Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Food The adjoining restaurant called La Meas?? had the worst food. Possibly microwaved pre-cooked chicken, cold BBQ sauce on it. The veggies were probably frozen , then microwaved, The potatoes were soggy. Also, I stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time, and you get a great continental breakfast and at least a bottle of watter when I check in. This HI charges for water and after the dinner I did not risk the breakfast if all they had was a microwave. Not a great experience. 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pool isn't actually heated I just wanted others to know that contrary to the web-site, their pool isn't actually heated. The hot-tub was fine though. One other thing to be aware of is that unlike the other Holiday Inn in La Mesa, there is no continental breakfast, although they do have a restaurant, which I didn't try, so I can't tell you how it was. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Spent 2 nights here while working in the area. Nice, quiet hotel, easy on and off freeway. Rooms were nice, but small. Bathroom was updated. All in all a solid 4. I 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place in East County SD It was actually better than I anticipated, I had read mostly positive reviews but also a few with issues. We did not encounter any problems here. The rooms are either new or updated, very comfortable and decent sized. Nice sized restroom, very sleek and new, the shower was great, good water pressure, didn't have any of the hot water issues some had. The only real issue we had was that the hotel was somewhat hard to find but a minor inconvenience. We didn't have any food so can't comment on that. And the front desk people were really nice and helpful. Overall a very good experience, I would recommend this hotel without reservation. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big and comfort room, bed and very friendly staffs. This is my first time stay at the Holiday Inn, La Mesa. Front desk staff is very accommodating for my needs and willing to make room arrangement for my friend so we can be closer together on a busy time of New Year's Eve. Great service and friendly staff at the hotel. My room is very big with 2 queen beds and they are very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/no complimentary breakfast We had requested two rooms with a connecting door for my daugher and her children. We also requested two cribs which they brought up as soon as we checked in. Our experiece was great and the staff was very friendly and worked with us. My only complaint is that they do not offer a complimentary breakfast buffet like The Holiday Inn Express we normally stay at. Paying for breakfast for six people ten days in a row can rack up some money. It is because of this we will not stay at a Holiday Inn again. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for East County The east county isn't known for great motels/hotels but this one exceeded my expectations. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. Staff was for the most part, friendly. Price was great 12 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better for my needs and comfort I was visiting familly in the area. Sister checked out hotel before I arrived -- only a mile from her house. So convenient freeways and to everything we did together. QUIET inside and out. Staff fixed a few glitches immediately for my comfort. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Just a Nice as the First! Impressed from the moment we walked in! I called ahead for late arrival so when we arrived the staff had our check-in ready including our keys and had upgraded us to a larger room. He also indicated that we had the option of checking out as late as 2pm, which we really appreciated. The room was huge with plenty of room and the beds large & comfy. Last year we stayed here for the 1st time and I forgot my favorite expensive pillow. Management immediately secured my pillow in a plastic pkg and mailed it to me as promised. Amazing! A business that dones what is says immediately! This location has outdone itself for the second time in my eyes and is the reason I joined the Priority Rewards program. I will always look to this Hotel chain before all others. Thank You Holiday Inn La Mesa!! ** Trip Advisor also knows about my great experience in San Diego. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exremely Friendly Staff The check-in was quick, easy and I knew they were not trying to rip me off-they were on "my side" when it came to pricing without having to break any rules. The resaurant staff is also very personable and remembered me after my first stay, making for a comfortable and welcoming experience during future stays. They also have a security guard at night that is ON THE BALL!! I know that I don't need to worry about my car getting broken into with him on duty!! 11 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy on the inside The newly remodeled rooms were very comfy and the staff was excellent. The pool & surrounding neighborhood left something to be desired. The rear of the hotel felt unsecured and accessible to just about anyone. I noticed everyone who could parked in the front of the hotel, myself included. Once you are in the overall experience is good. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey for an exercise bike in need of repair I decided to pay a little more for a fitness center, but calling it that is a stretch, especially when the bike was broken...useable, but the adjustment for leg length was trashed. Otherwise the weight station machine and treadmills were good. The room was great and the bed comfortable, although my wife disliked the tiny pillows, and, while the room literature said we could exchange them, there were no others available. It was very convenient to the freeway, quiet despite this proximity, and the front desk was very courteous and helpful. We didn't try the restaurant since we were visiting relatives, and there was no ice machine on the 1st floor - a small thing. Overall, we had a good stay, but next time I would call ahead to see if the "fitness center" was fully functional! 03 November 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7