Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experiance I would like to say a big thank you to holiday inn at Camden lock, we were there for our son's wedding reception on 6th sept the staff could not be more helpful,from helping to get the wedding cake and all the bits that went with it from our car and into a locked room (the night before) and help in the morning of the wedding while I was setting the cake up,the reception was great the meal and service excellent,putting toys out for the younger children to play with,and even putting a cot up in our room so one of the babies could have a sleep,and looking after us the following morning with a great breakfast. It was all outstanding a big thank you 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely room and very efficient staff Great location, lovely room, efficient and friendly staff 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great location Couldn't fault this hotel. From its splendid location overlooking Camden Lock, to its short taxi drives from Euston and St Pancras. From the peaceful ambience to the excellent breakfast. From the helpful staff to the games for the children. This will be our number one choice hotel when we next come to London. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 2nd time we have stayed here, its so relaxing, easy check inn all staff nice and helpful. Room big and airy and looks and is tasteful in decoration and very comfy Our room was over the lock but noise from the pubs didn't disturb us it calmed down after 12.00pm. Breakfast room is large and calm but needs some more improving on the food front, I think they need to add more lines of food but other than that everything's great, would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What has happened to this hotel? We have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock - but this time was very disappointing - check in was a shambles our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm and though we know they had been busy we were just left sitting in reception for about 20-25mins and then had to ask if the room was ready as we were forgotten. The executive room was not as good as usual it was very basic and there was no information in the room i.e - how to use phones and our direct dial was not working as we discovered at 1am in the morning when someone entered our bedroom with a key. We did complain and the Guest Relations Manager we spoke to was very helpful and did try and investigate but came up with nothing apart from saying that perhaps we must have left the door open - which we were certain that we had not!!! It was a little surprising that despite a number of things going wrong with our stay we were offered no compensation for our discomfort. We have considered long and hard about cancelling our booking in October for 3 rooms but we have decided to give the hotel another chance. If we have a similar experience we will move to another hotel especially as we have family members travelling with us on this occasion.. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and friendly staff One night only wish it had been more. Excellent location for the Zoo and transport links not forgetting the delights of Camden lock. Excellent evening meal and outstanding breakfast. Staff super efficient and helpful advice on locations of London's attractions. Room very comfortable with superb bathroom. Many thanks 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI ever. Staff are really friendly and the Inn is in the best place for trendy Hipsters. Room was amazing. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun location and Friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and very attentive. I felt comfortable here at all times. Loved the location and found it easy to find public transportation to all parts of London from here. And of course, walked along the canal to get to my train at King's Cross. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb example of a Holiday Inn I would like to write that this is a poor hotel and do not visit, but I would only be doing so to ensure that I can get a room again next time I want to stay there. Why do I say that well H Inn Camden Lock is in my top 3 H Inns in the world, and I have stayed in few during 20 years of travelling. Good rooms, superb location and staff who could not do enough for you all in a clean modern hotel. You should try and get some other H Inns around the world to be as good as you. It would make travelling on business so much more enjoyable 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location 1st time we stayed here and would for 100% stay again. Great location and extremely clean/tidy. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - fabulous stay Booked for partners birthday and the customer service was amazing! We dropped off our bags and when we returned 2 hours later, there were balloons on the door, cake on the table and "Happy Birthday" messages on the mirror! Perfect touch!!! The room was clean, well stocked with towels, drinks and essentials. Bed was super comfy. Only prob was the coffee machine decided not to work but after a call to reception, two Starbucks latte's were sent to our room! 10/10!!! Location was amazing, just a stroll over the lock and you are in the Stables Market! Would definitely recommend! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed in a family room for 4 nights mid-August (2 adults, 2 kids under 8) and the staff were just superb. Reception staff went the extra mile to get us what we needed to make the stay a really comfortable one. The hotel is in a great location for those wanting to explore London. 2 minutes walk from Camden tube station which connects well with the main sights. Breakfast is well worth the money and kids eat free with an adult. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is absolutely the best location for exploring Camden markets and Camden High Street. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely - but flawed. Ok let's cover the bad stuff first. Bar 55 over the road is noisy and it doesn't seem to shut before about five am. Pay for an upgrade or whatever - if you want to sleep get away from bar 55. And one pot of shower gel for two people??? That's it! It's a holiday inn so everything is as you'd expect it. The new lobby concept is great. (Wifi doesn't like anything Apple!). The Starbucks sells coffee my Italian mrs actually liked and the staff are funny, helpful and on the money. Location (bar 55 excepted) is fantastic. What can I say? Go. Stay there. You won't regret anything but bar 55 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service I don't normally write reviews but this is no ordinary hotel. My husband and I stayed here for a combined birthday treat as our birthdays are only a couple of days apart. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived to check in so we were given complimentary drinks while we waited. We were so touched when we walked into our room, we had Birthday Cake left on the table and heart shaped sprinkles scattered around the plate. Someone had also taken the time to write a birthday message on the mirror. Such attention to detail and making your guests feel special and valued is very rare these days. Already saving for our next trip with you. Thank you and a huge pat on the back to all of your members of staff who were always smiling, polite and very helpful. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Stayed here prior to a family holiday to Paris. Management and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Made my 3 year old grandson very welcome. Would happily stay here again 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was my second stay in Camden and I enjoyed every minute of it. I have been pampered by the staff, my room had an awesome Canal view which was really relaxing. I will stay there in December! 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Locks Weekend Break Excellent location. V short walk to the locks and a boat trip along the canal. Also a short walk to a variety of food stalls selling food from around the world. The tube was nearby too. The hotel breakfast staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The updated lobby is nicely decked out. Because it was my birthday there was a complementary bottle of red in the room which was a nice touch. There were a few niggles. The room was not ready when we arrived @ 3:30pm. Staff said bags would be in room on our return. That did not happen. Room has feel of older holiday inns. View from room was of other rooms; not the locks. Suppose someone has to have those rooms. Wireless connection in our room was so poor surfing was a pain. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything designed for complete comfort and relaxation. Having visited this hotel before I decided to bring my 11 year old for a treat. It was a very thrilling experience for her and she absolutely loved the buffet breakfast which was first class. I would recommend this hotel for couples, families and a little personal TLC. I look forward to coming back again. Thank you Holiday Inn. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING THIS VISIT. WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL IN THE PAST WHICH IS WHY WE BOOKED AGAIN. PREVIOUS REVIEW 5/5. NOT SUCH A GOOD RATING THIS TIME. ARRIVED AND BOOKING EVENTUALLY FOUND BUT ROOM NOT READY. WHILST WAITING WE WERE APPROACHED BY SOMEONE DOING A SURVEY OF THE NEW LAYOUT OF RECEPTION AREA - TOLD THEM TOO SOON TO MAKE COMMENT BUT EVERY TIME WE SAT DOWN IN THIS AREA WE KEPT GETTING APPROACHED. NO ROOM WITH A VIEW THIS TIME. NO MINI BAR. TEA AND COFFEE NOT REPLENISHED DAILY. MENTIONED THIS AT RECEPTION. NOT MUCH COULD BE DONE BUT WAS GIVEN SOME TEA, COFFEE AND MILK. I WAS ASKED OUR ROOM NUMBER AS AN AFTER THOUGHT. ON A LIGHTER NOTE THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SITUATED FOR OUR VISIT. OVERALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME BUT HOTEL SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER ESPECIALLY COMPARING IT TO LAST VISIT 2 YEARS AGO. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the holiday inn Greeted at check inn by very friendly staff and made very welcome.. We met Bianca on arrival so very nice and welcoming.We were allocated a room over looking the lock. It was really nice. We loved the new decor at the hotel. Lovely reception area bedrooms comfortable. Met micheala in the breakfast room so very nice and helpful. We have stayed many times at the holiday inn and why wouldnt we. Thank to everybody at the holiday inn..And thank you Bianca for the complimentary bottle of winethat was left in our bedroom. See you all in Dec.. and looking forward to it already.. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Camden Lock We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The place is well appointed, clean and serves lovely food. The breakfasts were excellent. The staff were really helpful. As my son said 'It is posher than we expected'. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff! We stayed for 5 nights prior to joining a tour group to see London, Stonehenge, and Paris. First and foremost, all of the staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. They helped us with specific directions using the tube for our first time London adventure. The tube station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which is quite handy. The room for a family of 4 was not overly large, but comfortable and had good AC which was important during the "heat wave". The beds were quite comfortable as well. They also had an open lobby with a small bar, plenty of comfortable seating, and computer access to plan your day. The lobby was great for morning coffe or an evening pint. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. Camden is a great part of London that we enjoyed immensely. A casual setting with great markets, restaurants,pubs, and interesting people watching. In comparing our lodging the rest of the trip, Camden Locks Holiday Inn was not as "fancy" or historic as what was on the planned tour but my family and I would recommend it highly and would not hesitate to go back again. The rates were also quite reasonable compared to the others. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and great location Great friendly staff, hotel very clean and in great location. Would recommend this hotel as we would definitely use this hotel again in the future. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Treat Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock, this was a surprise Birthday treat for my partner Rikki and we could only stay the one night but it was fab. We where greeted by Marta our receptionist who was so friendly and helpful and made us feel special instantly. When we got to our room what a lovely suprise Rik had as it had been done up all special for his Birthday i believe by Bianca, i was a bit tearful as we have had a bit of a rough start to this year with bereavements so to see a smile on his face and see him so happy was fantastic and our room was over looking the lock which he absolutley loved and where we sat for a while eating Birthday cake watching the barges and the people, everything was perfect . Thank you Holiday Inn and wonderful people, hopefully when i have saved up enough pennies again we will come back , love Tracy x 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of calm in a vibrant part of London Greeted by a Smiling face speedily checked in. Clean simply decorated room. Comfy bed and a choice of pillows. Clean bathroom. Staff have excellent local knowledge thanks for the tip about the italian rest. Peaceful sleep. Great breakfast like the decor feels cosy. Overall a lovely stay just needs a pool to make it perfect. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just gets better!!!!! Second stay at this hotel and am so pleased to say although I thought it couldn't this Holiday Inn has got better! Greeted at check in by Duty Manager, what a lovely gesture. Staff all wonderful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble (genuine and not put on!) Room upgrade given, again thanks so much for your appreciation to Priority Club members, this is so no existent in so many other hotels in chain. LOVE the new reception and bar area. Could unfortunately not eat at the hotel but new menu looks so reasonable for a London hotel, even room service, what a treat!! Nice new touches, small vases with flowers in room and great soft decent sized bathrobes. What can I say you are really No 1 for Holiday Inns and they should all take notice of you. Great location, great hotel we will be back very soon. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in London Very nice hotel with a romantic view on Camden Lock in one of my favourite places in London, that is Camden. I would only suggest a renovation, especially in the bathrooms. I will return for sure next time I visit London. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up on the roof This is the second time we have stayed here so we can enjoy Camden Lock and Market. This time we opted for a Penthouse Room overlooking the locks. As this was a rare treat we spent the money for this upgrade and were not disappointed. The room was large and comfortable with a curved window out onto our own private balcony. We would have preferred the railing to have gone round to our furthest window though as we suddenly had someone from our neighbouring room stood next to our window so perhaps the hotel might want to consider moving this for privacy of future occupants? The view was fantastic and we sat watching the world go by below in between visits to the market and various restaurants below. We opted both mornings to eat out for breakfast and found Porkies Bistro nearby which was great with very tasty food and for no more than the cost of the hotel breakfast. This hotel is comfortable with good staff but is about the location. If you want peace and quiet you might want to avoid it as the noise from the bars and clubs below does go on to the early hours. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the lock but better still, join them! This hotel is about enjoying Camden and we will certainly be back for more. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here, do not hesitate Holiday Inn, Camden Lock in everyway perfect, from the moment the automatic doors open you are personally greeted, and check in perfect, even to the point of the lift being called for you, all staff in every section of the hotel greet you with goodmorning and the breakfast was top class, the staff deserve recognition for going that extra mile, I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of hotels and it would be good to see this standard of service through out the hotel industry, Well done Camden Lock and thank you we will be back I should say something about location, 10 mins walk along the canal to London Zoo and Regents Park, Camden Market 2 mins walk, good quality eateries within walking distance along with lively bars and wonderful atmosphere, Tube station under 10mins slow walk. yes we enjoyed out london break 20 June 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>