Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel We pretty much exclusively stay at Holiday Inns and I use my IHG Rewards card when we do. My daughter had friends come down from LA for Comic Con so I decided the La Mesa location would be perfect for them to stay. I wasn't wrong.The staff were wonderful, friendly and always smiling. Rooms were clean as is the hotel throughout. The location is perfect and is about 1 minute from the 8 freeway. There are two trolley stops minutes away too if you don't fancy driving. All in all they loved their stay and had a great time. 5 stars all round!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed there for 3 nights, used my member reward nights, It is very good location out side of San Diego, but it is close driving distance away from all major attractions in San Diego. It is newer hotel, and there are couple eatery near by, good place with decent price. I would stay there again when I visit San Diego 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near lots of stores and restaurants My husband and I went to San Diego for vacation to visit the beach and Sea World. This hotel was about 15 minutes away from both destinations; however, it was a reasonable distance. The hotel rooms were very nice and clean. However, we stayed on the first floor and it was quite loud. You could hear the traffic right outside and people walking above you all night long. This made it difficult for us to get a good night sleep. However, I did like the fact that there are places very close to eat and shop. I would stay again; however, I would not stay on the bottom floor. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a great price. We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express La Mesa. Clean hotel with excellent service. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to individuals wanting to stay in the San Diego area. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The location and value of the hotel, in comparison to others, was good for my needs to work in Mira Mesa as well as visit Tijuana during my business trip. Taxes here are also lower than closer to SD. However, there were two stand out items. 1. The Internet service on this trip was excellent. Best in any hotel I've been so far, felt one step under Verizon Fios. It makes me rethink staying at Hiltons or Marriotts for business (aside from atrocious prices) but this will be my go-to hotel on visits in this area from now on. 2. There's a 24 hour taco store next door with amazing food. Check it out. I have not been to the restaurant or bar here, so you'd have to check other reviews, but it's attached to the hotel. Otherwise, I recommend checking it out. All other amenities were decent, as far as I know. This area will require a car to access, however. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The staff were very polite and welcoming. I have a few issues with my room and the staff and front desk manager took care of quickly and efficiently. I loved staying at this hotel I felt safe and the room was clean. I would recommend staying here for vacation any time of the year. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I thought I had reserved a room at Holiday Inn Express. Staff here were very friendly and helpful. Will probably return to the Express, really like the breakfast in the morning. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service the employees at this hotel are very friendly and efficient. It is conveniently located next to restaurants, and shopping. Room service was on time and good food. the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very roomy and comfortable. 16 July 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>