Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Packages During our stay there were some weekend leisure packages available which meant that small children were often making noises in the corridor . Unfortunately it is impossible to get the local BBC news channels on the room TV 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Holiday Inn My experience was Fair to Medium The holiday inn is alright for a stay. Though I expected more considering what you have to pay to stay there. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and have a lot of climate control. The amenities were good as there is a pool and gym as well as spa treatments. However my room had some failing that I really thought a bit unforgivable considering the cost per night. There was a broken sofa in my room. A broken lamp. Broken Drawers. The sink kept filling up with water when I used it to wash my hands or brush my teeth. The mixer tap in my room was useless, both cold and scalding hot didn't mix properly so washing my hands was a unique experience. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rogersv stay The experience of my stay overall was very good and a few noisy children running up and down the corridor outside my room detracted from my experience being excellent. Staff, room,food and courtesy showed the effort being put in to make your customers welcome and valued. A small point, holiday Inn breakfast charges are ambiguous to say the least, no referenc to breakfast on booking site and no indication of cost at hotel ? Well done Lancaster I have made this hotel my chosen base when buisness brings me to this area. 12 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently location just off junction 34 of the M6 and is ideal if you are staying overnight prior to visiting Lancaster. A little tired in places it still remains a good hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast could be tuned up a little, I like poached eggs on toast and cannot get the staff to supply the eggs on the toast as there is a self service toaster. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities Excellent room and comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Single night stay Very comfortable with attentive staff and good quality food 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We enjoyed the atmosphere with friendly staff and efficient service. Our rooms weren't quite ready when we arrived but a complimentary drink softened the blow. The atmosphere of the hotel felt convivial and friendly. All the systems operated efficiently and we enjoyed the facilities, particularly the swimming pool. Food and drinks were expensive. We booked four rooms but were not offered any kind of concessionary rate which was disappointing. We were also part of a group celebrating with a party at the hotel with many others booked in at the hotel which should have included a group discount on room bookings. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by INFLEXIBLE STAFF We arrived slightly early (1310hrs) and appreciate check in is not normally available until 1400hrs. With hindsight we should have called to request early check in. However we had a wedding to go to and wanted to get changed before the event. However our room was not ready and we had to wait around 15-20 minutes.The annoying thing is that the hotel staff advised that whilst other rooms were ready for occupation they would not swap us into one of those but instead kept us waiting even though they were aware that we had to go to a wedding. I just feel a little more compassion and flexibility would have gone a long way especially as they were aware that I am a priority club member. The rest of the hotel was fine apart from the very slow operation of the lift. We did not dine in the hotel 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, spacious room. The room was larger than I expected, well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Very convenient for M6 at Lancaster area. 09 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dodgy Duvet Not a bad room at all but both twin beds had a double duvet folded over and stuffed into a single duvet cover resulting in being far too hot for me. Opening the window resulted in a fair bit of noise and I did not sleep well. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster Was upgraded at check in. Pleasant stay with no problems. Restaurant staff enthusiastic but rather amateurish for example on wines. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great showers great shower constant hot water, bath room very clean, room needs more milks for hot drinks 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and friendly staff. Easily accessed from motorway and situated by the side of the river Lune which provides a good pre-dinner walking opportunity. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The dinner menu offers "Gloucester Old Spot" sausages and mash bit my experience was that the sausages were of low quality. My concerns were sensitively dealt with by the ultra-friendly staff. Parking spaces were ample. 06 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected experience Two issues with this stay my husband stays here on a regular basis and has no issues and a very good experience, this time I came with him for a 3 day break the first evenings meal my soup and my sweet were warm as opposed to hot but I must say the reaction of the staff member DAN who was on the bar was excellent and was sorted very efficiently. The other situation was the breakfast again half the food on the hot plate was also just warm except the sausages and beans were lovely and hot.....! On this occasion I never said anything as felt it may have been a one off as my husband said he had never experienced this before in all his visits. The next issue was very unusual as you can imagine having the smell of drugs appearing in the room the next evening and at 11pm I had to move rooms which I was very gratefull as it was rather disturbing to say the least the manager I feel was not convinced at first at reception but asked if I wished him to come to the room once in I think he knew straight away something was not right and dealt with it very quickly which I was very appreciative of this. I must say the staff were all very pleasant and helpful at the bar and breakfast especially as I say DAN stood out for us throughout our stay, we'll done to him also observing him with other customers was so nice to see. Also the reception staff were good & my husband said he always gets a warm welcome each month, they always recognise he's a gold rewards member! My husband and I stay in a lot of hotels in the UK and customer service is lacking but certainly not at your hotels Please pass on our thanks to Dan & the staff we'll done again!!! 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Lancaster Holiday Inn April Excellent customer service from Scott on reception, he was a star in finding me a temporary laptop charger from the hotels lost property stock after I left mine in Manchester. Scott many thanks you ensured my working from the hotel was productive 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel very relaxing Good hotel staff very friendly and room excellent. Health club was great after a day out at the various places that are easy to get to because of the near but far enough away as not to be noticed, M6 motorway. 04 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Start The start of my stay was very poor I thought the check in staff were poor unfriendly unhelpul and unproffessional if this was my total experience then I would recommend tis Holiday in to anyone. However the room was clean if a little cold and the bar staff where friendly and efficient and my food order was served quickly. The food was typical hotel bar food but was well cooked and hot. The wireless internet was very expensive compared to other hotels £7.95 for 4 hours compared to £3 for 24 at the Premier Inn or generally free at most hotels I have stayed at. Overall a bit disappointed with this paricular Holiday Inn having stayed at many much better ones, including one in Preston the following evening, over the years. Overall proberbly a 5/10 only made better by the bar staff service. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight business trip Arrived late so happy to find all the basics in my room. Friendly atmosphere for women travelling alone. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Break- Friendly Service I stayed here with my elderly parents for Mothering Sunday. We had a very good lunch before being efficiently checked in to our rooms. All done with a smile and an indication that staff were enjoying their jobs. The hotel is well situated on the edge of the city yet just off the M6. The River Lune flows behind the hotel and gives the opportunity for some local walks either up the valley or into the city. The road outside the hotel is becoming very busy, maybe because of this consideration may need to be given to adding secondary soundproofing to some front facing rooms. Rooms overlooking the river give a very pleasant tranquil view. The staff were extremely helpful and appeared to be enjoying thier role. I always like to see people enjoying what they are doing, so important in society today. We had a very pleasant stay and my parents really appreciated the caring coinsiderate approach they were shown.We hope to return in the not too distant future. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service , nice staff Was a nice get away in a good location , the set menu was really good value with excellent quality of food . Room was a decent size with nice decor 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Enjoyed my stay in a relaxing, convenient, clean and tidy hotel that was reasonably priced. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for overnight stop The staff were attentive both at reception and in the restaurant. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was adequate. The only disappointment was the evening menu as there was not much choice so we went to the restaurant across the road where it had a better choice for less money. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Booked for an overnight on way down South and glad I did. Some negative comments which I found totally unjustified. Great staff from arrival to departure Breakfast was superb and make a point to use leisure club 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent place to stay that was good value for money. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent location The room is large and very comfortable. The location by the river is great. The downside is that complementary internet is not provided but would be much appreciated. 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platinum member I did not get or even offered an upgrade for the second time at this hotel. Apart from that most was fine 20 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor. My last review was honest and to the point, it was rejected due to 'inappropriate content' so I will say concisely and shortened. Restaurant staff were poorly trained - so a long drawn out meal waiting. Room hygiene was poor. Promised communcations from the hotel to discuss my concerns and complaint - None existent - Lack of customer care from senior management, who only seem to reply and post good reviews. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff best breakfast great place to stay at I have used this hotel many times the staff are great . always a good breakfast .brill swimming pool will be back soon 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay once again. another great stay, easy to book , value for money, rooms are well kept and very clean. staff are polite, especially the waiting on ones for breakfast. easy access to lancaster and morecambe , overall would recommend anyone wanting an hotel experience to try it. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek Stay Comfortable room. nice bed , nice buffet breakfast, good value, used the lounge in the evening, enjoyed free wifi 17 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>