• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LEAMINGTON SPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved house trained dogs accepted. Ground floor accommodation will normally be allocated. Charge is 10 pounds per dog per night. Undue damage will be chargeable. Dogs must not be left unattended in the room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large onsite car park. Accessibility parking spaces available. Car parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 4.95 4.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre,
View More

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth and Kenilworth Castle and the regency town of Royal Leamington Spa with its Pump Rooms, Jephson Gardens and entertainment venues The Assembly Rooms and the Royal Spa Centre. We are also located close the Sahib Gurdwara and Myton Hospice. Nearby family attractions include Hatton Country World and The Heritage Motor Centre at Gaydon.The Holiday Inn Leamington Spa – Warwick is a modern hotel with excellent en-suite bedrooms, each having hairdryer, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen satellite TV. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished to a modern contemporary design, to include air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is available at a small charge (complimentary for IHG Rewards Club members). You can upgrade to an Executive room for luxury extras like sofa, bathrobes and slippers and there is a mini gym for those who like to keep fit!
View Less
Features
Tie the knot at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick with our all inclusive £999 Wedding Package. Book a good value Business Package including meeting room hire and Simply Homemade refreshments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location We've stayed here several times & have always enjoyed our stay. We chose to stay this time to celebrate my husbands birthday. Unfortunately we were disappointioed this time. On arrival, the receptionist told us there was a "little bit of a renovation going on". Half the hotel was shut off with workmen all over the hotel, relaying the floor we were walking on! The terrace overlooking the canal was all out of bounds although the workmen seemed to enjoy the view on their numerous cigerette breaks. The outdoor seatin g area was moved to the car park! The TV remote didn't work but the maintenance team were "too busy" & we'd "have to wait". The towels in the room were all frayed & needed replacing. I'm sure the hotel will be lovely once it's renovation is completed but we felt that we should have been informed of the disruptions before our arrival 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for the refurb Work is on going to refit the hotel, although visible this had little or no diliterious effect on our stay. Room was clean and spacious. 3/4 bath was adequate. Bed, pillows & linen were excellent. Towels were clean but shabby. General decor tired but in good order. No mini-bar and no facilities for ice. Telephones had a problem which did not allow us to contact house-keeping. Delivery of Iron & board was slow when requested. When refurbishment is completed I'm sure the Hotel will do the setting justice. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed for having booked at this hotel I booked for three rooms when I was charged for four rooms, at the time of booking I was told wifi is free whereas I was I will be charged, no refrigerator or water in the room, light not working, Breakfast for vegetable sausage get non halal sausage. I asked for black berry mobile charger. I was told that it is on order but not yet delivered. What a lie. Mobile charger with small thin head have been in use for nearly two years. I am told that the delivery has not come? S whom are your personnel fooling? I regret having booked at this hotel having paid more than Holidy inn I stayed earlier in Birmingham where room had water and refrigerator. Though there again I was cheated that wifi is free but it was not. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service, cleanliness and a good breakfast Despite the current renovation taking place the hotel continues to go about its business effectively and with the minimum affect on guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly use this hotel again. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Despite the renovations taking place at this hotel, the standard provided was very good, and the stay most comfortable. 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doing their best under difficult circumstances This is our fourth visit to the Holiday Inn at Stratford. We like the location. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and we recognise that does affect the general ambience of the place. Nevertheless the rooms were clean, comfortable and of a good size. We did not notice any noise from the building work and the builders appeared to be going out of their way not to cause disruption to the guests. We look forward to returning when the work is completed. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a pleasant stay Nicely placed in very attractive grounds with smart seating outside. The place was really giving the appearance of top end of the market at reasonable prices 25 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast After confirming king size room with breakfast at check in , paid for in advance best flexible and a complimentary. Night with breakfast due to ai previous problem , turned away at breakfast as not being on list , one person at reception not helpful. 25 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment We have been coming to the hotel for years and bring mum and dad in August for their birthday treat one of the reasons we like it so much is the river side area and the big comfortable lounge, so disappointed to find it all shut off for refurbishment. Not a mention of this online when i booked it and surely doing the work during the Summer season when its at its best is not good. The alternative bar area was dark and uncomfortable and the makeshift outside seating alongside the road was quite frankly a joke. I appreciate that work has to be carried out but a polite warning would have been nice. I would normally rate the hotel five out five but not this time i am sorry to say. At this moment i can not recommend the hotel ! 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Considering the hotel is refurbishing, we were not inconvenienced at all. Don't know if this was reflected in the cost but we were astonished how reasonable the rate was and that the hotel is so convenient for the centre of Stratford upon Avon. 24 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and coridors need some TLC Have stayed here before and was advised that there was an ongoing refurb. However we did not expect such a limit on the meals provided eg. choice of only 3 veg. with carvery, little choice at salad bar and very limited number of sweets. Unlike previous visits where the choice was extensive. Had a problem with the window in the room asked why it did not open advised health and safety issue?? small fib maybe as window in room next door worked OK. Both rooms had problems with the wash basin not retaining water. Decided no point in raising this issue as the window was still on my mind. Overall it would seem the money is being spent in the public areas but I would say some of the budget should be diverted to the sorry carpets in the coridors and a general refit of the rooms. