Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm I stayed here because I was doing a 24 hour motorcycle ride for charity (Poppy appeal) so booked an alarm call for 4am on the Saturday morning, fortunately I set the alarm on my phone as I didn't get the call! I arrived back at the hotel on Sunday at about 1am shattered and fell into bed only to be awoken at 4am, needless to say I wasn't impressed, when I complained at check out they didn't seem to really care. 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is tired Hotel rooms are in desperate need of decorating. Glad I wasn't staying on the sofa bed, it was badly stained!! 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average needs refurbishment One night weekend stay visiting family in area. Room was clean and comfortable but rather shabby. Mould and rusty shower fittings in bathroom.. Would have asked for a change of room if was staying longer. Didn't eat in the evening but had breakfast. Had to wait for hot food but good choice. Bar prices outrageous. & found staff offhand. Not sure I'd stay here again. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class service We were very impressed on this occasion with the attentiveness at Reception (Anyeska) was very friendly and professional. The room (although a little on the small side) was adequate. The breakfast was perfect as always. Thank you. 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided at all costs. 1) When I arrived at 2am there was a storm. No carport, so I was soaking wet by the time I got to reception. 2) Receptionist struggled to actually tell me where my room was located. Finally gave up 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, awful bed had to leave mid way through my evening to return to my own home as the bed was like sleeping on a board! Never again if the beds are like this in all their hotels. The room small but had everything you needed, and was clean and functional. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! worth every penny! Just a shame they have such awful beds. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average I normally stay at this hotel once a year and have always been very happy with it. However, this year I was a little disappointed. The room was fusty smelling when you walked in and looking tired, opening the bathroom door only enhanced the smell as there was no fan in the bathroom - not very pleasant! It seemed as if a room had been opened up that was never used and could have done with a good clean and airing. Other parts of the hotel were fine, looking modern and clean and could not fault it. It was a noisy room with people having very loud conversations outside the bedroom door at 2.30am and music blaring from the function room till 12, then a bus leaving the car park which was right outside the window - all did not make for a very good sleep unfortunately. I do realise that the hotel could not be expected to do anything about this last paragraph. I will have to consider whether to use this hotel in the future :/ 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly but poor service the reception greet was good, but the bar and dining staff although friendly not very efficient the food was of good quality. the pool was good however no member of staff present which considering there were a few children in the pool not good, the changing area and showers in the gym/pool were not very clean. overall this hotel is what I am getting to expect from holiday inns and express inns just a budget hotel at a slightly dearer price. clean and comfy, i feel you get a little less than you pay for. This hotel is starting to look a little tired. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and efficient, the breakfast was very good. The only thing letting this hotel down is the room décor, the rooms are clean, it just looks very dated and worn out, shame really. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great staff Stayed here on a visit to York races. Arrived quite late but check in was completed rapidly. Room was good. Had a couple of drinks in the bar. Again staff were great. Breakfast was of the usual holiday inn standard. Nice to be met by smiling faces by the housekeeping staff I passed and at the breakfast bar. Would recommend the hotel. Certainly excellent value for money and will definitely stay for a few nights in the summer. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel is situated at a convenient location for easy access for me to Castleford. It was my first time here and I must say was as comfortable and enjoyable as other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend this to other family members, friends and work colleges. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review To start on a good note, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy and overall a very nice atmosphere when first walking in to the room. After checking in (and walking about 5 minutes down corridors to get to the room) the room seemed pretty nice, clean, and comfortable. The bed was a bit small, the wifi didn't work (which really didn't help when in an area with no phone signal) all little things that didn't matter too much. As soon as we went to bed that's when the problems started. Whenever someone nearby flushed a toilet, had a shower or used the sink we knew about it. It woke us up many times even with the bathroom door shut. The pipes seem to rattle for ages and I've never heard any plumbing as loud as that. Finally, when it came to us having a shower the following morning, it took us 20minutes to get the shower down to a suitable temperature. The water was scorching hot and no matter which way we turned the dials, it didn't cool down. The only way to cool down the water was to turn the hot tap in the sink on to take some hot water away from the shower. All in all, a stay let down by the bathroom. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to standard of previous experience I would not recommend this hotel to anybody until it has had been improved 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great service Prior to our stay at the Holiday Inn, Garforth I had read a couple of mixed reviews regarding peoples stays. Our stay was excellent, comfortable rooms met with friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. We would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn, Garforth to friends & family. 27 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointment Pros - housekeeping apologising for not making up room until I requested when I arrived back from work just before 6 pm,room was vacant from 7 am. Now the rest. Old style tired decor and furniture in room. WiFi signal is nonexistent this goes for the phone signal also. Food is at best pub food. Room I was allocated was on the ground floor which was next to a fire scape being used as a smoke shelter. Noise from doors and people nonstop and this included the fire doors seperating the corridor. Customer service was,being generous,perfunctory. I work in the area frequently for business, I will either be driving on by this hotel in future,or take the pain to stay at the Jurys inn in Leeds city centre. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, will use again We stayed as a family of four (2 rooms) on 10th May. We booked in at 2.30 and the room was ready and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities and a massive flat screen TV made it even more comfortable. The shower was great. We were out for the rest of the afternoon and evening, returning at 11.00 for drinks. The staff were polite and helpful, the bar was pleasant and there was plenty room. In the morning I thanks the receptionist but as I was waiting for the rest of the family a woman walked up and complained that her room had been short of a towel and a cup - only 2 provided for three in the room. She bartered for a £20 discount!. Why she couldn't have got off her backside the evening before and asked at reception for the extra things I don't know. All in all I found the hotel very nice and we shall definitely use it again if we are in the area. