• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I've stayed here numerous times over the last year and have had no issues. The rooms are adequate, clean and tidy, staff are friendly and hotel is in a great location. The facilities are good. Will be visiting again..... 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing & quiet Stayed 2 nights as a base to visit Hampton Court Palace. Swimming pool & free parking a welcome bonus. Both room and communal areas very clean and well presented. Reception & cleaning staff all friendly and efficient. Not much to see within walking distance. Signage to the hotel could be better. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comments The Hotel is very well appointed, clean and spacious - plenty of room & seating in the public areas. Without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful. Ours was an incoming group of American tourists: they were well satisfied with the reception they got. Hopefully we will be bringing other groups next year 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinatory Service at the Restaurant A fork slipped out of my hand, within 10 seconds, a new one was passed to me! Restaurant staffs had a good memory of guests and made an effort to welcome me and my colleagues when we visited the restaurant again. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yucky room The overall condition of this hotel has really deteriorated over the last year. The room had dust around the bed and behind the door. The bathroom was very poor. Black mould on the ceiling and between the tiles ( this came easily off with a cloth). Shower curtain was badly stained and dirty. Very noisy and difficult to flush toilet. Coffee in room was undrinkable. No milk left for coffee. Out of date offers and an already filled in questionnaire in the paperwork. This is not the quality I expect from Holiday Inn for the money I paid . 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location A spacious hotel with very pleasant decor.Staff excellent,nothing too much trouble.We would visit again. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food good value. Stayed here while visiting Thorpe park. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the food was good. Overall, very good value for money. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location / facilities For a hotel so close to the city it was in a quiet semi rural location. Enjoyed using the pool facilities. 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the breakfast Over the summer i stayed in three holiday inns (including one express); my stay at the Shepperton was honestly one to remember (not for the better) Breakfast, deemed as the most important meal of the day became a scramble for eggs, sausages, bacon and the most basic ....bread!!! Piles of plates on tables, what an incredible mess, ridiculous. My question to the duty manager, Where are were the staff? The hotel was heaving, full of guests from a wedding or maybe even two at the venue, however the hotel had not employed the appropriate number of staff to cope with the volume. I am still waiting for the heated milk for my son to eat cereal!!! (exageration, however the milk never arrived) I had to clean and set the table myself to have breakfast The breakfast buffet was not topped up regularly and the two employees were stressed and very snappy towards guests( you cannot blame them really) In summary the two nights of breakfast was not enjoyable at all, i was late to the parks on both day as it took so long for food to come out. If this branch is catering for many guests, PLEASE GET MORE STAFF IN!!! 12 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money I stayed here because although this place is more expensive it was convieniently located. Unfortunately the Rooms are in need of an overhaul, 4 out of 6 lights didnt work in the room, the bath tap didnt work, the shower dirty, the bed was so hard I couldnt get comfortable. Unfortunately this wasnt the only problem, the communal areas are clean but the Bar is overpriced. The breakfasts are revolting. Stale bread and old fruit and the cooked breakfasts are dehydrated but still dripping in oil? The restaurant food is quite basic good but as with everything else in the hotel ridiculously overpriced I think this hotel needs a lot of TLC to get it to as good as its potential, until then I wouldnt recommend a visit 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, dirty accomodation This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have had to stay in within the Holiday Inn Chain. For the price that was paid for these rooms I would expect a much higher standard. The Key cards have to be reactivated daily, because they do not work after about an hour. The rooms were tiny, the wallpaper was falling off of the walls, of the 6 lights in my room only 3 worked, the bath tap doesn't work, The beds and pillows were solid and could not get comfortable, there is no window or extractor fan in the bathrooms so there was a smell of damp in the rooms, The value for money with this hotel is ridiculous, the drink prices were extortionate and both the menu for the Bar food/Room service and restaurant were of limited choice and over priced. This wouldn't be too much of a problem if the food was well cooked or the portion sizes weren't so measly In short I would not recommend this hotel. Throughout my stay I don't think I witnessed a single redeeming feature, avoid this place if you can 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful The night manager was the rudest person I have ever come across.... The room when we came in from an evening out had not got the spare bed we requested in it when we checked in earlier in the day we arrive back at 23.30 to discover no bed still and the manager in his own words said its not his problem as it was house keepings.. the bed arrived at 00.30 approx. an hour later the man really in his words didn't give a dam.. And said look luck in reporting him as nothing will ever be done! I would really like you to prove me wrong... 02 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the money and too few staff I have stayed at this hotel once before, I thought the lack of staff during breakfast the first time was a one-off thing. Now that I have stayed at this hotel for a second time, a total of 8 nights between both occasion. I now know that this hotel is severely understaffed during breakfast. In addition to all the breakfast problems I experienced on both occasions. There appears to be far too few staff available to manage this hotel. An example of the lack of staff was clearly displayed when I asked for a simple bedside lamp to be looked at 10:00am, when I returned to my room at 17:00pm the lamp hadn't been looked at. All the lamp needed was a replacement bulb along with 2 other lamps in my room. An example of poor facilities was very obvious to see in my bath room. It had a severely cracked toilet bowl and a dirty disgusting shower curtain. The attached photos show how poor the room and its facilities were. I just hope this is not the new Holiday Inn standard. This is one holiday Inn hotel, l will never stay at again. I am also seriously considering the whole holiday Inn brand. Is the Holiday Inn/IHG brand still worth the money??? 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always excellent We have stayed numerous times and always enjoyed our stay. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. We found it friendly, relaxing and a nice base for our purposes. Having a tomato allergy, one of our party found the menu limiting 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people, relaxing stay Lovely setting for the hotel near River Thames and next to the Marina, very quiet and friendly welcoming team. 