Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked brand new! Upon arriving at the hotel to check out the staff were extremely helpful, explaining room facilities and even met our requests to have rooms next to my friends. The hotel and room was extremely clean and finished to high standard. I couldn't fault it! 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Camden Base We stayed at the HI during a stay for an event at the Electric Ballroom. The location is perfect - right in the thick of Camden & a stone's throw from the tube station. We got a very warm welcome & our room, which was spotlessly clean & comfortable, was ready early. Would definitely stay here again! 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in London... UK! Actually Best City Hotel World wide! I booked this stay for myself & my daughter. I then at the last minute, had to include my niece. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked, as I then tried to book a suite. However, ( I just had a double room) The staff went so out of their way to help me out...including putting a fold down bed in our room. It was just Perfect. Also, The open plan experience in the foyer is just wonderful. I was just back from NewYork the previous week & the staff in the hotel, were awful! However, in the Holiday Inn at Camden...I've never experienced more friendly, courteous, helpful staff in any city hotel that I've ever been in. At the reception, I enquired about the best Italian restaurant as near to Camden as possible. I got such fantastic help & the reception staff also gave me a 20% discount card...food was delicious & obviously money saving was fantastic too! The breakfast staff, house keeping staff... You could not find a fault! I cannot wait to return! Hotels should take their mark from the Holiday Inn at Camden! Hard to beat though! Again, can't wait to go back... 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should of told them We had a brilliant weekend in London for my friends 40th. This was added to by the very pleasant stay we had at the holiday inn. Unfortunately I had not told them of the occasion as I had intended, but they came to the rescue by decorating the room and providing a cake whilst we were out. We were probably quite loud so apologies to anyone who heard us but we did not get disturbed and were left alone to enjoy ourselves. Staff were there if needed, friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend. My only niggle would be not being able to sit lock side in the bar as it appears in the photos, but I believe this is because there were private events on. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place with a family The family rooms are set at the back of the hotel which means no view but a bit more peaceful away from the pubs. Two double beds which are comfortable with a bath and a shower over. Perfect. The room was a bit noisy in terms of the room heating coming on/off in the night and also some sort of machinery outside our room which would come on periodically (air con type machine?). Staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. There were kids books and games in the bar/lounge areas which is a wondeful idea. We even managed to get one of the 6 parking spaces for our stay which was very handy with two young children. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great staff We arrived mid afternoon and were able to park at the hotel which was a big plus. Upon check in we were greeted by Miguel who was helpful and courteous to our needs. Our room was on the 3rd floor and in a quiet location which had been requested. The hotel was clean fresh and modern unlike other holiday inn hotels I have stayed at where the decor has been rather tired. On check out Anya was very very helpful again we had some specific requests to which she dealt with very quickly for us. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camden delight....! Great hotel, convenient location, staff were excellent throughout my stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, spacious Room.. but Cold..!! I booked this room very late (gone midnight) and arrived there at 12.45 am due to a family crisis. Reception was quick, polite and efficient. The room was very nice (a penthouse room with a wrap around balcony).. It seemed brand new and was spotless with good facilities. The room had a large seating area.. large bed area and good bathroom that was well equipped. The main issue was the room never got warm. It was a cold November night and the rooms are heated by hot air heating that goes up to 23 degrees. I had had a very very stressful day and was looking forward to a hot bath and a warm bed.. unfortunately it really was too cold to get in the bath and the room never warmed up.. to the extent that I woke up shivering a couple of times.. I was glad to get outside into the warm..!! This was a shame as it would have been a very comfortable and relaxing room if the heating was sufficient. I could nt really be bothered to say anything to reception but for quite a high price for a 8 hour stay I would expect a warm room.. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and attentive staff. Ideally located near the lock and High Road so a perfect location for seeing the local sights. Everything requested was arranged or provided, even a newspaper delivered to our room late on the Saturday evening as none were available in reception as we arrived. The promotion of the breakfast was fullly justified as we found it excellent and varied plus exceptional value particulalrly knowing London priices in the area!. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel For three adults this was an excellent choice. The room was clean and beds comfortable at a reasonable price. The location is excellent for visiting Camden markets and close to the tube for other destinations. Only drawback was the tube station was closed Sunday afternoon involving a rapid walk down to Mornington crescent! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, hotel earns 5 stars,undoubtly My husband and I , spent two relaxed nights at the hotel,and the friendly staff helped with some internet connection problems we had,even if it was late at night! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Camden Superbly placed hotel in the heart of Camden. The room was clean and spacious with great views over Camden Lock and the market. Staff were friendly and helpful. A nice touch in the evening was that there was a food and drinks bar open to serve guest arriving from a night out. Lovely relaxing reception area. Buffet breakfast was great and food was nice and hot. Overall a great experience and will return shortly. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average hotel Good location, plenty of local places to eat and drink, which is good because the hotel catering isn't brilliant or great value. My room was compact but comfortable. WiFi quality/performance is poor, and they obviously have service problems, it took four attempts to get me a valid code and from comments at reception I wasn't the only person with that problem. I also object to the free WiFi for Gold-tier customers being only the cheapest slow and limited option, which hardly makes you feel like a valued guest - and is very different to the approach of other major hotel chains. Likewise the complimentary drink, which is limited to a selection of cheaper products and choices. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay room was comfy & loved the french window that actaully opened. the breakfast was lovely & enough choice for every taste. the staff were friendly & helpful. i would definately recomend this particular hotel. the location was superbly central to all that Camden is famous for. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I enjoy staying at Holiday INN ,and will definitely go back again. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Surprise Great hotel in one our favourite spots in London. Thank you for the surprise welcome bottle too, made our weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff, looking forward to another stay. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy A great Hotel in a happening area of London. Good to see staff checking for cleanliness under breakfast tables. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel Stayed in a family room for 3 night excellent room excellent service & staff bent over backwards to help can't recommend this hotel enough can wait to stay again 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another superb stay I organised for 13 colleagues from across Europe and myself to stay at this hotel whilst in London on business. Many of us had stayed here last year and everyone said how wonderful the new reception and brreakfast area is. Comfortable and much more inviting. As always the rooms were great, clean and with everything you need during your stay. The customer service at this hotel is a shining example of what good customer service should be - the staff are all excellent; nothing is ever too much trouble. Everyone has already asked to ensure we stay here next year!! 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Funky new look in lobby and dining room. Great staff 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience I have been treated very well. rooms are not so big and without minibar but the staff is amazing. I have eaten 3 times there due to a good food and beverage service. the staff is very helpful at the reception and all of them are always happy. this makes the difference 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on a Saturday night Three adults in a family room. Two double beds. Everything about the room was great especially the cleanliness. Fresh and modern with very comfortable, plush mattress beds - not those cheap mattresses used in some hotels. The bed linen was of excellent quality. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and very modern. The night and day staff were very professional but with the personal touch also required. We did not eat at the hotel but the coffee in the bar is very good. The foyer and bar area are very modern and again spotlessly clean. Overall I would say this is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in- which is very important to me! The room did not have any view but as we were only there overnight it made no difference to us. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I usually hate hotels but the Holiday Inn Camden Town is awesome. This was my 3rd stay in 2013 and as usual I enjoyed every minute of it. The staff spoiled me. I had the room that I wanted, the canal view is very relaxing and the room very quiet and clean. I actually sleep better at the Holiday Inn Camden than at home. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who like me is very demanding. Too bad that they don't offer free wifi in all rooms. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Good Location Good business hotel. WIFI only complimentary in Lobby and Restaurant and not in rooms - does not make sense. Otherwise, highly recommended - close to the tube, good restaurants within walking vicinity! It is almost next door to Camden Market where there are lovely food stalls, shopping and browsing. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This hotel has a good central location to the tube and seeing the sites. The room was comfortable. The staff was helpful, except when it came to finding a coin operated laundry service. I was told repeatedly there was not one and to use the overly expensive hotel service! This statement was not true. There is one within walking distance. There was only one staff member that know of it's location. I happen to over hear her telling another guest, so only then was I able to find out. The view toward the lock is not impressive at all. Very dull. So, if you not looking for a great view from your room, this is a great hotel to stay at. Just be careful of the answers you get from the staff about things you may need. You may have to ask repeatedly and ask different staff members. There are stores a plenty within walking distance. Restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. There is noise from the lock at night from music, people, etc. But nothing that kept us from getting a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again. Very good family hotel also. I was not a fan of the hotels decor, but it was not horrible. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experiance I would like to say a big thank you to holiday inn at Camden lock, we were there for our son's wedding reception on 6th sept the staff could not be more helpful,from helping to get the wedding cake and all the bits that went with it from our car and into a locked room (the night before) and help in the morning of the wedding while I was setting the cake up,the reception was great the meal and service excellent,putting toys out for the younger children to play with,and even putting a cot up in our room so one of the babies could have a sleep,and looking after us the following morning with a great breakfast. It was all outstanding a big thank you 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely room and very efficient staff Great location, lovely room, efficient and friendly staff 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great location Couldn't fault this hotel. From its splendid location overlooking Camden Lock, to its short taxi drives from Euston and St Pancras. From the peaceful ambience to the excellent breakfast. From the helpful staff to the games for the children. This will be our number one choice hotel when we next come to London. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 2nd time we have stayed here, its so relaxing, easy check inn all staff nice and helpful. Room big and airy and looks and is tasteful in decoration and very comfy Our room was over the lock but noise from the pubs didn't disturb us it calmed down after 12.00pm. Breakfast room is large and calm but needs some more improving on the food front, I think they need to add more lines of food but other than that everything's great, would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What has happened to this hotel? We have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock - but this time was very disappointing - check in was a shambles our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm and though we know they had been busy we were just left sitting in reception for about 20-25mins and then had to ask if the room was ready as we were forgotten. The executive room was not as good as usual it was very basic and there was no information in the room i.e - how to use phones and our direct dial was not working as we discovered at 1am in the morning when someone entered our bedroom with a key. We did complain and the Guest Relations Manager we spoke to was very helpful and did try and investigate but came up with nothing apart from saying that perhaps we must have left the door open - which we were certain that we had not!!! It was a little surprising that despite a number of things going wrong with our stay we were offered no compensation for our discomfort. We have considered long and hard about cancelling our booking in October for 3 rooms but we have decided to give the hotel another chance. If we have a similar experience we will move to another hotel especially as we have family members travelling with us on this occasion.. 31 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>