Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely - got an upgrade! Very comfortable and as in the title, I got an upgrade to a very charming room, large and beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly, however I was suffering from a cough & cold and did not feel up to so I did not have dinner or breakfast and cannot comment on that aspect. The free WIFI was excellent and worked without any problems which cannot be said of all HIG hotels. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. My previous experience of Holiday Inn was an older property in need of renovation so I was a little apprehensive. Holiday Inn Leicester however was fantastic. The rooms were homely and comfortable, the food was excellent quality and well cooked, staff were warm and welcoming - even when passing in the hallway, there was always a smile. I have stayed in 2 other branded hotels in Leicester and Holiday Inn is the only one I would stay at again. I stayed for 5 nights and my only minor issue was the water pipes were a little noisy on occasion. Otherwise perfect! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Bathroom could do with updating but overall very nice 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monthly stays I stay here once a month as I currently do distance learning through De Montfort Uni. I have no complaints. I enjoy my stay and am in year 3 of staying at this hotel! The staff are extremely friendly. Well placed for Uni and town centre. Some noise occasionally at weekends but only to be expected really. Will continue to stay until my studies finish in 2015. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff fantastic. Great hotel. Great day of the tour. I tour with rock bands in europe and most of the time I stay at IHG hotels. I am a platinum member and as soon as I arrived the gentleman at the reception did a great job. Upgrade me to a fantastic room and he even offered me a complementary drink (too generous!) because I had to wait a bit longer for some computer problems. my band loved the hotel. Great breakfast. All perfect. I'll be back again for the third time in january. Thanks again. Kiko 03 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel standard not up-to-date This hotel is not at the standard of its prize level. I stayed for six nights, so many time for experiences. Some examples: - Room equipment is old, no minibar in the room, fungi in the bathroom, loud because of streets all around and air condition working (standard room) - You cannot borrow an umbrella (in England!) - Breakfirst: everyday I had to ask for coffee - There is no free WLAN available, even in the lobby at an old computer you need to pay - Question at the checkout: did you enjoy your stay? I say no, the guy is listening and friendly smiling, that`s it. - Positive: pool is old, but big and clean I know Holiday Inn Hotels different. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall Very efficient check-in and check-out. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Parking a bit expensive but not their fault as car park owned by NCP. However, overall it was a good experience for all 4 of us. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff We booked a wheelchair accessible room for a 2 night stay. The room was huge and the bathroom fully accessible. Both were spotless. We also enjoyed breakfast on both days with a great selection of food choices and courteous staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay & play Leicester visitors Booked this at the last minute for a half term break, for the family as a surprise. From the moment we walked in, to leaving, every member of staff was lovely. Very welcoming and very helpful. Room was lovely and clean, with 2 double beds. Plenty of towels for us to use. Had drinks in the bar, the girl behind the bar was lovely, we felt very relaxed even with our two boys (10 & 8) . We all ate in the restaurant, kids eat free, we went with the special deal of 3 courses for £25 including two drinks! Food was delicious. Waiters friendly & helpful. Went for a swim, the only tiny downside of our trip - the pool was a little cold. Didn't bother the kids, but I wasn't so keen! All in all, a fantastic trip, would definitely go again. Hotel very close to town, so once we'd paid for parking we left the car there all day. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay The room is comfortable and clean. The location is great closing to the city centre just 5 minutes walk and surrounding by many restaurants 27 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay The room was good, however, I was disappointed for 4 reasons:- No spare toilet roll in the room A fight happened outside the room at 3:30 in the morning and we could not sleep ! Police were called and we could not sleep afterwards. The parking charge from the hotel was £10 over night however we were told it would only be £8 if we left before 10:00. We did but the carpark charge was £12.50 - poor information. After mentioning the problems to staff, they just shrugged shoulders as if this is a normal experience for this hotel. I am a gold elite member (demoted from platinum !) and this is the worst stay I have ever had. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great weekend Like last year, we spent 2 nights there; food, pool and spa were first class. Will come back next year. thanks 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, pity about the hen party in the adjoining room Everything was good especially the breakfast, however our stay was spoilt by having a hen party in the next room. It probably would have been ok if there hadn't been a door linking the 2 rooms, which meant we could hear every word. My suggestion would be to avoid putting single sex groups in this type of room when you have a family with children next door. I tried to change rooms but there were none available. The receptionist said he would ask next door to be quiet, not sure if this happened. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff really are outstanding at this hotel Food is excellent here ( Breakfast and Dinner ). Facilities are very good but what really makes the hotel are the staff. They are friendly, efficient and always willing to help. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Leicester Having stayed at the Holiday Inn in St Nicholas Circle several times before I knew what to expect and yet again I was not disappointed. Never a problem at check in, I was warmly greeted by the efficient and friendly reception team and it was minutes before I was in my executive room with a nice view of the cathedral. The beds are always comfortable and the choice of soft or firm pillows is an added bonus. The executive rooms are exceptionally spacious with the focal point being a large multi-channelled large flat TV screen. I normally do not have an evening meal in the hotel although there are some good deals available but the breakfast is self service and has a wide variety of either the traditional English fry up or the more healthier continental choice. It's a good way to start the day. No problems at checkout although I have yet to use the option of the Express Checkout, a freebie along with free Wi-Fi now that I've reached Gold Status in the Members Rewards Club. I'll be back again next month. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Perfect Location We've stayed here over the past several years when visiting UK, and this stay was our most satisfactory. The friendliness of the staff is great, even extending to help when we were looking lost in the reception area. Our room this time was the best we'd had at this hotel - clean and with an updated bathroom. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers overnighter My daughter and I had a great overnight stay at the Holiday Inn after watching a great rugby match at Welford Road. All the HI staff, without exception were personable, helpful and cheery. The hotel facilities were great and we took advantage of the gym, pool and sauna on Sunday. Good bar food and an extensive breakfast 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and relaxation I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and recommend for all those who would like to relax at a nice cosy place. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable stay Comfortable room and bed, location excellent and the money i spent was worth. Good and friendly staff. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Holiday inn The staff are allways very friendly and do go out of there way to help with any concerns. Always enjoy the stay but the bar menu is a little limited. The bar staff we asked for a particulare brandy but was told we could not have it as it was only available elsewhere in the Hotel, little dissapointing more so the price of the brandy. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Had requested a city view from room on booking which had not filtered through to reception staff. However as soon as it was mentioned a top floor room was provided - and one with 2 double beds instead of one - so no complaints there! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The decor could do with a little update and repair, but not a great issue for an overnight stay. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed the convenience of a starbucks coffee available from the bar before we left. Staff very polite and helpful. The full price for the room seemed high to me but we got a good deal on-line. Would use again in similar circumstances. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Despite contacting the front desk no help over a faulty hairdrier in the room. Had to try and dry my hair under the hand drier in the public toilets. Not very happy about this. Remember to take your own drier. 04 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wifi Services and Expensive Carparking Overnight No wifi services was provided to Priority Club member. With the high charges per night, there is no in room wifi which was not value for money! Priority Club member of Holiday Inn was not clasified as IHG® Rewards Club Members I joined a mobile sim card services and can enjoy GBP12 for unlimited inernet access for a month with few hunderd UK minutes as well! That means internet services is not expensive but the holiday inn charged much higher than this amout per day which is unbelievable.. For 24 hours car parking at the car park next to the hotel, it charged GBP10 per day/ night which is extremely high. For other area, the daily parking cost is GBP 3. With such a room rate, the parking fee should be included in the room rate as most of the customer used to drive in UK! 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast I was really disappointed during my two night stay of the low quality of the breakfast assortment. There was only bread for toast, not regular bread or rolls. Cheese was very limited, only two selections of almost the same kind of cheese. The Danish pastry was very limited, and of poor quality, it seemed days old. The hot buffet was not very clean. Also I found it a problem in finding the entrance of the hotel by car.In fact, the entrance was hidden by the entrance of the ncp, and therefor I drove around a few times around the block... On the other hand the staff at the breakfast service was very helpful and very kind. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had to move our daughter into the university and this hotel was on the doorstep. We booked early and got a very good rate. The room was brilliant, king size bed, lovely. All very clean. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We will be staying again Try it you'll like it :) 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Our first trip to Leicester and the well known name 'Holiday Inn' didn't let us down. Comfortable room friendly, helpful staff all made our stay very enjoyable. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel even if the reception is a bit dotty Really good hotel, comfortable bed, tasteful rooms. Good leisure facilities. Food and breakfast are very good! Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub are added value and good in price of room! 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet again brilliant Whilst in Leicester for a military reunion, I stayed here over the weekend and once again thoroughly enjoyed, the accommodation, food, service and leisure facilities 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Absolutely great!! We missed the last train home, but after trying 3 other hotels we ended up at Holiday Inn Leicester who were kind enough to offer us a queen sized room for less than £60 !!! Not only that but they let us chain our bicycles up in the staff area and gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste for the morning. An absolutely lifesaver, THANK YOU. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Just back from a weekend away at the Holiday Inn St Nicholas Circle Leicester. Rooms were comfortable with everything that we needed. Swimming pool lovely. The best thing about the Inn was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they all had a smile on their faces, they really were exceptional. Thank you 06 September 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>