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling Was Unfortunate Overall this hotel is good. The location in Stratford is unbeatable, the rooms were nicer than expected (first time staying in a Holiday Inn overseas), and the staff were welcoming and accommodating. However, our original room was located directly above the remodel project which goes on 7 days a week, even early on Sunday mornings! Our second room was nice, but we found hairs on our pillows and sheets. Also we found dirt on our bathroom counter, the windows were screwed shut, although they still leaked rain into the room! The free upgrade to an executive room, along with two free drink passes was nice, but being told by the front desk that they had extended my stay when in fact they had not done so was frustrating. I think I got my money's worth, however the rooms have a "tired" feeling and cleanliness might be an issue (our shower curtain smelled like body odor). I would recommend this property to others, but would advice to wait until the construction work is complete. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for us every time Just a one night stay this time - delighted to have a complimentary upgrade to an executive room. Difficult for hotel at the moment as they are upgrading the usual reception/bar/dining areas, but still able to provide good service. Rooms always quiet, a good size and well equipped with all the essentials. Executive room a treat for us with the bathrobes, bottled water, juice, crisps etc. Huge bed - very comfortable. Car parking usually £5.00/day, but free this time (because of the upheaval in the hotel I think). Very convenient location for Stratford and for touring in the Midlands. Would definitely recommend. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we picked Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon On reception desk the staff were polite and welcoming, reception area and hallways to rooms were clean and bright. As we requested, we were put next to our friends who travelled up from Kent. the room was well furnished and clean, with T.V. the bed was so comfortable, There were toiletries in the bathroom and hairdryer. Kettle with tea, coffee etc. The hotel is situated in the middle of the town, ideal. We really enjoyed our short stay here and would like to thank everyone for the great service, I would definitely stay here again. 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I've been staying at this hotel since before it became a Holiday Inn. This is the first time I've been asked to pay BEFORE I've even seen the room - it made it feel like checking into a very cheap motel rather than a proper hotel. The Executive room we had was tired with a loose shelf in the bathroom and damaged paintwork everywhere. Ok for a couple of nights whilst doing other things, but no longer the hotel we used for our wedding reception. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford on Avon last week and had a good time. It was a shame though that the refurbishment work was being carried out during the peak tourist season although we were prepared for it .It did mean that breakfast had to be served in the ballroom which was fine apart from the apparent lack of toasters and a 15 min wait in a queue for a slice if toast!!! We felt sorry for the poor girl trying to organise the toast and keep up with demand. We opted for plain bread in the end. Everything else was fine and the staff really friendly . . 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing lowering of standards I felt I had to complain about the standard of our room in the Stratford upon Avon Holiday inn. My wife and I have both stayed at this hotel previously and I have stayed on business on a number of occasions. During this visit we found: 1. A stained room carpet 2. Our bed not made up correctly 3. Uncleared surfaces 4. Our bathroom extractor fan not working 5. Mould on the bathroom tiles 6. Dirty uncleared corners in the bathroom Currently not up to the normal Holiday Inn standards 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Highly recommended Excellent, good location, lovely room, clean and tidy and very helpful staff, However, we did think it was pricey in comparison to others. 17 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcome Visitor! The best thing about our 2 night stay in Stratford Upon Avon was the 45 min boat trip from the Holiday Inn Pier. It was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend it. The staff in the hotel were pleasant and the refurbishments which are currently being carried out didn't really affect our stay too much. Shame about the room though. We had a family room which was looking past it's best. The beds were uncomfortable especially the sofa bed which our son slept on. He actually ended up with back ache and he is only 11. There was no fresh air in the room because the window was screwed shut and as the air conditioning only appeared to work on one setting we were either too hot or too cold. It was also very loud. The unwelcome visitor made an appearance at 3.30am on the second night. An interconnecting door between our room and the next was noisily opened, We thought it was locked but were shocked to hear someone unlock and then open it for a for moments just feet away from our sleeping son. Suitably wide awake due to this scare, we then had to endure mobile phone calls, a noisy friend arriving back in his room, and a long stint of drunken snoring from our intruder. By 5am we abandoned all hope of enjoying the remainder of our stay, so packed up and hit the road home. We rang the hotel manager who was very apologetic about our experience and we were given a full refund. 17 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queues everywhere! Location is about the only reason I would consider staying here again. We arrived at 2 to be told that check wasn't until 3, the receptionist was friendly and offered to take our luggage until then. However we arrived back at 3pm to a queue that was 10 deep at reception with only one poor member of staff on the desk! Completely understand the need for a set check in time but why not allocate rooms as they are ready and avoid the scrum at reception? The room was clean but rather tired. We discovered that we only had hand towels, rang reception and got some bath sized ones delivered to the room. Again receptionists very polite. Breakfast the next morning we were met with another queue to be seated. One manager very politely but slowly seating everyone. Whilst we stood in the queue a couple of other managers sauntered past and squirrelled away to back rooms. Food was ok, wide selection and lots of staff clearing tables, despite there being loads of empty ones- why one of these members of staff couldn't help seat people was beyond us. However, we felt lucky when we left breakfast to discover the queue to be seated was now about 30 deep, down the corridor and snaking in front of the lift! Hard working and very nice staff that clearly need managers to step up and sort out the poor organisation. When we checked out actually felt sorry for one of the receptionists. She was dealing well with a customer complaining, but when said customer asked for manager all she could offer him was for the duty manager to ring him later. Symptomatic of the hotel's problems. 