Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tour bus connection Connection with tour buses is excellent and the hotel staff assists you in a helpful manner. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service On arrival at specified check-in time the room was not ready and we were made to wait 45 minutes for it to become available. After complaining after 30 minutes we were given drinks vouchers for the bar area, which everybody else in this area also seemed to have, so we were not the only ones. On sitting in the bar area we were ignored by staff and not served any drinks or even offered the opportunity to order drinks. The room itself was ok, what is expected from a Holiday Inn, so no complaints there, but service levels at reception and in the bar area were very poor. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Layover Hello! Really like this hotel. I have stayed here on my own, when my company is not putting me up here. The staff is great and the food is excellent. I do wish though there was FREE wifi throughout the hotel. Other than that this is a great hotel. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Comfortable 5-days, nice improvement to breakfast buffet (attendants behind the food counters). Staff called room during stay , we told about the center table leg being broken; Never fixed during our stay. 04 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad experience No hot water inspite of multiple complaints. I will not stay there again. Too crowded... don't even take care of gold members. I 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marathon package & weekend A first class experience. Every detail was looked after and the room and service and facilities wre fantastic. I could not recommend this more highly.. A fabulous room, very courteous, helpful, engaging and helpful staff, i could ask for no more. Each and every detail was addressed, services were A1 and well I could not have been any more happy. I was looked after like I was a star. I cannot find anything even remotely wrong to say about my experience. My most sincere thanks go to the staff and management at the Holiday Inn Forum, they made my final appearance in the London Marathon a most wonderful experience, relaxing, enjoyable and I was treated like a real star so very special. I cannot thank you all enough for an unforgettable weekend. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended. Heartfelt thanks to every member of staff THANK YOU BOB 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpisingly much better than expected We were married 2 years ago and jetted off to Spain for a week. Celebrated our 1st anniversary in Portugal. This year decided on 2 nights in London and after extensive searching on line, we chose this hotel. What a great decision it was too! On arrival, we ate in the hotel restaurant/bar in the foyer and were impressed with the quality and cost. On checking in, the extremely helpful girl asked us about our reason for visiting and she seemed very genuine in her interest. We went out for a couple of hours after checking our room and on return, found a bottle of wine in a bucket of ice with 2 glasses and a card saying Happy Anniversary - what a lovely touch. The hotel was brilliant for what we required - just around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station, where the Big Bus Tour set off from too. We will definitely return to our favourite London destination. Many thanks to the staff for making us so welcome! 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal site for museums and shopping. Excellent staff, most helpful. Usual good breakfast. Car park handy but v expensive. Tube and restaurants all close by. I was @ a conference, my wife hit the museums and shops. Ideal! 30 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Poor Hotel, Poor service, not treat as a valued customer, will not stop again. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, but so-so stay This hotel is affordable and conveniently located to many sights, walking distance to Earl's Court (where I was attending a conference), and right near the Gloucester Road tube stop. I stayed in an Executive room, which was small, but clean, and totally serviceable. Bed was firm, which I like, but no top sheet, only a fairly worn and lumpy polyester comforter. I was glad at least that I could request nice down pillows rather than the (also-lumpy) synthetic ones that were in the room when I arrived. Sofa in the sitting area in the room looked worn, and there was a table there that didn't make sense given how small the room was. I banged into it twice trying to walk to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bathroom was clean but tiny, and the water pressure in the shower was TERRIBLE. Barely a trickle most mornings, and so bad that I resorted to dry shampooing my hair because it was too hard to get the shampoo out with the water the way it was. It also took a very long time to heat up. I would literally turn on the tap (for shower or for sink) to warm up and then go do something else for five minutes to wait for it. In addition, the hotel seems to get a lot of tour groups, and if you happen to need something at the time a group is checking in, they do not have enough staff to help groups and others. Twice I called down to reception for something and it just rang and rang, and when I finally got frustrated enough to take the lift down to the front desk, there were lines there, too. They just obviously don't have enough staff, and the staff they do have needs more training. No one told me I needed a special card for the gym, nor told me where my included breakfast was served. There was nothing in the room indicating food options or how to work the internet or any of the usual basic informational brochures you expect from a hotel. So, overall, the location was great, and the room was clean and relatively quiet. And they did grant me an extension on checkout with no fee since I'm a PC member, which I really appreciated. It was okay for a business trip where I was not often in the room, but the water issue especially needs to be fixed since I've seen many other guests complain here, and they need more staff to truly call themselves a decent business hotel. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in London In the past years I stayed many weekends in the hotel because of its location and the consistent quality. My recent weekend was in April. The room is not large but that is quite common in major European cities. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed en a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was small but also very clean, only the water pressure of the shower could be better. Breakfast was good and if you are hungry in the morning you have value for money (ask for a voucher at the front desk if breakfast is not included in your rate). The front desk staff is international, very friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is perfect with the Gloucester Road tube station on a 5 minutes walking distance and 2 bus stops nearby. Overall I had once again very pleasant stay and will be back in September. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Mugs would have been Nice! We arrived at about 1400 hrs on Thursday 25th April - check-in was efficient and our room was on 24th floor with good views. We wanted to make a drink before we ventured out but there was only one mug which we had to share- Ok for newly marrieds which we aren't. On going out we asked for a second mug to be put in our room, but were disappointed on our return about 23.30 hours to find still only one mug. We again requested a second mug the following morning on our way in to Central London- but again on our return still only one- how difficult is it to get a second mug put in a room- Don't reception staff communicate with housekeeping staff? Otherwise everything was fine with a very good breakfast choice. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good ***** came to London for the weekend thought it would be a nightmare but hotel was lovely parking on site at a good price right in the center of everything with Harrods just up the road. Good price hotel for what it was and the breakfast was lovely. Would really recommend rooms are great everything great 26 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoidable I stayed at this hotel 13-18 April 2013 along with my brother. I am an IHG Ambassador Platinum member, but the staff was far from helpful. First of all, we were given a double bed room (they called it king bed), instead of a twin room. it was way too small for two people. The room was not maintained properly. Water, Tea and coffee refills were not replenished. I had to ask for refills. the porter did not arrive despite waiting for half hour. I had get two suitcase down myself. Avoid, if you can 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient and convenient for London The hotel was as expected for Holiday Inn. Efficient check-in and check-out, clean room (although it was the a disabled person room and a bit out of proportion). However, the room was fine for the single night we stayed but would not have been suitable for a longer stay. I will be back as Holiday Inn always 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great. I love the location. I think I will always stay in this hotel, as it is so convenient to be in the center of London. 24 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quite disgraceful! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last year or so and can without doubt state that I will never stay here again. Where to start?? On arrival at the hotel, I was unfortunately on the phone so realising that I was going to be on the phone for some time more, I decided to give the receptionist my Platinum membership card and mouthed that i would like to check in - no problem I thought and the young lady duly checked me in. While still in the lobby area, I eventually finished the call and then noticed that the room key was not in the usual Priority Club folder - I went back to reception and asked if I had received the complimentary upgrade that I usually have received at the hotel in the past. The girl took the room key from me and gave me another room asking me if I had actually been to my room in a rude manner. Having eventually got to my room and decided to do some work and get room service, but there was no menu in the room so I rang down to reception to request one. They said Room service would call me back - after 15 mins they did so and said that they would send a menu up. After 45 mins nothing received, I call reception again - who again said room service would call back - after 15 mins they eventually called - I requested a menu again - 10 mins later it arrived. I called reception again to make my order - again told room service would call me back - 45 mins nothing. So after two hours of waiting I had not even placed my order! So I went to rection complained and went out to get a sandwich. Prior to going out that night I tried to have a shower but that did not work properly (small dribble) - same next morning - oh and to top it off the air con didn't work! Next morning at check out I was offered a £10 discount off my bill or some more points but was just too angry to accept either and advised reception I will not be staying there again - frankly appalling! 24 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad check in desk service even for platinum it is really the slowest and badest service I had overall in this chain. no matter which message you leave behind it does not come through. some of my staff had to wait for over one hour to check in... for me... no confirmation of paid breakfast or business lounge while it was paid for... 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value I went with an 11 yr old child for an event she had to perform in, the location was fantastic and we managed to walk everywhere we needed to go (R.A.Hall, museums etc). Staff managed to get us in our rooms early (including on same corridor as friend and her daughter) in order for the girls to change into performance clothes. The rooms were good value and very comfortable beds. We ate in the hotel in evening and the food was excellent - the buffet breakfast had a fantastic choice of foods. Moreover all the staff we came across were really child-friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this HOliday Inn especially for location. I will definitely use it again for any other London trips. My daughter would have liked a pool but you can't have anything!! 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand Comfortable room. Efficient and friendly checkin. Good value for money in central London. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forum Pluses & Minus Great hotel with one of the best locations in London. Only one block from tube station with 3 lines. Walk to Hyde Park or Musuems. Only negative is poor water pressure so generally a lower floor might be better than high up? 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff I took my niece for a two day break she was so impressed with the staff that she sent a personal note to thank them massively for her enjoyable stay! Even at breakfast the staff were so accommodating when she asked for strawberries. The manager gave her crayons for the note she sent. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect night away I stayed here with a friend in a twin room for 1 night. The room was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. The staff were all lovely. Breakfast was probably one of the best I have had in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great value for money. The only negative is, from the outside it is a very unattractive building. Do not judge a book by its cover.............inside was a different story :-) 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfasts I have stayed here several times on business, and always had good service and enjoyed great views of London. On this stay I had an a la carte breakfast in the Consortia restaurant which was really excellent -the poached haddock and eggs were great. The refurbished gym is really good too, with a good range of new kit for a quick workout. 13 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Service. Disappointed with this particular Holiday Inn. I am a platinum member with staying over 35 nights this year so far and this hotel has zero service. I will not stay here again. 12 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kensington Forum Really great staff, all of which were super helpful. Nice room but very noisy due to general traffic overnight, so not very restful. Silly sliding door to the bathroom nearly fell off, so I saved the hotel some money a fitted it properly on its runners. Shower utterly hopeless, worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Ever. As I always stay in Holiday Inns, whichever country I am in, I would love to recommend this one, but really cannot, sorry! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel is good value for London and all the attractions are close enough to make it convenient for a city break. We stayed over a busy weekend and were faced with long queues for breakfast but it was all very well organised so didn't have to wait long to be ushered to our table in a second breakfast room, obviously arranged for the overspill of customers at busy times. Quite impressed with the buffet and the service. Also pleased to be able to park in the underground car park (charged separately). The hotel is outside the congestion zone so we tend to drive there and then use public transport and taxis to access the city. A good all-rounder of a hotel! 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip With Daughter and Friend Stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. Being an American and have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns, I'm used to our oversized rooms here. Our room was tiny with 2 double beds and barely enough room to walk between the two. That is the European norm I guess. The staff was friendly and the concierge was very helpful and a good value as I booked this through Hotel.com. Location was great, just a short walk to the Gloucester Road tube station and plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Would stay here again and recommend this property. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for parents with young children This was a great location and the price was very affordable for a london hotel in this location. We had a 5 month old baby with us and the hotel and its staff were very helpful in getting us a crib and a room that would accommodate us and the crib. The rooms were very clean and nice. We got great recommendations from the staff on places to eat and things to do. Some people complained about the breakfast on trip adviser and they are crazy, it was a great buffet, and had alot to offer everyone. Over all we were really happy with our stay, and the staff. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location for a brilliant price We had a fabulous few days staying at this hotel in April. The room was perfectly adequate in size and well serviced, clean etc. Excellent value for money. The front of house staff were very welcoming too. The only slight criticism we have is the cost of drinks in the'pub'. Very expensive even by London standards! We didn't have breakfast and if anyone wants to try elsewhere we can highly recommend the Cafe Forum around the corner in Gloucester Road. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. 09 April 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>