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly disappointing!! Only 1 staff member stood out in my mind and that's because she helped us to move rooms!! The first room was a family room (125) with urine behind the toilet, a plug hole that was not fixed to the bath and wallpaper peeling off the walls! The executive room that we were initially moved to with 2 extra beds for my 11 and 7 yr old sons (who are the size of your average 14 and 10 yr old boys) my 6ft 2" husband and myself was far too small! The housekeeper on duty recommended that we had interconnecting rooms (now I thought it was down to reception to make those decisions but obviously times have changed since I worked at senior management level in a hotel!!) The rooms that we ended up in were more beneficial to us space wise but the rooms desperately need redecorating along with the swimming pool area with its various shades of white!!! I don't know, maybe my expectations are too high. I don't expect to stay in a hotel whose decor and cleanliness is worse than my own home! And believe me, my home is no palace!! There was no warm welcome, and no real reason to return! On paper, this hotel ticked all the boxes but in reality - surprisingly disappointing. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better second time around The first time I stayed here I had a small room with two single beds, the hotel was overcrowded and the staff unable to cope. This time the room I got was a better size with a double bed - ask for a room overlooking the garden is my advice. There were very few people in the hotel as a result the staff were able to give full and undivided attention. Note to Holiday Inn, draft in some extra staff when you are fully booked 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Located by the side of a mariner, tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel was both clean and spacious- a great base to explore the surrounding area. The use of the gym and pool was a god send allowing the whole family to recharge their batteries after a long journey through the English countryside. Breakfast was great, all of the personal favourites were catered for and to a good standard. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, air con wasnt working tho Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable, excellent swimming pool. Only thing that did fault out stay was that the fuses all blew in our room for some unknown reason and my 11 year old son was taking a bath with the door shut so he was in total darkness for 25 mins! The duty Manager came and sorted the problem but we had missed Eastenders by then! 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty ordinary The room was quite basic and pokey once the ironing board was up there was little room to walk around. Also two single beds, I'm only small but barely room to turn over. We also had to wait over 45 minutes, two days running for a table of 5 for dinner. This meant that the kitchen had closed so we couldn't have desert. However the gym and swimming pool is very nice and its in a nice location. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Niggles This is a lovely hotel, with a couple of niggles. The room was bright, clean and comfortable, but we had an accident with the kettle, which we had to move to a socket on the dressing table as there was no socket where the tea tray was situated. In moving the tray a little while later, the kettle fell on the floor, soaking the carpet. Be nice if there was a socket where the kettle was placed! We were staying in order to help our daughter move house. Needless to say, after a long day of lifting furniture and carrying boxes, we were ready by 3 to shower and rest. But it was not to be - the maids were cleaning our room!!! This despite the fact that they had greeted us when we left at 8 that morning! Two little niggles that annoyed, but would not stop me recommending the hotel - it is situated in a quiet road by the River Thames and is clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay again 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and perfect environment We were there for 1 night only. Surrounded by parks and water, the hotel is perfectly situated. We loved the excellent breakfast. As it was a hot day, the air condition was a must. It worked fine, though not very quiet. We will come back there! 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel Very pleasant hotel and friendly staff, are room was very clean and tidy. We loved the pool and the jacuzzi. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in service Receptionist was poor. We had called previous day to secure adjoining rooms but receptionist had to be reminded after she had allocated us othe rooms. She then spent five mins clicking away on her computer with no communication with us to explain why she was taking so long. We finally got our key (yes only 1 key) and sent on our way to room. When we got to room adjoining door was locked and of course we only had access to one room. We called reception and they said they would send housekeeping. After a while they didnt arrive so I went to reception. It was a very frustrating experience particularly after we had taken the time to call in advance. Also, we could not connect to wifi. When we asked about it we were told...."yeah, you are better coming to reception and buying a voucher". Finally, i asked reception if they needed my credit card to pay for extras. They said no but when i went to bar to order drink they said I had not registered my card and they had to call reception. All of the above happened in our first hour of reaching the hotel. NOT a great start. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Visiting from Devon with WI, stayed here for closeness to Hampton Court flower show. I always use Holiday Inns, great value, nice clean room. Food and service A1. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Have stayed at this hotel a number of times - it is convenient for both the airport and central London (the tube can be reached in around 25 minutes). Good gym and pool available to guests. Breakfast buffet very good. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, poor food First impressions of hotel were good but position is 30mins walk from nearest shops and restaurants. Room was clean, and although small, was comfortable. The main problem was the e vending dinner. He quality of food was very poor an both my wife and I had to reject our main course on twice on th same evening. Hotel dealt with our complaint very well and on check out they remove these meals from our bill without any fuss. My impression now has that this was a common occurrence. Full English Breakfast was okay but could be hotter. Continental breakfast is very poor. Hotel is very quiet and is used as a transit hotel for business or local events. We stayed as part of a package auto see th tennis and we stayed an additional night. Majority of staff very friendly and helpful. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday party event Excellent service from the staff, special thanks to Dawn and Michael for all of their help with the event. Hotel is great value for money whilst still being of a high quality. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They didnt even do the right thing the second time we visited Put very simply this hotel does not listen to it;s guest's issues. I defer from calling them complaints because what ever you say to them falls on deaf ears. Checked in, given wrong room again, Didn't even bother to make a noise as it got us absolutely nowhere last time except into a worse situation than we were in already. Such a shame as its going to be a place we have to use on a fairly regular basis... 29 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Lobby Lounge View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading