Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 402 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    27

Old and Tired

By

12 July 2016

The hotel was just in dire need of refurbishment.
Not even sure that the linen had been changed as the towel had hair still in it and just felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable.
The sausages at breakfast were still raw in the middle, luckily we noticed before we eat them.
The fire alarm went of at 4 in the morning (not the hotels fault) but added to a generally very poor experience.
Never going back

Read More
Read Less

Mixed helpfulness from staff

By

12 July 2016

club

Some staff did not take my request seriously and it was left to other staff members to resolve the request.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

11 July 2016

club

Wonderful experience and good value for money.The staff were very helpful in ensuring speedy check-in and check-out

Read More
Read Less

Business trip in late June

By

09 July 2016

Clean rooms good location. Only downside was the wireless. Signal was poor and kept dropping out. Had an early morning online business call and had to give up as the wireless signal was so weak.
Not sure I'll stay here again on business

Read More
Read Less

Great location and affordable hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

Really enjoy staying here, Everything you need, enjoyed breakfast and a quiet night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

night away

By

07 July 2016

comfortable bed a good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

A bit tired and in need of some TLC

By

04 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the years, but this is my first time for about 18 months.
Whilst it initially looks the same it's just feeling a bit tired and in need of a bit of sprucing up!
The bedroom was comfortable enough but the net curtain seemed to be too big for the window, the curtain (or blackout curtain) had several holes in it and the wallpaper was coming off next to the TV. Also the toilet looked like it could do with a good clean around the hinges. The carpet felt well trodden in...
Breakfast was not as good as usual with several things feeling like they'd been downgraded or were simply missing altogether - only1 type of sausage when there used to be 2, no real tomatoes - just tinned and no bread rolls....and that coffee machine whilst not new simply doesn't make a good cup of coffee!
On the plus side the accommodation package was extremely competitive - the hotel just wasn't as I remembered it!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

04 July 2016

First class hotel, with first class service, excellent food choices and staff who knew what attention to detail looked like. Very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Elstree

By

03 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but health club area needs a revamp and very dated and personally I thought needed a good clean. Aircon in room once working was great but control for aircon are useless, if it doesn't work call reception
Food in bar was very average I had a pizza which was over cooked I was tired and could be bothered to complain
Overall ok stay for one or two nights

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear spume, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system and food that was served. While we would have preferred you had a more enjoyable and relaxing stay, we appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. Rest assured that we are continuously working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comparison

By

30 June 2016

club

compared to IHG hotels that I stay in during my annual visit to japan this hotel has a long way to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Chairman13, Thank you for your review and feedback comparing our IHG hotel at Japan. We strive for the best hospitality services and everyday we are learning new to meet expectation of our customer. I have looked at IHG Holiday Inn, Japan website. We will do our best to reach there. Thank you and Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Gill

By

29 June 2016

club

On the whole the hotels ok. Room was confortable and spacious.
Wendy in the bar was a wonderful lady and has the customer service skills others could learn from.
I was charged for beverages on my bill that I didn't have and reception not really interested when I challenged this

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Gilly, Thank you for your kind comments about Wendy. I will be sure to let Wendy know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you have charged for the drink which you never had. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our reception management. I hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less

Problems Resolved

By

28 June 2016

Issues like the fitness centre not being open as advertised and food past its best at breakfast were dealt with by very helpful staff as quickly as possible. Be good if the beds didn't roll around!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear early doors. Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you loved our breakfast and friendly staff. My apologies for all other inconvenience you faced during your stay. let me assure you I have passed your feedback to fitness center manager and housekeeping manager, so we can take corrective action for our guests future stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less