Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed room location. Upon check in I asked not to be near the elevator. Not only did she put us in a room right behind the elevator but I was also by the maintenance room. Since work is being done workers were there at 7am. Every time the A/C went on it sounded like a truck was going by. I had done to ask for a new room but the women who checked us in said the hotel was full. This is our second bad experience. I doubt we will return to this location. To top things off there was throw up right in FRont of the elevator when we were leaving. Also they never gave us new shampoo, conditioner or soap for the next day. 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C but nice overall The whole reason we stayed here was because it had become too hot to sleep at night so we decided to treat ourselves with a nice cool room and a good night's sleep. Ironically the A/C unit was so noisy and cut on and off all night that sleep was not restful. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was hoping that this would be a nice Holiday Inn but it wasn't. We only stayed for one night but it was enough. Check in was a breeze and the staff was nice but that was all I liked about the stay. We had gone to a wedding and came back really late to our room and as I turned to fluff my pillow there were lots of someone else's hair on the pillow. Gross! Luckily I had an extra pillow I brought and used that one but was still grossed out that I couldn't really sleep. At check out I told the front desk and we were on our way. Also the air conditioner had tons of stains on it. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk personell Overall we have been happy with our many stays at the La Mesa Holiday Inn Express. I would like to comment on the sheets..they are very thin and worn..new linens would be a nice improvement. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to SDSU & Pillows! My friend Pat and I enjoyed one short, but COOL, and relaxing night at the La Mesa HI. LOVED the pillow choices clearly labeled on both beds: 2 firm or 2 soft. Proximity to SDSU was a plus. Sleeping at this HI was no problem, even close to Interstate 8!! We'll be here again on the next college visit! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I thought the staff and personnel were very good, the housekeeping was great and I would recommend this facility to anybody. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Awesome hotel that offers rooms at lower price compare to those near San Died]go downtown area. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I had a great stay this past week. Staff were friendly, food was good and the room clean. We got what we expected. Keep up the great work. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, with a couple of caveats.... Very friendly staff member checked us in. Lovely bedding, great pillows, mattress average for a good hotel (meaning, slightly too soft for my taste, but not bad). Bathroom towels nice and fluffy. Two armchairs, but would have liked an armless hard chair to use at desk/table. Caveat #1 - the alarm clock was impossible to figure out, and the alarm ended up not going off at the time I thought I set it for. (Thank goodness for cell phone alarms.) Caveat #2 - Impossible to regulate shower temp. After 10 minutes of trying to finesse a balance between sudden changes of blistering heat and arctic cold, I settled for a quick soap-and-rinse and no shampoo during one of the cold cycles. Yikes. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are wonderful. I had problemes in past stays at this hotel,but I have to say the staff always did there best to make things better .They went out of there way to make it right .Job well done!Love the decor of the rooms very clean.The outside is well kept too.MesaGrill.......GOOOOOOD food and drinks! 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel needs to be remodeled. The halls are dark, not cleaned and have dark brown carpets. It like stepping back a couple of decades and it isn't cheap. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location when visiting San Diego Stayed here for 2 nights and can't complain. The rooms and hotel were clean. There is enough restaurants and stores nearby in case you need anything. The drive to San Diego Gaslamp is about 15 min but you have to pay to park. The hotel pool was not the best. It was an afterthought put in the corner of the parking area. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and clean Bed was so confortable!!. and all room where very nice and clean. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ants and springy mattress I was surprised that the hotel had ants in the bathroom. The bed had springs sticking out the sides. i will not stay there again. some of the staff cared and helped answer questions. Some of the staff was not familiar with the location and how to help me get around without a car. 12 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition Our stay stared with a refrigerator and air conditioner that did not work. The refrigerator had an attempted repair that did not work. An exchange was provided 24 hours later with no compensation for not having a functional unit the first day. We needed the refrigerator for medical reasons. The air conditioner did not stay on unless the thermostat was put on 60oF. If not it would not come back on after shutting down when reaching proper temp. Management did not fix the unit after many complaints. A similar review exists online and I believe it could be the same unit indicating that manager does not care about overall condition of this motel. I will not stay at this motel again. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and hospitality A wonderful experience. We along with family and friends stayed at this Holiday Inn as we celebrated a wedding in the area. Gabriela and Michael at the front desk were friendly and professional. Christopher at the restaurant was cordial and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, clean room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn-La Mesa. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We appreciated that we could open the window, though the hotel's location was noisy with the window open. We would have expected that, though, we were in a city not the rural community where we live in the desert! The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked nicely. The room was very clean and attractive. I was in La Mesa for a workshop and the hotel's location was very convenient. I would stay here again which we intend to do in November. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Our entire family Loved the Stay here, and will stay here again! Staff was the nicest I have experienced! Very clean, affordable and accommodating. Close, easy drive to SeaWorld, the Beaches, and IKEA :) 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air broken, service at restaurant GREAT The first night we arrived late and restaurant waiter was superb (Frankie)! He and the cook (Manny) were outstanding for a family of 8 who were tired and starving. They made us feel like we were the only folks in he restaurant. The food was delicious and service impeccable! I had to ask about rewards for Platinum members before receiving a package. That was very surprising. The air conditioning in our room would shut off when we had it set at 60 (lowest setting) every 2min, but room was still warm. Maintenance came in to fix but didn't resolve the issue and the guy was leaving 10min after being in our room. I asked about options if it didn't work and he mentioned another gentleman that could come but he wasn't a maintenance guy. I took it upon myself to investigate the unit and found the sensor jammed into the screen which would be cold but not the room. Hope next visitor(s) to the room receive cool air. Otherwise great location and family suite is huge and perfect! 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and great staff Enjoyed our two night stay at the La Mesa Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was sufficient. The desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and concerned about our comfort. Gabriella, at the front desk, was wonderful. She has a great sense of humor and was very helpful and competent. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while in the LaMesa area Staff was very professional and courteous and knowledgeable 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel This was a very nice hotel to stay at. Joshua at the front desk was so friendly, helpful and always had a smile. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Would stay there again. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for what we needed The staff was very helpful and nice. We had a larger room, the master suite, I think, and it was very nice and spacious. The mattress was very uncomfortable but we didn't complain so the staff was not given a chance to correct it - we just chalked it up to hotel beds are not comfortable and sucked it up.The Jacuzzi tub was a huge bonus. I felt a little deceived once we saw the pool as it looks nothing like the pool in the picture. It was still ok for us and our needs so it wasn't a big deal. We knew we weren't staying at a resort. The business center was also a lifesaver for us and so easy and convenient to use. Everything worked! The location is excellent as it is is so close to the freeway but you would never know it once you are on the property. There are also many stores and restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion 2013 Exceptional service, friendly and resourceful. The General Manager and the entire team are friendly and made it fun! At one point, the rooms reserved were switched around which cause some confusion with the family. (This was not hotel's fault). The front desk agents worked diligently to resolve the issue. I received a call form one of the Front Desk Agents during our picnic just to let me know all had been resolved. The entire staff is wonderful; housekeeping and engineering personnel are very helpful and friendly and always acknowledged people in the hotel. All my family members enjoyed their stay and want to stay here next year again. We plan to schedule rooms for next year again. Thank you very much for making our family event enjoyable and relaxing. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was hoping for Choose this location due to it's proximity to Seaworld and LEGO Land. Upon check-in I was already disappointed, as I didn't receive the usual water / snack for being a Rewards Club Member. Also didn't receive a food voucher for the attached restaurant like I did at a different Holiday Inn. Room size was as I expected. Though carpet was filthy, toilet seat was broken, and the outlet in the bathroom was broken, requiring me to dry my hair in the room (didn't use built in dryer). Gym was poor. One treadmill shut down for no apparent reason while I was running on it. Second treadmill had an issue, but was able to use it. Good point was the proximity to downtown San Diego and Seaworld. Also there were several fast food places in walking distance. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room - a bit noisy Pros: The room was big and clean and beds were comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. All the bedding appeared clean. Good strong AC, which I ran all night. Lots of easy parking. Lots of hot water for the shower, hair dryer supplied. Cons: Don't expect to sleep past 7:00 as the maids come crashing down the hall at that time and make no effort to be quiet. The room had a small fridge, but it rattled and made noise all night. The pool is out in the corner of the back parking lot - a joke. The fitness center, as far as I saw, is two treadmills jammed into a tiny room and nothing else. The television was small and the menu awkward. There was only enough creamer and sugar for two cups of coffee. No kitchenette - the coffee pot is in the bathroom. A comfortable room to spend the night, but a bit expensive for what they offer. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken AC and UNCOMFORTABLE replacement room This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. The 1st visit exceeded expectations by far... room was HUGE, beds were super COMFORTABLE, service was AMAZING and ATTENTIVE. Based on our 1st stay, we choose this hotel over staying in MIssion Valley, which was closer to the event we were in town for. This trip I paid more for a room that was smaller than the 1st trip. When we first got into room, I check to make sure everything was in order...NO SHOWER CURTAIN in the bathroom, but that was an easy fix. The room was hot and stuffy so we turn the AC on to cool down the room. We fall asleep to wake up to a wet floor near AC. We try to knock the chill off the room, hit the heat, and smoke and horrible smell come from the AC unit and even set off the smoke alarm in the room. Im 5 months pregnant and the smell was too bad for me to even remain in the room. I went downstairs, spoke with front desk only to be told, they were completely sold out of rooms, can we send maintaince up to check it out. I tried to be agreeable, maintiance said the room smelled pretty bad, so my spouse goes to front desk. He comes back with keys to the Handicapp Accessible room..which is great if you are in a wheel chair! The beds were an irregular size and not as comfortable. I was disappointed in the handling of this matter...doubt I stay here again! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, great service, this is a clean and comfortable hotel with very nice staff. The staff at the restaurant is friendly. The staff at the desk was super nice and helpful. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place to stay Cons are that the pool is really small. I also did not like the pillows, however I found that these are the same pillows in virtually ALL Holiday Inns. Our room only had a shower, no tub. May or may not be a problem for some people. It is also rather complicated to get to from the freeway. Seems to be in a nice, clean, safe area. 29 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning problem We had the air conditioner off from about 2am until the morning. They had knowone on the premises to take care of this so we were miserable ALL NIGHT in a HOT room. The morning of checking out we told them and they said so sorry for the inconvenience and did nothing to make it better. We were appalled at there attitude but I guess that what you get from Holiday inn...Why would we ever go back 28 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>