Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very child friendly Excellent experience, very child friendly and very disabled friendly 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing stay. My wife and i stayed at this hotel from 15th Feb for 2 nights and we had a very nice stay. As a rewards member we were upgraded to an Executive room which was very good, it was a good size with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean, the Staff and service that you receive from them is excellent and you are treated as a valued customer, the food is very good and we also liked the Irish bar which is connected to the hotel. All in all the whole stay was great and we would not hesitate to return to the hotel again in the future. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel I am a carer and my employer wanted a short break in London to see a West End show. The staff are very helpful and the room is one of the best suited for disabled clients that we have been to for the price. The staff looked after us well and came to the room to make sure that we were comfortable and if there was anything else they could do for us. One of my favourites is the wonderful help yourself breakfast, although if I had stayed longer would have had to visit the gym. My employer will definitely stay here again. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the trip. Thanks guys, see you again. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Welcome My second stay this year, and as always I was made very welcome by the reception staff with a very swift check in. I have stayed in this hotel several times, and never had a complaint with anything before, but on this visit we had dinner in the hotel and although the food was fine, the service was not up to the standard you recieve at breakfast. The restaurant was not busy yet the service was slow and we had the wrong starters served and finally on checking out next morning the restaurant charges were incorrect. This was soon corrected by reception when I pointed it out. 16 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and flat pillows This is just an average hotel and seems overpriced for what you get. London hotels are normally small rooms, so maybe that can be expected...obviously this hotel hasn't invested in new linens in many years because the pillows were flat like pancakes and sheets felt like sandpaper. The best thing about the room was a wooden sliding door to close off the sound and light from the street. The staff did not recognise IHG platinum status with any welcome gift or upgrade. The Tube went on strike this day and one staff member was helpful in getting me a cab to the airport however... 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly and helpful staff Down for a birthday, hotel proved to be a great base for the event. Staff could not have been more helpful with our requests. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet spoiled the experience. Arrived late on a Sunday night. Reception staff efficient and welcoming. Offered an upgrade to the 6th floor and some additional points ( no voucher given, were they added automatically?) Room was clean and relatively large. Bathroom had a very old and limited shower system. The breakfast in the morning was fine. The real disappointment was the weak internet system generally and I was unable to get on at all on Monday morning-a considerable inconvenience. Why cannot hotels incorporate sound and strong internet facilities??? 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downgrade from Executive Room I had booked an Executive Room on the 6th January 2014 through the IHG Rewards Club "Rewards" the options were that I could book a executive for 35,000 points. the day before I travelled I receive a call from the hotel booking asking whether I had made a mistake in booking an executive room, which I explained I had not as I am a executive member of IHG and was entitle to this level of comfort. There was no mention of the room being unavailable on that Friday 7th February 2014. To my astonishment when checking in on the 8th Feb myself and my guest are then informed the room is unavailable and will have to downgrade to a standard room. The staff were most apologetic and accommodating, but the fact remains this was a total shock ! No pre text or phone call, I feel that this was not the most pleasant of experiences to face on what was supposed to be a relaxing two days in London. I felt due to the short fall in the hotel booking arrangements I should conduct a certain amount of Horse Trading to get the best deal possible for myself and my guest under such unforeseen circumstances. The senior staff member on reception was very accommodating with arranging the executive room suit perks to our standard room, some free drinks at the bar and complementary breakfast for myself and guest plus a return of 10,000 rewards points to my rewards scheme card. I must say that the staff on duty at the time and through out my stay were first class and a credit to your Hotel. My impression of the fact that myself and my guest were downgraded to standard from executive ? For another guest who had booked after the 7-1-2014 or a sorry mistake by staff is not so forgiving and that we were made escape goats for your hotel short comings on booking processes because our stay was on the 'IHG Rewards Scheme' not a great advert for loyalty to IHG. So in my opinion we had become second class in someone eyes in your organisation I look forward to your response and perhaps a justification of you hotel's behaviour on this matter. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Reception team very efficient ,no room upgrade available however extras sent to our std room ie water ,gown/slippers etc ,nice touch thanks. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! My short business trip was really a great experience in part because of this hotel. At check-in I got an upgrade to the top floor and the room was perfect! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and I was allowed to stay up to 15:00 as a late checkout. The breakfast was well organized and of good quality. In summary, great value for the price (a bit high, but this is a nice neighborhood in London). I will definitely stay here again when coming to London next time. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by covenient location had a great overnight stay at this hotel ! usual holiday inn standard although room quite small. Convenient for Kings Cross station and british museum ,west end theatres and restaurants Everything went smoothly throughout our stay 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Buffet Breakfast Loved the breakfasts at that hotel. A great assortment of foods, eveything very fresh and tasty. The perfect beginning to a great day in London! 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I do not usually comment on hotel stays but I feel I must mention the excellent service that we received at Bloomsbury last week-end. I had e-mailed the hotel earlier in the week to enquire about baggage drop facilities as we were due to arrive in London before the usual check-in time. When we arrived at about 9:30 we were delighted to be told that we could actually check-in to our room and that we had been upgraded. This was a great surprise and made for a very relaxed start to our week-end break. 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Ours was a theatre trip to London. This hotel is an ideal location if your coming into King's Cross. Just one stop on the Piccadilly Line and two stops from the West End Breakfast was well prepared, with good variety and plentiful The room was well equipped but as with so many UK hotels, the air conditioning was useless. We would return but probably not for a longer stay than one or two nights 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Reason for returning - friendly staff, nice relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms and located 100 yards from Russell Square tube station, and a 15 minute walk to Covent Garden. Will stay again. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location very easy tube access and being directly off the Piccadilly Line, easy airport transit, other then location it does not offer any exceptional Hotel experience. 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast Experience The person on the breakfast hot food section was not able to cope, resulting in long queues, delays and poor selection of food.Bad start to busy day. 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed but poor room service I have stayed here a few times and I would probably recommend it. The last visit was I hope, a glitch. Room was fine and ready early which was nice. However, the room was not really ready, no hair dryer, completely empty fridge and no shower gel. Only discovered some of this later only the hair dryer was called for. Room service was prompt but the food was almost inedible. Burger cooked to doormat status and chips burnt and cool. Rectified at checkout but I'd rather have had a good meal. This is a good central hotel with great staff everywhere and good service for the most part. 02 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and cramped rooms Extremely disappointed with the standard of accommodation on offer, very cramped room, bathroom even worse with hints of bad odour, although seemingly not the fault of hotel staff, simply old and tired. Desperately in need of refurbishment, only redeeming quality being location. Overall I'm left unhappy to of wasted reward points on this stay! 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff first class service AFTER STAYING HERE LAST YEAR WE CAME BACK AGAIN IN JANUARY.STAFF ARE FIRST CLASS ROOMS ARE LOVELY AND THE BREAKFAST IS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY ,THE HOTEL IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF OXFORD STREET TRAFALGER SQUARE AND THE WEST END . OVERALL A VERY GOOD HOTEL WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, unfavorable charging policy While the hotel itself is very satisfactory, clean rooms, central location, good breakfast, I was not happy with the policy about charging guests in their home currency. The exchange rate the hotel applies is extremely unfavorable (compared to the charge the credit card company would apply for converting a foreign currency charge) and they did not even ask in which currency I would like to be charged. The customer service sorted it out eventually, but I would rather be asked first. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic! Really do reccormend this hotel as its in great location not far at all from train station and the staff are so kind and helpful, they go out there way and really make you welcome e thanks will be back soon 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Egg man As always made welcome as soon as we were into reception.Food in the bar was excellent although a little noisy We did miss Henry though.We will be back soon 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for london shopping holiday Good location helpfull staff the only disapontment is the that there on free wifi for hotel gests 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased with location and quality of room, staff and service. This was a brief Leisure break in London and this Hotel fitted the purpose magnificently. Centrally located with excellent shopping and leisure facilities only two minutes walk and plenty of food/restaurant choices around. For location we couldn't have made a better choice. From the outside it doesn't raise your expectations but once inside from the welcoming reception to the friendly and polite staff at all levels to the quality of the room and soundproof window shutters and room heating controls which really worked, we were really impressed. The hotel was very busy but breakfast staff were quick, attentive and always polite and friendly. No hesitation in choosing to stay here again. Negatives? Smokers use the stairwells which are a bit bleak and smelly so you have to use the lifts. Definitely needed a street map to find the hotel. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Fine, but not great Somewhat ageing central London hotel. Facilities are good, and location is convenient (directly opposite the Russell Square tube, about 5 minutes walk from British Museum and 15 minutes walk from Covent Garden). However, rooms and particularly bathrooms are very tired, and I was surprised to find that despite arriving at 8pm, my room was not ready to be occupied. To be fair, I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar, but even so, at that time of the day I was somewhat shocked by this. However, all in all, the hotel did its job. Functional, convenient and comfortable. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a reasonable price Great location right next to tube station, my room wasn't the best but was clean just a bit small and dated. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in london great hotel and great location. consistently high standard of service and met my expectations for a memorabke experience with my partner. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Would recommend and will stay there again. Staff on desk and at breakfast were super friendly and helpful. Stayed with my young son and was made to feel welcome. Room super clean and not noisy so he got to sleep fine as did I although I didn't find the air conditioning till the morning. It's a small controller on the wall so I shall set it cooler for night next time. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access around and comfertable nights Very clean no noise very comfertable nearest to the tube station 14 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>