Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 806 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

806reviews

  • 5 Stars
    575
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    8

Bon hôtel dans quartier très sympa

By

23 July 2016

club

Les 2 seules critiques que l' on peut faire sur cet hôtel, c' est la vue depuis la chambre qui donne sur un mur (du coup, chambre très calme) et le fait qu' il n y ait aucune chaîne francophone de télévision. En France, on a beaucoup de défauts, mais dans tous les hôtels que j' ai pu faire dans cette gamme de confort, il y avait au minimum un chaîne de langue anglaise.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Familien Erlebnis

By

23 July 2016

Als Familien Zimmer für unsere Übernachtungen (4 Nächte) war das Hotelzimmer gerade recht so. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich etwas grosszügigeres Auswählen.

Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Im Familienzimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten geht man gerne Schlafen nach den anstrengenden Touren.

Read More
Read Less

BesT Holiday Inn

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

This place is great....great staff, great location, great rooms and very groovy bar/reception/downstairs area.

Cheers

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thanks so much for such a nice review :-) We love that you loved your stay and the hotel. We'll see you again then in our groovy lobby :-) Kind regards, Pablo Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing change

By

17 July 2016

I wasnt quite sure what to expect from the holiday inn camden due to the surrounding area, it was late evening when I checked in but I was pleasantly surprised, it was safe, clean and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thanks a lot for your comments and for giving us a chance staying here @ Holiday Inn Camden Lock :-) We are happy you found it safe and welcoming. And surely next time we will be just like this time. Thanks again and kind regards, Pablo Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great staff. Broken bathroom door!

By

14 July 2016

I was very pleased to receive an upgrade to a penthouse room with large balcony terrace and panoramic views over the locks. Sadly I didn't get to enjoy it for long as the bathroom door decided not to open - after I'd put my things in there - so I had to be moved to another room. Another penthouse but with a view of the air conditioner plant on the roof of the building next door.

Apart from that snafu, which was quite a big one, the staff were great, polite and very helpful. Food was as you'd expect and the rooms were clean and well presented.

Big downside was the massive jump in price per night between night one and night 4. £300 per night difference took the biscuit.

Overall, not a bad stay. Pricing seems a bit wild and maybe some bathroom door maintenance would be good.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thanks a lot for staying with us and for taking some time to leave your comments. We are happy you had a great stay despite the bathroom door problem. I'm happy to confirm this door was fixed. I hope you come back again to visit us and we can have you staying in the right room this time :-) Thanks so much again for the comments and kind regards, Pablo Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

the best hotel in Camden

By

10 July 2016

Always the most polite and helpful staff. They make the stay so easy. Always feel welcome. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thanks so much for coming back and for your nice comments. We always aim to have our guests as satisfied as you are. And we do hope this is the case in future visits to Camden Town. Kind regards, Pablo.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

05 July 2016

club

hotel will clean and comfortable staff was friendly and helpful at checkin and check out. The noise level of a venue that played music extremely loud until 2am would be only negative thing I would say about this hotel. We were not warned about the loud music and were unable to sleep during this. I stayed at other hotel in busy cities and window were double paned with noise deading effects this was not done here. I wouldn't recommend it if you want any sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear jennyffdp, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We have noted your overall feedback about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback is very important to us as this is the only way to improve our services. I'm not sure if the noise issue you experienced was reported to our Front Desk Team, because perhaps we would have been able to move you to a different room. Please accept my apologies one more time. Please let us know when you staying with us next time and we can ensure you that we will allocate a high floor, quiet room for you. On behalf of the entire team I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Camden Lock in the near future. Kind Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect 3 nights in the heart of Camden Town!

By

02 July 2016

club

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great WIFI, convenient to everything. We would definitely stay again!
We felt very safe and walked to both tube stations - Chalk Hill and Camden Town - for easy access to all events and activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear flufffluff, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* feedback after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Camden Lock. I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel, great service and comfortable rooms

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

I frequently stay at this hotel and have found all staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are always spotless and with a lockside room, the view is lovely. Great comfortable beds, with a choice of pillows guarantee a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Rossil, Thank you for your time to share this wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our Lock facing rooms with the variety choice of pillows. Is important to have a comfortable pillow to enjoy a good night sleep :) Also would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio y habitaciones espaciosas

By

23 June 2016

club

Habitaciones espaciosas y personal muy amable. La zona es muy buena. acceso muy cómodo

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Muchisimas gracias por vuestros comentarios y por haber pasado unos dias aqui con nosotros en Camden Town. nos alegramos much de que todo fuera genial y esperamos poder verles pronto de nuevo por aqui. Un cordial saludo, eskerrik asko! :-) Pablo Alonso Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend ruined by Failure of IHG booking system

By

23 June 2016

I booked a two day stay at the hotel through the IHG booking system and speaking to a representative
none of what i asked for was delivered my children (adults) were asked to pay at check-in despite it being booked through my account and on my registered card
adjacent rooms as requested and agreed were not available.
by the time the rest of the group arrived the break was already ruined from the stress of check-in
the duty manager is to be commended as he did endeavor to resolve the issue which took several hours and many phone calls
all in all not a good experience and i have not used holiday inn since despite prior to that using them 2-3 night a week on business

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thanks very much for your candid feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry if the check-in process was not as expected and if there was some issue with the payments of the rooms. we hope this does not happend again. We hope to see you again in our brand. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly and accomodating staff

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

I always stay at this hotel for business.
Staff are always friendly and request asked are accommodated. food is always hot, fresh and delivered fast. in a great lively neighborhood. If you are a light sleep may have a bit of trouble falling asleep as near pubs/restaurants, but overall would highly recommend this hotel. also bonus, it is close to the tube station.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Martincc, Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience with us. I'm very happy to rad that you always choose our hotel for your stay in London. Also I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less