Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value for money We've just recently returned from a fantastic week-end stay at The Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury. We took our eldest grandson for his 13th birthday and I have to say we all had a wonderful time there. The hotel is ideally located for visiting lots of places of interest and is only a two minute walk from Russel Square tube station. The hotel, the staff in fact everything was superb!! We would definately go back again... 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great London Hotel This hotel is in a great location for Central London Shopping and Theatres. The hotel is a short walk from the sightseeing and great places to eat. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast superb. The hotel was well presented as was the room, although the room was a bit on the small side. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Central London. 09 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by think twice if you are vegetarian I stay here a lot with work however the new room service menu is an offence to vegetarians. There are no V signs to indicate vegetarian options and when I phoned room service I was offered a salad, then a salad with tuna or salmon. I spoke with the food and beverage manager who told me there was a pasta option on the menu and also offered me some alternatives from the chef, all of which were the accompiament to a main meal. I am offended and insulted and amazed that this has been allowed to be approved. In the 21st century in a cosmopolitan city in a major hotel (chain) I ewould ecpect a range of vegetarian options on any menu. The room was clean and staff were lovely however think twice if you are a veggie! 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - 5 stars all round I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 2pm and was greeted by a lovely receptionist (Alessandro). I showed my Priority Club membership card and was advised that my room was not yet ready. I had been upgraded to an executive room which sounded very nice. I waited five minutes on the comfy sofas and was called over to formally check in which was a very smooth and hassle free process. On exiting the lift I noticed that the Executive rooms were all on the sixth floor. I was allocated room 601 which was in the corner at the very end of the corridor. On entering the room I was immediately impressed at the size it was very big. The windows were open (unusual for London hotels) and the light breeze of air coming into the room gave it that fresh air atmosphere. I loved the huge television, comfy bed, desk, large modern bathroom and the desk area. In the evening I ordered room service which I have to say was the best I have ever experienced in a London hotel. The portions were huge and the food tasted amazing especially the chunky chips. I ordered two courses plus two drinks and this was less than £30.00. The hotel is very centrally located but noise from outside and inside the hotel was virtually non existent. Check out was swift and Emilo was friendly and efficient. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future it was such a lovely experience. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! This hotel continues to provide superb service! The staff are helpful, caring and very welcoming. Nothing is too much of a bother for them and they always ensure everything is comfortable and secure for visitors. As a lady travelling alone for business this hotel and staff are invaluable ensuring I feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here if for business or pleasure! Thank you! 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit to Holiday Inn Bloomsbury This was the first visit my wife and I have made to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. Each year we try to spend a few days in London to visit the Theatres. We will definately be back to this hotel. All of the members of staff we met could not be faulted however the young Chef who attended the Breakfast Bar on 5th, 6th and 7th June was so welcoming that we both feel that he is a marvellous asset to the Hotel Group. Thank You, John and Sheila B 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I suppose that is my only comment. The standard rooms are relatively small and if you want to work then there is little space to establish a decent workstation for yourself. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. The whole experience was wonderful with good all round quality and service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in central London. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND Stayed here with a 8year old, very attentive staff at all times Gary and ? Robert were so helpful with directions the 8 year old i took even had her photo taken with the olympic torch Room was as it promised Food excellent ; Location so handy I hope to visit again Many thanks to all staff 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation Desk and luggage Staff very helpful .Breakfast staff exceptionally polite and happy. Great to stay her again but expensive. Thanks to a great team. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely neighborhood We really enjoyed our stay. We had an executive suite, which was immaculate, large and comfortable. Our only complaint was the Wifi service which was part of our package, but only for one instrument. If you pay it is expensive. The highlight of the hotel was the concierge, Gary. He was so knowledgable, helpful and caring. One of the best concierge's we've come across in our many years of travel. We look forward to staying at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when we're in London again. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it is close to Great Ormond Street Hospital, which we have to attend with one of our children. The hotel staff are fantastic - all very friendly. Overall it adds up to a lovely stay and we look forward to going each time. The location is fab with an outdoor shopping area just across the street. We also walked to lots of touristy places as well. We drive down from Scotland and it is great to know that there is an RCP car park located underneath so no need to worry about parking. 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well until checkout Lovely stay and excellent breakfast facilities!! the concierge service was brill and they had great knowledge of london and the best method of transport to get us to our destination they also provided us with a text taxi service. then checkout happened, initially asked to pay 3 x as much as we needed to, then it was reduced to another amount after the desk assistant realised there had been a problem on check in and that had confused the computers putting extra people in our rooms who we were being asked to pay for.. still not the right amount paying more than we owed and after further refusal and explanation our final and considerably less bill was produced and we eventually settled. for the inconveniance all breakfasts where wiped from the bill as a gesture of goodwill. it took us nearly an hour of frustration and refusal to pay more than we knew we needed to!! I think the confusion was mainly due to the fact that when big parties that book they only take part payment and the rest is paid on checkout Also the guy Emilio on checkout apologised for the inconveniance and asked me to porvide my email address for the manager to contact me and discuss further but its been two weeks and still not heard anything, luckily we all had a great time in London and will be visiting again but may consider alternative accomodation 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I use this hotel on a weekly basis due to work commitments. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff are always helpful with both checking in and out of the hotel, restaurant staff are polite, friendly and happy to help. Wide choice of hot and cold breakfast options, various juices and tea/coffee. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, service, rooms and care! Firstly the staff are superb! Sadly I can only name a few, Fleur, Gary and Emilio. These are in particular truly a credit to your hotel and the management! The dedication to service and care to the customer is quite frankly exceptional! Thank you! The rest of the staff from bar, restaurant, room service, and house people again is superb! The staff ensure comfort with a friendly welcome and continual care! Thank you! 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom Nothing to add. It is always a pleasure to stay in this property. We are looking forward to coming soon. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury The staff were welcoming and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean but a bit smaller than I was used to from stays at other Holiday Inns, but completely functional. I did miss the usually large bath tub, not that there was anything wrong with this one, it was just more average in size. The buffet breakfast was excellent and free internet access available. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Bloomsbury Stayed here many times as it is an excellent location and brilliant for getting to many London locations and events. Consistently high standards both in room and with room service and excellent breakfasts. Only thing this time is that my Sunday paper was not provided. A tiny problem but important to a guest's habits but no explanation given. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful but unable to explain. Explanations should ALWAYS be given or at least sought for or promised. Disappointed also that I could not get BBC 4 on the TV. Anyone know why this is? 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Comfortable and clean room and great staff. Reception and bar staff continuously helpful. Super breakfast... potato roti and pancakes are a definite plus (still hoping Haggis will be added to the breakfast menu!). Always stay at this hotel when in London. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury This is the fourth year running we have styled in this hotel and each year the staff have been very helpful. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start, reasonable finish! The hotel is well located for the West End and very close to Russell Square tube station. Upon arrival the lobby was quiet with only a single receptionist on duty. He was on the telephone and we had to wait for 5 minutes for him to finish, at no time was our presence acknowledged. Not a good first impression. Although we are Platinum members we were not upgraded as thehotel was full which was fair enough. We were offered an "executive pack" by way of compensation which we accepted but it was never delivered to our room. Those are the negatives. The positives are the excellent breakfast and the location. Shame about the first impression 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cup Final Stay Have stayed here before both on business and for a theatre break weekend. Arrived around 11.00 am and had a smooth check in through the Premier Rewards desk, must have been one of the perks as the room was ready. dumped our stuff and spent a couple of hours down in Covent Garden. Came back , got changed and went to the game. Didnt get the result I wanted but hey, you cant have everything. A comfortable nights sleep and an early start to do the tourist bits. Again a Premier Rewards perk gave us a late check out allowing us to do some more touristy bits. Great hotel, excellent location and really helpful staff 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting Whenever I have meeting in London, I prefer to stay in this hotel. I stayed 3 nights in February, 1 night on 10th May and have booked for 17th May and looking for booking again on 12th June. Last week on 10th May I was not propery welcome by the staff and even though I made a request to provide me a Calm floor so that I may rest properly for my next day meeting but I was not provided and the room 420 I was in was not a good room. There was a lot of disturbance all night outside the room. Next day I made complaint on reception and the lady promised to provide me a good room on a calm floor on 17th May. Will see if not happy this time, next time I will not stay in this place. 16 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by given free upgrade there's no denying the staff here are very friendly. As Gold elite member, the only noticeable benefit is a free 20p newspaper delivered to your room. This didn't happen during my four night stay, although as compensation, I wasn't charged for my two room service breakfasts on checkout. A new in-room breakfast menu which was very enjoyable and great value, delivered on time and piping hot. Was upgraded to an executive room which i far larger than standard with some extra benefits such as water, robe, slippers and chocolate bar. No wifi included in room price tho I had it included last week through the same booking - logic? Afre an bit of an arguement I was given 25hours free lobby wifi access. Still unacceptable for business travellers, although I accept this policy will change in the summer. Not fault of the staff just the company policy. The same 20p newspaper is available for free on the foyer. I asked my company to move me to another hotel next week, which they did so. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel All rigth we came back again in London to bloomsbury hotel next year 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly & pleasant ambience facilities in the room was quite adequate for a brief stay as ours. We however badly missed the room refrigerator which we have got used to in our travels. Reception staff were exceptionally excellent in every sphere. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bloomsbury Check-In was a pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and efficient. As soon as we walked into the room we noticed it was too hot. The radiator was turned off so it was probably just pipework heating. We had the air-con on all night but it was not pleasant as it blew too hard on the lower setting. Too may hotels are just like that when setting ambient temperature would not be too difficult. However, it is the bathroom that needs the greater TLC. The design is all wrong and it really doesn't need a bath. The shower, however, only trickled water so we had to use the bath. The whole decor looked as it had seen better days and is due for an uplift. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very good experience Everything was right: room, breakfast, and staff. It´s a good hotel with excellent location. We are a family with 1 kid and he enjoyed a lot the room and the breakfast 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent lovely hotel comfortable and very central but quiet location. Would certainly recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly especially on the front desk. Looking forward to my next stay 11 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Micro Rooms I know that space comes at a premium in major cities but there is no excuse to have rooms so small that you have difficulty walking around the bed and that after a shower you need to stand half in and half out of the bathroom in order to dry yourself. This hotel cost us more than other hotels we stayed in and not only did we get less space but the cost for wi-fi was ridiculous. Why can smaller hotels offer free wi-fi and Holiday Inn cannot? 10 May 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>