• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The hotel was good Location is good near restaurants and shops fine place to have walks 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service once again As a regular visitor to this hotel, I am never disappointed with the experience. It is a great place to stay and makes my working life so much easier when the staff in the hotel are as professional as these ladies and gentlemen. They always go that extra mile to make life easier. Thank you. I look forward to seeing you all again. 03 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock with Family Disappointed with the attention to detail. Family of 4 stopping, somedays we had 4 towels, glasses and cups, somedays we didnt. Blocked sink, curtains falling off, no milk for tea. Internet passwords for 2 devices, family of 4 with 6 devices. I was fed up seeing the staff in reception. This is my first ever complaint to IHG 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carr Family Our 3rd stay at HI Camden Lock - we wouldn't consider anywhere else - great hotel, great location! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great! I often use this hotel when in the area for business. I would not consider another hotel. the staff are very friendly and will always remember you. The little touches make this hotel stand out against all other hotels I have to stay in. Great staff, very clean 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in a beautiful place Love staying at Camden lock, the place is perfectly located with a beautiful hotel. The staff really go out of their way which always makes you feel welcomed and at home 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still excellent It's been a long time since I was in London - and the Camden Lock HI but the staff still make this a lovely place to stay - thanks all! 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend at Camden Really great place,nice views from most of the rooms. Staff very helpful . 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep everything about this place is on point. Friendly helpful staff, great nights sleep, good food, A really great hotel experience. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! great food the hotel was fantastic! the food was delicious, and the service was impecable. hats off to the staff they were great. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! My mum booked two rooms for one night at the Camden Lock Holiday Inn for my 21st birthday, When my friends and I arrived the staff had put up a Happy Birthday Banner and left a cake for us, which was a lovely touch. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had an amazing night in Camden and staff at the hotel were very helpful. We were even able to leave our overnight bags at the hotel the next day, while we shopped in Camden Market. Excellent stay!! 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff Very good location, easy walkable to great marketd. Will be back for sure 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always my first choice I use this hotel for business and pleasure. It will always be my first choice. The staffs are amongst the best I have ever met in the leisure industry. The Holiday inn should be very proud of them. It will be a pleasure to go back in a few weeks time. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We booked this hotel with reward points as we were in London for a friends birthday party on Kentish Town Road. Location is brilliant for Camden Lock, and the hotel is modern and clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms given such a prime London location. All the staff were well presented, friendly and helpful. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location. Stayed here for 1 night whilst we visited London with the kids. From the moment we checked in we were given the best possible service. The friendly staff offered to collect our bags from the car and deliver them to our room. Fantastic standard of room for the rate. Stayed for the buffet breakfast in the morning which was served in a lovely setting with extremely helpful staff. Will definitely be returning every time we venture to the capital. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough. 5* service. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinaria atención Viajamos en familia a Londres, nuestra primera vez en ese maravilloso sitio. La atención y calidad que recibimos del personal del Holiday Inn Candem Lock es insuperable. Respecto a otros hoteles que estuvimos en este viaje por mucho, este hotel supera cualquier expectativa. Felicidades y nuestro agradecimiento a Gonzalo y Tamara de recepción que en todo momento están atentos a que podemos necesitar y a Ana de la zona de restaurante bar. Muchas gracias por todo. La zona pudiera no parecer segura para quienes viajamos en familia pero las recomendaciones y asesoría que recibimos en todo momento nos dio la tranquilidad y la posibilidad de disfrutar de maravillosos días. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Relaxing environment and would love to stay again. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Obviously this is one of the newer Holiday Inns, but I was so impressed by the quality of rooms and staff alike, ill be booking again very soon. I would be surprised at anyone being disappointed here. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY WELCOMING, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF A very handy spot to stay, beautiful décor in the hotel bars and eating areas, all spotlessly clean and relaxing. The staff were extremely welcoming and did everything possible to ensure guests were catered for. Would go again, had a good time. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in NW1 Wonderful stay from start to finish. The front desk staff were so polite and helpful. Our penthouse suite had an incredible view over camden lock the room was spacious and the terrace was amazing. The rate we paid represented excellent value for money. i would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock Hotle was clean and still looked modern. Enjoyed stay wish it had been for longer and not for business. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience Initially worried about the hotel when booking, but the earlier reviews were spot on. Nice and clean hotel with a modern look and feel. Ideally located for London Zoo with only a 10 minute walk along the canal. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ubicacion excelente ideal para familias. En un lugar envidiable pasar visitar Londres en familia. LO MEJOR La atención del personal es excelente, atentos, serviciales y muy educados. El transporte publico a las localizaciones mas habituales, por Bus o Underground es excelente y muy próximo al hotel. La habitación es amplia incluso para familias. LO PEOR La conexión a internet en las zonas comunes (gratuita) es deplorable, y conectarse desde la habitación excesivamente caro. El desayuno es correcto, pero podría ser mas amplio. La cantidad de gel y champú para una familia de 4 personas solo llega para el primer día. Faltan trípticos y mapas en recepción para poderse orientar en la zona los primeros días. CALIFICACION GENERAL 8/10 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel genuinely friendly staff, good rooms, clean hotel, love the open lobby concept and good food too! 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Good location less than 2 blocks from the Tube. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location A very nice hotel right in the middle of Camden Town. I enjoyed the hotel, the staff were lovely and I liked the new Starbucks co-operation in the lobby. You could hear some noise from the people in the nearby pubs/beer gardens but really just a very minor and around midnight it was quiet. If you like me enjoy the crowds and staying at a central location this is the hotel for you. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay with family in London Greatr hotel with feel that is in tune with the local area - less than 5 mins walk from Northern Line Tube and 15 min tube ride into central London. Great attentive staff, felt looked after. Stayed in a family room with wife and two kids - nice modern clean room with 2 double beds - although window view of a brick wall which was a shame as other rooms had views of canal and markets etc, but didnt spoil the trip. Staff very helpful and my daughter thought she had lost something in the room when we got home - we called and the staff got back in touch to say they had crawled all over the room to look for it - a nice touch which was appreciated. Great breakfast and place to eat...couldn't fault the hotel and was a great place to be based for tourist trip to London over the Easter weekend. If we 'do' London again we will be back. Thanks! 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 camden holiday in a great spot Great location and clean rooms, the staff are friendly and was overall a good hotel 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in Great location The front desk staff were so sweet and extremely helpful. The hotel is in the coolest location in Camden Lock, right on the water surrounded by great and fun bars and restaurants. And it's close to the underground transportation. The hotel rooms are very nice with everything you need and have clean bathrooms with great showers and water pressure. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there on my next trip. Oh and the price was less than the other London hotels in my search. They have a charming lobby with lounge and sell food and beverages through the night which is very convenient. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful helpful staff and great location Excellent hotel in a lovely area which we explored in great detail. Room very comfortable and staff were great - we were a late arrival and all the phone calls I'd made before our visit were actioned. Thank you. Highly recommend Holiday Inn every time, and specially Camden. 16 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading