Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Staff My wife and I stayed here while on a 32nd Anniv weekend. We enjoyed it a great deal. We didn't have to travel far to anything we needed, and the nights were quiet and the hotel made us feel appreciated. We will return with our kids/grandkids soon. While we did not take advantage of all that the Hotel offers, we enjoyed what we did. The check in and out process was fast and simple, almost too simple. I especially want to acknowledge the waitress we had on Saturday, Shanda. My wife has several food allergies and she went above and beyond what we asked just to make my wife's dining experience safe and pleasurable. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to give all 5 stars I have to say this was a 5 star experience. The staff, especially Ulisies, was wonderful and helped us out freely with whatever we needed. Even when the answer was a negative, as in the laundry was broken while we here and there was no washer dryer to use, they were courteous and gave us a list of laundromats near by. The room was clean, large enough, bed comfortable and you could open the windows to get fresh air. Not too much traffic noise and a view of a nice tree outside. Just great. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay... We booked two rooms for three nights. Service was excellent, and the rooms were clean. There were some maintenance problems with one of the rooms, but these were not major problems. The restaurant is average. However, I do recommend this motel. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and comfortable bed I was greeted with a smile as soon as I walked in the lobby. Staff was very friendly and personable. The room was very nice and the beds were amazing. The convenience and quality of food at the on-site restaurant was perfect. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth considering Superb staff (Joshua in particular) Superb bed - very comfortable Excellent location - hire a car and you are minutes away from the freeway. The restaurant provided very good, tasty meals The only couple of gripes I had were: The ice machine in the corridor was very noisy During my stay UPS lorry drivers parked round the side of the hotel and started up very early in the morning 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Comfy bed, Wonderful Customer Service Nice property; easy parking; great staff at the front desk; comfortable bed and bedding; good storage in closet and dresser; nice guest bathroom; air conditioning could have been a little bit colder; and workout facility could have used towels. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the value If you're on a budget, this hotel is good. Geographic location is great. Always ask for extra pillows as they're very small and not supportive. 05 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by san diego trop Pleasant stay, comfortable bed. The only compliant we would have is the noisy ice maker 05 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Room was not clean and front desk phone was not answered 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomadating We had booked another hotel near by which was below standards in every aspect. We were able get a room at Holiday Inn instead. The front receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Just walking into the lobby, it was very welcoming. Fresh water with fruit was available. The rooms were clean and cool. We stayed two nights. In the future, Holiday Inn will definitely be on my first choice list. 03 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK I had to sleep with ear plugs every night, the hotel was VERY noisy! Try to get a room on the top floor and away from entry/exit doors and elevators! The A/C unit was awful, the room/hotel was extremely stuffy like an old woman's home and the A/C had to be on full blast constantly which ended up making me congested and with a head cold for my vacation. There were a lot of gross stains on the furniture and bed spread. Bathroom was cleaned daily very well and all the staff were friendly. It is VERY convenient to interstate/freeway access to get to attractions quickly. Grounds and pool were clean. The parking kind of sucked but I had a rental car so it didn't matter. I would stay here again only if I had to budget, otherwise I would stay somewhere else more expensive if it was quieter than here. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Add microwaves I had a Suite and the only thing that wasn't in there was a microwave. My stay was short enough that I didn't require one, but guests in the future might expect to have one especially in a Suite. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to the beach Holiday Inn La Mesa was surprisingly nice and is within walking distance to the beach. It was obviously a boutique hotel at one point and now has an interior facelift like other Holiday Inn hotels, meaning it's clean and comfortable inside. I would recommend this place for anyone visiting the San Diego area. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable The place was clean and the staff were friendly. The bedroom in great condition and the bed was comfortable. My stay was very short (in at 11PM and out by 6:30AM), so it was really only a place to flop. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good people but property needs a little work. I think the value was lacking. Expect more out of a Holiday Inn. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was great. We had a family room 2 adults 4 children. It larger then I expected. The only fault I could give is there is bath tub and we have small children. Breakfast is in a small restaurant and the children meals need improvement! 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gran Hotel para buen sueño y Descanso Muy buena experiencia desde la llegada ya que la cordialidad y amabilidad se dio desde el front desk, la habitacion fue comoda y la cama y almohadas excepcionales, fue un viaje familiar con niños por lo que es altamente recomendable para una familia 24 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small pool Staff were great. But, this was just a run of the mill hotel. Air conditioning system in room had a musty smell. Biggest disappointment was the pool. I had intended to spend some time swimming and sitting around pool. Well the pool was so small it wasn't even worth swimming in. Location of pool was unattractive and I had no desire to sit arouind this. 24 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed with the room I was dissapointed with the room. The padded headboard on the bed was torn, bathroom floor tiles broken up in several places, the carpet was wet around the air conditioning unit, and smelled bad. (probably due to wet carpet) I really didn't feel like I got my money's worth ! 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very comfortable stay The staff was so welcoming and very helpful and made our visit perfect. Thanks to Brad for his extra care and consideration! 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, Nice Staff All was good, except for the noise. Ice manchine was too close to my room and made a loud noise as well as the A/C Unit. Other than that, it was a good stay 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Stayed here for one night and it was great. The suites are enormous and staff was very helpful. Will stay here from now on when traveling to San Diego. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SCP Was impressed with stay at Hotel and the fact that it was non smoking. Quiet area. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Mesa Except for the ants in the bathroom, a very pleasant visit. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient loctiation and good customer awareness Location was close to my work. Unfortunate that you are requesting more comments as this seems in contrast to your positive customer service and desire to make guests comfortable.. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was close to my destination at a reasonable price. Front desk people were friendly. I recommend it. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very comfortable Had a very pleasant experience staying here. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Brought my own pillow. Staff pleasant and responsive. Very friendly and made you feel welcome and appreciated. Only complaint was the restaurant food could be better. It wasn't that inexpensive and the quality should be better. Ants in the restaurant around the tables. People had to be moved. This can happen, so I really don't hold that against them. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel before. The beds are amazing and the front desk staff is very helpful and friendy. I will definitely stay here again. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Problems with Room Staff was nice and friendly and helpful. There were 2 holes in the wall above the bed -- looked like bullet holes. No bathtub. Refrigerator was broken. Forgotten wake-up call. Holiday Inns have been a staple in my family's traveling plans, but this hotel was disappointing... I drove 4 hours in bumper-to-bumper traffice from Los Angeles to La Mesa. It was disappointing that the refrigerator was broken (I had perishables)... and I was looking forward to a nice, hot bath.... and there was no bathtub. Had to get up at 6:30am to go to a training seminar... I did not get the wakeup call I had requested the night before... luckily the morning light woke me up. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn, La Mesa. I was appreciative of the cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel. I felt safe with the parking and in my room. It's close to a lot of stores. Staff is very polite, upbeat and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about my stay at the hotel. 27 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>