Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 455 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    32

Not worth it

By

27 July 2016

MOTEL FEELING, not worth the stay. Hotel is dirty, and needs to be renovated.

Read More
Read Less

What you expect for the money - value!

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything was as it should have been in the room for my stay in this Kitchener Holiday Inn. The room was clean, new, and there was nothing that one would complain about.

Fussier people may have complained about the slight hum that came from the adjacent rooftop air conditioner, but there is no reason to believe that the courteous staff would not offer a different room if requested. I was more than okay with it.

The coffee machine, the tv, air conditioner were all in tip top shape and the wake-up call came as expected.

Read More
Read Less

No problem at all

By

25 July 2016

Great Stay and awesome service desk staff. The rooms could use little more darkness. No issue with noise or TV channels

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

18 July 2016

club

Appreciated the newly renovated, clean, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Restaurant/Bar

By

13 July 2016

-No elevators
-Far walk with all our luggage up stairs and down several halls to our room at opposite end of the building.
-First room didn't have any air conditioning, very very hot day... Very hard to get ready in this heat. Terrible sleep in the hot room. Had to change rooms the next morning. A/C was working in the second room.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating due to our room issues.

The restaurant and bar were very nice, good quality food.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Ali1111, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I am pleased to hear that the staff were helpful and you enjoyed the service we take such great pride on. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 July 2016

I often stay at the this hotel when traveling to the area on business. The staff always makes me feel welcome and at home. They even remember my name when greeted though out the hotel. I can't think of any reason why I would stay anywhere else in Kitchener/Waterloo.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear DonJovi66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy the great service we have to offer,  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less

All around Comfort

By

11 July 2016

I would recommend this place to anyone, it was by far the best place we have stayed. The staff was amazing and so well mannered. This will be the only one we will stay at now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear kkicebox, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Went for a wedding and would stay there again

By

09 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel after a wedding reception held there. Got a great group rate, Hotel is modern and up-to-date and the staff were wonderful.

The reception meal was great and the service friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

Nice hotel, older section of hotel could be updated

Read More
Read Less

Close but not excellent

By

06 July 2016

All very good except the surprise of a room that smelled like cigarettes....

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Refgryphon, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the experience you encountered in regards to the odor of your room. I ensure you I have looked into this with my housekeeping manager. I am pleased to hear that everything else was good with your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Kitchener

By

29 June 2016

club

What can I say, the staff were amazing and helpful...
But the room on the other hand - it was basically lost in the 80's.
The bed was noisy, the pull-out couch was broken we couldn't use it, the curtains had holes in them so when the sun came up it was like having our own milky way galaxy in our room, the bathroom was very tired. Door is chipped, water stains, bathroom sit is broken, had hard time finding a plug outlet.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Memememememememe11, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I ensure you we have reviewed your comments with our management team to correct these areas. I am however pleased to hear the staff were very pleasant as we do take great pride in our employees. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel or motel?

By

29 June 2016

Having had two wonderful stays at this location earlier in the month, I was expected another clean, modern, comfortable room. Instead I am assigned to a first-floor room behind the tower which was essentially a motel room.
The room was dated and damp. The bathtub was not clean.
The neighbouring room's pipes squealed at 6am in the morning waking me up. The dumpster in the parking lot directly behind my room was loudly emptied by a truck around 7am. And a maid walked into my room around 8 am without knocking.
If you're going to stay here, I highly recommend that you demand a room in the tower,

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Ed Labour Traveller, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate all our guests feedback. We too understand that our traditional section rooms needs for updating which we are continuously working on improving. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the tower rooms previously and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less