Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay 21st June 2014 -mmm good have been better We have stayed at many hotels including Holiday Inn. But we were disappointed with our stay. Hotel to get to on foot is a nightmare, and only decent access is through a car park. So in the end ended up running across the various lanes of the roundabout to get out and about into Leicester Room was not ready for us to check in and we were there after check in time! 2.15pm We waited in lobby for 30 mins and no-one came up to us in that time, so we queued again to another person at which the original gentleman turned up saying our room not ready, and he phoned there and then, so in the 30 mins wating time nothing had been done?? The aircon unit in the room was unbelievably noisey and loud, it was a very hot day and night and there was no way we could have had it on for longer than an hour! and the room did not have a fridge in it? which is weird as other guests we spoke to in the lift had fridges? Only good thing was the breakfast. None of the hotel amenities were pointed out to us, and nor were we told of the breakfast times either, I realise they were busy but they must have various busy times throughout the year? We like Leicester and would love to go back in July to see more but I think I will seek out another hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool and spa pool ok not used much so suited us same with the spa 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff very helpful I have a disability breakfast very good 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed here a few times but not for 6 months or so, the hotel maintains its great value and quality of room, even tho I didn't get an upgrade to exec room as a platinum member the standard room was still very good, looked as if the bathroom had been refitted, bed very comfortable and quiet , room 501 Ill certainly continue to use this as my number 1 choice when in Leicester with its great location to the shops / bars etc and only 10 min walk through the shops to the railway or bus stations The only drawback is the cost of the parking at the NCP 10 steps from the hotel - it can be cheaper to pay NCP for it rather than allow the hotel to bill you, but hotel guests should get it cheaper in my view 22 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air con Noisy air conditioner, low pressure in the shower and dirty looking carpets. Generally not worth the money, have stayed in better room for lower price. Expensive wifi and car park charges 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bes First impression was ambiance which is below usual high standards of Holliday inns. Thought of Breakfast used to just put me off and wished I had opted to eat out. Dissuaded me from trying other meals too. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the building works My only complaints would be that the room was very hot and the air-conditioning wasn't working, and that the hotel was surrounded by building works making it very difficult to leave on foot. Obviously, the building work was not a fault of the hotel and was just unfortunate. I save my best praise for the staff. They were friendly, professional and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again and hope that Richard III's bones had been well and truly buried and the extensive road works finished. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Service I stop at this hotel every week for at least two night. The staff are very friendly and helpful Only Criticism is that as a platinum member I very rarely get an upgrade. This seems very random as some of my colleagues who don’t have a platinum card get upgraded 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant as always I regularly stay at this hotel and it never fails to disappoint me. Everything from the staff to the cleanliness is perfect, can't find anything to complain about. Will definitely be returning in the future! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat Very nice and comfortable and so easy to get everywhere. NCP car park on the doorstep was handy - ended up leaving car there the whole stay. Lovely receptionist to meet and greet, felt very welcomed and very good advice on where to visit and eat out for a first visit to Leicester. Loved the use of the pool and jacuzzi also in the hotel. Would definitely stay again. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THis is a good place to stay The hotel is dated, but facilities are adequate and staff friendly. central location, parking and access to local restaurants add to appeal 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The usual exemplary customer focus This is the most comfortable hotel in Leicester, and it's always a pleasure to stay here. The customer service starts from the moment you set foot in the reception area, and is personal, warm and friendly. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, my wife could hear the traffic at night so did not sleep too well. Comfortable bed. Nice gym, pool a bit small, did not use sauna. Used steam room which was good. The only thing we did not anticipate was paying £10 for parking at NCP car park for the night. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory - needs some improvement Executive room was shabby. compared ot other floors Room service was cold and roll fell apart Bar staff, restaurant staff and check in staff friendly 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service When we checked in Amit was very helpful gave us a lovely room. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Veena too went out of her way to help us. We are so pleased with the service. And we will come again. My son & daughter's room the air condition was not working for the first few days. It was repaired after 2 nights. AT breakfast the chef who was making the eggs was very grumpy . We found him a bit rude and reluctant to take our requests. It's good to have pleasant staff at breakfast. But on the whole we found the hotel was good and staff were friendly and helpful and extended our stay one more night. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic warm welcome enjoyed a nights stay at the hotel. staff very helpful. room comfortable and clean can't wait to come back 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Spacious Room Very prompt and friendly check in. Room was very spacious and comfortable. A few lights didn't work in the room, but did not advise any staff of this. Did not have breakfast the next day, we went out instead. Good location to shops, restaurants and bars. 29 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor in-room dining and customer service Swimming pool was not fit for use, very dirty. In room dining was very poor - my order was mixed up and this was not resolved in a timely manner. Outside noise was very disruptive despite being on 2nd to highest floor of the hotel. Over-priced, would not stay again. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel Close to town, Right next to uni, On site parking. Good size rooms and comfortable. Friendly staff. Could not fault anything 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant My only criticism is the variety and quality of the food for dinner in the Hotel. It seems to have gone down in standard recently. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Short but nice stay at this hotel. My only complaint was that it cost £16 to get WiFi access which I think is absolutely ridiculous! 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very adequate for our needs. The hotel is positioned with easy access to the main town centre. We have stayed here twice now and will stay again when we next visit Leicester. 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I went to the Hotel for the weekend to meet up with some old friends. the stay was fabulous, being able to use the Gym and pool, was a bonus. it all helped in making it a very nice weekend. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Usual excellence Here's a hotel that has everything right - friendly, personal service, genuine concern, attention to detail, and a great sleep quality. Best service and facilities in Leicester 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good polite service spacious room Stayed for one night after a wedding. Checked in late, but there was no problem. Comfortable room and beds, very clean. Tasty breakfast with pleasant staff. Easy checkout. Would go there again. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO RADIO LEICESTER!!! I really like this hotel. However, and this is the second time I have mentioned this to hotel staff (I filled in form last time for HI), I do find it odd that the "local" radio station is Coventry!!! I'm sure Coventry is very nice, but not only is Leicester the county town it is also located across the road from Radio Leicester and I saw at least one of their radio cars in the Holiday Inn car park!! Perhaps something can be done to enable visitors to Leicester to listen to its local station - the first local radio station to open!! Sorry to be negative about this, but its annoying me. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel The staff are the best. Make a point to stay here whether you are on business or pleasure or both. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place & simply great staff Ideal location for my needs. It has good facilities, restaurant, bar, TV and Gym with sauna, swimming pool and steam room. Ideal place to relax after a hard days work or if on holidays. More importantly the staff are simply fantastic and go the extra mile to know you and cater to your needs. I recommend this hotel withour hesitation. It is clean and the NCP paid car park is on site. 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Reception Staff The reception has always greeted me weel and Lilley asways seems to know me and always gives that little bit extra 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff very friendly very helpful considered my disability breakfast very good 30 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>