Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night out After searching online for a budget hotel for a Saturday night out, I came across the holiday Inn. I booked a couple of months in advance, which saved me around £50 booking early. We took advantage of the parking next door for £10 for 24hrs (this is done at reception) I was looking for a fault, due to paying so little. But found none... The staff were very friendly and check in was very quick. The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel was quiet (even though there was a weddings on). Overall I would recommend staying here. Compared to some of the hotels we looked out, this was by far value for money. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable rooms I just had a very enjoyable one night stay at this hotel. The food was very good and I slept soundly without disturbance. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay All the staff we encountered during our stay were very friendly & helpful. Requested an upgrade as a platinum member which was given. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for the University and city centre Very pleased with the room, service and location. Within easy walking distance of the city centre and the University - just what we wanted! We would definitely use this hotel again. 17 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel in need of some TLC Staff as usual were excellent and they do make your stay pleasant. However, unfortunately the bedrooms are looking extremely shabby. I noticed and appreciated the new bedlinen but I think there is still a lot to do. The bathroom was beyond tatty and all the walls needed a lick of paint which made it difficult to tell how clean the bathroom was. Restaurant menu offered a very unappetising choice so we ate out. We were pleased we did as breakfast proved a point in itself. A lot of tinned fruit, very cheap sausages and coffee that was as unpalatable as a McDonald's offering. Pool was freezing and the changing rooms were cold and uninviting. Its a shame because the site is an excellent space being just a stone's throw from the Shires, and the University. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our first time at the HI in Leicester, but we enjoyed our two day stay. The dining room staff, Donna and Mikyler specially, were attentive, friendly and very helpful. The small leisure centre was fine for a swim and sauna. The only minor quibble was having to pay the £10 per day for car parking. 13 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for Leicester with some problems Good location near the city centre with a convenient but expensive NCP car park adjacent to the hotel. Good Priority Club recognition with regular upgrades to the executive floor (which is very nice). The hotel is at the top of the price range for Leicester and as such I am disappointed with several aspects of the hotel. On my last visit I did not receive a room upgrade and therefore experienced a standard room. It was in dire need of a refurb with dirty paintwork, shabby carpet and an air con unit that sounded like an aircraft engine. The breakfast is not good for the price charged as it consists of a soggy buffet served on cold plates. My evening meal took 2.5 hrs to serve and it was not really worth the wait. As with most Holiday Inns, wifi is extortionate which is not acceptable in this day and age. 11 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Tired and overpriced Stayed one night, sadly when football was on TV in bar, which is great if you are a fan, not so great if you are not. reception and bar area look fine, however the rest of the corridors and room are now somewhat poor especially given the price, everything is extra, i.e. breakfast, internet and parking. apparently it was undergoing decoration, they should perhaps have paid fro some professional decorators then as the finish standard will be low. Not what I expect for HH, I wont stay there again 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restaurant staff. This hotel like any other Holiday Inn was comfortable and friendly, what makes this hotel a little different and more friendly than any other I have visited is the restaurant staff, I have stayed there once before and they remembered me (for someone who lives in hotels that is a nice feeling). I was impressed with the voucher offer for evening meal. Comfortable friendly and nothing was too much trouble for members of staff. All in all a very pleasant experience. This is THE hotel I will always visit when in Leicester. Thank you.. 05 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor Haven't stayed at this hotel for many years and I don't think much has been done to it in the interim , chipped paint stained carpets, the pluming in my room was poor, took ages for the sink to drain. One of my party couldn't sleep for the sound of a fan going all night, even the hotel staff couldn't find the source. The staff are pleasant but overall this hotel is vastly overpriced for what it represents, a very gloomy depressing place that I shall not be visiting ever again, holiday inn express within 5 minutes cheaper and newer a much brighter place altogether. 04 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms The hotel is well situated in the centre of Leicester and the public areas of the hotel are very nice, they are modern and clean and in keeping with the standard you would expect. The stay was very much let down by the standard of the rooms. The decor was showing its age, the heating didn't work and the portable heater which was on constantly during the stay just about kept the cold away. It seems like they are in the process of updating some of the rooms but until you are assured one of these rooms I would give it a miss for the time being. 01 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed cover Comfortable bed but duvet cover was too small to cover my daughter and myself properly . Needs more TV channels for the price one pays per night 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I have been staying in this hotel on and off since January 2013 and what a joy to come back to friendly familiar faces.The staff are always trying to please,rooms are very comfortable and the city centre is a short walk away. I highly recommend this hotel. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room I stayed a few times already and will again stay for a night in June. The rooms are clean, good sized with comfortable beds. The staff are efficient, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel the friends and business associates. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff and good rooms The best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in an excellent location in walking distance of the city center. The staff on reception are excellent and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well furnished. Always my first choice when staying in Leicester or the surrounding area. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfort Im a regular visitor to this hotel having found it much better than anywhere else in Leicester city centre, always clean, comfortable beds in every room ive stayed in and also with decent food. On this visit certain members of staff showed very good customer service, Tanika in the bar was fantastic, very pleasant and extremely helpful with my group and always keeping the bar clean and tidy, she couldnt have done any better, Lily on reception was also great - she recognised me as a platinum member and a regular customer straight away, nothing was missed by her at checkin and throughout my stay. Other members of staff have shown good focus but these Tanika and Lily were superb and head and shoulders above and an obvious credit to the hotel that will have customers returning im sure. Great location for shops and restaurants in Leicester city centre but if bringing a car its often cheaper to pay at the NCP machine in the car park rather than via the hotel if your checking in after 1630. Rooms are well set out, very large, although would be useful if the mini bar was stocked, great to work from with large desk area. Big flatscreen tv in every room and football always on in the bar. Didnt use the pool. Certainly better than most Holiday Inn's I stay in 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff- shame about the breakfast bar Overall, this hotel gives the impression that it is in need of a refurbishment. All the staff were very enthusiastic and helpful. However, the breakfast bar was one of the tiredess ones I have seen. The croissantslooked as if they had been there for a while. The cooked breakfast items were piled up in dishes. However, the fruit salad was good. Because of it's good value and central location, I would try it again. 17 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room our kids were not happy about we have to pay for the internet and breakfast . very dissapointed ! 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault it first class Stayed here for one night on 3rd February 2012 staff were excellent, room was spacious stayed in an executive room, nice touches i.e bottles of water and a chunky kit kat. Can't fault the hotel at all will definately stay there again. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priortiy club points voucher As usual I booked via the Priority club, however on this occassion when I arrived reception did not have my priority club number (unsure why as I booked on line as always). As a result I was not offered the 500 points voucher that everyone else was offered and I usually recieve. Can you please investigate Secondly, as a frequent stayer at the hotel, why is the Internet not part of the room rate as it is at the Holiday Inn Express at Walkers Stadium ?? The temptation is to change hotels for this reason alone. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Great all round Stayed here several times, and have always found it a most enjoyable experience. The staff at reception are great as are those at the bar, but I personally think that the staff at breakfast are superb, Well di=one and we will be back. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel This is the second time we've stayed in the Belvoir Suite. It is a wonderful room, the standard of fitment it good and yet despite being immediately opposite the lifts there is no external noise inside the room. Parking is easy, although as it is a public pay parking, it does cost. One down side is the poor quality toilet paper, which I hope is improved by the next time I stay at this hotel. Otherwise it is a wonderful place to stay, great pool area and good gym. The bar and restaurant are everything you need for your stay. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers!!! Stayed here when we went to see the Tigers. Central location, good rooms and good customer service. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Booked family room for overnight stay, through Priority club membership. Hotel located in centre, close to bars and restaurants. Room very large and comfortable, bathroom clean and well presented. Car park in close proximity to hotel. Service on check-in and check-out was excellent, very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again and would recommend. 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience I stayed for a conference at the University of Leicester and had a wonderful experience. The gym was particularly helpful and allowed me to maintain my physical conditioning despite all the ale and good food I enjoyed in the restaurant. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. Even though the hotel is a good distance from the university, I enjoyed the 30 minute walk down the historic Roman road (New Walk) even in the brisk January mornings. Thanks for a great stay. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zehr gut erfahrung gross u. bequem zimmern Jeder zufrieden waren. Wir noch mal Besuchen werden 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service we have stopped at this hotel on a few occasions for the rugby, all the staff from the minute you check in through to check out are excellent and happy!. would recommend to anybody 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay We stayed in 6 rooms on a family get together. All rooms clean and comfortable. Lily the receptionist was very helpful when I rang before to ask her about the rooms and our needs. One downside that to phone the hotel it was a premium number 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very good service Definitely value for money at Christmas time. Had a very good night's stay. First class room, service and all staff were very helpful and polite. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Stayed just one night for works Xmas party. The hotel was very clean and tidy and well maintained. The staff were polite and efficient. The room was excellent. Again clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The food was ok for the party. There were alot of groups there, so it was mass catering. The free bar was under staffed though. It took a long time to get served each time. Biggest complaint though was the lifts. One main lift was out ot order, and we experienced long waits for the other lift, and when you did get in the lift, it was always jammed full of people. Generally though, the hotel is fine 16 December 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>