Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 599 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Holiday Inn Lincoln

By

15 July 2016

club

We stayed for one night and enjoyed almost everything about the stay. The room exceeded our expectations, the staff were courteous and attentive to our needs and the breakfast was excellent.

The receptionist apologised for any disturbance we may have experienced due to some other guests having to be removed late at night but we hadn't heard anything and certainly didn't have a disturbed night as a result!

Our only complaint would probably be that the bar prices were a bit high but that is only to be expected and it didn't really affect the enjoyment.

We will certainly stay there again and probably try other Holiday Inns when we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback on your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to see you had a lovely break with us and that your whole stay went really smoothly. I hope you continue to enjoy all the future Holiday Inn's along your travels and if you would like any recommendations visit our booking site, or give us a call and we will help. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

ring them first

By

12 July 2016

club

If you are thinking of staying at this hotel and it is your first stay ,please ring the hotel and ask them how you get to it as the way your sat nav will send you is closed and you have to drive over a pedestrian area and it is a different post code to the one on the web

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience. I understand your frustrations with finding our location, it is something we are aware of and we do provide the alternative postcode with directions on how to 'get to us' on our web page. As you mentioned though you are more then welcome to call us prior just to check. I'm sorry to see this minor annoyance had such an effect on your experience with us, I truly hope it did not damper your whole stay? I hope we will again have the opportunity to serve you. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lincoln

By

11 July 2016

club

Great service, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Will no doubt be visiting again - ideal location for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team and services to be really good. We very much look forward to your return, I trust you will be using our hotel again?? Warm Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend break

By

06 July 2016

club

Never been to Lincoln before but will certainly come back. The City was a great place to explore and the hotel just added the final touches

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. Im reallly pleased to see you first visit to Lincoln went really well and I am even more happier to see our hotel added to the enjoyment of your experience. I trust you will be staying with us again? You are definitely more then welcome. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

03 July 2016

club

The Staff where great but room mattress needed replacing.

For a delux room the view of a car park was also disappointing and the Air-con did not work.

The TV Reception was poor and the remote difficult to work,

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear PAULJ23, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the mattresses and air conditioning system may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

car park

By

03 July 2016

club

I think that parking for residents should not carry an additional charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your 4star review. Unfortunately we do see it necessary to levy a charge for our parking facilities, as do most other establishments within Lincoln. We do however only charge our guests £5.00 per night for parking and our car park is also CCTV covered. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay, Great Staff

By

29 June 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay by the river. Staff were amazing and the rooms were lovely, comfortable and very clean with great bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to here your comments regarding our amazing team and lovely bedrooms. I trust that should you visit Lincoln again you will choose to stay with us once more. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant accommodation ad friendly staff

By

29 June 2016

club

We had a pleasant stay and would always recommend to our friends
The river view a plus with lots on activities around. The shops are not far away. looks excellent for fashions and eating out.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel experience with us. I am pleased that you would recommend us to your friends and I trust should you visit the area again you will stay with us once more. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great - Just great!

By

27 June 2016

club

This is a reasonably priced hotel on the Brayford Wharf with an excellent facility and friendly, caring staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your Great comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I trust that you will stay with us again should you visit Lincoln again. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average, but no wifi in room

By

27 June 2016

club

Ground floor room (19) had little privacy - there was a public walkway outside the window. Also, the complimentary IHG wifi could not be picked-up. I guess the room (at the end of a corridor) is too far from the router. Room was comfortable enough, and breakfast was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that we did not fully meet your needs. Our WiFi is distributed by several amplifiers across the length of our corridors, and it does appear that unfortunately the one closest to your room had malfunctioned, while I appreciate this does not help you we have subsequently had this repaired based on your comments. We take all feedback very seriously, and it is only with such feedback we can improve our services. Thank you once again for your comments. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Service

By

23 June 2016

club

We have been visiting this hotel for many years, through various improvements an refurbishments. The staff are always helpful and rooms are kept up to date. The wi-fi can be a bit unreliable at busy times but for the most part it is steady and fast. But it's the staff who make the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. Naturally it is very pleasing to read that you continue to come back and you can see the improvements we are continually making. It is also a great pleasure to read that you feel our staff make the stay, we are proud of our staff and in turn they are proud of the hotel, and your comments highlight the fact that this shows through their service. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, excellent Stay

By

22 June 2016

My wife and I stayed for a few days while visiting Lincoln. The location was perfect with a large car park available for a very good daily rate. The room was clean and spacious with a good number of facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. I am really pleased to see you and your wife had an excellent stay with us and that our hotel seemed to be perfect for your visit. Should you find your self visiting the beautiful City of Lincoln again I trust we will be welcoming you back again? Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less