Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, unfavorable charging policy While the hotel itself is very satisfactory, clean rooms, central location, good breakfast, I was not happy with the policy about charging guests in their home currency. The exchange rate the hotel applies is extremely unfavorable (compared to the charge the credit card company would apply for converting a foreign currency charge) and they did not even ask in which currency I would like to be charged. The customer service sorted it out eventually, but I would rather be asked first. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic! Really do reccormend this hotel as its in great location not far at all from train station and the staff are so kind and helpful, they go out there way and really make you welcome e thanks will be back soon 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Egg man As always made welcome as soon as we were into reception.Food in the bar was excellent although a little noisy We did miss Henry though.We will be back soon 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for london shopping holiday Good location helpfull staff the only disapontment is the that there on free wifi for hotel gests 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased with location and quality of room, staff and service. This was a brief Leisure break in London and this Hotel fitted the purpose magnificently. Centrally located with excellent shopping and leisure facilities only two minutes walk and plenty of food/restaurant choices around. For location we couldn't have made a better choice. From the outside it doesn't raise your expectations but once inside from the welcoming reception to the friendly and polite staff at all levels to the quality of the room and soundproof window shutters and room heating controls which really worked, we were really impressed. The hotel was very busy but breakfast staff were quick, attentive and always polite and friendly. No hesitation in choosing to stay here again. Negatives? Smokers use the stairwells which are a bit bleak and smelly so you have to use the lifts. Definitely needed a street map to find the hotel. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Fine, but not great Somewhat ageing central London hotel. Facilities are good, and location is convenient (directly opposite the Russell Square tube, about 5 minutes walk from British Museum and 15 minutes walk from Covent Garden). However, rooms and particularly bathrooms are very tired, and I was surprised to find that despite arriving at 8pm, my room was not ready to be occupied. To be fair, I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar, but even so, at that time of the day I was somewhat shocked by this. However, all in all, the hotel did its job. Functional, convenient and comfortable. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a reasonable price Great location right next to tube station, my room wasn't the best but was clean just a bit small and dated. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in london great hotel and great location. consistently high standard of service and met my expectations for a memorabke experience with my partner. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Would recommend and will stay there again. Staff on desk and at breakfast were super friendly and helpful. Stayed with my young son and was made to feel welcome. Room super clean and not noisy so he got to sleep fine as did I although I didn't find the air conditioning till the morning. It's a small controller on the wall so I shall set it cooler for night next time. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access around and comfertable nights Very clean no noise very comfertable nearest to the tube station 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE BUT ROOM NOISEY WE STAYED IN ROOM 535 WHICH WAS SMALL BUT CLEAN THE MAIN PROBLEM WAS WITH THE DOOR THE GAP UNDER THE DOOR IS QUIT BIG AND AT NIGHT WHEN IN BED IT SOUNDED AS THOUGH PEOPLE WERE IN THE ROOM CHATTING INSTEAD OF IN THE HALLWAY, IN THE END I HAD TO PUT A PILLOW ACROSS THE DOOR . I AM 5FT 8 AND COULD NOT REACH THE LOUVRE IN THE TOP OF THE WINDOW TO CLOSE IT TO STOP ROAD NOISE, HAD TO DO IT WITH CLOTHES HOOK . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND EXCELLENT VALUE. 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by several issues We booked a room with a double bed and a sofa bed but when we arrived there was no sofa bed so we went and saw a receptionist to confirmed with them if it was a right room (seemed it was wrong). Then we moved to a new room but a bed was much smaller and there was only one set of slippers and bathrobe. The amenities are also not perfectly prepared. Our third stay was free by using member points and we told them and confirmed but when we came back on the third night the key was not working and had to go to the reception again. When we entered the room again, we found an opened soft drink bottle in a fridge which i reckon the receptionist had given the key to someone else earlier and someone entered because they thought we already left. The breakfast was ok and the staff was very friendly but we had many problem and don't think we will come back again. Holiday inn Beijing is good quality. 13 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness The first room we were allocated had a very strong odour of cigarettes. Considering all the rooms are non-smoking this was most unsatisfactory. The second room was slightly better, odour-wise but the bathroom floor and surfaces as well as the towels were littered with hairs of a suspicious origin. The pillows and bedding were not spared either. This made for a very uncomfortable stay. As a result, we had a very uncomfortable night. When I mentioned it to staff at reception, all I got was shrugged shoulders. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfy Had a week stay in early January. Perfect location, friendly staff, quiet and comfy - hope to get back soon! 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay My wife and I had a two night stay at this hotel on 6th and 7th of January 2014. Our booking was dinner with bed and breakfast. The experience for us both was very good indeed in a most comfortable room and dealing with very competent friendly staff. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double room Very poor. Pictures of room type at this hotel not like the room. Had to move bed to sit at desk. Only one chair in room for two people, no room for second chair. Room service breakfast not delivered, nor news papers as ordered. 10 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK & nothing more. Our room, given the cost, was, ... ok......clean, compact, functional, everything you'd expect from a mid price central London hotel. Personal niggles were the fact that we couldn't open the windows for some air, & that it was very poorly lit, it was dim even in daylight, but I accept that we are all different & that that fact may not be an issue to others. However, our wash basin was blocked & drained so slowly it was ridiculous. My issue here is that the cleaner, who cleaned the bathroom daily & therefore would encounter this problem, had not notified the hotel who should have solved this. If you were a cleaner, & in the process of cleaning a wash basin noticed this fault, wouldn't you ensure that this fault was remedied? When checking out I was behind an elderly Israeli couple who were enquiring of the desk staff (a young Australian girl) if she knew the dialling code from UK to Israel. The girl in question told them that she didn't know, but the tone of her answer (speaking to the couple as if they were being a nuisance & asking a ridiculous request) underlined my opinion of the hotel / chain. Our 2 night stay cost twice as much as our previous 2 night stay in a "budget" hotel, & really wasn't worth the money. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay with family We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury on Saturday night. As a Platinum member our room was upgraded to a well-appointed executive room with a made up sofa bed for our son. We felt looked after from the moment we arrived through to check-out. On arrival Emilo on reception greeted us with a friendly welcome and although we had arrived early our room was ready for our arrival. Our room itself was spotless and was comfortable and a good size. We had a nice meal in the evening in the bar area and the staff member who took our order was very friendly. The whole experience at the hotel was very enjoyable. We will be back later in the year I know as the hotel is so convienient for us coming into Euston and then of course right next to Russell Square Tube. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with some reservations On arrival staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was ready early and ready for early check in. My wife and daughter found on their return to the room much later that the last occupants soap had been left in the bathroom. On retiring for the night my wife found oange stains on her bed linen. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Very disappointing 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Have stayed here on a number of occasions and standards have always been high. We were upgraded and the Executive rooms are to a high standard. Staff are always pleasant and the breakfast was also good 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service at reception Overall service and kindness but extremely helpful was mr. Gary at reception. He really helped to make our stay extra memorable during Christmas 2013. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - really enjoyed our stay Staff was very attentive and kind. Breakfast was rich and filling. Excellent location for both theatre and shopping. Very good bed - had full night's sleep on 1st night - which I usually don't enjoy because of jetlag. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas visit Spent one night at the Bloomsbury holiday Inn. Reception was friendly, quick and efficient and the room , although small was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was excellent and check out was particularly easy. A good location and well priced. We shall return. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position of the hotel and comfortable room Bed sound isolation of the room I couldn't sleep well because of my neighbors who were very noisy. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel in great location The good hotel in Russell Sq, area. Pros: close walking distance from the British museum, Euston and King cross train station. Tube station (Russell Sq,)is just around the corner. Family friendly with family rooms available Cons lack of atmosphere Breakfast not included in the room rate a bit old and small rooms especially the double During our stay a false fire alarm occurred early morning, the hotel was evacuated and blankets were offered to people who left their room w/o coats, yet the Hotel did not care to give any compensation to everyone for the ordeal, I guess even a small token such as free warm drink would have been expected 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay fantastic view A very nice hotel good location fantastic views. Room not quite up to scratch . Tissue box in bathroom empty, only one dressing gown and slippers in wardrobe had booked and payed for 2 people. Some of the tea making beverages were missing. For the whole of our two night stay there was an empty cardboard boot box left in view on the wardrobe and a dirty cup stain on the desk was rather off putting as that was simple housekeeping. Did mention some of this to reception unfortunately only some of it was rectified and didn't feel could keep complaining. Unfortunately on our 1st morning there was a fire alarm we were stood outside in the cold and no explanation was given just a big cheer went up when we were allowed back in. Would have been nice to have had an explanation we do understand these things do happen but we were rather left to our own devises. The dining room facilities and staff were very good and most enjoyable breakfast plenty of choice nicely presented very polite and attentive staff.shame about the pigeons banging on the windows was a little unnerving but the views were amazing. So apart from a lack of finishing touches to housekeeping and an unexplained fire alarm quite an enjoyable stay. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation - only one complaint I would stay at this hotel again. Super location - 30 minutes walk from theatres, plenty of restaurants nearby, nice room and very friendly staff. However just one thing bugs me - and that is internet charges. Many cheaper hotels and bed and breakfast places offer free internet - it seems like some of the chains are still trying to squeeze a few more pounds out of people who need to get online. Fair enough you may say - but I am a Gold Card member of Holiday Inn and one of the perks is "Free internet". However it is not all it seems. This "free internet" is the "basic speed" - a service so slow it sometimes took ten minutes to check a few emails. Mind you it is possible to PAY for a better, faster internet service. So - is slow, barely usable connection a member perk or not? Shame - I liked everything else about the hotel - especially the staff. But - trying to charge an excessive amount for what IBIS offer for free leaves a bit of a bad taste in the mouth. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated This hotel is very well situated for the majority of theatres. Within c. 15 minute walk from Leicester Square, Drury Lane etc. The hotel is maintained to a high standard and the staff are helpful, friendly and welcoming. We stayed there Boxing Day night and have just booked (4 days later) a return visit in the summer of 2014. Once again a very good Holiday Inn 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed for 4 days over Xmas and had the best time. The staff were excellent in every way, From the reception staff to the cleaners they were professional but welcoming and made our stay memorable, The Restaurant Manager Ravish (sorry if the spelling is wrong) was great at creating a good atmosphere and made our Xmas evenings special. We were on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. I know it is probably unusual to have dinner in a hotel when there are so many places outside in London, but the rate is so reasonable and over Xmas made sense. It made a nice change to NOT to go out after hectic days. The food was fine. There was a set menu included or you could have £20 from the a la carte. Excellent choices. Rooms first class and we got a free upgrade which made the stay even better. Last year we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Regents Park as our first Xmas away and it was also excellent. i would happily stay ay either again - probably going for the one with the best rate. 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for holiday inn. This stay was for a party of 3 & on arrival the room was not set up for the additional person. We asked on 3 different occasions for this to be resolved only to be told it had - It had not! Holiday inn is a brand that is relies on it's reputation & customer service. it failed miserably on this occasion. Additionally if your a platinum member please ask for your extra points as they did not offer this.. 29 December 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>