• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Clean rooms, amazing location - near to restaurants (including one of the best fish & chips places in London), camden market, tube stations, starbucks, regents park and the camden lock is cool. Staff were very friendly and helpful 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Grade Friendly Service From the moment we arrived with our car loaded with luggage (it was my step-daughters wedding weekend), the service provided was prompt, very friendly and always delivered with a smile. We had 2 penthouse rooms - they were great. Thank you to all the staff who were consistent with friendly, happy service throughout the weekend. An absolute pleasure to receive such fabulous service and care! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! Thanks for a very great place to stay, everything was more than we expected! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service excellent facilities and service as usual comfortable and quiet 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our purposes The hotel was perfectly located for our purposes. The room was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was excellent. I was pleased to see such a variety of choice. We had room 111, at the side of the hotel overlooking the pub opposite. There was some noise outside but not to the detriment of a decent nights sleep. I was very happy with the hotel for our purposes, it fitted the bill perfectly! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! The Camden Lock Holiday Inn offered one of the better experiences I have enjoyed in quite some time. Cleanliness, comfort and good atmosphere all exceeded my expectations. Room size was above average, with two doube beds fitting without feeling cramped. Ample plugs and desk space allowed entire family ability to do their work. Staff was very helpful, and the onsite Starbucks was a great feature. The entire Camden Lock area teemed with a great excitement, with loads of shops, restaurants, and the undergound steps away. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent stay with friendly service by the staff. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Excellent location, loads to see and do. V.helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast amazing , comfy bed, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hopefully will be staying again soon! Good value for Central London. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No Upgrade for Plat Member, No perks, water in room etc, Previously, we were upgraded to Balcony on Lock, nothing this time. Tamara saved the day with parking at facility. Food and Beverage folks were awesome. Check-in recognized Plat member but did nothing to make us welcome!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent management and staff Very flexible and responsive management and staff. . One of my favorite properties to visit. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and fresh nice hotel central for Camden shopping and night life. Easyu to get to by tube. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very good service Good comfortable room. Excellent service.....always eager to help. Average food. No formal restaurant. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We stayed at the Holiday Inn - Camden Lock on 24/7/14 and enjoyed our stay immensely. As it was my fiancé's birthday I informed the duty manager who very kindly left a birthday banner, messages and cookies in the room! He also provided us with a room that was close to the Camden Lock so we could enjoy the views. In addition, we were surprised to hear a knock on the door and receive complimentary watermelon and sparkling lemonade. A wonderful refreshing treat on a beautiful Summer's day. I joined the IHG club which meant I enjoyed complimentary wi-fi, a late check out and a morning newspaper. Thank you for a lovely stay, with excellent customer service, a special nod of thanks to Pablo, the duty manager! We certainly look forward to staying here again. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all about the staff as should be obvious from the reviews here it is the staff that makes this hotel it has everything one should expect from this chain including a prime location and the appropriate pricing (for London) and is therefore often full however what places this hotel above many others ? its staff. pleasant, professional, ready with a smile and competent. exactly what you want when you arrive and they keep this up throughout your stay pablo, dora, gonzalo, tamara and co. truly make the difference and make you want to return a hotel is just a hotel, unless its staff make you feel welcome and these people really do it well 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be better than this We checked in at 11pm and found that staff was ready for us to come and get our keys. They were friendly and ready to help even though my overseas adapter was messed up, the manager on duty provided one without any hesitation. Next morning the again at breakfast (A delicious one) staff was very welcoming. The location of the hotel is great and great attraction was surrounding restaurants and market. The Camden Food market was a gem on Jewel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the property features and also the easy access to metro. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WLAN Sollte überall und ohne Mitgliedschaft frei verfügbar sein! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND NICE ROOMS AT REASONABLE PRICE Staff are superb at this hotel! Great location - easy access to West End etc. Penthouse rooms are spacious and most have great views over the lock. I love this place - it's my go to hotel in London. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel, altamente recomedable su personal, las instalaciones, y el pintoresco lugar en el que se encuentra lo hacen una excelente opción si vista Londres 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellant customer service Top notch service, even have taxi rates for each situation. Always there and want to help the customer. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean accommodation Upgraded to the queen room with a canal view. Was superb, could sit with balcony doors open and people watch all day. Great modern facilities and comfortable bed. Some noise at night but our room was on the first floor and we stayed on a Saturday night so was expected. But a nice touch, they provided free ear plugs to use. Check in staff were friendly and helpful for information on local eateries. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay again. Camden is a great area to experience. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Surprisingly Nice Stay We needed to stay one night in a hotel before flying out of London. We choose this Holiday Inn for its proximity to the Camden Market. From the outside, the hotel looked like an industrial/commercial building, but the charm was all inside. Lovely staff, great amenities and comfortable rooms. And steps to the market. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel but expensive cost for one nights stay at a hotel. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome When I got there it was rather early and, the room I had requested was still occupied so they gave me another one which was simply awesome with canal view and everything I needed to help me relax. The staff was as helpful as always and the English breakfast has everything you can think of. I will definitely be back later this year! 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Service Family of 5 for 3 night stay. Great choice of hotel in fabulous central location at Camden Lock. All staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. Public areas bright and comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere. Hotel rooms fine though ours were dark due to facing on to a brick wall opposite which was pretty close. Others had bigger windows which opened on to the canal side and market - would prefer that on any future visit. Good choice of breakfast items. All in all we were sorry to leave. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service!! Great and caring staff especially Front Desk and Concierge (Miguel, Zarah and Gonzalo). 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with friendly staff, great location We stayed at the Holiday Inn on a Saturday night, the hotel was in the perfect location for bars and restaurants . We upgraded to a penthouse room which had a good balcony with views of the locks in one direction and across the London skyline in the other. The room facilities were excellent and everything was provided for a comfortable stay. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location, wonderful and friendly staff and look forward to visiting again. 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as the previous visit based on the previous visit, we visited London for a birthday treat for one of the kids. Through back-office mis-communication, well short of last time 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room for reviving and refreshing. Our family very much enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn in Camden Lock. The staff was kind, helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, roomy and met our needs for refreshing and quiet rest. The location was great with the underground a short walk away, the canal walk behind, several restaurants close by to choose from as well as Camden Market and a grocery store within a 3 minute walk. Lots of people come to enjoy what this area has to offer-it was very busy. But this Holiday Inn was like an oasis. Quiet and comfortable inside. Thank you to the staff for our pleasant memories. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock Quiet and friendly staff and close to tube station 07 July 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading