Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant short break stay I booked the hotel due to its location and facilities to relax in and it did not disappoint 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night In Leicester When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Friendly staff which made us feel comfortable and relaxed straight away ,as we arrived early we were then given a choice of rooms for our night stay and storage areas for our bags if we wanted to wait for the room we had reserved Once in our room we were happy with its cleanliness and brightness. We ventured to the bar and was greeted again by friendly staff and the bistro bar was again totally relaxing, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely and we look forward to staying at the holiday inn Leicester again very soon . 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Donna in restaurant Excellent!!!! My stay in holiday inn alway very good or better, Donna and the rest of the restaurant / bar staff have been rushed off there feet as this evening it's been so busy being school holiday week. Donna is a credit to the holiday inn group as she never seems to miss when things are about to go hectic always apologetic when food is running late. Also little Michaela always has a smile on her face regardless how busy are. People are alway quick to criticise but we need to praise sometimes as well... So well done restaurant and bar staff 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice if staying in Leicester From checking in to checking out we found the hotel to be very good. Very comfortable, large room on 7th floor. Slept well in Queen size bed with choice of pillows. We appreciated the fact that it was so quiet. We had a drink in the bar and ate a lovely Valentines meal in the restaurant, The food was of a very good standard and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We had breakfast which was served until 11am ( think this is just on weekend ) Good choice and all hot and fresh. If visiting Leicester or passing through as we were this is a good choice, easy to find with car park next door also handy to walk to the town centre where there is a good shopping centre. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable One Night Stay Easy to locate, parking right next to hotel. The gentleman with glasses working at the reception was extremely polite and hospitable. The rooms were clean and well kept and the beds were very comfortable. There were swimming pool facilities and a gym that some members of our party used and had nothing but praise for. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so helpful The staff at Leicester Hoilday Inn are a credit to the company... Lilly on the front desk and all staff on front desk are always so welcoming and pleasant, restaurant and bar staff are a credit to ti ING group 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good clean hotel with friendly attentive staff We visited this hotel with a view to using it for a military reunion. Although arriving very early before the room was ready the reception did their utmost to get our room ready early. We received hospitality whilst waiting. We found all the staff very friendly and accommodating from the general manager to the room cleaning staff. Our negotiations were conducted in a very friendly manner and although I have some proposed draft rates I am unable to more than 4 stars for value until I see the whole package. Our room an executive was large, very clean with a comfy bed albeit the pillows were too hard for our liking. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was powerful and hot. During the show round we viewed various standard rooms which are the same size but different furniture but they were also very clean. The evening dinner was excellent with the Indian Maitre 'D' offering us an Indian choice not on the menu. Very tasty. Breakfast was good with a selection to suit every taste from a slimmers healthy menu to the fat boy 'truckers' fry up. I do hope the package is found to be acceptable as the hotel itself ticked the boxes we find important. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has gone downhill Every time I stay here, something else is worse with the hotel. The WiFi service has always been outrageously expensive. It is slightly less expensive now, but still too much. Recently they removed all mini fridges in the rooms. My room was equipped with a mini bar, but it was unplugged and empty. I couldn't even use it as a replacement fridge. I will probably stay elsewhere next time. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good value at these rates of charge as previously stated, room service charge should be abolished,as it can form a high percentage of the overall small order. 01 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Hair on bath and floor. Looked like someone had trimmed their beard and the cleaner hadn't moved the shower curtain when cleaning. There was some in the sink area as well. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room we received an upgrade and the room was excellent, comfortable, good size, good facilities and quiet. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed overnight before my daughter's graduation and was very happy with our choice of hotel. Room was well prepared and comfortable and breakfast was good. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Leicester The best hotel in Leicester with good facilities such as a gym, pool, tv, sports etc. The hotel is easy to get in and out of town if travelling by car and is a short walk to the town in the evening. The hotel offers a good all round wi fi connection and all if the staff are very friendly. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby Weekend Very happy with almost every aspect of the stay, I was allowed breakfast in early arrival 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Follow up service at Holiday Inn Leicester Good and comfortable presentable hotel. Nice reception staff on day. Breakfast was resonably good.. My issue was i left my phone charger costing £22 in hotel room and despite calling and speaking with 3 people twice and leaving 2 different phone numbers not one has called me back. it would be interestiing if any one reads this and calls me back now. i am so busy i have not got round to submitiing an official complaint yet. Visited on 9th to 10 th Jan 2014 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Used this hotel a lot over the past year. Really good staff - friendly 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th January 14 Nice hotel, rooms were clean, staff great. Multi story parking next door. Only small thing, gap where the mini should be and no milk in the room on both days, had to ring room service 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing weekend My partner took me here for our anniversary for a relaxing weekend. The room service and food were excellent. The movie selection on the tv is very good and they are good value too. Watch as many as you like for 9.95 a day or pay £4 per movie. We did not use any amenities. Fantastic weekend!!! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good comfortable stay Stayed for 3 nights over New Year (2 adults & 2 children). The rooms were spacious enough for us and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only 2 disappointing factors were: wifi was chargeable at £16 for 24 hours!! and the beds were small and mattresses uncomfortable - giving both my husband and I stiff backs. However, overall a great stay and would go back again. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Some plant and flower decorations will add charm to the room. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great staff Ideally suited for the centre of Leicester. Comfortable, quiet spacious rooms. Excellent service. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable service quality, cheerful staff Approach to hotel was a little difficult to find, coming from London HEATHROW. Food quality is fair, room service is good. Building needs a redecor particularly in circulation areas. Rooms also need a touch up 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Come to this hotel every year, and this was the best service. Not saying the service has not been good in the past, but the staff couldn't do enough, especially for my elderly parents. The room was tidy. Enjoyed the steam room and sauna and the gym. Enjoyed the breakfast. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Leicester ... Good experience, there where extra charges for internet and breakfast that where not included in the prices. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel staff were welcoming and made us feel at home. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay When I checked in with my family, room we were given was shockingly with a broken seat, literally in 2 pieces! This is definitely not acceptable. When complained, staff promptly shifted to other room blaming maintenance. Room was on second floor and had a serious problem of traffic sound. Bath tub had a problem with plug not holding the water and was sorted out on complaining temporarily. Water was not hot enough. Location is a big plus point if you want to be in city centre. Break fast is good. Staff are helpful. But for above issues, could be due to fewer staff because of holidays, stay was good. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good ...but room needs modernisation. While the overall facilities including spa and pool were good.... the rooms themselves were a put off. Although size of room was decent provided with two double beds to ensure comfort, the lack of modernisation was obvious. The carpet/ room were a bit smelly so the turn off is at the moment you enter. To be honest you get used to after few minutes in the room but that shouldn't have been the case. The shower pressure was poor and surely shower heads can be changed or descaled. Staff was polite and there was a welcome gift for members and kids. The lobby was clean and overall Facility was in good shape... so it was possibly just the room we were given. The breakfast was well served with hot varieties Available to order. I wish we were given a better room... surely they would have scored highly.... they also took feed back at counter at time of checkour... which is a positive... and told they are working on these rooms in a phased manner. .. so hopefully next time when I visit it will be an excellent rating. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay We stayed over Christmas, with 2 dogs and 3 kids. We had 2 interconnecting double rooms with 2 double beds in each room. It couldn't really have been a better set up for us. The only two things I'd comment on were the pillows were awful - like bricks, although I did notice on the last day a notice advising you to contact reception if you wanted different pillows - it was too late by the time I noticed though. The carpet could really have done with a clean but I'm guessing that was because we were in a dog friendly room. The staff were without exception fantastic - always really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Christmas isn't the time you'd normally stay in a Holiday Inn but it was great. The price was excellent and the inclusive breakfast was way above our expectations. On top of all this it has a great location right in city and even had a convenient park for the dogs right opposite as well as a pool and gym for us! 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minley Very good stay indeed, used as a base to see family living locally, ideal for city centre and with the attached NCP parking at discounted rates adds to the hassle free stay. Reception (Lily) very helpful. Will be back in spring 2014. 30 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay So arrived at around 5.30pm, checked in and then went up to my room. My door key didn't work. I returned to reception and was given another key, I then went back to the 6th floor with my bags etc to find that this key didn't work either? I then returned to reception and was given yet another key even though I explained that no light came on when I used the key card. Guess what that key didn't work either. I then returned for a 4th time and asked for another room. This was greeted with a deep sign and a roll of the eyes, still no apology. The girl at the desk then came up to the 6th floor with, tried the original room to find that yep it didn't work. She then let me into another room and told me that she'd bring me another key. I waited for 30 minutes but she didn't return. I then showered and went back down to reception, she then said "oh sorry I forgot" giggled and gave me another room key. All in all pretty awful. 28 December 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>