Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 26 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lancaster This has been re-furbished since it was flooded and is a good value property to stay if visiting Lancaster or the South Lakes. Leisure facilities are good and the staff frieenddly June 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an improvement Since the hotel has reopened, there has been a backward step in the quality of the experience. Telephones missing from the rooms mean that room service has to be ordered at the bar or reception. The room service food was delivered as incorrect versus the actual order and was of poor quality and cold. A real shame, as I used this hotel at least twice a month prior to the refurbishment, and will have to reconsider future visits. June 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New look holiday inn, with smart rooms ane comfy beds Smart new looks; generally good service although breakfast a bit chaotic, staff needed more training. Evening meal terrific, staff were more attentive at evening meal. They seemed to be more experienced. Been going to this hotel for 20 years, not as good as it used to be. June 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The apparent lack of proper management! The only positive thing I can say about this hotel - is it's convenient location, with ease of access to M6 and the Lake District just a 30 minutes drive away. The rest of my experience was really dreadful, and if summarising, I would say there was the apparent lack of management, combined with a whole lot of various technical issues. To start with, when we checked in, we were given the minimal possible information: just the directions to our room. No mentioning of breakfast arrangements, health club open hours (and the fact that the pool is closed!), IHG membership recognition, internet (or rather, the lack of it!), etc. There was a distinctive paint smell in the lobby and corridors, but to our luck this wasn't so critical in the room. We were not given the full set of towels, and there was no remote from TV. To sort this out, I had to go back to the reception twice: my first attempt resulted in no action (the note was taken by a receptionist, with a promise, but no further action). Why couldn't I just call them and remind about the problems? Well, the telephone was not physically connected to anything in the room, and I couldn't locate the socket - looks like it must have been hidden behind some furniture. When I mentioned this to the staff, I was told that the telephone line was down anyway. The internet was not working on the first night. The staff told us that this is due to a heavy load, and we just "need to keep trying". On the second day, however, it worked perfectly well. Having a breakfast - is another horrific experience. We had to queue for 15 minutes or so just waiting to be seated. And I should say, all that time I observed 3-4 vacant tables. But the staff simply could not organise themselves properly to clean those tables promptly. Three or four staff members chaotically tossed around, periodically approaching us and promising to sort out something "quickly". They seemed to be simply not ready to deal with the large number of guests. The same chaos was with the kitchen organisation. When finally seated, we had to catch few staff members and remind them that we need some coffee. There was a selection of juices on offer, but not a single glass available (and the situation hasn't change in next 20 minutes), empty food trays not being replaced promptly, and so on and so forth. As mentioned already by other reviewers, the pool in the health club was closed "until next week". To be honest, having observed all that chaos, I was no longer surprised to hear that! Certainly, my family was very disappointed, but at least we had a roof above us and a warm bed... All in all, I can only hope that all that mess will be sorted out soon, as I used to have a completely different experience from other Holiday Inns. June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Excellent staff, very polite and approachable. Modern interior due to recent refurbishment. Perfect stop over. June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and excelent service. Friendly staff who were willing to help. The manager was extremely helpful one morning when our car would not start due to a flat battery and despite it raining went to get his own car so that we could get our started with some jump leads. The hotel has been fully refurbished following the December 2015 flood and has only recently re-opened. Excellent location for the M6 and trips to the Lake District and other local attractions. June 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Open too soon The hotel had recently been refurbished and was clearly not ready to be open . I had booked the hotel because it had a pool - the pool was closed and although we were told we could go to the health club nearby, that just would not have been the same . There was an overpowering smell of paint in the corridor that gave me a headache - thankfully it wasn't too bad in the room. We were given a walk-in shower which was very good - but if asked I'd have preferred a bath! After check in I had to go back downstairs since one of the keys didn't work. .I had to join the queue of people complaining at the front desk - I couldn't phone, since the phones didn't work. The woman in front of me didn't have a handle to get out of the bathroom . There were no towel rails or toilet roll holders. Three out of the four electric sockets didn't work. We couldn't get the internet to work - when we went downstairs again this was sorted - but an over complex method meant there was a queue of people asking how to do it.... There were roadworks outside the hotel and the double glazing did little to soundproof the room. There was only one lift which was constantly being used , so we tried the stairs - the stair well was filthy. With all of this we decided not chance eating in the hotel - either for dinner or breakfast. On the positive side the hotel is convenient for the M6 and the bed was comfortable - but further work is needed before this reaches the standard I expect from a Holiday Inn! June 12, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in process of being refurbished Hotel is in process of being refurbished and thus a mixture of improved and same old same. June 12, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T22:05:49.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_XQLCR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>