• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday My family and I stayed 2 nights. When we arrived we were given directions to the room and that was all. Won't be recommending it!!! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning happy customer I use this hotel all the time through work, and took my Wife for our anniversary - pleased to say she was impressed; the staff were courteous and helpful, we were offered an upgrade, we enjoyed the leisure facilities and bar including an excellent meal in the restaurant. Despite there being 2 rugby teams staying during our first night and a Wedding during the second, the hotel ran smoothly and there wasn't any untoward behaviour, even breakfast was a nice efficient experience. This hotel is smart, modern, and a lovely place to stay, and ideal for visits to Hampton Court & Kew. Also there are some nice walks available along the adjacent river Thames. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again before not too long. Thank you all at HI Shepperton! 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would be very happy to stay here again My husband and I stayed here over night for a family wedding and were extremely happy with what we found after reading some negative reviews from other people who were either expecting 6-star plus accommodation or just get a buzz from being needlessly negative. We found the staff from Reception, the serving staff at the wedding reception and the staff at breakfast to be very helpful, efficient and polite. Oh, I must say the breakfast here is excellent! The bed in our room was comfortable and the whole room and bathroom were clean. Why do people keep going on about the air conditioning? Ours was on and it merely 'purrs' compared to some we have put up with around the world. Another thing I liked was the fact that this hotel is in a peaceful location I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay ..... pity it wasn't for longer. 04 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer, poor experience the last two stays As a platinum member I frequently stay in the complete range of IHG hotels through out Europe, in particular I stay at Shepperton Holiday Inn every few weeks on business as its location is suited to my meeting venues. The hotel has a pleasant and airy bar and lounge area, the menu has a good variety and the food is always well prepared and served promptly. The service in the bar/lounge area is very good, with the team there being very diligent and helpful. My last two stays have been spoilt by a common, amongst other reviewers, problem. During my stay a few weeks ago, when the weather was cold, the air conditioning system was so noisy I had to turn it off to get some sleep, this left my room in the morning freezing, then last week the weather was warm and sunny the system would not cool the room despite my best attempts to change the settings etc on the thermostat. The room was a balmy 24 deg C when I awoke..not nice. Come on Shepperton owners/management make the investment to upgrade/mend the system sorting out an otherwise good hotel 02 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL Good value with Corporate Discount. Upgraded. Priority Club member benefits applied correctly. Location is fine. Facilites are good. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff great time with my children good staff good food and very helpfull . 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good birthday We went to thorpe park and stayed the night here for daughter birthday. Excellent pool and spa. Room was large for FAMILY. Good location from theme park. 13 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water booked 2 rooms on rewards points, arrived 20:00 and had to be out at 05:25 for flights from Heathrow. Check in was very quick and efficient, used the pool before it closed which was nice before bed Unfortunately although we got our alarm call there was no hot water in either room. staff opened up a third room next to us but that was the same. When we checked out the reception said the hotel was only slightly occupied and it took 15 to 20 mins for hot water to come through. A poor system and completely ruined the stay and we left after cold showers and fairly unhappy 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast experience breakfast was a disaster on at least one day of our stay. other days were also below the standard you expect at £10 per head. Tables were not cleared, and on one day, milk, teaspoons, bread, fruit and tea bags were all empty! Staff did not appear too concerned and replacement items were a long time coming. Reception staff were not particularly welcoming, and seemed to do the job adequately but not enthusiasticly. Not too warm a welcome, and such obvious things as breakfast times were not explained. There was also a lack of information about Hotl services within the room. 06 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience got there last thurs night,sauna out of order,room,couldnt turn heat up without it making a load noise so left it low and wished bed quilt was thicker to compensate or at least there would be some extra covers in wardrobe but nothing there .went to sleep ok but then heating starteted squealing between 3am and 3-30 am then went back to sleep until heating started squealing again at 6-30am,so gave up on sleeping and got up,decided to then go and have a self serve breakfast only to be told because it was quiet it would be brought out on a plate so gave up on that ,we were off to london for the day and another night stay but because of no sleep through the loud heating we cancelled 2nd night and instead had our day in london with a then tiring drive home until after midnight .was hoping to see a westend show but had to give up on that with the long drive just so we could have a good nights sleep,also when we booked we asked for adjoining rooms,maybe that wasnt available but the reception didnt even acknowledge that they had even read the request,we stayed here 2 years ago and everything was fine then but these things spoilt our weekend away this time 05 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilities but Noisy Air Con A good hotel with good facilities (gym, pool, bar, restaurant) but some of the rooms are a bit cold and the air con is very noisy throughout the night even when it's completely turned off. No benefits for Gold/Platinum Priority Club members. 20 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't willingly stay here again What a disappointment this stay was and thank goodness it was only for one night. From check-in onwards, it was unimpressive (despite being quite nice-looking on the outside and having some spacious public spaces). There was no acknowledgement WHATEVER for Priority Club membership, let alone for our well-earned Platinum Status. Documents weren't ready. The lift was several corridors away from the Front Desk. The corridors themselves were tired and had a distinctly unloved appearance. Our room was quite small but at first glance had everything we needed. However, on our arrival it was FREEZING and improved very little when we turned on the heating, which kept switching itself off. I have NEVER been so cold overnight in an IHG room, constantly waking up with the cold, and felt quite sick in the morning. Two lights in our room did not work (one had no bulb!). Despite having asked the front desk to have these fixed in our several hours' absence from the hotel, nothing had been done when we returned. We asked again. Eventually a pleasant maintenance man appeared and was able, after two attempts, to fix ONE light. The other lamp proved in the end to be, apparently, unfixable. There was only one double electrical socket available for use, at the opposite end of the room from the kettle! There were two large bits of dirty-looking fluff in the bath. At check-out, we expected the usual 'We hope you had a pleasant stay' but no such luck. Just an abrupt 'Room number? There's no bill.' (we were staying on a Reward Night). Oh, and if you value your car's tyres, you should know that the long approach track from the main road is seriously rutted and full of large deep holes - some at least 30 - 40cm wide. Where praise is due after our many IHG hotel stays - and we are leisure travellers - I ALWAYS give it fullsomely, as I should. Pity that the Shepperton Holiday Inn was just not up to scratch. 12 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would I stay there again yes I would stay there again nice place good staff 08 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador - Not recognised here Well on arrival, checked in, asked about the complimentary upgrade for platinum ambassador status. Receptionist said that executive room could not fit the extra beds in easily. When I asked about a suite, she said "that will cost £50 more". that's amazing when the hotel is almost empty, I booked for four, however took the original room. Room is very tired, bath has been re-done and looks really awful, toilet seat needs replacing and it wobbles. Hairs found around bath and sink area. Yet again, only one bottle of water, two cups for four . The room. Priority club ambassador normally means something, but it appears here that there are no extra benefits. When a hotel, is by no means full, an upgrade should not need to cost. Tidy, clean rooms would be nice. Room cold over night. None of us had a bath as it looked just disgusting, dirty shower head, dirty overflow, with black gunge in. Really thought , that being where it is, it would be a nice hotel. What a shame, it could do a lot better. 13 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and dated rooms, confused reservations The first room I had was extremely cold, so I swapped into a second room which was slightly better. Despite being a Platinum PC, I wasn't offered any upgrades or amenities. Upon checkout, the bill was confused with a booking I cancelled a week previously. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay here, we sTay regularly and highly recommend, could just do with a fillet steak on the menu :) 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful management Management of this hotel not good wanted to pass blame to head office rather than accept responsibility. 20 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Explanation for fair comments cold room and tepid water for shower Our bedroom was cold and we had no way of increasing temp as it was centrally controlled staff very good at trying to increase heat. When getting ready for wedding at midday went to have a shower and the water was tepid very disappointing to have unpleasant shower , I feel the least you can expect is hot water and warm room at any time of day. Therefore difficult to relax 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at Shepperton Staff on reception helpful Room laid out well and comfortable having different types of pillows I.e. Hard or Soft good idea. We found our evening meal in the restaurant good value for money. Breakfasts also were well cooked and good value. The two ladies that attended us at table were very pleasant and efficient. would recommend as a base for this area. Many Thanks Mr & Mrs Lockwood (Cambridgeshire) 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms can be noisy I'm on long term stay (3 nights/week for up to a year) and the rooms are well appointed. , but neighbours can be noisy and walls appear to be paper-thin. Staff intervened however, and their response in case of missing items (coffee, soap) is prompt & courteous. Rooms can be a challenge to keep warm but bed covers are good, and water pressure drops in the rooms farther out and up in the wings. Restaurant staff is superb, being prompt and friendly, yet unobtrusive and effective. For long term stays rich food can be an issue but the menu is varied, light and affordable. Gym/swim facilities are however overwhelmed by their popularity. Good location and I can't wait for spring and less darkness for an opportunity to walk the banks of the River Thames. 10 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place , good value but................................. we only stayed one night and had no hot water, just warm and one of the towels smelt badly of curry or spicy food. We mentioned this the following morning and the receptionist was very apologetic and luckily the other towels were fine but HOT water would have been nice............. 05 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old building, Dirty rooms, no hot water. Rooms were not clean with markets on the carpet, stains on the bed covers, towels, etc. Every morning, no hot water and we had to call reception who then called maintenance to get the hot water working; lost about 30mins getting ready time in mornings. Location is very far out in rural areas, very dark and uncomfortable entrance. Would never stay here again! 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we hoped for! Stayed Christmas night when you might expect things to be a bit stretched. No problem about arriving late. No hidden extras at reception. Everything was spotless and room was very comfortable. Good parking and nicely situated hotel, very quiet. Very good breakfast for a very reasonable amount.. All staff very pleasant. Our first stay in a Holiday inn and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed over Christmas 2012 Had a really good stay over Christmas using it as a base to see family nearby Room was very comfortable with the bed having a choice of pillows. The rooms were airy and light even though the weather was miserable. Staff were helpful and pleasant, great having the gym and pool to relax. My only disappointment is that the Wifi was not free, I stay in lots of hotels and this is the first hotel I have stayed in where it wasn't free :-( 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con Misery The air conditioning made a lot of noise including some loud bangs even when I had turned it off! I complained and was assured that it would be sorted - it wasn't The hotel was full of Christmas parties and therefore no bar area or lounge to relax The restaurant was confined to a room in the corner with a limited menu Overall a very disappointing stay and based on other peoples comments action is not taken when complaints are made Only good point is access to London 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service exceeded Fourth time of staying and again good quality room and food, certainly offering value for money, made use of the pool which was excellent. First time a delay on booking in due to an IT problem, staff did not panic, took details and sent me for a coffee while they sorted issues out and within a few minutes all sorted. Christmas party ongoing at hotel and I was concerned about the noise, although I was on the ground floor in the vicinity this did not cause me any issues. PhillipA 15 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed several times before, we were very disappointed with our recent stay. We arrived after a flight back into the uk, only to find that every last inch of the Holiday Inn was being used for christmas parties. Not wishing to sound like a "bah humbug" but we would have expected a small bar area set aside somewhere a little quieter for guests not coming to a party. When we arrived at breakfast the next morning there was no record. We had been recorded as a "no show" despite having checked in the night before. We wondered what would have happened in event of a fire or if indeed someone else would have been booked into our room while we were still there! Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice, coffee wasn't the best though. We will probably stay again as the location is so handy for us but I think the hotel is tired decoration wise and could do with a tidy up in more ways than one. 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet hotel convenient for Heathrow Booked two nights to take a break after a flight back from India. Staff are very helpful, the rooms are very good and extremely quiet. Breakfast is also very good. Only criticism was the lack of recognition of our Priority Club membership. 08 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location near to London The Holiday Inn at Shepperton is in a very quiet location whilst being relatively close to London (less than an hour away by public transport). The restaurant at the hotel is very good and there are a few good restaurants in the village of Shepperton (about an 8 minute drive from the hotel). A bonus is the large residents car which is free (a rarity in this area). Add to this the leisure centre at the hotel with a good sized pool, sauna and steam room (all free to guests) and you have an ideal base for visiting the local area (Hampton Court, Windsor) as well as central London. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience I have been here for about 3 months, about 3 weeks in every month. It started with the check in staff, friendly, attentive and polite and just gets better. In my opinion the food is of good quality and well presented. The regular menu provides variety but for those who stay a long time the chef special is good and sometimes excellent. I feel it is clear good quality ingredients are used. The restaurant staff have always looked after me The bar staff are look after the guests. When I ordered my 3rd glass of wine I was advised it would have been better value to buy a bottle. (I didn't know I would be so relaxed when I started). The rooms are on the whole well kept to be fair some are in need of refurbishment but even so they do not fall below a standard of good. The refurbishment programme is in progress (the reception area was refurbished in August). I like the place. 27 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading