked so this was not a last minute reservation. We asked for a quiet room but when arrived we realised we had been located right next to the catering air ducts which were very noisy. We asked to be moved to another room which seemed less noisy. Unfortunately we had been relocated right over the staff entrance and were disturbed several times during the night by staff standing outside smoking and talking on their mobiles or talking to each other. This was not a good experience and although I have emailed Holiday Inn customer services I have received no response!! 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biulding Work going on. We called into Stratford upon Avon on the way home from another Holiday Inn at Chester, we chose Stratford upon Avon because of the waterways & parks as well as the shops, we where hopping to sit on the lawns of the Hotel in the evening by the river, unfortunately we where not informed that there was building work going & was unable to access the lawn, this unfortunately put a rough edge on what otherwise was a very enjoyable stay 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I had booked in May for a theatre visit in August so was extremely disappointed when the "Executive" room was not available. This was apparently because an air conditioning unit had been removed. More annoying was that the change of room was not advised!! It only became apparent when my wife & I got to the acual room allocated. Was this failure to notify me of the change just poor management or plain deceitful? The disappointment was compounded when we retired to bed to discover that the mattress protector and bottom sheet did not actually fit. By that time however we couldn't be bothered to complain. All in all this visit spolied an otherwise terrific visit to Stratford. The major plus to the hotel is it's location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford, but then again so is the Premier Inn! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight stay... ...but will be better when the building work is complete. 08 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room shame about the rooftop view Requested a room with a view over the garden, but ended up with a view of the flat roof. Disappointed that there were major refurbishment works going as well, as I was looking forward to sitting-out next to the riverside.... no mention when booking that the riverside area was cordoned off for building works. Apart from all that the room was clean, there was air conditioning and staff were pleasant. Decor a little tired but maybe that's why they are doing a refurb. 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent hotel overall. location could not be better as it was in the center of town alongside the river. Does the hotel offer good value. That depends on how you make use of the facilities. i.e. swimming pool, gym, restaurant. On the negative side the restaurant could/would not give me a menu for the evening meal until 5pm so i used the restaurants in the town. The breakfast on the second day was not as enjoyable as the hotel decided to renovate the bar and moved the restaurant to another area. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great We didn't have to ask for anything everything was there ready for us. We only stayed 1 night but all staff we met were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really good we noticed that more fresh food was being brought out even though there was only 5/10 minutes left to end of breakfast time, have stayed in hotels were they don't replenish that close to finishing time. Thanks to all. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for Global Gathering. Although they were late with the room (we should have been in by 12 but could only be in at 3), they were generous enough to pretty much waive the time we could sleep into on the Saturday and the Sunday, which was extremely needed! The service was very good, and very appreciated. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in great location. Overall an average stay. We were not made aware that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment prior to arriving. As such we were a little disappointed when we got there to be greeted by building site 'noise'. No member of staff apologised for this although there were notices around the hotel. The room's decor looked a little tired and was not completely clean-false eye lashes on the mirror, grease marks on headboard, holes in mattress protector and a distinct urine smell radiating from the bathroom. This was a shame as it did not meet the usual standards we have grown accustomed to regarding the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon. Was the eye taken off the ball with the upheaval of the refurbishment? We're assuming this is just a blip considering the hotel is undergoing major work and will not put us off staying in the future but it would be a good idea 'pre warning' guests about building work that may be taking place during their stay. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Not sure if it was bad because of the refurb? However I think we should have been told about this at the time of booking it was a long route to get to the leisure complex and the dust from the builders was terrible at one point it looked like smoke filling the main corridor if we were told about this we would have stayed elsewhere . 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location A great hotel in a very central location, it is currently being refurbished which will only improve the hotel 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ittle disappointed A lovely location right in the centre of Stratford and near to the theatre. Spacious room with opening windows which was lovely, and air conditioning. The cleanliness of the room was not to the standard I expect from HI i.e. work surfaces not properly dusted, badly marked carpet, tea tray not cleaned, items of bedding left on floor after room made up, badly frayed bath mat. The breakfast buffet was an experience - nice to have really hot and fresh food on a buffet. However two very slow toasters for the size of the hotel and number of guests was insufficient. On none of the mornings was my order for one poached egg correct, so seems to be a communication issue between staff. I was also dispapointed that work was taking place and that the river terrace was not available. I appreciate this may not have been known when I made the original booking, but I should have been informed when I added an extra night through the call centre two days before my stay. The hotel does require contact details so why not used to inform of work? Outside seating was moved to the front of the hotel however a lot of street noise when sitting out so not relaxing. I passed all my positive and negative comments on at check out so hopefully has been noted for the future. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very satisfied with the excellent service provided by the kind and helpful staff. Disappointed to find that there is normally a car parking charge for hotel guests. Glad to discover the car parking charge was being waived in view of the building works going on during our stay, though at £5 per night that sum is considered small recompense for the inconvenience and noise. Disappointed we were not warned in advance we would be living on and above a building site, which curtailed the facilities available to guests. Glad that our request for a change of room was immediately granted after only one night. Disappointed that a fee was charged for an internet connection. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good let down by 2 problems Nice hotel comfortable room. 1st problem arose useing on line booking I lost my discount when I had to use central booking ofice to rectify an error. 2nd problem on date of arrival I checked facilities on line at home decided to leave my breakfast and enjoy a brunch instead at restraunt overlooking the river on arrival was advised it was closed for refurbishment a great disapiontment as it was still being advertised as available. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards good location Splendid room,good standard of cleanliness,good location 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was used for a weekend trip to RSC. Location is excellent. Original room given looked out on the roof of the kitchen and was very noisy with the extractor fan. Reception quickly moved us and new room was on car park side and quieter. Room was OK, decor and bathroom tired. Bed was very comfortable, had a good sleep. The rooms are not well sound insulated, but ear plugs sorted that out. Staff were good, breakfast decent. Shame the riverside bar was being refurbished, but car-parking was chucked in as a result. Paid full rate, which was OTT for the quality of the facility. 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointing The hotel is being renovated and they have a new computer system that the reception staff are struggling to work with so some allowance should be given to them for the time that it took to check in...However, house keeping had barely done anything other than make my bed after the first night. The toiletries had not been changed and it was obvious that the room had not been vacuumed. However, the bed was comfortable and the room was more than big enough. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restricted Facilities Due To Building Work Not made aware of building work when booked, significant areas out of bounds. Whilst nicely boarded off the temporary arrangements took edge off stay as not the expected standards. No water, biscuits, hair drier or TV remote in room on arrival. Disappointed as enjoyed previous stay, unlikely to return. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room in extremely warm weather Stayed last weekend whilst attending the game fair, bedrooms very comfortable and clean but sheets seemed to be too small for the beds. Gap visible under pillow, sheet didnot reach top of bed! Tea on first morning was luke warm from flask, we realised on second morning that we could make our own from machine in dining room. Breakfast was much better when ordered fresh than from buffet. Not aware when booking that so much work was going on and restaurant was in temporary site with no view of river or canal. Rather expensive for a weekend considering the building work but excellent position for visiting Stratford. Would like to return when work is completed. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment we had a comfortable stay. There is a large car park, the hotel is well located for your visit to Stratford and the surrounding area. The room was clean and comfortable looked a little tired, bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was served in a temporary room but there was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was excellent. This was our second stay there and we would stay there again. 24 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very shabby and dirty Despite the excellent location in the town centre this hotel is let down by being shabby, dirty and very much in need of a coat of paint. My room had not been cleaned well enough and my complaint about it was ignored. The desk I was working at was falling apart and the sheets felt as though they were on their last. This could be a good hotel but it requires some money be spent there. 24 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service & worn out towels & Bed covers The welcome was decidedly luke warm - having to pay upfront for a room is something I haven't experienced before in a hotel. Bar staff - ignorant - no please thanks or smile with service Room - hole in the bedding where it had worn through with age Bath towels thread bare Room - cracks in walls & ceiling - standard of cleaning - ok - with no attention to detail - dust under dresser & on skirting boards Breakfast - fabulous - with excellent service Hotel was in a fabulous location - its just a pity that standards & poor service let the hotel down - just a little more TLC & the hotel & staff could be great Commented about the above when checking out but since they already had our money -really didn't care! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean and comfortable rooms, , lovely friendly and helpfull staff, excellent location for town centre and the Theatre and for visiting other local attractions 20 July 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Select to close.
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone The hotels light and airy front desk area ready to welcome you Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Canopy on the West side of the Hotel Arrival Area adjacent to the Front Desk. Hotel pictured at night as you arrive along the main Warwick Road Kenilworth Castle viewed from the 7th floor View from Hotel Our Light and Contempory Lobby and Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading