Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the comforts of home I have been staying at this Holiday Inn 3 to 4 times aweek for the past 5 months.As I enter the lobby I feel that comfort is just steps away.Iam welcome by cheerful staff member ,a few papers to sign and room key ,I know Iam on my way to a clean room.Time to relax after a long day.I have used the pool,that too is very clean and kept neat.I do Order room service for a dinner as well as breakfast......always on time,hot ,a smile from the staff and asking if there is anything else that they could get for me.Oh yes the food from the Measa Grill as well as drinks are excellent.My hat off to the cook well done!Staff is always trying to do the best you can feel it,they care about you...just like home.I will be back to that fine welcoming Holiday Inn many times more ,we are like family.Job Well Done Staff .Keep up the good work! 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay at the La Mesa Holiday Inn, frist class experience from the helpful staff to the great food, and service at the grill. If you're planning a trip to the San Diego area I highly recomend the La Mesa Holiday Inn. The bed was very comfortable, the king room was spacious and very well appointed. Thumbs up on this one! 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE!!!!!!! holiday inn LA MESA great hotel very clean but horrible service. I waited 15 minutes for someone to assist me at the front desk, worst of all i never got my $20 REFUND back i went to my bank called holiday inn 5 times and speak with the hotel manager Michael and he didn't do anything to help me. Last time i go there. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways nice Stayed here a lot . Staff is very nice . Rooms are very clean. Whenever I'm in San Diego I will stay here even if is a drive from what I'm doing out here 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler6060 In my previous review I mentioned about residing at this hotel with family members. Well this time my husband and I resided at this hotel just last week. My husband is a difficult person to please when it comes to being comfortable at hotels. When we departed from this hotel he mentioned that he enjoyed the stay. I am happy to say that there were no complaints from him. The staff made sure that our stay was as comfortable as I wanted it to be. Note: Andre at the front desk made sure that my reservation was correct before leaving home and that there would be no issues upon our arrival to the hotel. Thank you Andre 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Incredibly clean! Bed was very comfortable. Free internet, nice touch. Food a little pricey for quality of, but nice portions. Have to ask ... is it a standing hotel joke to always have at least one lamp with a dead bulb?! All joking aside, very efficient staff and conveniently located. Thanks for the lodging. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneventful except for broken AC The stay was uneventful, expect for the broken AC unit. I just ignored it since it was late, and a pretty full house. The hotel was clean, the staff were nice, the stay wasn't anything special, and I don't think I'd do it again unless the price was very very low. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff This is our second visit to this hotel. Its a great location for East county visits. The price is fair, rooms are comfortable, bathroom lighting could be better. The carpet in the hall is in dire need of replacement! It may be clean but it sure looks dirty and stained. The restaurant/bar is pretty good but mix drinks were not very tasty. Stick with beer! Parking is OK. Staff is very helpful and friendly. 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like a Holiday Inn Express Stayed here for 2 nights. Thought we booked the Holiday Inn Express. we were wrong . first of all you better secure your parking space early because at night when the hotel fills up there isn't any. The staff was very friendly and treated us great. The rooms were ok but the carpets in the main hallways and rooms were in dire need of shampooing. They were dirty and dingy. The rooms were OK but not as nice as the Holiday Inn Express hotels we are accustomed to. Oh well maybe next time. Overall Holiday Inns are mostly nice but this one needs some help. You decide for yourself. I'll stay somewhere else next time. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed room location. Upon check in I asked not to be near the elevator. Not only did she put us in a room right behind the elevator but I was also by the maintenance room. Since work is being done workers were there at 7am. Every time the A/C went on it sounded like a truck was going by. I had done to ask for a new room but the women who checked us in said the hotel was full. This is our second bad experience. I doubt we will return to this location. To top things off there was throw up right in FRont of the elevator when we were leaving. Also they never gave us new shampoo, conditioner or soap for the next day. 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C but nice overall The whole reason we stayed here was because it had become too hot to sleep at night so we decided to treat ourselves with a nice cool room and a good night's sleep. Ironically the A/C unit was so noisy and cut on and off all night that sleep was not restful. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was hoping that this would be a nice Holiday Inn but it wasn't. We only stayed for one night but it was enough. Check in was a breeze and the staff was nice but that was all I liked about the stay. We had gone to a wedding and came back really late to our room and as I turned to fluff my pillow there were lots of someone else's hair on the pillow. Gross! Luckily I had an extra pillow I brought and used that one but was still grossed out that I couldn't really sleep. At check out I told the front desk and we were on our way. Also the air conditioner had tons of stains on it. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk personell Overall we have been happy with our many stays at the La Mesa Holiday Inn Express. I would like to comment on the sheets..they are very thin and worn..new linens would be a nice improvement. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to SDSU & Pillows! My friend Pat and I enjoyed one short, but COOL, and relaxing night at the La Mesa HI. LOVED the pillow choices clearly labeled on both beds: 2 firm or 2 soft. Proximity to SDSU was a plus. Sleeping at this HI was no problem, even close to Interstate 8!! We'll be here again on the next college visit! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I thought the staff and personnel were very good, the housekeeping was great and I would recommend this facility to anybody. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Awesome hotel that offers rooms at lower price compare to those near San Died]go downtown area. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I had a great stay this past week. Staff were friendly, food was good and the room clean. We got what we expected. Keep up the great work. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, with a couple of caveats.... Very friendly staff member checked us in. Lovely bedding, great pillows, mattress average for a good hotel (meaning, slightly too soft for my taste, but not bad). Bathroom towels nice and fluffy. Two armchairs, but would have liked an armless hard chair to use at desk/table. Caveat #1 - the alarm clock was impossible to figure out, and the alarm ended up not going off at the time I thought I set it for. (Thank goodness for cell phone alarms.) Caveat #2 - Impossible to regulate shower temp. After 10 minutes of trying to finesse a balance between sudden changes of blistering heat and arctic cold, I settled for a quick soap-and-rinse and no shampoo during one of the cold cycles. Yikes. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are wonderful. I had problemes in past stays at this hotel,but I have to say the staff always did there best to make things better .They went out of there way to make it right .Job well done!Love the decor of the rooms very clean.The outside is well kept too.MesaGrill.......GOOOOOOD food and drinks! 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel needs to be remodeled. The halls are dark, not cleaned and have dark brown carpets. It like stepping back a couple of decades and it isn't cheap. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location when visiting San Diego Stayed here for 2 nights and can't complain. The rooms and hotel were clean. There is enough restaurants and stores nearby in case you need anything. The drive to San Diego Gaslamp is about 15 min but you have to pay to park. The hotel pool was not the best. It was an afterthought put in the corner of the parking area. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and clean Bed was so confortable!!. and all room where very nice and clean. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ants and springy mattress I was surprised that the hotel had ants in the bathroom. The bed had springs sticking out the sides. i will not stay there again. some of the staff cared and helped answer questions. Some of the staff was not familiar with the location and how to help me get around without a car. 12 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition Our stay stared with a refrigerator and air conditioner that did not work. The refrigerator had an attempted repair that did not work. An exchange was provided 24 hours later with no compensation for not having a functional unit the first day. We needed the refrigerator for medical reasons. The air conditioner did not stay on unless the thermostat was put on 60oF. If not it would not come back on after shutting down when reaching proper temp. Management did not fix the unit after many complaints. A similar review exists online and I believe it could be the same unit indicating that manager does not care about overall condition of this motel. I will not stay at this motel again. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and hospitality A wonderful experience. We along with family and friends stayed at this Holiday Inn as we celebrated a wedding in the area. Gabriela and Michael at the front desk were friendly and professional. Christopher at the restaurant was cordial and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, clean room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn-La Mesa. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We appreciated that we could open the window, though the hotel's location was noisy with the window open. We would have expected that, though, we were in a city not the rural community where we live in the desert! The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked nicely. The room was very clean and attractive. I was in La Mesa for a workshop and the hotel's location was very convenient. I would stay here again which we intend to do in November. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Our entire family Loved the Stay here, and will stay here again! Staff was the nicest I have experienced! Very clean, affordable and accommodating. Close, easy drive to SeaWorld, the Beaches, and IKEA :) 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air broken, service at restaurant GREAT The first night we arrived late and restaurant waiter was superb (Frankie)! He and the cook (Manny) were outstanding for a family of 8 who were tired and starving. They made us feel like we were the only folks in he restaurant. The food was delicious and service impeccable! I had to ask about rewards for Platinum members before receiving a package. That was very surprising. The air conditioning in our room would shut off when we had it set at 60 (lowest setting) every 2min, but room was still warm. Maintenance came in to fix but didn't resolve the issue and the guy was leaving 10min after being in our room. I asked about options if it didn't work and he mentioned another gentleman that could come but he wasn't a maintenance guy. I took it upon myself to investigate the unit and found the sensor jammed into the screen which would be cold but not the room. Hope next visitor(s) to the room receive cool air. Otherwise great location and family suite is huge and perfect! 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and great staff Enjoyed our two night stay at the La Mesa Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was sufficient. The desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and concerned about our comfort. Gabriella, at the front desk, was wonderful. She has a great sense of humor and was very helpful and competent. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while in the LaMesa area Staff was very professional and courteous and knowledgeable 26 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>