• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
The City of London
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Bank of Scotland, City Office, Liverpool St.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wembley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St Pauls Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay room was comfy & loved the french window that actaully opened. the breakfast was lovely & enough choice for every taste. the staff were friendly & helpful. i would definately recomend this particular hotel. the location was superbly central to all that Camden is famous for. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I enjoy staying at Holiday INN ,and will definitely go back again. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Surprise Great hotel in one our favourite spots in London. Thank you for the surprise welcome bottle too, made our weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff, looking forward to another stay. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy A great Hotel in a happening area of London. Good to see staff checking for cleanliness under breakfast tables. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel Stayed in a family room for 3 night excellent room excellent service & staff bent over backwards to help can't recommend this hotel enough can wait to stay again 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another superb stay I organised for 13 colleagues from across Europe and myself to stay at this hotel whilst in London on business. Many of us had stayed here last year and everyone said how wonderful the new reception and brreakfast area is. Comfortable and much more inviting. As always the rooms were great, clean and with everything you need during your stay. The customer service at this hotel is a shining example of what good customer service should be - the staff are all excellent; nothing is ever too much trouble. Everyone has already asked to ensure we stay here next year!! 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Funky new look in lobby and dining room. Great staff 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience I have been treated very well. rooms are not so big and without minibar but the staff is amazing. I have eaten 3 times there due to a good food and beverage service. the staff is very helpful at the reception and all of them are always happy. this makes the difference 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on a Saturday night Three adults in a family room. Two double beds. Everything about the room was great especially the cleanliness. Fresh and modern with very comfortable, plush mattress beds - not those cheap mattresses used in some hotels. The bed linen was of excellent quality. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and very modern. The night and day staff were very professional but with the personal touch also required. We did not eat at the hotel but the coffee in the bar is very good. The foyer and bar area are very modern and again spotlessly clean. Overall I would say this is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in- which is very important to me! The room did not have any view but as we were only there overnight it made no difference to us. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I usually hate hotels but the Holiday Inn Camden Town is awesome. This was my 3rd stay in 2013 and as usual I enjoyed every minute of it. The staff spoiled me. I had the room that I wanted, the canal view is very relaxing and the room very quiet and clean. I actually sleep better at the Holiday Inn Camden than at home. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who like me is very demanding. Too bad that they don't offer free wifi in all rooms. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Good Location Good business hotel. WIFI only complimentary in Lobby and Restaurant and not in rooms - does not make sense. Otherwise, highly recommended - close to the tube, good restaurants within walking vicinity! It is almost next door to Camden Market where there are lovely food stalls, shopping and browsing. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This hotel has a good central location to the tube and seeing the sites. The room was comfortable. The staff was helpful, except when it came to finding a coin operated laundry service. I was told repeatedly there was not one and to use the overly expensive hotel service! This statement was not true. There is one within walking distance. There was only one staff member that know of it's location. I happen to over hear her telling another guest, so only then was I able to find out. The view toward the lock is not impressive at all. Very dull. So, if you not looking for a great view from your room, this is a great hotel to stay at. Just be careful of the answers you get from the staff about things you may need. You may have to ask repeatedly and ask different staff members. There are stores a plenty within walking distance. Restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. There is noise from the lock at night from music, people, etc. But nothing that kept us from getting a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again. Very good family hotel also. I was not a fan of the hotels decor, but it was not horrible. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experiance I would like to say a big thank you to holiday inn at Camden lock, we were there for our son's wedding reception on 6th sept the staff could not be more helpful,from helping to get the wedding cake and all the bits that went with it from our car and into a locked room (the night before) and help in the morning of the wedding while I was setting the cake up,the reception was great the meal and service excellent,putting toys out for the younger children to play with,and even putting a cot up in our room so one of the babies could have a sleep,and looking after us the following morning with a great breakfast. It was all outstanding a big thank you 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely room and very efficient staff Great location, lovely room, efficient and friendly staff 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great location Couldn't fault this hotel. From its splendid location overlooking Camden Lock, to its short taxi drives from Euston and St Pancras. From the peaceful ambience to the excellent breakfast. From the helpful staff to the games for the children. This will be our number one choice hotel when we next come to London. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 2nd time we have stayed here, its so relaxing, easy check inn all staff nice and helpful. Room big and airy and looks and is tasteful in decoration and very comfy Our room was over the lock but noise from the pubs didn't disturb us it calmed down after 12.00pm. Breakfast room is large and calm but needs some more improving on the food front, I think they need to add more lines of food but other than that everything's great, would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What has happened to this hotel? We have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock - but this time was very disappointing - check in was a shambles our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm and though we know they had been busy we were just left sitting in reception for about 20-25mins and then had to ask if the room was ready as we were forgotten. The executive room was not as good as usual it was very basic and there was no information in the room i.e - how to use phones and our direct dial was not working as we discovered at 1am in the morning when someone entered our bedroom with a key. We did complain and the Guest Relations Manager we spoke to was very helpful and did try and investigate but came up with nothing apart from saying that perhaps we must have left the door open - which we were certain that we had not!!! It was a little surprising that despite a number of things going wrong with our stay we were offered no compensation for our discomfort. We have considered long and hard about cancelling our booking in October for 3 rooms but we have decided to give the hotel another chance. If we have a similar experience we will move to another hotel especially as we have family members travelling with us on this occasion.. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and friendly staff One night only wish it had been more. Excellent location for the Zoo and transport links not forgetting the delights of Camden lock. Excellent evening meal and outstanding breakfast. Staff super efficient and helpful advice on locations of London's attractions. Room very comfortable with superb bathroom. Many thanks 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI ever. Staff are really friendly and the Inn is in the best place for trendy Hipsters. Room was amazing. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun location and Friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and very attentive. I felt comfortable here at all times. Loved the location and found it easy to find public transportation to all parts of London from here. And of course, walked along the canal to get to my train at King's Cross. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb example of a Holiday Inn I would like to write that this is a poor hotel and do not visit, but I would only be doing so to ensure that I can get a room again next time I want to stay there. Why do I say that well H Inn Camden Lock is in my top 3 H Inns in the world, and I have stayed in few during 20 years of travelling. Good rooms, superb location and staff who could not do enough for you all in a clean modern hotel. You should try and get some other H Inns around the world to be as good as you. It would make travelling on business so much more enjoyable 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location 1st time we stayed here and would for 100% stay again. Great location and extremely clean/tidy. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - fabulous stay Booked for partners birthday and the customer service was amazing! We dropped off our bags and when we returned 2 hours later, there were balloons on the door, cake on the table and "Happy Birthday" messages on the mirror! Perfect touch!!! The room was clean, well stocked with towels, drinks and essentials. Bed was super comfy. Only prob was the coffee machine decided not to work but after a call to reception, two Starbucks latte's were sent to our room! 10/10!!! Location was amazing, just a stroll over the lock and you are in the Stables Market! Would definitely recommend! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed in a family room for 4 nights mid-August (2 adults, 2 kids under 8) and the staff were just superb. Reception staff went the extra mile to get us what we needed to make the stay a really comfortable one. The hotel is in a great location for those wanting to explore London. 2 minutes walk from Camden tube station which connects well with the main sights. Breakfast is well worth the money and kids eat free with an adult. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is absolutely the best location for exploring Camden markets and Camden High Street. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely - but flawed. Ok let's cover the bad stuff first. Bar 55 over the road is noisy and it doesn't seem to shut before about five am. Pay for an upgrade or whatever - if you want to sleep get away from bar 55. And one pot of shower gel for two people??? That's it! It's a holiday inn so everything is as you'd expect it. The new lobby concept is great. (Wifi doesn't like anything Apple!). The Starbucks sells coffee my Italian mrs actually liked and the staff are funny, helpful and on the money. Location (bar 55 excepted) is fantastic. What can I say? Go. Stay there. You won't regret anything but bar 55 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service I don't normally write reviews but this is no ordinary hotel. My husband and I stayed here for a combined birthday treat as our birthdays are only a couple of days apart. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived to check in so we were given complimentary drinks while we waited. We were so touched when we walked into our room, we had Birthday Cake left on the table and heart shaped sprinkles scattered around the plate. Someone had also taken the time to write a birthday message on the mirror. Such attention to detail and making your guests feel special and valued is very rare these days. Already saving for our next trip with you. Thank you and a huge pat on the back to all of your members of staff who were always smiling, polite and very helpful. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Stayed here prior to a family holiday to Paris. Management and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Made my 3 year old grandson very welcome. Would happily stay here again 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was my second stay in Camden and I enjoyed every minute of it. I have been pampered by the staff, my room had an awesome Canal view which was really relaxing. I will stay there in December! 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Locks Weekend Break Excellent location. V short walk to the locks and a boat trip along the canal. Also a short walk to a variety of food stalls selling food from around the world. The tube was nearby too. The hotel breakfast staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The updated lobby is nicely decked out. Because it was my birthday there was a complementary bottle of red in the room which was a nice touch. There were a few niggles. The room was not ready when we arrived @ 3:30pm. Staff said bags would be in room on our return. That did not happen. Room has feel of older holiday inns. View from room was of other rooms; not the locks. Suppose someone has to have those rooms. Wireless connection in our room was so poor surfing was a pain. 11 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading