Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed this location and facility. We had to change plans and they were happy to change my booking without penalty and were very accommodating to the change. It was very clean. The only problem was the somewhat noisy a/c unit, though not as bad as some hotels where you wake each time it cycles on. Better than most. Great shower and products. Good location to our visit to SDSU & even getting to the beach was effortless (helpful staff directed us). 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by none Good location, good service. Room needs some improvement. Specifically, the toilet seat was loose, so it moved around when you sat down; better lighting in bathroom so that one can see better to shave; sofa chair in corner needs a reading light to make it more useful. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff This property was very well-kept. Upon arrival, the staff at the front desk was quite welcoming and friendly. The property is conveniently located off the interstate within a short drive to lots of restaurants and services. Their rating would be much higher overall if it weren't for the quality of the food offered at the restaurant on property. The chicken was overcooked, thin, unedible and quite costly. And, although they weren't busy, the wait time for the order was unacceptable. It was very disappointing. Thus, you have to allow time to go off property for meals which can be inconvenient. The wait staff was quite freindly though. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best pillows in a while they have good room service and comfortable pillows 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem I remember coming here when it was a Comfort Suites. Holiday Inn bought and upgraded everything. Our room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I like the pillow choices, both firm and soft. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on-site is small but that is for the better as we had great service. The breakfast was OK. Nothing to write home about. In summary, you get lots for a very reasonable rate. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay at! I was hesitant at beginning when I got this deal through Priceline as I did not have an experience in this Hotel before. Only thing I would say is that my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was awesome, especially Andre. Room is always clean and you'd feel it is your home. Thanks you so much for your service. I appreciate it so much. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got to work on the food. Breakfast in the room was a challenge. I hate to say it but I have had better at McDonalds. The Blueberry pancakes could have been used as Frisbees - cold and tasteless. Sourdough toast not toasted very well and cold. Potatoes eck. Just not there. But to balance this out, The bed was excellant, pillows comfortable. You will like the showerhead. Very nice. Clean room and it was relatively quiet even though I was next to the elevator. Did not hear the elevator. The people were very gracious and considerate. We appreciate that. Thanks for a good stay and by the way, our Fresno State Bulldogs beat San Diego State in OT. Go Dogs! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I needed a place to stay for one night. My daughter had an early appointment in SD and I didn't want to drive all the way from LA so early. I chose this hotel for the location and was hoping for the best. I was thrilled to receive such amazing service from Jacob (I'm hoping that was his name!) We were only there for about 12 hours but will certainly be back if we ever head down to SD again. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud nights it was very loud but it was mostly out side I could not sleep windows don't cut noise, the room smelled bad smelled like feet. the walls were sticky the price was high for the condition.the men staff are nice the woman at the counter not so much. I go to SD every month for several days just want a nice clean quiet place 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed here in the past and still are very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the room and particularly the location. It does need some TLC in some areas but over all, a great place to stay when visiting the East County. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff. This an older property, but well kept. The thing that impressed me is their all out full court press to fix a problem. The manager called after I returned home to make sure the problem was fixed and to see if we were satisfied. If ever back in the area we will stay there again. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but... So this my first time staying at a holiday inn. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. Once I get to my room, it pretty spacious which is a good thing. As soon as I got on the bed, it was so uncomfortable. Very stiff bed. As soon as I was getting ready for bed, I decide to shut the curtains and noticed a blood stain on the curtain which just made the whole experience horrible. Never again will I stay at this place. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in 3 hotels on our vacation - 1 night in Primm, NV, 2 nights in La Mesa, CA and 2 nights in Anaheim, CA. This was by far our favorite hotel not only for this trip but also including my last 2 visits to San Diego. The room was spotless and comfortable. Lots of choices on TV during our down time and the free Wi-Fi was nice too. The only issue I had was in trying to maintain a constant temperature in the shower (I like mine somewhere between lukewarm and hot) but my wife said she didn't have a problem at all (she likes hers a little hotter). The bathroom was extremely clean and there were ample amenities. I even had a chance to use the on-site laundry facility while there. It was a little smaller than I'd imagined but it was very convenient. Neither the washer nor dryer took very long and since you needed the room key to get into the laundry room it felt more secure in that I didn't have to babysit my laundry. The area seemed nice and was within walking distance to a convenience store and gas station and close to other shopping centers and restaurants. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and plan to stay there again on my next visit. 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions A jacuzzi/hot tub at pool. Continental breakfast. Crucial! 2nd courtesy computer. Airport shuttle. Crucial. Add TCM, ESPN, please. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An East County Gem The quality of service, comfort and cleanliness at this Holiday Inn was perfect! I picked this hotel because of its location, and didn't really expect much. I have high standards, and every single one of them was met! I especially enjoyed the friendly professionalism of Joshua, who was a delight to speak with and really helped me out during a very stressful visit. This hotel is great, and when I visit East County next time, I will immediately book this hotel. Fantastic! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE... Great People, Great Location, Fablous room!!! Resturant fantastic as well!!! 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joshua is the best I stayed twice at this hotel this week - pre and post cruise. When I checked in the 1st time Joshua was at the front desk and he was friendly, cheerful, efficient and helpful. The second stay the lobby was very busy... and Joshua was friendly, cheerful, efficient and helpful! As a single woman traveler I want a safe, friendly, clean, comfortable, reasonable hotel and that's exactly what I found at the Holiday Inn in La Mesa! PS Cudos to management... you are doing something right, as every employee that I met in the halls and elevator was courteous and cheerful. I own a business and know that a good attitude filters down... I'll be back! 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed for a week and it was a nice stay. Only thing missing was a jacuzzi to relax in. 10 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quiet Pretty disappointed with Holiday Inn. We checked in fairly early and got a room on the main floor. When we went to bed that night it was really noisy. A dog was barking, people were talking loudly and the people in the room above us were loud. Overall bad experience and won't be staying here again. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the comforts of home I have been staying at this Holiday Inn 3 to 4 times aweek for the past 5 months.As I enter the lobby I feel that comfort is just steps away.Iam welcome by cheerful staff member ,a few papers to sign and room key ,I know Iam on my way to a clean room.Time to relax after a long day.I have used the pool,that too is very clean and kept neat.I do Order room service for a dinner as well as breakfast......always on time,hot ,a smile from the staff and asking if there is anything else that they could get for me.Oh yes the food from the Measa Grill as well as drinks are excellent.My hat off to the cook well done!Staff is always trying to do the best you can feel it,they care about you...just like home.I will be back to that fine welcoming Holiday Inn many times more ,we are like family.Job Well Done Staff .Keep up the good work! 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay at the La Mesa Holiday Inn, frist class experience from the helpful staff to the great food, and service at the grill. If you're planning a trip to the San Diego area I highly recomend the La Mesa Holiday Inn. The bed was very comfortable, the king room was spacious and very well appointed. Thumbs up on this one! 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE!!!!!!! holiday inn LA MESA great hotel very clean but horrible service. I waited 15 minutes for someone to assist me at the front desk, worst of all i never got my $20 REFUND back i went to my bank called holiday inn 5 times and speak with the hotel manager Michael and he didn't do anything to help me. Last time i go there. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways nice Stayed here a lot . Staff is very nice . Rooms are very clean. Whenever I'm in San Diego I will stay here even if is a drive from what I'm doing out here 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler6060 In my previous review I mentioned about residing at this hotel with family members. Well this time my husband and I resided at this hotel just last week. My husband is a difficult person to please when it comes to being comfortable at hotels. When we departed from this hotel he mentioned that he enjoyed the stay. I am happy to say that there were no complaints from him. The staff made sure that our stay was as comfortable as I wanted it to be. Note: Andre at the front desk made sure that my reservation was correct before leaving home and that there would be no issues upon our arrival to the hotel. Thank you Andre 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Incredibly clean! Bed was very comfortable. Free internet, nice touch. Food a little pricey for quality of, but nice portions. Have to ask ... is it a standing hotel joke to always have at least one lamp with a dead bulb?! All joking aside, very efficient staff and conveniently located. Thanks for the lodging. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneventful except for broken AC The stay was uneventful, expect for the broken AC unit. I just ignored it since it was late, and a pretty full house. The hotel was clean, the staff were nice, the stay wasn't anything special, and I don't think I'd do it again unless the price was very very low. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff This is our second visit to this hotel. Its a great location for East county visits. The price is fair, rooms are comfortable, bathroom lighting could be better. The carpet in the hall is in dire need of replacement! It may be clean but it sure looks dirty and stained. The restaurant/bar is pretty good but mix drinks were not very tasty. Stick with beer! Parking is OK. Staff is very helpful and friendly. 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like a Holiday Inn Express Stayed here for 2 nights. Thought we booked the Holiday Inn Express. we were wrong . first of all you better secure your parking space early because at night when the hotel fills up there isn't any. The staff was very friendly and treated us great. The rooms were ok but the carpets in the main hallways and rooms were in dire need of shampooing. They were dirty and dingy. The rooms were OK but not as nice as the Holiday Inn Express hotels we are accustomed to. Oh well maybe next time. Overall Holiday Inns are mostly nice but this one needs some help. You decide for yourself. I'll stay somewhere else next time. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed room location. Upon check in I asked not to be near the elevator. Not only did she put us in a room right behind the elevator but I was also by the maintenance room. Since work is being done workers were there at 7am. Every time the A/C went on it sounded like a truck was going by. I had done to ask for a new room but the women who checked us in said the hotel was full. This is our second bad experience. I doubt we will return to this location. To top things off there was throw up right in FRont of the elevator when we were leaving. Also they never gave us new shampoo, conditioner or soap for the next day. 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C but nice overall The whole reason we stayed here was because it had become too hot to sleep at night so we decided to treat ourselves with a nice cool room and a good night's sleep. Ironically the A/C unit was so noisy and cut on and off all night that sleep was not restful. 11 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>