Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 284 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

The location of this holiday inn can't be beat. A block away from the beach and a short walk to downtown. The rooms were ok and I believe all of them faced the pool. They offered free soda, water, lemonade, coffee, tea, and popcorn all day long which i thought was a good touch.

I thought the pool was heated but when we used it, it was cold. they also ran out of pool towels so we had to use our room towels. i'd have to say though that one of the good things about staying at a small-ish hotel was that we had like a full 15 minutes of being the only ones at the pool. that very unlikely to happen at a bigger hotel.

The only downside for me was the crowd when we went. it looks like an entire group occupied several rooms and they all acted like they owned the place. kids kept on running around even at 10pm and the parents were absent. i really don't understand how some people can do this.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 June 2016

club

Friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms, great location. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear mabryt, Thank you for staying at our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and would come back for another stay. We look forward to your future visits and hope that you are enjoying your Summer. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

QUIET AND GREAT LOCATION

By

23 June 2016

club

A GREAT GETAWAY IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF SHOPS, RESTAURANTS AND THE BEACH. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, QUIET, AND PLENTY OF PARKING. A STRESS FREE RELAXING GETAWAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Jody10, Thank you for staying with us during your beach trip. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the property. Stress free getaway is always the best especially when you can relax by the beach. We hope that you return for more relaxing stays. Have a great day and thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

The Crown Jewel of H.I. properties

By

22 June 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. Our family of four slept great in our Suite. The flowers around the pool were beautiful. A short walk to the beach and the downtown. Perfect!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback and wonderful compliments. We do hope you return for more great stays should you find yourself in town. Thank you again and have a great Summer.
Read More
Read Less

Summer Trip w/ Grandchildren

By

13 June 2016

The staff was exceptional at this location. Excellent location. Just across the street from the beach and an easy walk to the center of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear KerryBen, Thank you for staying with us during your family trip. I'm delighted to hear that you all had a great time during your stay and enjoyed the town and beach. We hope you come again for more trips. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Really Great Hotel

By

06 June 2016

Excellent all round. Fabulous location, great rooms and generally a really good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Hello Stevefin, Thank you very much for your appreciated feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay and that you enjoyed our accommodations. I hope you will return for more stays in the future. Thank you again for your time and feedback, have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

02 June 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool is small with no hot tub and no poolside bar. Lots of loud children in pool. Dinner was delicious though a bit over priced. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear kwb75, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and overall enjoyed our location. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Have a great day and enjoy your Summer.
Read More
Read Less

Ruheoase in einem schönen Ort

By

01 June 2016

club

Sehr zentral gelegen, gut ausgestattet, sehr geschmackvoll, Personal sehr freundlich.
Poll und zimmer in den hellen Innenhof gerichtet und sehr ruhig.
Gute Betten, wählbare Kopfkissen, sauber.
Konnte gut entspannen.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear Baer26, Thank you for sharing your experience that you had at our hotel. I am happy the hear that you had a great time and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope you return for more visits but until next time I hope you have a great week.
Read More
Read Less

Best if the best

By

29 May 2016

This is a great hotel, you forget your in a Holiday inn.

It has a New Orleans theme around the rooms and the pool.
Its close to the beach just a walk across PCH and you are there.

I stay at Holiday Inn's a lot in fact I'm a platinum elite member.

We were just here in January, but my company always stays here in Laguna Beach when we do west coast meetings, as they all live in Florida. so my boss came out on a company trip.

Karen the manager and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself has a lively and warm homey vibe to it,
The restaurant is a hit or miss weather its open or not. but there is a lot to choose from right up the street

I'm a platinum elite member so this time I got upgraded to a suite wowser what a great room! .

They have only four suites here but they are so coo!l Big living room with a fireplace with a sitting area and the bedroom has its own door too. and we had TV's in both rooms.

Plus the bathroom is off the hook with a huge Jacuzzi tub and its own sliding glass door and a faux balcony with live plants on it as does the rest of the property.

This hotel is our favorite place to stay for getaways in the OC too.

The rooms are well kept and nice and we've never had any issues staying here. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

I am bringing the wife down here in Sept for our 20th wedding anniversary getting that suite for it too!
show her around the town

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear JimK, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and for keeping us in mind for your business travels. I am happy to hear that you had a great time. Laguna is a great place to work and then come to unwind by the fresh beach breeze. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you both in September.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

25 May 2016

club

Loved the location; the staff were more than helpful - they were awesome! Helped me out with transport to the airport. Just great!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Runnergirl3952, Thank you very much for the great compliment. I am happy to hear you had a great time during your stay and that my staff was of great service to you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Enjoy your Summer.
Read More
Read Less

Hospitality at its BEST!

By

25 May 2016

club

The setting of this Holiday Inn is quite tranquil. The service was impeccable, from check in, to assistance, to daily, to overnight. There was always a smile and an assistance! The room was nice and comfortable. the location was perfect! Did I mention the service??!!! The best I've ever experienced! This Holiday Inn Team deserves to be recognized for taking real good care of their guests. Thank you so much!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Mommas's trip, Thank you so much for the great compliment. My staff is excited to hear that we have another happy customer. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you recognizing our team and our efforts to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you come back for another great stay but in the meantime have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Doesn't meet standards of other Holiday inn's

By

09 May 2016

club

This was disappointing. We prefer Holiday Inn Express. The hotels are too dated. Will try not to stay in Holiday Inn again, but will continue to stay in Holiday Inn Express. This was overpriced when considering the esthetics…too old and dated, crowded and closed in. That is unfortunate because the location iid great.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 May 2016
Dear Vidkid, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing how your stay with us went. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the accommodations as we always try our best to have our guests have a great stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and hope that you have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less