Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedrooms Comfortable, spacious and clean. Only sIgnificant drawback was noise from adjoining room (there were connecting doors) 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room When I checked into my room the bed had not been changed from previous guest. Thinking I might get an upgrade no just another room one floor up. Very disappointed in the very poor housekeeping staff. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great riverside location. Free wifi. Very spacious and comfortable room. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Stayed one night in the height of summer. Booked late so we could not get anything else. We were not hopeful but we were very wrong. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and polite, the room was very spacious, the food was good and reasonably priced and the pool and spa were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately return. 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected. We decided to use this hotel as it is the closest to our destination ,in the Lake District. It was an easy check in ,but even though we are Platinum and stay over 70 nights each year in IHG hotels no upgrade was offered as the hotel was full. Fair enough but as we were staying 3 nights we would have expected a better room. Room 313 is not great, it overlooks the kitchen and has a chimney which exhausts constantly day and in to the night. The room also overlooks the kids play area which at school holiday time can be noisy . The room is large and the bed comfortable. The furniture is dated but OK,the carpet however is stained which is off putting.The bathroom was fine with good towels and had the usual toiletries but no extras such as a face cloth. The restaurant food was good but spoiled by the restaurant being the only access to the kids play area so there is a constant flow of noisy children going in and out to play. The staff were the saving grace as they make the hotel a much better experience. We would not stay here again based on this experience. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasantly surprised We were visiting the area for 1 night in high summer and left it to the last minute to book therefore most places were fully booked. I did not have high hopes for the Holiday Inn but how wrong I was! Check in was swift and efficient, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good and reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and spa using it in the evening and again in the morning. We will definately be using the Holiday Inn again! 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly reasonable but needs refurbishing and updating Generally reasonably clean but greatly in need of refurbishing and updating, I booked two rooms for two nights but unfortunately my adult daughter is in poor health and was only able to travel and stay on the Saturday night and had to cancel the Friday night. When she arrived she was kept waiting at Reception for 15 mins as when making the original booking I had explained her health needs and that she needed a quiet room but on arrival none was available. The Receptionist did not show her any empathy and my daughter was upset by him as he said her need for a quiet room was "only a request" when in fact, on booking, I had stipulated it was a requirement. It was eventually sorted out but it was stressful and embarrassing for my daughter and I. Also, because of health reasons, my husband also required a quiet room and we were allocated a room at the back. however, the room directly overlooked the hotel's service area and the machinery was very noisy all night! The room was very hot but we couldn't open the window because of the noise which meant my husband slept very badly which affected his health adversely. In my opinion, the hotel did not show an understanding of disability and ill health issues .On our first night's stay we ate in the hotel's restaurant and were far from impressed. In my view, the prices were extortionate and the portions extremely small- for example I had Hunters Chicken which cost £12.45 and the chicken was very small #a child size portion# and the sweet potato wedges turned out to be 1 wedge and 4 very thin strips! A cup of coffee cost over £3!! We recently stayed in a Premier Inn in central London and the food was better quality, better quantity and less expensive: much better value for money. 05 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WEAK CUSTOMER SERVICE Always a shock when the advertised and staff trained Holiday Inn 'can do approach' is ignore by staff. £1.20 for photocopying 6 sheets is mean. Especially the response from staff - 'its policy' being a ridiculous irrelevant reply. I was the group leader for a party with 28 rooms and luggage handling was paid for. I paid for luggage handling for the full group despite some guests not having a suitcase or taking their own and also assisted with the bag handling. All I was asking for was a few sheets photocopied in return. I am also a Platinum member and an IHG shareholder. Posting this review because this sort of nitty gritty experience gives a much more accurate picture of actual staff attitude and service. 04 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>