16 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! Dirty & noisy because of the renovations that we were not told about when we made the booking. They weren't even mentioned when we checked in, and it was too late for us to find anywhere else to stay. Facilities were either not available or altered so that our stay was pretty grim all round. Not at all what we'd expected from previous visits. Our trip was ruined,I doubt they'll even post my review. 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a let down I booked a reward night at short notice for an RSC Theatre night. RSC is right next door, which is the best thing about this hotel. Hotel is definitely showing its age and they are undergoing quite some renovation to the bar and restaurant area. However, there's nothing about this on the website or in the booking confirmation. Jacuzzi was out of order too :( Bedroom and bathroom feel very run down (we had a standard room as the room upgrade for Platinum wasn't available) Breakfast in a conference room felt like a school cafeteria and definitely wasn't worth £10pp. I get better for £5.50 in my local transport cafe. 14 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round Not enough staff to run the hotel, the ones that are there ignore you. Took an hour to sort out broken tv, cable ripped out of back, despite this told to press enter and it would clear, I asked to change rooms at 6 40 for one with a tv, changed at 7 40. Told no maintenance staff and reception to busy to do anything. This coupled with my previous stay lead me to ask to formalise a complaint and request the view of the duty manager. I never heard anything that night or the following morning despite asking at check out. Hotel material full of meaningless words with no action. HIX at Warwick much better. Stratford will be out of business and redeveloped given poor attitude and more competition! Listen to and act on your guests feed back, don't just pay lip service to us! 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, poor housekeeping The hotel is in a great location and the kingsize bed was exceptionally comfortable. There was plenty of free parking and the ongoing building work was not intrusive. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was badly let down by its housekeeping. On the first day of our stay (Sunday), there was broken glass in the lift which we reported. The big pieces were picked up quickly, but the small pieces remained there until Tuesday when the lift was finally swept. The bed was made in such a way that the bottom sheet did not reach the top and we would have been sleeping on a bare mattress if I had not remade the bed daily. The swimming pool was not very clean and the showers were full of hair lining the walls of the cubicles. In addition there were young boys running around in the ladies' changing room and I was stranded in the shower with the tiny threadbare towel that is allocated for about 10 minutes until they left. I would stay at the hotel again for the convenience and comfortable bed, but I would be prepared to make my own bed and come armed with a dustpan and brush. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent breakfast as title, and also very handy for the splendid RSC theatre. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location An excellent location for exploring Stratford and perfect distance from the RSC. While we were staying, the hotel was in the process of being updated and once it is finished we are sure that the ground floor will be very impressive. However, we were not disturbed at all by any noise. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment, but the bar was fine (if a little bit dark and gloomy). 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Stratford During our European Holidays we stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns, and this was by far the best. Great rooms, comfortable beds and a good Breakfast each morning for a reasonable price (coffee could be better though). Rooms were quiet, nicely air-conned. Great location, with just a few minutes to the Shakespeare attractions and the RSC. I think the hotel will benefit from the renovations underway, thought this did not really affect our ability to enjoy Stratford or this Hotel. Overall a good experience. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location for centre of Stratford. We went to the racecourse which is only 10 mins in a taxi. Rooms little tired but clean and spacious staff efficient and helpful could not fault the breakfast well worth the money we paid the use of the leisure facilities was a bonus. Even though there was some renovation work it did not interfere with our stay would definetley return. 10 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Selection We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford just overnight to go to the theatre. We had pre-booked so this was not a last minute reservation. We asked for a quiet room but when arrived we realised we had been located right next to the catering air ducts which were very noisy. We asked to be moved to another room which seemed less noisy. Unfortunately we had been relocated right over the staff entrance and were disturbed several times during the night by staff standing outside smoking and talking on their mobiles or talking to each other. This was not a good experience and although I have emailed Holiday Inn customer services I have received no response!! 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biulding Work going on. We called into Stratford upon Avon on the way home from another Holiday Inn at Chester, we chose Stratford upon Avon because of the waterways & parks as well as the shops, we where hopping to sit on the lawns of the Hotel in the evening by the river, unfortunately we where not informed that there was building work going & was unable to access the lawn, this unfortunately put a rough edge on what otherwise was a very enjoyable stay 09 August 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
Select to close.
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel A welcome sight,  a view of the hotel from the road Check-in with our friendly staff at Front Desk A view of the hotel entrance from our leafy grounds
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading