Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff and good rooms The best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in an excellent location in walking distance of the city center. The staff on reception are excellent and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well furnished. Always my first choice when staying in Leicester or the surrounding area. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfort Im a regular visitor to this hotel having found it much better than anywhere else in Leicester city centre, always clean, comfortable beds in every room ive stayed in and also with decent food. On this visit certain members of staff showed very good customer service, Tanika in the bar was fantastic, very pleasant and extremely helpful with my group and always keeping the bar clean and tidy, she couldnt have done any better, Lily on reception was also great - she recognised me as a platinum member and a regular customer straight away, nothing was missed by her at checkin and throughout my stay. Other members of staff have shown good focus but these Tanika and Lily were superb and head and shoulders above and an obvious credit to the hotel that will have customers returning im sure. Great location for shops and restaurants in Leicester city centre but if bringing a car its often cheaper to pay at the NCP machine in the car park rather than via the hotel if your checking in after 1630. Rooms are well set out, very large, although would be useful if the mini bar was stocked, great to work from with large desk area. Big flatscreen tv in every room and football always on in the bar. Didnt use the pool. Certainly better than most Holiday Inn's I stay in 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff- shame about the breakfast bar Overall, this hotel gives the impression that it is in need of a refurbishment. All the staff were very enthusiastic and helpful. However, the breakfast bar was one of the tiredess ones I have seen. The croissantslooked as if they had been there for a while. The cooked breakfast items were piled up in dishes. However, the fruit salad was good. Because of it's good value and central location, I would try it again. 17 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room our kids were not happy about we have to pay for the internet and breakfast . very dissapointed ! 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault it first class Stayed here for one night on 3rd February 2012 staff were excellent, room was spacious stayed in an executive room, nice touches i.e bottles of water and a chunky kit kat. Can't fault the hotel at all will definately stay there again. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priortiy club points voucher As usual I booked via the Priority club, however on this occassion when I arrived reception did not have my priority club number (unsure why as I booked on line as always). As a result I was not offered the 500 points voucher that everyone else was offered and I usually recieve. Can you please investigate Secondly, as a frequent stayer at the hotel, why is the Internet not part of the room rate as it is at the Holiday Inn Express at Walkers Stadium ?? The temptation is to change hotels for this reason alone. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Great all round Stayed here several times, and have always found it a most enjoyable experience. The staff at reception are great as are those at the bar, but I personally think that the staff at breakfast are superb, Well di=one and we will be back. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel This is the second time we've stayed in the Belvoir Suite. It is a wonderful room, the standard of fitment it good and yet despite being immediately opposite the lifts there is no external noise inside the room. Parking is easy, although as it is a public pay parking, it does cost. One down side is the poor quality toilet paper, which I hope is improved by the next time I stay at this hotel. Otherwise it is a wonderful place to stay, great pool area and good gym. The bar and restaurant are everything you need for your stay. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers!!! Stayed here when we went to see the Tigers. Central location, good rooms and good customer service. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Booked family room for overnight stay, through Priority club membership. Hotel located in centre, close to bars and restaurants. Room very large and comfortable, bathroom clean and well presented. Car park in close proximity to hotel. Service on check-in and check-out was excellent, very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again and would recommend. 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience I stayed for a conference at the University of Leicester and had a wonderful experience. The gym was particularly helpful and allowed me to maintain my physical conditioning despite all the ale and good food I enjoyed in the restaurant. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. Even though the hotel is a good distance from the university, I enjoyed the 30 minute walk down the historic Roman road (New Walk) even in the brisk January mornings. Thanks for a great stay. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zehr gut erfahrung gross u. bequem zimmern Jeder zufrieden waren. Wir noch mal Besuchen werden 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service we have stopped at this hotel on a few occasions for the rugby, all the staff from the minute you check in through to check out are excellent and happy!. would recommend to anybody 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay We stayed in 6 rooms on a family get together. All rooms clean and comfortable. Lily the receptionist was very helpful when I rang before to ask her about the rooms and our needs. One downside that to phone the hotel it was a premium number 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very good service Definitely value for money at Christmas time. Had a very good night's stay. First class room, service and all staff were very helpful and polite. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Stayed just one night for works Xmas party. The hotel was very clean and tidy and well maintained. The staff were polite and efficient. The room was excellent. Again clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The food was ok for the party. There were alot of groups there, so it was mass catering. The free bar was under staffed though. It took a long time to get served each time. Biggest complaint though was the lifts. One main lift was out ot order, and we experienced long waits for the other lift, and when you did get in the lift, it was always jammed full of people. Generally though, the hotel is fine 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay very convenient to get to. Room very good and comfortable. Spa very relaxing ,breakfast very good. 14 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by still refurbishing!!! Having stayed twice recently since the colder weather has come I have found the rooms cold and unwelcoming. Good job there are two duvets! The fact that there is still only one lift after all these months is infuriating to the point that there is not even an apology for the' inconvenience caused' message now, this is regarded as BAU! The refurbishment to the leisure facilities has improved this but a hoover in the gym would not go amiss and the pool still smells unpleasant. That said the steam room is nice. The bar and restaurant staff make it a pleasant area for a meal and are always polite, friendly and helpful, a credit to them. 10 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tired I am a priority client however the hotel was full and no upgrade available.I was given a room with two lights not working and the bathroom basin cracked in three places. Breakfast and staff very helpful despite being so busy. A first was being charged for a newspaper on departure I know work has to be doen but lift refurb possibly should have been postponed until after the holidya rush Firts hotel for quite some time where wifi was charged for--this money earner is in the past and Holidyay Inn need to catch up 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable quiet room Overall a good stay, though a shame about the lifts where only one was working and the remaining one was slow to respond to the call button. Signage to use the stairs was not adequate having nearly walked through an alarmed doorway finding our way down to reception! 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious well appointed rooms We didn't have the opportunity to experience any of the hotels amenities or restaurants, but the rooms were quite nice and clean. The proximity to the city centre is excellent. 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rambler Hi my wife and i had a good weekend at the holiday inn Leicester the hotel was excellent. Would recommend.Excellent value for the money,.Rambler 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better HI's As a platinum member I stay at a lot of HI's. I was pleasantly surprised and am staying again next week! What does annoy me is the lack of up-grades offered at many Holiday Inns, you have to fight for them even though if there is availability they should be offered! Leicester did just what all should do and gave me an up-grade immediately. Food was fine great staff. The only minus I can see is that from other reviews the lift refurb is taking rather long and there was still only one in action when I stayed. Overall though a great place to stay! 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Really enjoy staying there. Room had two double beds and it was very clean and comfortable. Hotel had a swimming pool and steam room which i've enjoyed alot. Thank you 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room sizes comfortable beds and good services Recommend this hotel to anyone as great staff services and good evening meals and good breakfast selection. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Rooms We had a most wonderful stay, hotel staff were helpful, polite and accommodating both prior and during our stay, I booked two family rooms to accommodate our party. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again. Although this hotel is on a roundabout, there is little noise, we were not disturbed, although the hotel is literally in the city center again there is little noise and we werent disturbed. The Gym and Spa facilities were excellent. I stayed in a hotel earlier in the same week, which I had paid the same price for, and would not recommend. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiiday inn Enjoyable relaxing stay. Would certainly stay again. Lovely room. 09 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good service. A warm welcome. A clean room with a good atmosphere. Quiet and not noisy. Everything works very well and there was an ironing board and iron - what a surprise. Pleasant experience. Breakfast was good but the toaster was not the greatest since sliced bread. A pleasant experience and I would go back again. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Hotel situated close to restaurants and ideal for buisness. Good upgrades for Priority Club members! 01 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Getting there This hotel is not in the most picturesque part of town but tries hard to compensate. The staff are incredibly nice, cheery and helpful. The lobby is welcoming (once you get past the scaffolding by the car park!). Unfortunately the lifts were being upgraded at the time I stayed and one of the two may be out until spring 2013, but when complete all will be spot on. The bar food is good and, each time I have visited, there has been a food "event" in the main restaurant. The full English breakfast is wonderful and just what you'd expect in the midlands. Some of the rooms are looking a little tired, but still clean and the aircon is not as noisy as in some lesser hotels. All in all, good value for the business traveller or the visitor wanting somewhere to put their head down for a city break. 28 October 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>