Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 415 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location with friendly staff

By

25 July 2016

club

I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and the location is very convenient to many attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Good afternoon Brently 1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for giving our hotel a detailed review. It is always a pleasure to hear how our guest enjoyed their stays. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Good afternoon Brently 1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for giving our hotel a detailed review. It is always a pleasure to hear how our guest enjoyed their stays. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

25 July 2016

Very Friendly and helpful staff. Nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lake Charles Stay

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

First time staying at this property and will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
• Thank you valued guest so much for your heart warming comments and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We know how hectic our business traveler's schedule can be, and we try to ensure a smooth process from the time you get here to the time of departing. Here at the Holiday Inn and Suite Lake Charles South, we are a family. As such, every guest who comes to visit us is treated likewise. It is truly an honor for us to see you and any who you refer to us next year.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

19 July 2016

club

Everything at the hotel was great. I would have liked to have had free Continental Breakfast. When staying at Holiday Inns we usually stay at one with free breakfast. The reason for this stay was a family member in St. Patrick Hospital so we stayed at the closest hotel. If I had remembered from our last stay here that there was not a free breakfast I would have looked at other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Good Morning Harley 2008, • Thank you valued guest for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your heart warming comments. We know how hectic a stressful traveler's schedule can be, and we try to ensure a smooth process from the time you get here to the time of departing. Here at the Holiday Inn and Suite Lake Charles South, we are a family. As such, every guest who comes to visit us is treated likewise. It is truly an honor for us to see you and any who you.
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Trip

By

16 July 2016

My wife and I had to make the trip to Lake Charles for the unexpected funeral of a friend; I certainly did not want any other distractions...and I didn't have any.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Good Afternoon Metairie, Thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member; we hope you are enjoying all the perks of being a rewards member. We are so sorry for your loss. Please accept our sincerest apology. It was a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

13 July 2016

Friendly staff, great location and definitely recommend to others! Rooms are clean and spacious. Indoor pool and hot tub were enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Good Afternoon Crazy Lady 1471, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. Its always a pleasure to hear how a guest enjoyed themselves.
Read More
Read Less

Heavenly beds, Friendly Staff

By

12 July 2016

club

I was hesitant to book a room at the Holiday Inn because I usually stay at the high end resorts and luxury hotels, but I was surprised at the quality of the accomodations!

'm very happy I chose Holiday Inn for my trip- you really exceeded my expectations!

The beds, the cleanliness, the friendly staff- everything was just right! And for half the price of the so-called luxury hotels!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Good Afternoon Sammy S., Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member we are truly grateful. It’s always a pleasure to hear how a guest enjoyed themselves and that everything was marvelous. We know that guest have many options in booking and it’s a pleasure you chose us.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, attentive staff

By

11 July 2016

club

Everything was top-notch! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I enjoyed my stay very much!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Good Afternoon Jomett, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member we hope your enjoying all the perks that is comes with. We are ecstatic you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again and again.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Awesome staff. Very professional and friendly. Stayed here several times and every time we had a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Good Afternoon MMGL, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member, were grateful. Thanks for the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We strive to uphold the best in friendly and professional staff members. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

20 June 2016

club

The accommodations and staff at this location was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this location if you coming into the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Property

By

17 June 2016

Property is convenient to casino areas, where my meetings were scheduled. Facility appears new and staff is really courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding and friendly staff

By

14 June 2016

The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Ambra was especially friendly and professional. She made sure we were taken care of at every turn. I highly recommend this property. Will be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less