• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
The City of London
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Bank of Scotland, City Office, Liverpool St.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wembley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St Pauls Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitor Problems with service provided by staff of hotel. I do not understand why this feedback from requires me to write a review 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel. Excellent service. Stayed in this hotel when on business in London and was really impressed. Great situation. Fab staff and very comfy rooms. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Camden Lock was the most enjoyable stay my husband and I have had for ages. The staff were amazing from the very start, they were helpful, polite and really treated us both very well. The rooms were clean, tidy and we were lucky to have a balcony. I loved it. We were really able to relax and make the best of our stay in London. I loved the dressing gown and slippers! We were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite and we had the most amazing stay. The hotel was very central and this was of enormous benefit if there are any difficulties with any disabilities. We booked the breakfast and we were glad we did. It was of very high standard. We had a meal in the 'made in Camden' at the Roundhouse restaurant - I would not recommend the meal there. We can not speak highly enough of our stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and manager were excellent We stayed with my young family for 5 nights while having work done on our home in Camden. After being given a room with no view we asked the manager to help and were relocated to a lovely room facing the lock. We had two extra beds delivered. The hotel runs very smoothly, room service was great and the stay went from being stressful for the children to being an adventure! Camden is crazy most days so it was very noisy but that's not really the hotel's fault. The staff were also very kind to the children 2&4 yrs which is often not the case in hotels! Overall a great stay. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect trip to London Had a great stay, Wonderful hotel in a great area with superb staff. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic venue, very relaxing atmosphere Stayed here while in London for Tottenham Hotspur v Everton match. Was very satisfied with overall experience and would definitely stay again. Superb food, friendly staff and very relaxing. Camden is a must for everyone who visits London. No shortage of trendy bars, clubs and restaurants. Highly recommended. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; great location Stayed here for leisure travel, visiting my daughter in Camden. Hotel was clean, accommodating, and well-staffed. Location is fantastic. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really loved this hotel. It was a perfect location for us, and coupled with some wonderful weather and a penthouse room, relaxing on the balcony watching the hustle on bustle down on the Lock was wonderful. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel is right next to Camden Market, overlooking the lock. Short walk to Camden Town tube station. Would definitely stay again. Good quality breakfast - even offer freshly made pancakes! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good facilities right on the Lock Booked this Holiday Inn for its location for myself and my niece for an overnight stay. Was able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit in and around Camden. Room, bed and pillows comfortable and clean. Staff happy to help if there was any problems or for advice although they could not answer one enquiry (but they did try). Would definately stay here again on a trip to this part of London. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! We were looking for somewhere to stay for a late-break weekend away. Having not stayed in the Camden area before, none of the other hotels in the area caught our attention but the location of this hotel couldn't be more perfect. Right on the canalside with instant access to the legendary Camden Market, restaurants and shops. For couples, you can wander along the canalside towards Little Venice or Kings Cross and not even realise you're in London. Fantastic hotel, made our unplanned weekend away perfect! 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! Great hotel in a great location, a little off the beaten track in London, but well worth it! Really nice and caring staff. 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location only stayed one night. room clean but décor and furniture looking tired. breakfast good quality could have been hotter. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Good value for London. Easy walking distance to tube station and Koko 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Team Meeting We had a tour of the hotel and were really impressed by the 5th floor rooms, overlooking Camden lock 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in the Heart of Camden We spent a fantastic two night stay at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock with our two teenage sons. The location was perfect, at the heart of Camden and yet the location was secluded and private. The atmosphere was relaxed, yet professional, and we felt totally at ease and safe. The genuine friendliness of the staff enhanced our stay, making us feel totally relaxed. reception staff were extremely helpful and dealt with requests immediately and efficiently. Breakfast was excellent, a calm relaxed atmosphere with staff going out of their way to make sure that we had the best possible stay without being "in your face". 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in great spot! Fab hotel in brilliant spot. Definitely recommend for business or pleasure! 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Calm, unhurried and very relaxing atmosphere is a wonderful anti-dote to the exciting times to be had in Camden. Would completely recommend the hotel and its staff. First class experience. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is called HOSTMANSHIP Stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters for spending some days of holiday in London. The location of the hotel is marvellous, not only for visiting of course the Camden area, but also very easy for visiting other worth seeing places in London by taking the metro ( 5 minutes walking to metrostation ). Stay at the hotel: Excellent: very warm wellcome, good information, clean room, breakfast with lot of choices ( fresh warm croissants !), nice atmosphere with all the different nationalities. And above all, very helpfull, nice and attentive staff all over the hotel !! Keep up this very good standard of HOSTMANSHIP ! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beds need upgrading excellent staff could not have been more helpful however bed felt like a cross between a water bed and a bed balanced on a rock 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good clean service with pleasant staff. We have stayed at Camden Lock and always enjoyed our stay. Just a slight concern on this occasion as the room next to our`s was a little noisy on one night and a door which could lead into the next room seemed bizarre, never had this before. Was somewhat unnerving. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great stay! Brilliant location for the market, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good choice of bar food and beverages. Very handy for the underground. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Highly recommend this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great spot too right by canal. Would definitely stay here again the only complaint was the lack of free wifi in rooms and although there is free wifi in public areas there was not a great signal, a bit hit and miss, if they address this problem then I would give it 100 %. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Camden is a great part of London and the hotel is in a great location right next to the canal and Camden market. The staff went the extra mile and we're always pleasant. Shame the wifi wasn't available in the rooms, without extra payment........ 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for staying after a night out The hotel is very central and near to Camden hotspots. The staff were friendly and the whole place is very clean and tidy. Breakfast in room was very good and arrived at the time specified. My only negative was a crack in the bathroom sink which needs to be replaced for hygiene reasons. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in London :-) I stayed here for 3 nights in January. I was in London to celebrate my birthday and 6 of us stayed in the Holiday Inn. I LOVE this hotel and had an excellent experience from check-in to departure. Thank you for the lovely cup cakes and birthday card: such a lovely surprise. Thanks also to the receptionist who made us feel so welcome, she was a pleasure and the first of many lovely staff whom I met. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel location is excellent. I hope to stay here again and again. Thank you :-)) 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Had a great stay her . The hotel was lovely and staff were more than helpful 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love the layout of the hotel lobby / Bar / Lounge The food was of a high quality and every interaction with the staff was both positive and effective Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Camden Lock 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No ordinary Holiday Inn!! Some great views over looking the lock! The rooms with a balcony are well worth it!! Camden is different - it is buzzing, full of bars shops market stalls street food and MUSIC!! I love it! The staff and especially the manager at The Holiday Inn will make your stay a special one!! from attentive staff to gifts in your room - these range from fruit and chocolate dips, wine, a tin in the shape of a telephone box with short bread biscuits and chocolates!! A welcome message on the mirror and sparkly hearts in the bath etc The reason why they are so high in London hotels is because they care!! Cant wait for our next visit!!! :) 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very good atmosphere and staff very friendly - especially Dora & Miguel on reception helping with information and bookings. 15 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading