• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador - Not recognised here Well on arrival, checked in, asked about the complimentary upgrade for platinum ambassador status. Receptionist said that executive room could not fit the extra beds in easily. When I asked about a suite, she said "that will cost £50 more". that's amazing when the hotel is almost empty, I booked for four, however took the original room. Room is very tired, bath has been re-done and looks really awful, toilet seat needs replacing and it wobbles. Hairs found around bath and sink area. Yet again, only one bottle of water, two cups for four . The room. Priority club ambassador normally means something, but it appears here that there are no extra benefits. When a hotel, is by no means full, an upgrade should not need to cost. Tidy, clean rooms would be nice. Room cold over night. None of us had a bath as it looked just disgusting, dirty shower head, dirty overflow, with black gunge in. Really thought , that being where it is, it would be a nice hotel. What a shame, it could do a lot better. 13 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and dated rooms, confused reservations The first room I had was extremely cold, so I swapped into a second room which was slightly better. Despite being a Platinum PC, I wasn't offered any upgrades or amenities. Upon checkout, the bill was confused with a booking I cancelled a week previously. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay here, we sTay regularly and highly recommend, could just do with a fillet steak on the menu :) 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful management Management of this hotel not good wanted to pass blame to head office rather than accept responsibility. 20 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Explanation for fair comments cold room and tepid water for shower Our bedroom was cold and we had no way of increasing temp as it was centrally controlled staff very good at trying to increase heat. When getting ready for wedding at midday went to have a shower and the water was tepid very disappointing to have unpleasant shower , I feel the least you can expect is hot water and warm room at any time of day. Therefore difficult to relax 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at Shepperton Staff on reception helpful Room laid out well and comfortable having different types of pillows I.e. Hard or Soft good idea. We found our evening meal in the restaurant good value for money. Breakfasts also were well cooked and good value. The two ladies that attended us at table were very pleasant and efficient. would recommend as a base for this area. Many Thanks Mr & Mrs Lockwood (Cambridgeshire) 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms can be noisy I'm on long term stay (3 nights/week for up to a year) and the rooms are well appointed. , but neighbours can be noisy and walls appear to be paper-thin. Staff intervened however, and their response in case of missing items (coffee, soap) is prompt & courteous. Rooms can be a challenge to keep warm but bed covers are good, and water pressure drops in the rooms farther out and up in the wings. Restaurant staff is superb, being prompt and friendly, yet unobtrusive and effective. For long term stays rich food can be an issue but the menu is varied, light and affordable. Gym/swim facilities are however overwhelmed by their popularity. Good location and I can't wait for spring and less darkness for an opportunity to walk the banks of the River Thames. 10 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place , good value but................................. we only stayed one night and had no hot water, just warm and one of the towels smelt badly of curry or spicy food. We mentioned this the following morning and the receptionist was very apologetic and luckily the other towels were fine but HOT water would have been nice............. 05 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old building, Dirty rooms, no hot water. Rooms were not clean with markets on the carpet, stains on the bed covers, towels, etc. Every morning, no hot water and we had to call reception who then called maintenance to get the hot water working; lost about 30mins getting ready time in mornings. Location is very far out in rural areas, very dark and uncomfortable entrance. Would never stay here again! 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we hoped for! Stayed Christmas night when you might expect things to be a bit stretched. No problem about arriving late. No hidden extras at reception. Everything was spotless and room was very comfortable. Good parking and nicely situated hotel, very quiet. Very good breakfast for a very reasonable amount.. All staff very pleasant. Our first stay in a Holiday inn and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed over Christmas 2012 Had a really good stay over Christmas using it as a base to see family nearby Room was very comfortable with the bed having a choice of pillows. The rooms were airy and light even though the weather was miserable. Staff were helpful and pleasant, great having the gym and pool to relax. My only disappointment is that the Wifi was not free, I stay in lots of hotels and this is the first hotel I have stayed in where it wasn't free :-( 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con Misery The air conditioning made a lot of noise including some loud bangs even when I had turned it off! I complained and was assured that it would be sorted - it wasn't The hotel was full of Christmas parties and therefore no bar area or lounge to relax The restaurant was confined to a room in the corner with a limited menu Overall a very disappointing stay and based on other peoples comments action is not taken when complaints are made Only good point is access to London 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service exceeded Fourth time of staying and again good quality room and food, certainly offering value for money, made use of the pool which was excellent. First time a delay on booking in due to an IT problem, staff did not panic, took details and sent me for a coffee while they sorted issues out and within a few minutes all sorted. Christmas party ongoing at hotel and I was concerned about the noise, although I was on the ground floor in the vicinity this did not cause me any issues. PhillipA 15 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed several times before, we were very disappointed with our recent stay. We arrived after a flight back into the uk, only to find that every last inch of the Holiday Inn was being used for christmas parties. Not wishing to sound like a "bah humbug" but we would have expected a small bar area set aside somewhere a little quieter for guests not coming to a party. When we arrived at breakfast the next morning there was no record. We had been recorded as a "no show" despite having checked in the night before. We wondered what would have happened in event of a fire or if indeed someone else would have been booked into our room while we were still there! Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice, coffee wasn't the best though. We will probably stay again as the location is so handy for us but I think the hotel is tired decoration wise and could do with a tidy up in more ways than one. 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet hotel convenient for Heathrow Booked two nights to take a break after a flight back from India. Staff are very helpful, the rooms are very good and extremely quiet. Breakfast is also very good. Only criticism was the lack of recognition of our Priority Club membership. 08 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location near to London The Holiday Inn at Shepperton is in a very quiet location whilst being relatively close to London (less than an hour away by public transport). The restaurant at the hotel is very good and there are a few good restaurants in the village of Shepperton (about an 8 minute drive from the hotel). A bonus is the large residents car which is free (a rarity in this area). Add to this the leisure centre at the hotel with a good sized pool, sauna and steam room (all free to guests) and you have an ideal base for visiting the local area (Hampton Court, Windsor) as well as central London. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience I have been here for about 3 months, about 3 weeks in every month. It started with the check in staff, friendly, attentive and polite and just gets better. In my opinion the food is of good quality and well presented. The regular menu provides variety but for those who stay a long time the chef special is good and sometimes excellent. I feel it is clear good quality ingredients are used. The restaurant staff have always looked after me The bar staff are look after the guests. When I ordered my 3rd glass of wine I was advised it would have been better value to buy a bottle. (I didn't know I would be so relaxed when I started). The rooms are on the whole well kept to be fair some are in need of refurbishment but even so they do not fall below a standard of good. The refurbishment programme is in progress (the reception area was refurbished in August). I like the place. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay Speedy check in, clean spacious suite, good choice at breakfast. Excellent pool and fitness centre. Only minor niggles - kettle plug not long enough to reach the socket so had to put kettle on floor to use - gas strut on office chair leaked. Apart from that a very comfortable stay and would use the hotel again. 17 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated Heating and A/C system. Thin walls. Where do I begin. The first problem was on arrival, the room cold and smelt damp. I turned the heating on and was confronted with the sound of a hair dryer on full speed an antiquated A/C system. We decided to get changed and go to our venue and left the heating switched on . On return the heating was off and the room again was very cold but the damp smell had gone. I switched the heating back on and we had to endure many hours of it switching on and off automatically with the associated noise problem, very little sleep that night. The following morning I asked for the heating not to be switched off by the staff cleaning the room so we would not have to put it on during the night. The next night the same again the room was very cold and the heating as on but the room stat turned down. I had to turn it up again to warm the place up and again the sound of a hair dryer on full began. The guest in the next room began talking loudly on his cell phone at 1.30 am and I requested the desk staff to have a word with him as I could clearly hear his conversation through the adjoining door. They didn't. This continued for at least another half an hour until the heating started up again and drowned him out. Ten minutes later it stopped and we then could hear him snoring. No sleep for us again ! The shower thermostat didn't work and was too hot to stand under, the extractor in the bathroom didn't work and the room filled with steam and the mirror was useless, tiles coming away from the wall and mould in the tile grouting. I pointed all of these problems out again when checking out and was told " they were very sorry I had not been happy with the room and can you enter your pin number in the machine please" We will not be going back. The only upside was it the breakfast was good and that's about all. Room Tip: Pick a newer hotel with better A/C and thicker w 27 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value 2for1 night stay We booked this stay as we were going to Thorpe Park for my son's birthday, and as I had a 2for1 flyer come through the post, booked this hotel nearby. On arrival first impressions were good. The room was a fair size. From experience we decided to take an air bed as my children are teenagers and sharing a sofa bed is tight for size! Downside was that under 16's are not allowed in the pool after 7.00pm. A fact we had not been informed of when checking in. No allowances would be made even though the pool was empty and would be accompanied by an adult. Telephoned room service on 2 occasions and both occasions were brought the wrong items. Ordered wine from the bar and it took over 15mins to arrive to our room (remember to add £3.00 for tray service!) Breakfast was pleasant although a little pricey... tea & coffee was not offered at table, it was self service. Probably sounds petty, but have stayed in other Holiday Inns and have had better service. But value for money for a weekend away if visiting Thorpe Park. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh So Quiet Only found this by chance on the internet, it was so quiet, best nights sleep I have had in a long time, will definitly be returning, when I next attend the RSN. Thankyou 16 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent Location for London City, Windsor, and all the Theme Parks in the area. Facilities in the hotel are very good as is the hospitality, Receptionist are very accomadating. We use this hotel as it is convenient location for Heathrow airport which is just 20 minutes away. Have already booked for April 2013. Have definitley recommended to Friends and Family. 13 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quiet even though you are so close to Heathrow Love staying here (about 4-5 times a year) easy to get to the station at Walton,Shepperton or Hatton Cross. Very relaxing atmosphere and looking forward to coming back very soon!! 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size excellent The family room size was excellent. We really enjoyed our brief stay, however I wish it had been made clearer to us on booking that we were able to use the leisure facilities. My daughter would've loved to have go swimming, sadly we had not packed anything. We shall be back to this hotel however as it is perfect for visiting family. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable Hotel. I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 3 years and have always found it to be Clean,comfortable and with friendly Staff. The Facilities are excellent, lovely Pool and sauna. My partner and i recently stayed with some good friends one of which is in a wheelchair. He was very impressed with the room he was allocated. I have been a Priority Club member for over 8 years and have never been disappointed and have stayed with IHG all around the world. Highly recommended! 04 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool. Pool, gym, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi all good, clean & tidy, unfortunately that's where it stopped. Rooms very basic indeed, tiny tv with 4 channels that didn't work properly. Decor very dated, hotel smelt like a retirement home, bathroom the size of a postage stamp. Restaurant was ok, service ok, meals were ridiculously large, I ordered fish & chips & 2 huge pieces of fish in batter & chips turned up, what a waste of food, 1 piece is ample for 1 person. I don't expect the red carpet treatment, but wasn't recognised at all for being a platinum priority member. I'd forgotten my charger to for my iPhone, I asked at reception if had a charger either in lost property or something they could provide, the receptionist didn't even look, she just said no. I used 20,000 of my points to stay here, & if being honest wouldn't stay again. 04 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Break Our overall experience was excellent. We enjoed a delicious meal (a little expensive) but well cooked and presented. The bar staff let it down slightly. We also decided to go for a walk and were disappointed that you couldn't walk along the river. The Hotel itself was very clean and we had a great relaxing stay. 18 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Did not expect too much from such an affordably priced hotel in the London area, so was pleasantly surprised by the location and surrounding grounds. The staff were efficient and extremely helpful - the room was well decorated and spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast was reasonably priced with a good selection of hot dishes, cereals, toast and croissants. We chose this particular Holiday Inn because of its proximity to Hampton Court which was the prime reason for our visit to London but we also enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. This hotel was a good base for a very pleasant weekend. 11 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theme Park retreat We spent 2 nights here as we were taking the kids to Legoland. After a long drive down from Leeds, it was nice to be able to chill in the pool and unwind. The special meal for 2 offer with kids eat free was really good value at £30 for the 4 of us and ended the first day nicely. The room, was comfortable and clean albeit a little small for 4 when the sofa bed is used. Overall this is a great base for exploring all the theme parks in the area, good value, comfortable and with the added benefit of steamroom and sauna when you want 1/2 hour without the little darlings :-) 04 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn made the visit After a dissapointing trip to thorpe park we made use of the Gym, swimming pool and sauna/steam rooms. Although a tad small all were a great way to relax at the hotel and made up for the bad day out. Only downside would be the price of drinks in the bar area were very steep but i guess thats normal in this part of england. 04 September 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading