Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Graduation overnight stay which included great service and care for guests Two rooms were booked to celebrate a graduation at UCL. From moment of arrival to departure all staff gave excellent service which went above and beyond what would be expected. They made a special weekend extra special and we will always remember our time there. Thank you. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Marks Once Again Once more the Holiday Inn - Bloomsbury, London made a 5 day break in the capital into another excellent holiday. London, as any major city can be hectic and noisy and at the end of a day sight seeing it is good to return to the peace and quiet of a luxury Hotel to wind down and relax. I choose this hotel primarily as it has an underground car park (which is not operated by the hotel and is at extra cost to the user) On arrival, as always, I was warmly greeted by the reception staff, was issued with my room key and offered all the information and choice of stay enhancements that were available. The lobby, bar and dining areas are beautifully clean as are the lifts, landings and corridors. My room was also spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, cold bottled water, shower gels, shampoo and tissues are all provided along with additional extra facilities in room or on request. The bedding was diamond white clean, which I have found lacking at other hotels and the the room was presented to a very high standard and maintained that way throughout my stay by the room care personnel. Unfortunately, noisy guests creating a commotion in the corridors at 4 am on the last night of my stay prompted a phone call to reception. The situation was quickly and efficiently dealt with by the hotel staff and the disturbance silenced. Score 100% on that one. To conclude, an excellent stay and a Hotel which I will return to. Highly recommended and very good value, but book in advance and on-line directly to get the best deal. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed I have found 4* hotels in general and Holiday Inns in particular to be pretty variable. I didn't have high expectations for this one. However, over a 4 night stay I was blown away by how good the staff were, from reception, to breakfast, to room service to dinner. They were, wihtout excpetion, helpful, cheerful, motivated and seemed to really care about doing their job well. Made all the difference. The hotel has limited facilties and small rooms but is clearly very well managed. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff Staff are always courteous and helpful. Nice relaxing atmosphere, great location. Good selection of food, reasonably priced for the location etc. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Brilliant location I stayed here for business for one night. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Fantastic location just across the road from the underground. Some great restaurants close by. Excellent breakfast, with great staff service. Would definitely stay here again. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrel and good Nice hotel. great setting parking next door at a very low price for London,£15 per day 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We were the third time at the holiday Inn Bloomsbury and we were again very satisfied. A good neighbour, a large room, a good breafast and very helpful staff. The prices a moderate! We hope to return next year! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is very convenient and the room was in perfect confition. Beeakfast is very varied and of great quality. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay at holiday inn bloomsbury I booked in for a 2 night stay with my two teenage daughters last week. On arrival, our room wasn't ready but the lovely lady on reception apologised & gave all three of us a voucher to have a drink in the bar which I thought was great. The bar & lounge area was very comfortable with excellent staff.I was also impressed that we were able to get free WiFi simply by signing up for ihg membership which cost nothing! Our room was a ready within half an hour. We were very pleased with the room & felt it was excellent value for money considering its proximity to central London. I had the best two nights sleep for ages, the bed & pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was very good & all staff were excellent - helpful, friendly &very polite. we will definitely be returning to this hotel & have no reservation in recommending it. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Staff Very comfy bed...good nights sleep...polite helpful staff...quiet location...high standard of cleanliness...great breakfast options...shame about all the drunken rugby supporters... 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical vacation Previously stayed 12+ years ago when hotel was the Post House. Significantly upgraded and would highly recommend. Everyone at hotel was pleasant and more than accommodating to help with any detail during our 7 day stay. Great location for transportation, residential area with various shops and eateries and walking distance to British Museum. I don't normally provide reviews but in this case I really want to. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice for a business stay. Comfortable bed, very friendly and attentive staff, clean and refreshed rooms make this hotel perfect for a business stay. It is located right next to an underground station and is close to quite a few sightseeing spots. The only element one could find discouraging might be the quality of the breakfast - average at best, however the hotel has its own Starbucks cafe embedded in it if one would prefer to use it instead. Definitely recommended for a good value stay. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Best Location, close Russel Square Underground Station. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London vacation Very enjoyable stay. Vanessa in reception is an asset to the business, she is very pleasant and helpful. The offer at breakfast cannot be faulted, both for food and service. My only criticism, not once did the housekeeper leave milk in the room, even though tea and coffee was available and was staying their four nights. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only stayed one night, but it was very comfy and right next to the Underground. Staff were all very polite and accomodating. Only problem was the iron I requested was damaged, and had i more time I would have requested another one which im sure would have been fine. All in all, the room i got is perfect for on the go travellers. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I booked the hotel due to how close it was to the underground at Russell square. The hotel was clean, modern, the staff were great. Breakfast is very very busy but the staff were there if anything was needed and coffee and tea was being pored when ever it was required. Full english breakfast, bread, and all the other usuals were there and constantly being topped up by the chefs. Room was very clean, ample towels - not the biggest but adequate and suited our weekend needs perfectly. I will defiantly stay here again when we come up for a weekend break in London next time. There is a private secure car-park under the hotel at £15.00 per 24 hrs - so cheap parking for London. Only downside is that the members internet only covers 2 devices - when i am booking a family room 2 adults and 1 child we could have done with more access to additional devices. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good stay Just one night. Free room upgrade. Most things great. Two problems: - Confusion over whether it included breakfast - Scam virus alerts appearing in browser after using hotel WiFi 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude of receptionist Needs training in customer relations. Receptionist was rude, spoke in a loud voice, was rigid and was not willing to listen- an essential attribute for those in the hospitality industry. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing This is an ideally located hotel, close to Russell Square tube station, Euston mainline station and a number of bus routes, including sightseeing bus tours, so it's an excellent base for enjoying the sights and sounds of London. The British Museum is only 5-10 minutes walk. The standard rooms are clean and comfortable and include tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, air-conditioning, cable TV and complimentary toiletries. The staff are polite and helpful and always make checking in and out easy. I've stayed at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn a number of times and I look forward to my next visit in such a relaxing atmosphere. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location, uncomfortable room While I was grateful for the location and the presence of AC that really worked, the cramped room and its uncomfortable furniture made the room challenging to be in. Add in lots of noise from the hall and neighboring room and this becomes a poor value. Having stayed at many hotels in London in this price range claiming 3 or 4 stars I feel comfortable saying that you may want to choose somewhere else to stay. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Holiday Inn Bloomsbury It was really a great pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. First of all, the room adapted for disable people is excellent! And whatever was necessary in the room, it was provided for us. So, thank you! The rooms are very confortable and very beautiful, as well! Ali, Gary, Durim, Emilio, Barbara.. all the reception team was always so helpful with whatever we needed. Maidul, Sara, Ilona, Abel.. all the breakfast team were always so sweet and cheerful in our every morning! Not to mention the delicious food, it was served, everyday! Mahesh, Niral, Anita, Kamila.. all the bar and the restaurant team, always making our nights in such a great fun! Lodged at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, for all of us, it was like to be at home with family and friends! That's how we felt there, we felt like at home! Thank you all for the caring, the attention and to all the great moments you gave us in our time, there. For sure, we'll comeback! And we can't forget of Tia, Ernest.. all the team of The Callaghans Pub of the hotel, that was also really nice and great! The pub is really beautiful, cozy, and it was really good to hang out! Lígia, Bruna, Ivan Eduardo Bellini and Renata Lima. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable welcoming environment Excellent personnel - reception, housekeeping, restaurant. Always cordial and efficient. Rooms and premises are clean and comfortable. Outstanding location - close to Russell Square and access to the Tube, as well as the British Museum and a large number of other museums and attractions. Many eating places in walking distance. Quiet area even though centrally located. I highly recommend this hotel. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service The service from the staff in the hotel restaurant was excellent and brightened up the day 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great location This is the second time we have stayed and we absolutely loved it as much as the first.great location next to Russell street tube station meant we could get to see the sights easily.the room was lovely and the breakfast excellent.although not cheap compared to some hotels nearby it was worth the extra.special mention for all the staff who were very attentive and amongst the best I have encountered. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip Had a lovely few days break, Hotel location was excellent and extremely peaceful in the heart of the city. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay will definitely recommend and be back. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hol A very enjoyable weekend and I love to keep on coming back to this Hotel. Can't wait until December. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent room , great location and always good friendly service 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with staff and service Service at check-in and check-out were not good. Staff not attentive and kind. Cleanliness of the hotel room was not good and non-delivery of toilet paper everyday. Dust from the bathroom fan system. Water being delivered only at the entrance and in the last two days of hosting. Delivery of a bath rob only two days prior to check-out. Attempted misappropriation of Internet service. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Es un hotel muy bien situado con metro cerca. La limpieza es muy buena y el personal amable. El desayuno no tiene mucha variedad . Las habitaciones que dan ala parte interior son muy ruidosas debido a las máquinas de aire acondicionado, pero nos cambiaron al quejarnos. Pero si tienes una habitación exterior es un sitio muy agradable donde estar con buenas comunicaciones, un buen servicio y limpieza. Lo peor el wifi es pagando, y es carísimo. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and concierge The staff were very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The concierge was awesome and helped us get discounted show tickets that were 4 rows from stage and in the center... on short notice at a wonderful price. Great people... would go out of my way to stay there again. 12 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>