Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Have stayed here on a number of occasions and standards have always been high. We were upgraded and the Executive rooms are to a high standard. Staff are always pleasant and the breakfast was also good 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service at reception Overall service and kindness but extremely helpful was mr. Gary at reception. He really helped to make our stay extra memorable during Christmas 2013. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - really enjoyed our stay Staff was very attentive and kind. Breakfast was rich and filling. Excellent location for both theatre and shopping. Very good bed - had full night's sleep on 1st night - which I usually don't enjoy because of jetlag. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas visit Spent one night at the Bloomsbury holiday Inn. Reception was friendly, quick and efficient and the room , although small was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was excellent and check out was particularly easy. A good location and well priced. We shall return. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position of the hotel and comfortable room Bed sound isolation of the room I couldn't sleep well because of my neighbors who were very noisy. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel in great location The good hotel in Russell Sq, area. Pros: close walking distance from the British museum, Euston and King cross train station. Tube station (Russell Sq,)is just around the corner. Family friendly with family rooms available Cons lack of atmosphere Breakfast not included in the room rate a bit old and small rooms especially the double During our stay a false fire alarm occurred early morning, the hotel was evacuated and blankets were offered to people who left their room w/o coats, yet the Hotel did not care to give any compensation to everyone for the ordeal, I guess even a small token such as free warm drink would have been expected 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay fantastic view A very nice hotel good location fantastic views. Room not quite up to scratch . Tissue box in bathroom empty, only one dressing gown and slippers in wardrobe had booked and payed for 2 people. Some of the tea making beverages were missing. For the whole of our two night stay there was an empty cardboard boot box left in view on the wardrobe and a dirty cup stain on the desk was rather off putting as that was simple housekeeping. Did mention some of this to reception unfortunately only some of it was rectified and didn't feel could keep complaining. Unfortunately on our 1st morning there was a fire alarm we were stood outside in the cold and no explanation was given just a big cheer went up when we were allowed back in. Would have been nice to have had an explanation we do understand these things do happen but we were rather left to our own devises. The dining room facilities and staff were very good and most enjoyable breakfast plenty of choice nicely presented very polite and attentive staff.shame about the pigeons banging on the windows was a little unnerving but the views were amazing. So apart from a lack of finishing touches to housekeeping and an unexplained fire alarm quite an enjoyable stay. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation - only one complaint I would stay at this hotel again. Super location - 30 minutes walk from theatres, plenty of restaurants nearby, nice room and very friendly staff. However just one thing bugs me - and that is internet charges. Many cheaper hotels and bed and breakfast places offer free internet - it seems like some of the chains are still trying to squeeze a few more pounds out of people who need to get online. Fair enough you may say - but I am a Gold Card member of Holiday Inn and one of the perks is "Free internet". However it is not all it seems. This "free internet" is the "basic speed" - a service so slow it sometimes took ten minutes to check a few emails. Mind you it is possible to PAY for a better, faster internet service. So - is slow, barely usable connection a member perk or not? Shame - I liked everything else about the hotel - especially the staff. But - trying to charge an excessive amount for what IBIS offer for free leaves a bit of a bad taste in the mouth. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated This hotel is very well situated for the majority of theatres. Within c. 15 minute walk from Leicester Square, Drury Lane etc. The hotel is maintained to a high standard and the staff are helpful, friendly and welcoming. We stayed there Boxing Day night and have just booked (4 days later) a return visit in the summer of 2014. Once again a very good Holiday Inn 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed for 4 days over Xmas and had the best time. The staff were excellent in every way, From the reception staff to the cleaners they were professional but welcoming and made our stay memorable, The Restaurant Manager Ravish (sorry if the spelling is wrong) was great at creating a good atmosphere and made our Xmas evenings special. We were on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. I know it is probably unusual to have dinner in a hotel when there are so many places outside in London, but the rate is so reasonable and over Xmas made sense. It made a nice change to NOT to go out after hectic days. The food was fine. There was a set menu included or you could have £20 from the a la carte. Excellent choices. Rooms first class and we got a free upgrade which made the stay even better. Last year we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Regents Park as our first Xmas away and it was also excellent. i would happily stay ay either again - probably going for the one with the best rate. 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for holiday inn. This stay was for a party of 3 & on arrival the room was not set up for the additional person. We asked on 3 different occasions for this to be resolved only to be told it had - It had not! Holiday inn is a brand that is relies on it's reputation & customer service. it failed miserably on this occasion. Additionally if your a platinum member please ask for your extra points as they did not offer this.. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crisis resolved by helpful staff On my recent visit to to this hotel, I found there was a problem with my booking. This was not the fault of the hotel but the booking agent who had put me in the wrong hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and sorted the problem out quickly. He held a room for me, and the hotel was willing to let me have this room at the price negotiated by the booking company. The room was clean and comfortable, the services were fine, the staff were always friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent. A very good hotel. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usual I cannot fault this establishment - having spent 30+ nights here in the last year I feel I can give a true account and I can honestly say it is the wonderful staff who make it a joy to stay in! I cannot give all names as faces tend to stick in my mind best, but the breakfast staff are amazing as well as the female staff in callaghans but the best review is for Emilio who always gives a smile and recognition on checking in and sorts out any problems calmly and efficiently. Keep up the good work and see you in 2014 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved the location & thankyou to the staff for letting us have a fridge! Also bar staff were super about giving us ice...bed was very uncomfortable, and not sure why there is no free wifi..this seems so behind the times,,,although you do get free access to print out boarding passes.there was no safe in the room either! 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Night staff incompetence I was invited Faculty to a Congress in London and had this room booked with another speaker. When I arrived around 23:30 hrs, she already had checked-in and I asked the staff (a man named Abdul) for her room number because neither of us had mobile service in Britain. He was extremely rude, inattentive, he told me she was not there and that they didn't have the reservation, that I had the wrong hotel, and sent me to another hotel walking! I asked to use wifi or a computer to get the reservation confirmation from the internet, he refused and I also asked for the address and phone number of the other Holiday Inn and he also refused saying they didn't have it. Long story short, I went walking to the other hotel, they weren't there, got help from the staff at a 3 star hotel nearby who were extremely kind and lent me their internet connection, managed to download my confirmation, walked back to the hotel and even with the confirmation showing the correct address, they began saying I was at the wrong hotel again!. Finally they found my friend's room, and instead of giving it to me, they said they had to call and she had to come down for me to the lobby (01:00 in the morning). It turns out she had spoken with the evening staff telling them I would arrive around 23:00 but apparently no-one relayed the message. I could not believe this total incompetence, the fact that they sent me walking to another hotel at that hour and the fact that the staff would not even apologise after that and demand my friend come and get me at that time. I would not repeat a stay at this hotel because of this. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London-Bloomsbury 2 night stay. Very clean and comfortable room/hotel. Highly efficient, helpful and motivated staff - a credit to the local management and IHG brand alike. ONLY gripe was (typically for HI's) the pathetic "free" internet on offer for Rewards Club Members. Whilst not expecting super-fast internet speeds for free (but then again;why not?) - the free offering is barely fit for purpose with respect to ANY internet work. Premium priced faster connections are on offer; but why should customers, especially their Rewards Club members. be subjected to such exorbitant fees? These out of date fees undermine the excellent work of the personnel working in the hotels, particularly this one, on a day to day basis. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay. This was just a one night stay for a festive office party and some shopping. A well appointed hotel in a great location at the heart of Bloomsbury. The room was spotlessly clean with a really good shower in the bathroom. Wish we'd upgraded though to a slightly larger room. Bed very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very comprehensive with everything you good possibly desire. Would definitely stay here again. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jk bloomsbury Really great location but small rooms below 6th floor in my experience 06 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay in family room Average hotel in very good location. The downside was the smallest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel, you had to go in and close the door to have any room at all. The room overlooked the centre of this square 60's building on to a flat roof with air con units and extractor fans. Dinner was disappointing but breakfasts very good. We were led to believe that the hotel had free wi-fi looking at their adverts but beware, this is £16 yes £16 a day if you want it! The 'free' is for Club Members only. Must say that the staff are helpful though, in particular 'Gary' on reception who seems to know the place well and helped us with taxis and directions. Overall then would recommend if you like tiny bathrooms, appalling view but good location for Covent Garden/Regent Street areas and helpful staff, but more suited to business people I think than a treat. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual well run hotel Whole process of staying very efficient. Check in rapid and pleasant. Check in staff very cheerful. Room clean and everything worked including the air conditioning. Breakfast good and although busy, enough staff to cope and nothing had run out. The porter was efficient in looking after the luggage after check out until later in the day. Hotel in quiet location but close to amenities in The Brunswick complex and close to Russell Square for easy connections to the West End. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great breakfast This a correct hotel, offering a good level of services at a price (especially for paying WiFi). The rooms are average (small, noisy, with poor bedding). The atmosphere is good and the personnel rather kind. Pros: - Excellent breakfast; - Convenient location, near Russel square and not far from Euston; - Pub directly accessible on the ground floor; - Good service; - Possibility to have a room opposite of the road (if explicitely asked so). Cons: - Very small room and bathroom; - Average condition; - Poor mattresses and small bed; - One can hear his neighbours; - No free Wifi ! - No leisure facilities (sauna, wellness, fitness, ...) - Slow lifts. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Myself and four friends had a great time in London staying at the Holiday Inn near Russell Square. Our rooms were warm, comfortable and very clean but the best thing about our hotel experience was the fabulous STAFF! From the front desk and concierge, to the bar staff and the young lad who looked after our luggage they were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt very well looked after. I would recommend this hotel and we will be returning next year. Well done everyone at the Holiday Inn Russell Square! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kamila is the star act I stay at this hotel a lot sometimes 20 nights per year. As a platinum member I was expecting an upgrade and got one with an executive room and a free drink and 500 extra IHG reward points - more than my expectation and significantly better than my last stay. Well done HI Bloomsbury! I am currently staying in room 102 from 26/11/13 until 28/11/13. Dinner in the restaurant was made by Kamila. What a star she is - welcoming and friendly and cannot go far enough for the people in the restaurant. She really does enjoy her job. What an IHG star she is. She must, must, must, be destined for management in the future at an IHG franchised establishment - she makes the restaurant in my opinion and I often come back simply because of her service rather than choose a pub or other restaurant in the Brunswick Centre next door. She is world class and I have stayed in hotels from Mumbai to Dubai- so I know that to be true. Well done her! 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant staff Stayed here for a trip to London for the Rugby. Staff really efficient and check in was seamless. Good sized rooms and really comfortable nights stay. Brilliant location for Central London. Special mention to Gary from concierge. Nothing was to much trouble, very helpful and gave advice on places to eat/drink and provided maps on how to get there! 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London hotel with a difference! There are obviously many good hotels in London but the main thing that sets this hotel apart for us is it's staff. All the managers and staff here are outstanding. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable but, above all, they seem to have a genuine interest in their guests. The breakfast team provide a perfect start to each day, the concierge could not be more helpful and the bedroom servicing staff do a perfect job and are polite and friendly when guests meet them. All of this contributes to the comfortable, relaxed atmosphere that accompanies a stay at this top class hotel. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay WE stayed for 1 night for a theatre break.THe hotel was excellent value for money rooms small but very adequate staff friendly and very helpful.Location was very convenient for theatres and other attractions. 21 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 122 - Pillar in middle of room - What?!? I stayed in Room 122. There was a structural pillar in the middle of the room... and I mean the middle of the room... you had to walk around it to get to the TV or desk or exit to the bathroom. A very poor excuse for a room. Overall the standard of the room fittings is OK and I've stayed in Holiday Inn's many times before... but never with a pillar in the middle of a room, which overall wasn't that big. I stayed for one night to attend a friends party near by, and I booked in advance so paying an low'ish price for a room in London was good value... but the price advertised for a room on the day in reception was very high, and had I got this room and paid full price, then I would have a scored this a zero, but I score a 1 as the staff and service was good and location is good. Will the hotel contact me over this... probably not... do I have a photo of the pillar in the room... yes... I had to share with others to believe it... see attached :-) Holiday Inn I await your comments??? 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Lovely hotel. No complaints. Will definitely book again. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lovely weekend break, great hotel and location, will definitely go back. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff here couldn't be more helpful and considerate. The balance between giving excellent customer care without being over attentive and potentially irritating is managed to perfection. Add to that comfortable rooms and wholesome food and the mix produced is a super hotel, well done! 20 November 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>