Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great staff The staff make the difference, first class all round. We had a function, so a few friends and family stayed as well. Could not fault all, from planning the function, to staff on the night. We will definitely use again. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose " a relaxing place to stay" excellent VFM Will use this comfortable,clean hotel time and time again.Perfect for visiting relatives in Barnett. A nice central spot ideally located for M1 etc. The steam room, sauna and jacuzzi add that extra little edge if you want to relax in between adventures. 21 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room had been used and not checked Usually Holiday Inn is a good experience -- good value and decent rooms. I have used it throughout Europe. Someone had used our room and it had not been checked afterwoods. They left things, and soap and towels had been opened. I told reception when we checked out and they said the manager would contact me. No contact, so here we are. There was also a loud and pumping disco under our windows until midnight. Generally run down (a bit mouldy in the bathroom) and I did not feel looked after. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but not as nice as the last Holiday Inn! Front desk was very friendly. Breakfast staff were not. Breakfast cost different depending on which till you went to! Room was average, but a lot of the fittings were wonky and I went round and straightened them all up. Only took a few minutes. Bathroom was nice. Pool was nice but a tad small. Like it says in the title, we stayed at a different Holiday Inn a while before and this one was not quite as good. Still probably better than other hotels around though! Would still recommend, but a few small improvements could make a big difference! Dinosaur Golf directly opposite! 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay !!!! Room spacious, comfortable & very clean. Hotel is well located, has easy parking & good facilities. Staff very polite & helpful, especially in dining room. 2 course dinner with glass of wine at £29.99. for 2 people represents excellent value & food is good quality for the price paid, breakfast looked fresh even though it was a buffet & more than adequate. My husband & I booked disabled room which had excellent accessibility, bathroom very spacious but one big problem is that shower is over the bath, not good when you can't get into bath. Also we wanted to stay an extra night but the room had already been allocated not because it was need by someone disabled but because it sleeps 3 people & we were told that was the case with all the accessible rooms forthat night, hence we were unable to stay the extra night. However in general we liked the hotel, would definitely stay again & would recommend to others. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay near London Easy to find - easy to park - Had a good breakfast but was not tempted to take dinner (free small glass of wine!!!!!) no way bottle for two diners yes) Breakfast service was poor (machine coffee - NO NO NO !!! ) 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by monique room comfortable and both room and bathroom spotless. pity about the peeling wallpaper behind the headboard it looked as though it had had the attention of a previous occupant/ staff very attentive and food very good. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review nice hotel poor staff customer services noisy groups of young people poor food quality and value 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Ok, I must say that I was not on business but with my family staying over the Easter break so cannot judge the hotel on a business point of view, but for a weekend break we could not find fault, service, rooms and facilities were top class and staff went out of there way to provide us with everything we needed. We will definitely be staying again if in this area. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Leisure Stay We found the hotel provided excellent service and facilities. The rooms were good size and clean, staff were friendly and welcoming. would definitely stay here again. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn This is an Ideal place to stay, we have been twice once for the Harry Potter tour and again for a stadium to at the Emirates (Arsenal FC). Rooms clean and comfy breakfast buffet style and very good, however we thought the drinks in the bar are very over priced, but all in all good hotel to use. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue We have stayed in several Holiday Inns but this was definitely the best experience. The decor within the hotel is impressive particularly towards the annexe. We arrived early and the staff were really helpful in arranging an early check in. The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. Our visit was at a weekend and because of the location of the hotel apparently it is busy during the week with business meetings but during our stay it was fairly quiet. Although we did not eat in the hotel ourselves we saw meals served which appeared very appetising. Definitely a hotel we would visit again. 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good business hotel but maybe a little tired Well located and generally a good experience and attentive staff but the room needs updating 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin! For the price the hotel was great value. On arrival shown to our room and there was a double and single bed in a decent sized room but it was directly above air conditioning units and quite noisy. Asked reception to change the room which was no problem at all, waited in the bar while they did so, service was pitifully slow in the bar initially but we got there eventually and the food and drink were good, room was moved to a room on the other side of the corridor.....again above a set of air conditioning units on the other side of hotel!!!! didn't bother to ask to move again!!! Not a great start...but delighted to say it did only get better! evening bar staff were good, reception staff friendly and helpful and hotel was more than adequate for the price!!! stayed two nights and even managed a bit of star spotting because Elstree Studios were closeby and some of the stars who were recording there were in the hotel!!! Good fun stay!!! 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOME FROM HOMEWe WE HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES OVER MANY YEARS. IT SUITS US BECAUSE IT IS EQUIDISTANT FROM OUR TWO CHILDREN WHO LIVE IN NORTH LONDON. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. IT IS EXCELLENT VALUE. UNFORTUNATELY THE BATHROOM NEEDS UPDATING, AND HAS NOT BEEN TOUCHED IN ALL THE YEARS WE HAVE STAYED THERE. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Posh hotel at affordable price I keep coming back to this hotel when I need to be in London -due to the relaxing surroundings and friendly staff. As usual the staff could not do enough to help - recommending alternative routes to London, arranging discounted taxis etc. The pool and jacuzzi are a welcome treat at the end of the day I would suggest you try this hotel for a weekend break as the rates are very low at weekends, and London is easily commutable. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE VERY HAPPY WITH THE STAY, FRIENDLY STAFF, PRICE COMPARABLE TO OTHER LOCAL HOTELS, COMFOTABLE BED AND CLEAN ROOM/BATHROOM, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS 02 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two days at Holiday Inn Elstree It's a boring, bland corporate hotel. The food and drink isn't very nice and is well overpriced. The service isn't great and the staff don't care because they realise everyone there is on expenses or the company credit card and wouldn't stay there by choice. I had a particularly bad experience with the wifi £15/day, unreliable and had to be shown how to log on. It also wouldn't work when I needed it in the middle of the night. On my first night I asked for the newspapers Sun and Mirror but received Mirror and Star, on the second night I requested the Sun, Mirror and Times and received nothing. The food was rubbish, the decor bland and I couldn't relax because I was working and the proximity of the A1. Also, the lobby, bar and restaurant were constantly cold. though admittedly snow was lying outside. I didn't get to use the pool as I was too busy. 24 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's Okay for a Place to Sleep This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with an IHG property. I was on vacation in London and decided to stay here for the affordable rate. This was one of the rudest staffs I have ever encountered. We decided to have supper at the hotel and it took forever to get initial service. Then we waited over an hour for out food. My friend and I decided we wanted to share a brownie after, and when the server came by the final time we asked for one brownie to share. The server brought us the check before the brownie, and when I checked it it said 2 brownies. I politely pointed out the mistake to the server and he hurried off presumably to fix the check. He returned with 2 brownies, and sat one down in front of me and one in front of my friend and said "Too late now." and scuttled off. I did not pay to be treated like this, and probably will not stay here again. 16 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Was first put into a room which needed a lot of work - the fixtures and fittings were quite worn and the shower was dirty and limescale was all over the showerhead. I then asked to be moved, and I was then put in a room which stank of cigarette smoke (or damp, or both). Finally I was then put in another room which was much cleaner, but the light didnt work in the bathroom and as it was a weekend, this couldnt be resolved until Monday (!!). In addition to the above, the second night we stayed, there was an event on in the hotel with loud music until gone 1am. Seems quite late for a hotel event. We were then put into another room which for all intents and purposes was nice but no nicer than any of the cheaper hotels you can now book at. During this time, we werent offered anything as an apology, (I would have upgraded to apologise for all the faffing around personally). Once settled into a cleaner room, the stay was adequate - but I wont be staying there again and would certainly not recommend it to anyone as well. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmousphere Have in this hotel on a number of occasions service is good, staff very helpful, clean and comfortable throughout. We will be back 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night For a reasonable stay - no frills but not basic, the hotel did the job very well. We stayed overnight in December and there seemed to be a few Christmas dos going on. We were a bit concerned about the potential for noise. Not a problem at all - the rooms are in a separate wing, so there was no noise - really quiet, warm and dark so got an excellent night's sleep. Lovely. The shower was a bit basic - one of those mixer affairs attached to the bath taps. I reported ours as it wasn't very powerful at all. And, I'd have liked to have a proper filter coffee at breakfast. But these are two minor things. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms and the hotel itself all neat and tidy - impressive on a Saturday night/Sunday morning during Christmas party season. Definitely a good place to stay if you're looking for a base to go do things, rather than a romantic weekend. 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF ARE OUR FRIENDS WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR MANY YEARS, THE GREETING AT RECEPTION MAKES US FEEL WELCOME, AND THEY KNOW OUR NAME AND THE FACT THEY ALWAYS HAVE THE SAME ROOM. THE DINING AND BAR STAFF GREET US LIKE LONG LOST FAMILY, AND THE FOOD IS OF A VERY HIGH STANDARD. WHY DO WE USE THIS HOTEL SO OFTEN? WE LIVE IN GLASGOW, BUT TEN OF OUR FAMILY LIVE WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE FROM THE HOTEL. THE ICING ON THE CAKE IS THE MANAGER HE TOO IS SCOTTISH. 14 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I had just spent the night before at the Holiday Inn near Heathrow with a fantastic experience. However, when I came here it was disastrous, the entrance to the hotel is in the most ridiculous of places, and then the receptionist.... She never even looked at me once, referred to me as "You" never asked me if I wanted a paper, restaurant for that evening, and never even checked my platinum status. So with that brushed off the room was ok, as you would expect, then that evening I ordered room service and the food came with no cover over the soup (disappointed at this) Then the electric went and took over half an hour to reset in my room. The following day I ordered the same food again, this time none of the food was covered, the guy was sneezing and my soup had no rolls. I phoned up to complain and I had a roll with no butter delivered to my room about 20mins after. By this time the soup was cold and I was extremely peed off. All in all, I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend it. 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you My young daughter and I stayed here when attending a wedding nearby.... and it just added to the whole magical weekend. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Elstree Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Elstree. We have been staying there over the last few years and would like to say that this stay was excellent apart fronm the tomatoes served at breakfast !!! I know this is not going to put us off staying again, but I thought I would mention it ! Room 225 and all th staff were extremely helpful. 30 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay but check your bill carefully Have stayed here several times. Room, restaurant and atmosphere always good. However, on this visit we had dinner, bed and breakfast rate but the receptionist did not know how much the meal allowance was in the pacakage. When checking out the cost of the meal had been charged in addition to the DBB rate. A different receptionist did not understand that the dinner was included and even asked us for proof that dinner was included in the DBB rate. He eventually, after much discussion, referred it to another member of staff who sorted out the problem. Staff training is obviously needed. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming Will return, looking forward to using the leisure facilities. 10 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room very noisey, kept awake all night long, maybe a bad room, would not stay in that room again, 02 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but .... Hotel very good but disappointed that they have ceased providing captions on TV. I felt they were discriminating against Deaf people by withdrawing captions on TV. Apart from this, the hotel was very good and comfortable. 27 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>