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what we wanted Stayed here the first May bank holiday with two of my friends (we are all 19) were from Newcastle and we basically wanted somewhere to pre drink and crash after. Was welcomed by a lovely make receptionist on arrival and gave the keys to the room, we had chose a smoking room and you could smell smoke as soon as you opened the door to the corridor, but what do you expect! We stay in a double room and it was a fine size for us we were dancing around getting ready etc. We had the telly full volume and also had speakers and no one bothered us at all which is what we wanted. The bed is so comfortable and the curtains are blackout which makes it hard it get up thinking it's the middle of the night! On check out I was greeted by the same man who had checked me in, I handed the keys back and that was that! I will definitely be staying back here on my return to leeds, lovely staff great service great room and good for money! Thank you guys 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service! This is my first stay at the Holiday Inn at Garforth and I was delighted with the service. From the moment I arrived I was warmly greeted and recognised as an IHG Club Member. The lady who booked me in was very friendly and explained all the amenities available. (I wish I had noted her name to praise her). The hotel was clean and tidy and so was my room. I ventured to the restaurant and had a lovely meal and again with great service. I had a good night sleep and a good choice of hot and cold food was available for breakfast. Overall my stay was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the food was great. Would happily stay again and recommend this hotel. 11 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room only As a Gold member I have stayed with my husband in many hotels in the IHG group. We chose to use our points to cover the cost of room only as we were enroute North to a wedding and chose this hotel as it was cheaper/less points than York Holiday Inn. I now know the truth in the words" you get what you pay for" this hotel in Garforth was VERY old style and this was reflected in the decor and really in need of refurbishment. Sorry to say but would not stay in this hotel even for free ever again 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gar forth Staff helpful, food good, room and fittings very tired. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated hotel - friendly staff Well situated hotel, good for business or visiting York & Harrogate. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, it's good value and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, comfortable beds, and reasonably well appointed. All in all a pleasant weekend break 30 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds - Garforth I was given the smallest and furthest room from reception I have ever stayed in! What is the point of being a gold elite IHG member if there is no recognition of this fact and a suitable room allocated. More importantly however the cleanliness of said room left a lot to be desired! Dead flies and dust on all surfaces! I take it nobody ever stays in this room so it is not refreshed? 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed hotel, friendly staff and a good night sleep Arrived very late after a long journey and greeted by a welcome smile and staff happy to help. 27 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Camp Have stayed twice in as many weeks. First stay - Very noisy outside room in corridor, next rooms and outside in car park - what I would imagine from a holiday camp, not business. Second stay - Considering no-smoking, corridors smelt badly of cigarette smoke. Both stays: No internet signal in rooms, supposed to be. Too many guests or not enough staff ! This hotel has really gone downhill since I used to regularly stay here! 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly hotel Our second visit and we chose a deluxe room which was much better than the standard rooms. Comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep, would recommend the extra cost! Reception staff were brilliant and very friendly giving us good local knowledge for our trip into Leeds. The restaurant staff were a touch more mixed and we had long waits for food in the evenings. Food quality was reasonable and good variety though. Breakfast was good quality and relaxed which as were there for leisure was what we wanted. The pool is small and can't really accommodate many people but was adequate for our needs. Here again the staff were great and friendly, empathising well when we couldn't book a beauty treatment for my wife and offering suggestions about what else we could do. Overall we had a great time so would definitely recommend the hotel to others 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Having driven for 4 hours to attend a family party, we were given a very friendly welcome....the rooms were what you would expect for a hotel with it's star rating...as smokers we were particularly appreciative of the 'smoking rooms'....comfortable beds and good service...what more can one ask for 18 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by family room booked but not prepared. We arrived for 1 night stay and booked a family room with 3 adults (1 at 17yr old) and a 12yr old . Room was not ready with sofa bed not made up, requiring mattress but guy on room service responded well and sorted it out. We also required extra 2 towels and pillows and cups. Obviously just used as a double and although I booked with 3 adults and a 1 child the room is a struggle and you do have to pay £20 extra per adult (over 14) . I do stay in this area a lot with my head office being based in Leeds and was slightly disappointed overall with the usual value I can get. 14 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping in standards I have stayed here several times now but think the standards are really starting to slip. Yes the hotel could do with a revamp but not a major issue for me. Good points Hotel staff are very welcoming and attentive. Food at the bar was very nice Bed was comfortable Free wifi Free car parking Bad Points Previous guests rubbish was still in the bin in my room. Cupboard door was hanging off Hair on the bathroom floor (not mine) Air conditioning was broken (never discovered this until I was going to bed, too tired to report it late in the evening but I did advise the reception staff in the morning). No extra duvet/blankets (probably not an issue if air conditioning had worked) Couldn't find staff at Gym (let myself in and out) Gym changing room floor was wet with dirty water This hotel has done better in the past and hopefully just a blip, I probably would stay again but would look for something better first. 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pip paid for an executive room not worth the extra just the same as a standard room but with a pair of thin slippers. No decent chair to sit on only the bed and the bathroom had a strange smell, very dissapointed, the brekfast was really good though. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine Stayed for one night, bed was comfortable. No outside noise that we noticed. Receptionist and Ops manager we spoke to were friendly and helpful. The only 'moan' would be that the bathroom, though clean, was desperately in need of a refurb, tiles cracked and discoloured , bath sealant had clearly been overlayed several times and overall appearance was shabby. That said we had a pleasent enough stay. 04 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>