Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 08 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs only. No charge fee or deposit for service animals. However, owner is responsible for any damage or added cleaning fees due to soiling.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Grossmont College Sports Football Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town San Diego-State Historic Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guest parking only. Unauthorized vehicles will be towed at owners expense. Complimentary Parking pass for one car, per room, will be issued at check-in. Oversize Vehicles not permitted without approval from General Manager ahead of time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa! San Diego flows with the charisma of its Spanish settlers, with sun, sand, beaches, mountains, world class golf courses and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. This Holiday Inn is centrally located in San Diego County, only minutes from downtown, with easy access to both important industries and the many attractions of the city. Viejas and Barona Casino, located in East County, feature world class gaming,
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa! San Diego flows with the charisma of its Spanish settlers, with sun, sand, beaches, mountains, world class golf courses and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. This Holiday Inn is centrally located in San Diego County, only minutes from downtown, with easy access to both important industries and the many attractions of the city. Viejas and Barona Casino, located in East County, feature world class gaming, dining and entertainment. Discover some of San Diego's history by visiting Old Town San Diego with its famous Bazaar Del Mundo, Cabrillo National Monument, Gaslamp Quarter or one of the region's many missions. Enjoy Balboa Park, botanical gardens, museums, galleries, even wineries in North County.

On the tree-lined streets of La Mesa, Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa is a full service hotel, with modern design and friendly staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, a well-appointed heated outdoor pool, and highly equipped Business Center, Holiday Inn provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to San Diego.

Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa--everything you need to visit this coastal Southern Californian city.

View Less
Features
Well situated in a picturesque city with lots of character, Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa allows ease of access to an incredible range of businesses, attractions, and pleasant destinations...

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our room was clean and comfortable when we arrived. The hotel staff was able to give directions to the room that were spot on, and later directions to the ice machine. The building was safe and clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great family reunion! July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Needed to stay a little longer than the check out time and was granted a reasonable time. Made our trip more relaxing. June 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, dirty room, friendly staff For the price, given the suburban location of this hotel, I expected a little something more. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, with one exception--when we arrived at the hotel, it was 2:45, and the front desk clerk made us sit in the waiting area and wait until 3:00 on the nose before she would check us in. The other staff were great, though. However, our room was dirty (grime and a thick layer of dirt along the baseboard next to the bed, and a live roach crawling up one of the walls). To be fair, we did not alert hotel staff, as we were pretty exhausted, so I cannot say how they would have resolved this if given the chance. I also think that for the price, this place could include a couple of breakfast vouchers or a small continental buffet or something like that. June 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:05:01.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANPD, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 08 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading